User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.22

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

3.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"It looks to be made just for me, furthermore it gave us the possibility to do even more of what we thought we need, improving our possibilities and make our business stronger and more profitable."
  • icon"It has tons of integrations with OTA's and many additional features. Their support and the content they publish are also great."
  • icon"The software is easy to use and it's possibile to embed it in the web site of the organization."
  • icon"API and chaotic administration. It's not possible to work with data which you set in admin."
  • icon"For no we have to move serious efforts to have the Regiondo into our bookkeeping. After many months of complaining we still don't have from them an invoice list."
  • icon"I don't think it's reasonable to pay this much for a reservation system at a higher volume."

All Regiondo Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Annette

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2016

Just perfect

The service is perfect for our needs and we are very happy about the collaboration with Regiondo. In fact we are "just" a small manufacturer for marmelade, mustard and BQQ-sauce, we wanted to show our (potential) customers, who we are, what we are doing and how we do it. So we were searching for a partner who provides us the best service and help us to promote our tour through our company. We got some new customers who even did not know before that we do exist. They just found us by a search with Region, what they can do in the area we belong to. We can highly recommend Regiondo.

Pros

The service is great. Regionda helps even small companies to get known in a wide area.

Cons

We have no cons about Regiondo.

Response from Regiondo

Thanks for the great review! We are always happy to hear that our customers are satisfied with our service.

Replied May 2016

Lara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Ecomuseo Argentario

Pros

The software is easy to use and it's possibile to embed it in the web site of the organization.

Cons

The Stripe report about the weekly takings is not clear and difficult to check. There's also a lack of some data for the Italian accounting regulations. The combo offer is not flexible: you can't choose which offer book first. You can't delete old ticket categories and the always appear when you add a new reservation.

Andrea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

It just need a couple new functionalities!

Pros

It integrates very well with a lot of softwares (viator, getyourguide, ...), I liked the help of the customer support and liked also the graphic I have in the website.

Cons

I need to be able to let the customer choose the language of the experience is buying, and at the moment that the customer book an experience in English on X day at Y hour, on X day at Y hour only the English option remains active. To have that i had to make 2 differnt experiences in regiondo, and i had to separe and create different pages on my website to be sure to let the people book the experience in the language they prefer. Would be nice to let us personalize more gift vouchers. Oh, and invoices are very hard to understand.

Mark

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

September 2022

Could not get it to work in £ and packages broke every day

Moving to Regiondo was a disaster for us. The booking system did not work and we lost loads of bookings and eventually turned it off and went back to our previous supplier.

Pros

The booking system looked good and were were told it would support package deals e..g. two activities at a discount.

Cons

The booking system could not do the most basic addition. If someone selected a £30 activity the total came out at £35.64. Regoindo spent weeks trying to make it work without success. Package deals were setup, but kept displaying that they were fully booked. We got it fixed then it broke again, day after day after day. Reports from Regiondo are in Excel in german format with a comma in place of a decimal point, so a UK version of Excel cannot make sense of it.

Reasons for choosing Regiondo

They seemed to be flexible and Regiondo promised us they could sync to Google calendar, but this was not true.

Reasons for switching to Regiondo

We switched because we thought that Regiondo would be more flexible and cheaper. But that did not turn out to be the case.

Response from Regiondo

Hi Mark, We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with Regiondo. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and value your feedback. Our team is working hard on improving our system and have already fixed the issues with the currency differences you mentioned. Unfortunately, some use cases connected with integrations with third-party systems, such as Google Calendar require more time to be solved, as they often need to be fixed by our integration partners themselves or depend on the logic of the integration partner. If you do need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly. Best regards, Regiondo team

Replied September 2022

Paolo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Indispensabile

Pros

Sistema pensato per essere impiegato a veri livelli oltre la semplice prenotazione. Rappresenta un sistema di gestione delle informazioni interne , utilizzabile da molti collaboratori con differenti accessi e permessi, per informare i clienti sulle specifiche dell’attività in tempo reale. Uno strumento che soprattutto fornisce informazioni indispensabili per le analisi di digital marketing. La nostra strategia di acquisizione ruota intorno a questo strumento.

Cons

Se utilizzato in maniera intensiva fa emergere bug di sistema che necessitano del tempo per essere risolti.

Nicola

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

I used to like it in the beginning

A website alone is not enough to get customers to book your tours. You need a booking software to manage existing capacities and avoid overbooking. Regiondo Pro allows you to integrate an online-shop into your own website. The software is very easy to use and if there are questions the customer support is always there for you. Thanks to the booking solution Regiondo Pro, I am much more independent. I therefore was encouraged to use an independent, self-sufficient solution. This also helps you to develop further as an entrepreneur. The installation is very easy and can be done even without any IT knowledge. Without Regiondo Pro I would never had access to such a professional booking solution. They developed the best booking solution on the market – and it is constantly getting better.

Pros

It helps you when you are completely new to this field and want to set up your own ticket sysem.. The Layout is quite nice.

Cons

They tell you they help you with traffic but the channels will only list you when you already have high traffic volume.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Strong platform

Good. Especially haline fernandez's support.

Pros

Easy to use, efficient in centralising all reservations, no issues during busy season.

Cons

including new OTA's remains very much at our discretion. Little help from regiondo in opening new relationships. IE: ota's never respond to initial messages sent from platform. We need to contact them directly through to their central email addresss.

Reasons for choosing Regiondo

Spanish assistance available.

Cantina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Efficiente ed efficace

Mi ha risolto il problema delle prenotazioni delle visite in cantina, automatizzando tutto il processo tramite l'integrazione con il mio sito web.

Pros

Il software è di facile utilizzo e per accettare le prenotazioni basta un click sulla mail della prenotazione

Cons

Non integrabile con il mio ERP, ma tutti i dati possono essere scaricati su un file excel e lavorati a piacere.

nicola

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

good service, good company

Pros

it is easy, complete and much easy for our client

Cons

how it's easier than other product online

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

An amazing software! Gamechanging

Pros

The software is very easy to use when you get used to it, it is very efficient and I felt like it made a big difference on bookings :)

Cons

The only thing i did not like is that when clients are asked to put in there phone number it is not mandatory to put in there country code, a number without a country code is there for nothing.

Matyas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Works well but pricey for a larger business

Pros

It has tons of integrations with OTA's and many additional features. Their support and the content they publish are also great.

Cons

Taking a percentage fee after each booking with no maximum amount per month is honestly not something I can agree on in principle, especially considering that in our plan we paid around 3.5% after every booking done through our own website, plus a fixed fee of EUR .50 per each ticket sold, plus monthly fee, plus cancellation fees sometimes, plus there was even a fee for receiving bookings from OTA's -- the total of this was around 5 to 7 percent of our total revenue that we paid in fees per month. This may be fine for a small business just starting out with yearly online bookings under 50k, but it amounts to a ton per month if you have a higher volume of bookings. I don't think it's reasonable to pay this much for a reservation system at a higher volume. This 5 to 7 percent amounts to a much higher percent of the profit margin itself. For our business, we found that there are other products that cost way less and have similar or even better functionality.

Christian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2022

Täuschung im großen Stil

Erst dachte ich die können mir Arbeit abnehmen und ich erhalte ein professionelles System, dass mir auch mehr Buchungen einbringt (so der Vertriebssprech), aber die Nachteile: extreme Kosten, schlechte Qualität, undurchsichtige Rechnungen und der schlechte Support (man geht nur auf Nebensächlichkeiten ein ohne die großen Probleme lösen zu wollen) überwiegen alles.

Pros

Nichts was die Konkurrenz nicht ebenso für sehr viel weniger Geld zu bieten hätte.

Cons

Unübersichtlichkeit: unnötig komplizierte Struktur der Software Kapazitätsplanung: War sehr kompliziert und für mein Business nicht fehlerfrei Feedback-Mails: Konnten nicht geöffnet werden automatisierte Gutscheinversendung: Einige Formatierungen waren total zerschossen und für Kunden unbrauchbar Abrechnung: fehlerhaft und nicht wie vertraglich vereinbart und sehr unübersichtlich (Absicht?) Stripe: Sie übernehmen ungefragt den Zugang zu Stripe, sodass man selber gar keine Einsicht in Stripe hat. Das Recht dazu wollten Sie sich jetzt nach einem Jahr bei mir einholen, natürlich ohne Hinweise was dies soll.

Reasons for choosing Regiondo

Ich war naiv zu glauben sie meinen es ernst und helfen einem bei Problemen und wollen einen nicht bei den Provisionen heimlich bescheißen.

Response from Regiondo

Lieber Christian, Es tut uns wirklich leid, von Ihren Erfahrungen mit Regiondo zu hören. Unser Kundenservice hat sich bereits mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt und wir konnten Ihnen den vollen Betrag zurückerstatten. Ihr Feedback ist für uns sehr wertvoll und wird uns sehr dabei helfen uns zu verbessern. Wenn Sie weitere Unterstützung benötigen, können Sie sich gerne direkt an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Replied August 2022

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Flexible Software für alle möglichen Anwendungsgebiete

Wir haben damit unseren Fahrradverleih digitalisiert, verkaufen Eintrittskarten für Führungen und Veranstaltungen und konnten somit das Personal entlasten. Es zahlt sich jedenfalls aus!

Pros

Produkt ist sehr flexibal und kann individell angpasst werden. Wir verkaufen damit Tickets für Führungen, verleihen Fahrräder, verkaufen Eintrittskarten für Veranstaltung aber haben auch schon Bustouren organsiert und Zustiegsstellen online buchbar gemacht.

Cons

Die Einrichtung ist manchmal etwas umständlich aber daran wird gearbeitet.

Paolo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Must Have tool

We promote an experience. And this experience starts with a booking. It must be over the top, and Regiondo actually is there.

Pros

Probably the best booking system in the market. Many features and designed on real customer's needs. Cannot imagine to work without

Cons

A bit expensive but quality is an investment not a cost. The mobile version should be enhanced a bit further

Marco

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Europlan

Pros

Online reservation. Sending notes to the guest.

Cons

Something to pbe upgradd: - Partial refunds - Reservation changes, when there is a change of reservation is not possible to refund or take the difference. - Availability modification, har to close a date using the calender.

Alberto

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY