All Probooking Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joshua Daniel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

I love Probooking, It's Simple, Clean and Lightning Fast!

Before telling about product, I should tell about the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and Development team. They are Super amazing, I not only love the product but the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the Team. They really take our concerns will actually bring out those features!! I've never seen such thing, They will just listen to us and develop the features if they are useful to everyone!! OMG I just LOVE the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and the Team. I almost tried every calendar out there in the market which are popular, I can clearly tell that This Booking Platform is the Game Changer. Actually this booking platform over delivers the features at such a less price. Just Grab the deal here without second thought. I can clearly tell that Probooking gives you 1000% satisfaction. I am not able to put into words how cool Probooking is... If you are looking for a calendar just Take Probooking, This is amazing.

PROS

Benefits: 1) Amazing customer support. 2) Facebook Community access. 3) Makes life easier. 4) We can customize almost everything. 5) We can replace linktree with the amazing landing page this platform gives us! 6) We can connect our custom domain to look more professional. 7) Connection to external platforms with webhooks. 8) Show casing our testimonials and portfolio on the landing page Much More...

CONS

Well, There is nothing that is missing in this software when it comes to scheduling.

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Cost, Versatility, Support.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Without a doubt the BEST booking software

If I had to pick a top 3 of tools that make doing business more fun for me and less stressful, Probooking would be in there. And I use a LOT of tools, a lot of absolutely amazing tools. But this one is special. :)

PROS

- [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of Probooking, is a SUPER friendly, super nice and trustworthy person who always responds very quickly and is eager to help however he can. - Full white label functionalities were the N°1 reason why I initially started using Probooking, combined with the lifetime deal that's still available at the time of writing this review. - Support!!!! I write this a second time because is so so very important for me, and anyone. Support can make or break the experience with any software. - Agency plan. This is unique and absolutely amazing. It makes it possible to manage a team, so you can add users, but also use it as an agency for clients and offer them a full white label booking solution as well. WOW. - Price. Probooking is super affordable and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] assured me that they will always put value first and that means they will always be cheaper than their inferior, expensive competitors (that's the harsh truth, Probooking is just better than any alternative out there - period). - Integrations. Probooking already integrates with a lot of different software, most importantly Google Calendar to prevent double bookings as well as Webhooks, which means that you can use a service like Pabbly Connect (which is super easy to setup thanks to the available native integration) to setup automations etc. Facebook Pixel, Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager,... It's all there and more will continue to be added as [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are constantly hard at work. - Feedback and updates ...

CONS

None. There are no cons to Probooking. Of course, any product/service can always be improved. However [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is constantly working on doing so. Which means that there is absolutely NOTHING I dislike about Probooking!!!!

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Because Probooking is better in every single way and I was able to get my hands on an incredible LTD. But even if it were a yearly/monthly fee, Probooking would still be my choice without a doubt.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2022

There server Keep going down.

Poor

PROS

I am compelled to write this one as even today probooking is down. Its been twice this month. Very unreliable. Asked for refund, was told no as it passed 30 days. Then better fix the issue.

CONS

There service is disruptive and stop working

Vendor Response

Hey there, Sorry you had this experience, server only went down once during April end due to unavoidable circumstances which we really feel sorry about. We have taken all measures necessary to make sure this never happens again because we understand reliability is important for your business. The reason your refund wasnt processed as you bought the product 7-8 months earlier, if it was 2-3 months we would have refunded even being out of window and infact we have refunded some people within 2-3 months time Regards

Replied August 2022

Shelly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Scheduling Tool!

I am happy I choose Probooking and recommend it! It is easy to use with enough flexibility to do what you need to do!

PROS

I have been using Probooking since I purchased a lifetime account on AppSumo. I use it for all of my appointments and find it easy to create specific meetings with different availability calendars. The customized domain allows me to to use just one link to give clients, or customize a booking link for a specific meeting. I can choose which meetings are public, or private.

CONS

The only remaining "wish" I have is to allow clients to purchase (or schedule) multiple meetings with me in a bundled package. I am sure this will come with the many upgrades and improvements they make, so I am looking forward to that functionality!

Reason for choosing Probooking

Amazing price and value.

Reasons for switching to Probooking

I took advantage of the AppSumo lifetime deal. I do NOT regret making the switch!

Carlos

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Increased organization and use of business time

I started with a basic account. It didn’t take long for me to upgrade to Pro. To this date, I’ve had no downtime. Integrations work perfect. And customer service is prompt and resolving.

PROS

What I like the most about Probooking is how it improves my productivity. Thanks to Probooking my organizational image with customers has improved. I carry many hats developer/customer service/and I’m a physician. My clients/patients can easily open my booking page to choose the service they require from me.

CONS

Mobile version layout can improve. I would like to have more payment options trough integrations that offer payment options available in my country.

Reason for choosing Probooking

I first used the tool through a basic account. As I gained confidence I upgraded to Pro. The price is great, I replaced the "by Probooking" and configured my domain to use de CNAME option. This is perfect since it works as a white-label option.

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Clients found it hard to schedule. Same client could reserve many blocks thus creating phantom bookings.

Seth

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

The best booking app I have come across with

I am accepting paid and unpaid appointments for a consulting business. This products covers all my needs.

PROS

I have tried so many booking applications and always discovered after hours of setting it up that it lacks all the features I need or want to have. This results in many wasted hours. Probooking is seriously complete, the features that I love most are: 1. It detects the user's timezone 2. Easy to set up and has a modern look 3. You can customize the confirmation email and set up a follow-up email 4. You can create unlimited calendar 5. Add coupons 6. Embed calendar on websites 7. Team/Agency feature 8. Branding/White-label/Custom domain 9. Add video 10. Accept payments 11. Zoom integrations and so much more! This app has everything you'll need and want in a booking app .

CONS

The developer of this booking app has listened to all the suggestions of its early adaptors/users so it is difficult to find a fault. I know for sure that if a problem comes up, the Probooking team will respond and solve any issue. It seems they are also emotionally invested in the success of this product and that is great for me as I want to use this product for the long term. I feel I have found the one app that I will stick with.

Reason for choosing Probooking

I have tried at least 40 booking apps since 2017 and found that while the features of some app were great, there was always one or two missing feature. I will also like to add that the reasonable pricing also played a role in my decision to stay with Probooking.

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Setmore was a lot more pricey with less features.

Ebony

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great Service Provider, must use calendar for sure.

I have contacted customer service twice and both times there answered me explained what I needed to resolve the issue and I was able to move forward within a day. That was very positive for me.

PROS

I love that I can place videos into the booking appointments, it makes anything confusing so clear when I can explain with a 30 second video, best video benefit.

CONS

nothing since they moved from .io to .com

Reason for choosing Probooking

This one was lifetime and the video, email and text built in was the best I could not pass this up.

Reasons for switching to Probooking

The price was higher, and I had less benefits.

Vendor Response

Ebony, thanks so much for the amazing review! Customers like you keep us going!

Replied June 2023

Racquel

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The only app you need to streamline your business

It has been easy to set up and integrate with my calendar and my PayPal and my Zoom. It makes it easy to add new appointments to the roster. I would recommend this to my business friends.

PROS

I like to ease of setup and integration.

CONS

I don't have a team to call when there are problems I have to troubleshoot on my own.

Reason for choosing Probooking

I believe in a lifetime product and I love the services and the upgrades and special offers avail

Reasons for switching to Probooking

this gave me the ability

Vendor Response

Hey Racquel, thanks for your kind review! Regarding support, the quickest way to get support is to send us an email to support@probooking.io, even better with screenshots of the error(s) or issues that you are facing. Our team will respond to you real quick!

Replied May 2023

Aaron

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

The Best Scheduler

I love Probooking! scheduling appointments has always been a hassle for me and being a small business owner i cant justify the cost to pay for a software like calendly. When i learned about Probooking and joined in the very beginning, I was so surprised and happy to have found a tool that did exactly what i needed at an affordable cost.

PROS

Id have to say the most impactful features for me would have to be the ability to collect payments while booking an appointment. Also the integration with zoom or google meetup is amazing. Another feature that is hands down amazing is the ability to add buffer in between calls and scheduled appointments

CONS

The one feature that i felt needed to be added was the ability to schedule calls on behalf of your client. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team already implemented it. If I had to dig deep though it would be to have the ability to accept custom payment gateways and to also integrate with Skype

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Cost for Probooking was way better and not to mention I was able to make friends with the Owner in no time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome!

Mo

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Utility that's loaded with features!

The software has been great for us and saved us a lot of money. The support team is also very responsive and always helps us when we're trying to get things sorted out.

PROS

The client dashboard for booking an appointment has great UI/UX, which is the most important part for us. They always have new and great updates!

CONS

E-mail integration that is available in V1 is still not available in V2, which I'm sure will be available soon.

Reason for choosing Probooking

Great price and has the essential features we needed.

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Overpriced, and we found ProBooking had similar features and they were adding more.

Ruben

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The ultimate appointment scheduling software!

PROS

Before I knew about ProBooking, I used Calendly’s free version even though I lacked the paid features of Calendly, I didn’t feel that it was worth paying high monthly costs for the premium features. I came across ProBooking and started with the Free Trial and I was very impressed with the software’s customization of your booking page, the unlimited Appointment types (each customizable with descriptions and time durations - and even images!), the SMS and Email reminder (fully customizable of course), the calendar integrations and payment integrations, and how easy it was to transition from Calendly to ProBooking. Even setting up my own custom domain for my booking page was seamlessly effortless. With ProBooking, I got all of the premium features I lacked with Calendly’s free version and more for a fraction of the costs of Calendly’s paid packages.If you are currently using an appointment scheduling software and if it’s not ProBooking, then I would 10/10 recommend you to make the smart switch to use ProBooking!

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about ProBooking.

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Better pricing and more features.

Vendor Response

Thanks Ruben!

Replied July 2023

Asma

Law Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Good Software - Excellent Technical Support

PROS

Ease of booking - ability to customize theme, colors, profile pic, write own automated messages, update schedule. Also excellent technical support. They had a few weeks of no communication last week. However, they soon changed management and they have been very responsive since then. I've used the calendar for 2+ years now and have found the cost to be very affordable compared to its competitors.

CONS

Would like to see integration with more payment options. I currently use Quickbooks in my business, but continue to use Stripe only for this calendar, which takes more processing fees. I'm hoping quickbooks payment can be integrated directly to the calendar so all my work is in sync.

User Profile

Brent

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Industry focused booking tool at an excellent price

While Probooking doesn't have all the bells and whistles, it does have everything from custom schedules to Google Calendar integration, along with the ability to offer coupons and other important features. Being slightly more simple also means you don't have to spend so much time fussing over every single detail. The onboarding is sufficient, and the overall features are sufficient for most service-based businesses and creators. While it is nice to have tools with every feature under the sun, I think most people this tool is focused on are wearing so many hats, that they never get around to setting proper booking up. Probooking is super fast because it gives what you need, and doesn't worry about having the longest feature list. And for the amazing price, that makes it a legitimate option for most startups, creators, and consultants.

PROS

Honestly, the cost. Not to say that the tool itself isn't good, but having a booking tool that gives the majority of features that most users need for this price is refreshing. If I had to pick my favorite feature, it is the custom appointment types. It is probably the most full-featured part of Probooking. This tool knows what their audience is, and will satisfy most users.

CONS

I really wish it had more integrations. Right now, it is Google Calendar only. I would like webhook functionality or some other way to connect to outside tools for notifications, followups, etc. The interface could probably use some touching up as well. Just some simple styling changes would go a long ways, as some buttons and text don't line up properly. Also, despite the tool offering the essentials and keeping it fairly simple, it would be nice to have a little more control over the booking page itself.

Vendor Response

Thanks Brent!

Replied June 2023

Matthew

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A great alternative to Calendly, with responsive support and updates.

Very positive experience and very responsive support.

PROS

Initially it was a gamble based on the low price. But the more I use it the more I love it. Infact we've bought several more licences.It's easy to set-up, brandable, can use a custom domain AND custom email, so it fits in with everything else on our site. It can check against multiple calendars when auto scheduling meetings.

CONS

I used to not like the generic emails, but this has been fixed and we use our own SMTP credentials. Certain details weren't included on the google calender entry - but support soon added them.It just needs to be able to add a buffer around the existing calendar entries.

Reason for choosing Probooking

Value

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Matthew!

Replied May 2023

User Profile

Qwabena

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

A Very Dynamic Appointment Bookings Solutions

It is generally easy to use and the simple video addition feature is extremely valuable because it presents vast possibilities to make a simple appointments form come alive. I haven't seen that on other appointment scheduling tools yet.

PROS

This solution allows you to add video to your booking form. This alone is a resourceful feature because you can add demos, explainers, or pitch summaries to your booking forms to help prospects reach a decision. And because the video is carried from external video hosting services, the length of the video you choose to add is not limited. Individual appointments can be shared in two ways; either with a url that allows you to customize the slug or an embed code that can be embedded into a web page. Higher tiers offer cnames so the entire URL can spot your personal brand or company name depending on how you set it. The lower tier allows you to customize the URL slug, so even though you will have the product's domain name, the end of the link you generate can bear your personal, business, product or service name. The second way you can share your appointments is to generate html/iframe codes to embed on a web pages (works great on my landing pages). It also allows you to create and customize different email messages for different purposes.It comes with an email automation feature to confirm and send appointment reminders. So even if you don't have an email autoresponder service to use, for appointments scheduled with Probooking, this feature has you covered. Also, the emails setup allows dynamic variables, so the automatically sent email is personalized as though sent by me depending on which variables you setup, which is really useful to give the prospect a sense that I to

CONS

While setting up appointments, especially for first-time users, there are tooltip bubbles that explain and guide you. Unfortunately, some parts and queries don't have the tips so it leaves you having to figure out information must be entered. Also, the video window feels rigid/restricted on desktop displays (and you have to scroll to see some portions) but it is great on mobile displays.

Vendor Response

Thanks Qwabena for taking the time to write this!

Replied June 2023

Dunia

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Offers the basics for a good price but needs polishing

Probooking is a simple and fast solution for those who need an affordable online booking tool. It has a 7-day free trial, so I recommend you try it out to see if it's what you need.

PROS

What I like most about Probooking is its simplicity. It is a tool to make bookings, and it does practically just that. Of course, it doesn't have the fanfare of other platforms that have been around longer, but it has enough to allow you to create your booking page in a few minutes. Its price is also lower than other options on the market.

CONS

Probooking still has a long way to go. The interface is perceived as very unpolished. I already said that it offers the basics and that's fine, but it also has a negative point and that is that if you compare it with other platforms it will seem that you are paying for a very little advanced solution. This does not have to be especially negative, it all depends on what you need.

Vendor Response

Hi Dunia, hope you have tried Probooking recently with the improved UI/UX. Would love your feedback!

Replied June 2023

Marty

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

This is a good one

I've tried several booking software solutions and I keep coming back to Probooking. A few of the others I've tried have come close, but eventually fall short in some way. Whether it be that they just cost too much or that they end up not being as user friendly as I want them to be, even where I try on a different product for a feature that Probooking doesn't have yet, I have found myself coming back simply due to ease of use. I haven't had a single problem with Probooking, it has just worked since I set it up.

PROS

Ease of use is way up there with this software; every aspect of the interface is intuitive. Support is responsive, and the product keeps evolving at a sustainable pace.

CONS

Nothing significant I can complain about. Probably the only con to this software at this point is that it's still a fairly new addition to a market with some decent competition. That said, its been growing and the founder remains responsive and proactive in development so...

Reasons for switching to Probooking

Ease of use and cost.

Vendor Response

Thanks Marty, hope you are getting continued value out of Probooking!

Replied June 2023

Daniele

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY