All Regiondo Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Paolo

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Must Have tool

We promote an experience. And this experience starts with a booking. It must be over the top, and Regiondo actually is there.

PROS

Probably the best booking system in the market. Many features and designed on real customer's needs. Cannot imagine to work without

CONS

A bit expensive but quality is an investment not a cost. The mobile version should be enhanced a bit further

Matyas

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Works well but pricey for a larger business

PROS

It has tons of integrations with OTA's and many additional features. Their support and the content they publish are also great.

CONS

Taking a percentage fee after each booking with no maximum amount per month is honestly not something I can agree on in principle, especially considering that in our plan we paid around 3.5% after every booking done through our own website, plus a fixed fee of EUR .50 per each ticket sold, plus monthly fee, plus cancellation fees sometimes, plus there was even a fee for receiving bookings from OTA's -- the total of this was around 5 to 7 percent of our total revenue that we paid in fees per month. This may be fine for a small business just starting out with yearly online bookings under 50k, but it amounts to a ton per month if you have a higher volume of bookings. I don't think it's reasonable to pay this much for a reservation system at a higher volume. This 5 to 7 percent amounts to a much higher percent of the profit margin itself. For our business, we found that there are other products that cost way less and have similar or even better functionality.

Mark

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

Could not get it to work in £ and packages broke every day

Moving to Regiondo was a disaster for us. The booking system did not work and we lost loads of bookings and eventually turned it off and went back to our previous supplier.

PROS

The booking system looked good and were were told it would support package deals e..g. two activities at a discount.

CONS

The booking system could not do the most basic addition. If someone selected a £30 activity the total came out at £35.64. Regoindo spent weeks trying to make it work without success. Package deals were setup, but kept displaying that they were fully booked. We got it fixed then it broke again, day after day after day. Reports from Regiondo are in Excel in german format with a comma in place of a decimal point, so a UK version of Excel cannot make sense of it.

Reason for choosing Regiondo

They seemed to be flexible and Regiondo promised us they could sync to Google calendar, but this was not true.

Reasons for switching to Regiondo

We switched because we thought that Regiondo would be more flexible and cheaper. But that did not turn out to be the case.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, We are very sorry to hear that you haven't had a positive experience with Regiondo. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and value your feedback. Our team is working hard on improving our system and have already fixed the issues with the currency differences you mentioned. Unfortunately, some use cases connected with integrations with third-party systems, such as Google Calendar require more time to be solved, as they often need to be fixed by our integration partners themselves or depend on the logic of the integration partner. If you do need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our customer service team directly. Best regards, Regiondo team

Replied September 2022

Jura

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

5-star software

At the moment Regiondo is an excellent fit for our business model since it has answers for all the challenges we had - live availability, guides can use it from their mobiles and have all the needed information, used as a payment gateway even for customized tours.

PROS

It has all the features I need as a tour provider of about 30 different city tours and small group day trips (adjustable website booking widget, channel manager with all the essential OTA plug-ins, email automation, etc.). Easy to use and intuitive.

CONS

Could be slightly better design-wise, although some aspects have been updated recently and it looks much nicer than before.

Reason for choosing Regiondo

Great first touch with their sales staff

SPYROS

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great cooperation

PROS

Everything is great and our work has been made easier!

CONS

I cannot think of something that I do not like about Regiondo! For whatever we ask and we want we have a solution!

Davide

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Davide Marzelli - BikesPlus Srl review

A good experience during the last two years

PROS

Regiondo is very easy to use for the company but also for the customer

CONS

It's rigid and not very customizable. It has problem with multi-day products

Reason for choosing Regiondo

I was not part of the company when the decision was made

Miquel Àngel

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A big help for selling!

Our experience is good, easy to use and We can sell our products with other tour operators

PROS

The customer service is great, they answer you very fast and they are very nice.

CONS

We would like to find more languages, as catalan.

Nicola

Verified reviewer

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

I used to like it in the beginning

A website alone is not enough to get customers to book your tours. You need a booking software to manage existing capacities and avoid overbooking. Regiondo Pro allows you to integrate an online-shop into your own website. The software is very easy to use and if there are questions the customer support is always there for you. Thanks to the booking solution Regiondo Pro, I am much more independent. I therefore was encouraged to use an independent, self-sufficient solution. This also helps you to develop further as an entrepreneur. The installation is very easy and can be done even without any IT knowledge. Without Regiondo Pro I would never had access to such a professional booking solution. They developed the best booking solution on the market – and it is constantly getting better.

PROS

It helps you when you are completely new to this field and want to set up your own ticket sysem.. The Layout is quite nice.

CONS

They tell you they help you with traffic but the channels will only list you when you already have high traffic volume.

Marco

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Europlan

PROS

Online reservation. Sending notes to the guest.

CONS

Something to pbe upgradd: - Partial refunds - Reservation changes, when there is a change of reservation is not possible to refund or take the difference. - Availability modification, har to close a date using the calender.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Strong platform

Good. Especially haline fernandez's support.

PROS

Easy to use, efficient in centralising all reservations, no issues during busy season.

CONS

including new OTA's remains very much at our discretion. Little help from regiondo in opening new relationships. IE: ota's never respond to initial messages sent from platform. We need to contact them directly through to their central email addresss.

Reason for choosing Regiondo

Spanish assistance available.

Christian

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2022

Täuschung im großen Stil

Erst dachte ich die können mir Arbeit abnehmen und ich erhalte ein professionelles System, dass mir auch mehr Buchungen einbringt (so der Vertriebssprech), aber die Nachteile: extreme Kosten, schlechte Qualität, undurchsichtige Rechnungen und der schlechte Support (man geht nur auf Nebensächlichkeiten ein ohne die großen Probleme lösen zu wollen) überwiegen alles.

PROS

Nichts was die Konkurrenz nicht ebenso für sehr viel weniger Geld zu bieten hätte.

CONS

Unübersichtlichkeit: unnötig komplizierte Struktur der Software Kapazitätsplanung: War sehr kompliziert und für mein Business nicht fehlerfrei Feedback-Mails: Konnten nicht geöffnet werden automatisierte Gutscheinversendung: Einige Formatierungen waren total zerschossen und für Kunden unbrauchbar Abrechnung: fehlerhaft und nicht wie vertraglich vereinbart und sehr unübersichtlich (Absicht?) Stripe: Sie übernehmen ungefragt den Zugang zu Stripe, sodass man selber gar keine Einsicht in Stripe hat. Das Recht dazu wollten Sie sich jetzt nach einem Jahr bei mir einholen, natürlich ohne Hinweise was dies soll.

Reason for choosing Regiondo

Ich war naiv zu glauben sie meinen es ernst und helfen einem bei Problemen und wollen einen nicht bei den Provisionen heimlich bescheißen.

Vendor Response

Lieber Christian, Es tut uns wirklich leid, von Ihren Erfahrungen mit Regiondo zu hören. Unser Kundenservice hat sich bereits mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt und wir konnten Ihnen den vollen Betrag zurückerstatten. Ihr Feedback ist für uns sehr wertvoll und wird uns sehr dabei helfen uns zu verbessern. Wenn Sie weitere Unterstützung benötigen, können Sie sich gerne direkt an unseren Kundenservice wenden.

Replied August 2022

Elena

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Non acquistare Regiondo!

Grandissime perdite di tempo, malfunzionamenti che seppur segnalati non vengono risolti neppure a distanza di un anno. Percentuale del 2% sulle transazioni oltre a canone e commissione di utilizzo. Costo ingiustificato dato il malservizio offerto

PROS

L’assistenza di una persona in particolare che nonostante i drammatici disservizi riscontrati ha continuato a metterci la faccia cercando di mediare affinché non scegliessimo le vie legali

CONS

Continui malfunzionamenti. Ad es è da più di un anno che il campo telefono di chi si iscrive non viene importato correttamente. Dato per noi fondamentale. Da un anno segnaliamo in bug e ancora non è stato risolto. Stessa cosa con cod fisc per la fatturazione

Reasons for switching to Regiondo

Credevo di avere un prodotto piu automatizzato che ci facesse perdere meno tempo

Fabio

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

Esperienza pessima, deludente. Non è un software ben strutturato. Gratis si, ma non vendibile!

Software totalmente inutile, il venditore ti fa credere le favore invece è studiato male, il supporto inesistente.Assistenza inutile. Perdi tempo a fare tutto da solo per poi dover investire tempo e denaro in un altro software. Sconsigliatissimo.

PROS

La venditrice, lo fa con passione e crede nel software. Ti fa credere di avere convenienze di gestione che non ha.

CONS

I pagamenti gestiti da loro tramite STRIPE e non hai alcuna visione se devi opporti ad una contestazione.In pratica, se un cliente paga per una prenotazione e poi per un motivo decide di non venire, basta che fa reclamo alla propria banca e vedi sparire i soldi più il costo della contestazione, anche se sul tuo sito è ben evidenziato durante l'ordine che non c'è possibilità di rimborso.

Vendor Response

Ciao Fabio, siamo sinceramente dispiaciuti che tu non abbia avuto un'esperienza positiva con Regiondo. Apprezziamo che tu abbia dedicato del tempo nel condividere la tua esperienza e ti ringraziamo del tuo feedback. Purtroppo l'interazione con alcuni CMS, come ad esempio Prestashop, richiede dei tempi di gestione e risoluzione più lunghi da parte dei nostri operatori, causati dai limiti stessi del CMS in questione e anche da logiche d'integrazione differenti. Se dovessi avere bisogno di ulteriore assistenza, non esitare a contattare il nostro servizio clienti. Un Cordiale Saluto, il team di Regiondo

Replied September 2023

Silvia

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Esperienza con Regiondo

PROS

- Facilità nell'utilizzarlo e nelle diverse funzioni - Assistenza del team support

CONS

Ci sono sicuramente delle impostazioni da migliorare come la chiusura vendita dei prodotti più immediata, l'impostazione delle offerte / sconti per determinati periodi ed alcuni bug con i collegamenti api

Reasons for switching to Regiondo

Per il costo complessivo e per altri motivi secondari

Naldo

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit dem Portal.

Ich bin froh, dass jemand da ist, der mir hilft was mit der Buchung online. Mit der Digitalisierung wurde für mich ein bisschen kompliziert, da ich mich nicht oder überhaupt nicht damit kennen. Und um so mehr , ist mir wichtig mit Regiondo zu arbeite weil es ist eine sehr große hilf.

PROS

Das Service . Wenn ich anrufen und Hilfe brauche werde ich immer freundlichen und mit Geduld geholfen.

CONS

Ich kann nicht sagen, weil wenn ich Frage oder Problem mit dem Portal haben, dann rufe ich einfach an und ich werde freundliche weiße geholfen.

Freiherr

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Software gut, aber Scan-App nicht hilfreich

PROS

Für eine Freizeitdestination wie unsere ist Regiondo eine gute Möglichkeit, online-Ticketing zu ermöglichen um so eine andere Gruppe von Besuchern zu erreichen. Die Integration auf der Homepage klappt sehr gut und ist relativ einfach, der Ablauf bei den Buchungen klappt hervorragend und auch die Abrechnung ist zuverlässig.

CONS

Die Scan-Funktion der Regiondo App ist leider seit mehr als 1 Jahr nicht mehr zuverlässig und trotz mehrfachem Kontakt mit dem Support kann keine Lösung gefunden werden. Der Scan-Prozess vor Ort ist unzuverlässig und langwierig und keinesfalls eine Hilfe oder Beschleunigung bei der Tageskasse. Besonders an Tagen mit grossem Besucherandrang halten diese technischen Probleme unnötig auf. Damit stellt sich für uns die Frage, ob Regiondo wirklich eine Hilfe für uns ist oder nicht.

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Sehr gutes Buchungssystem mit hervorragendem Support

Für uns ist die Nutzung des Buchungstools ein großer Gewinn gewesen. Regiondo ist im stetigen Prozess der Weiterentwicklung - das es vielleicht mal kleinere Probleme gibt, bleibt nicht aus. Grundsätzlich klappen bei uns die Buchungen prima und weitere Optimierungen werden mit Sicherheit gut umgesetzt. Die Einbindung in unserer Website hat klasse geklappt. Für die Zukunft wäre es ein unheimlicher Gewinn, wenn man in einem Angebot / Veranstaltung mehrere Orte mit Terminen hinterlegen könnte.

PROS

Integration mit anderen Vertriebskanälen.Buchungssystem mit den vielen Bezahlmöglichkeiten.An dieser Stelle auch 5 Sterne an den Support - immer schnell erreichbar und lösungsorientiert zum Ziel.

CONS

Eine Veranstaltung / Kurs mit mehrerer Orten / Terminen hinterlegen. Wir haben viele Zielgruppen mit den gleichen Kursinhalten durch die verschiedenen Orte haben wir von ca. 20 Kursen am Ende um die 70-80 Veranstaltungen (Tendenz steigend, wenn wir noch mehr Kursorte anbieten möchten). Die Abrechnung ist steuerlich sehr undurchsichtig abrechenbar. Ich kann es bei mehrere Buchungen teilweise kaum noch nachvollziehen.

Reason for choosing Regiondo

Wir hatten den Nutzen, dass es uns vom Thüringer Wald (Regionalverbund) zur Nutzung mit angeboten wurde.

Paolo

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY