About SalonIQ

SalonIQ is a salon management solution that helps businesses track brand reputation, handle scheduling, monitor referrals and more on a centralized platform. The team engagement tool allows supervisors to set key performance indicators (KPIs), track leaves and automatically send performance review notifications on a daily, weekly and monthly basis.

SalonIQ's marketing module enables staff members to send booking reminders, track customer journies, generate promotional emails and distribute loyalty points. Managers can use the team dashboard to monitor daily bookings based on stylists and requested services. With the global client database, team members can create customer profiles with information, such as membership number, name, address and p...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

24 Reviews of SalonIQ

Average User Ratings

Overall

/ 5 stars

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 20 of 24 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Leon from Consumer Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Innovate Salon Managment Software

It is the best value for money software on the market with a very personal service.

Pros

It is accessible wherever I go from my laptop and mobile devices, easy to navigate and understand.

Cons

There is not a desktop version when the internet/server is down

Reasons for Choosing SalonIQ

Phorest is selling too hard

Reasons for Switching to SalonIQ

Shortcuts is an archaic company that does not listen to its customers or adapt to a changing business environment. They are more than twice the price of SaloniQ

December 2019

Theresa from Natural you Beauty by Theresa

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Salon Iq feedback

I had a few teething errors human my end, the team are very patient at sorting it out. Good on going ascess to training when you forget things.

Pros

It's easy and self explanatory to work your way around. I like that I have ascess to my client records cards at the touch of a button.

Cons

Other than having to go onto the hub for somethings it's easy to use

Reasons for Choosing SalonIQ

Good value for money Client cards online and easy of use

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied December 2019

Thankyou Theresa , more great features on their way in the new year :)

January 2019

James from Pokito Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A comprehensive package, but slow and not always intuitive

It's been OK. Support is pretty helpful, but chat response is often slow or not there. Easier on the phone.

Pros

Highly configurable, generally easy to use, online access is good, a range of useful additional services (such as marketing emails).

Cons

Can be very slow. Sometimes gives up when generating reports. Menus are confusing. Online booking/payment component is very dated and lacks configurability.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review James. It's great to hear you liking the configurability , ease of use of the system and our marketing features. We are continuously monitoring the speed of our response time on support calls and chats. Any methods that can be implemented to make this more of an immediate experience for our customers will be put into place.

July 2020

Jennifer from Identity

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Life saver!

Fantastic, from introduction, to training, to Facebook group, support chat, everything. Amazing company.

Pros

This intuitive software is an absolute must for salons in todays society and has been a godsend during lockdown and Covid-19. I honestly don't know how we would have coped without it! Life is so simple using it and it has made our business function so much more professionally. I have even been able to start online bookings, so amazing which frees us up to work. And support is also fantastic, the team are like a family and nothing is too much trouble, in fact if something is missing that you think would benefit the system they create it! And all for a third of there competitors. Love SALONIQ

Cons

There are 2 versions not all features are on both systems, its not a big deal because its easy to switch between the two but it would be good if just one version exists.

Reasons for Choosing SalonIQ

Price, functionality, friendliness of company

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Andrew from Christies Hair Designers Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

So simple

Really positive, support is excellent, it's the ease of use that's the bonus. We've been able to manage out salon better and seen our business grow because of it.

Pros

Easy to use and train your staff on. Cloud based so no worry about having to back up your data onto a USB stick every nighf

Cons

Needs a bit more integration with other software but overall really good

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied September 2018

Hi Andrew , thanks so much for your review. We pride ourselves on having the most integration on the market from Treatwell, Boom text, 2Way text, SalonSpy, Salon Guru,Payment sense credit cards,Stock app, app store downloadable booking app,Gappt booking app to Stripe online payments to name a few.Let us know which software you need integration with and we will see if we can make that happen for you

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Victoria from Tufties Hair and Beauty

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great to use and easy to contact for information and support

Pros

Good value and does the job. Like that Salon IQ listen to hairdressers for what changes are needed or wanted. It's efficient and reliable. The customer support team are great and are easy to contact and efficient. I log on at home to do orders and cashing up and all the team can see what they have booked in too.

Cons

It would be good to link several treatments when booking or to see previous treatments and click them.. for speed. And Parental leave needs adding to the options.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

The Most Suitable CRM for your busssines

Its been a great project to start using Saloniq with great results. Always Looking forward for new features.

Pros

Automation and Marketing features. Great features that can be used to generate sales and increase your bookings.

Cons

Vats, reciepts, z reports and x-reports. These reports need more attention when using them. Also need more specification on product type so you can extract more stats and data.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied May 2019

Hello, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you love the the marketing side of the software. The reports and stock area is something we will look into. We have the HUB that has some great new features on ! We look forward to hearing how you find this.

May 2019

Jamie from Tranquil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

SalonIQ

Excellent experience - helpdesk and training is superb, access from.anywhere with internet makes it very easy to use and client friendly. Knocks spots of its rivals

Pros

It's modern, cloud based and you can access it without the need for enterprise servers and costly IT EQUIPMENT.

Cons

It's user interface could be slightly more aesthetically pleasing but that's a very minor point.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

michael from The Salon Professional Acadmey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Amazing in every way so simple to use but so professional the team at Salo Iq is brilliant in every

Pros

The easy use of all the staff and that they can monitor their takings and their customer care factors.

Cons

If anything it would be an alarm about Skin Testing and monitoring in a message of clients 2, 3, visits

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Michael Thankyou so much for your review, yes skin tests are high on our agenda. You can enter a skin test frequency please give support a call on 01892280123 so we can help set this up for you.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great

Great

Pros

Impressed with all of it. Works well. Good support

Cons

The clock in system which has now been resolved

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied January 2020

thankyou for your review :)

April 2019

Jezz from Saks Hair & Beauty

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Restoring Faith in Salon IT Systems

We had a real problem with our previous supplier. Broken promises, failure to deliver, contractual issues and above all their management team's failure to understand our industry. Salon IQ in comparison has been a breathe of fresh air, great people to deal with and i look forward to many years of working together.

Pros

The team at Salon IQ just get it! Fundamentally we liked the people, they are honest, genuine people who know the hair and beauty industry and have a superb product which works. They don't hide behind small print and lengthy contracts like many of the systems out there. The system works, it's easy to use and provides accurate information. It's cloud based so can be accessed remotely from anywhere, plus there are no additional licence fees for remote access. The install process is smooth, transitioning nearly all data across to Salon IQ from previous system. The support and install team are excellent, with a wealth of knowledge and they go the extra mile to ensure things are done perfectly. They don't sell hardware so you won't get stung by paying thousands for a PC which doesn't then do the job, as we experienced with previous suppliers. And if the PC crashes, you can access Salon IQ on any other system. We love the stock control app, making it easy to complete stock takes and we're loving the loyalty app. They appear to be working hard on future advances so all this sets us up well.

Cons

Like all systems, there will always be the odd tweak or report which we'd like as bespoke, but we respect I-Salon's honest approach in trying to avoid inconsistent reports and when they think it won't work, they politely let us know, we appreciate that.

April 2018

Jade from Jade Lauren

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Absolutely brilliant salon software

Pros

It's incredibly easy to use and if there is something that we need help with the support team are great.

Cons

There's no App! An app would make it so much more effective to use . In today's busy life an app is needed for everything!!

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Jade, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear your enjoying the system. We have the HUB for day to day use of the system aswell as an online booking app. One of the team will be in contact to go over these with you.

January 2019

suzanne from Ivory Taylor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Less no shows!

I’m reasonably happy with the package and look forward to learning more about the software to make my day yo day admin easier

Pros

We initially took the system on to help us build our clients database and send text alerts to help prevent no shows. Our client attendance has gone up and they call to cancel if they can’t make it now after receiving reminders

Cons

Software has a tendency to freeze and I found it necessary run 2 laptops as it’s time consuming booking clients on there so was taking too long at the desk with others waiting to re book.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Suzanne Thanks for the review. Much like amazon any freezing or slowness will generally be down to the computer or internet you are using. Give our support team a call we go through whats using up your broadband and do some speed tests.

April 2019

Victoria from VoodouHairdressing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Super star service from salon IQ

Overall Salon IQ is extremely professional and will always help with my queries. They are very willing and open to my ideas as the customer and if the can build something for you they will.

Pros

The support is the best, we have a Qtr review to make sure we are getting the best out of the system.

Cons

I like it all, there is nothing I don’t like.

January 2019

Terra from GB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Obviously made by salon owners - for salon owners

Pros

This is the most well thought out salon software I have ever used. You can honestly tell it was developed by salon owners. It is beyond customizable. Anything I could think of that I wanted - it was already there. There were even solutions to problems I didn't know were problems! At the end of the day, this is by far the best software I could have asked for.

Cons

It was a little hard to get going at first. There we so many features and options and settings but their support team was there to hold my hand through all of it, help me get set up, and then showed me their resource bank where I could learn anything I wanted to.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Terra, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We like you to be able to run the system to fit with your salon business. There are many great features available, however working on each one in bite size pieces we can see you are now well on your way. We are looking forward to working with you more in the future.

December 2019

Rachel from Hair Revolution

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great software for salons

Pros

It does everything that i want , a very easy to use but comprehensive system

Cons

Nothing , i love everything about the software

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied December 2019

Thankyou Rachel

August 2018

Ian from Avant Garde salons

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Perfect for those with 2 or more salons.

Easy, time saving , great online booking experience, integration with review platform salon spy is brilliant.

Pros

It’s cloud functionality provides seem less link between all our salons. Drag and drop team members one rapport it’s perfect for multiple salon users.

Cons

It’s not free (couldn’t think of anything I don’t like)

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Ian, Thanks for the review. It's great to hear you are liking the various features we have available.

April 2019

Danny from Saks Hair and Beauty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Saloniq

Pros

Ease of use. Can be used anywhere. Hub future plan is exciting.

Cons

Hun still needs work and is not quick enough to use on salon floor.

April 2018

Emily from Emily grace hair

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Amazing experience

Pros

How easy and manageable it is to use, everything you need is there quick and easy. I like how you can also use the software from your phone so theses no need to always start the laptop up on your day off.

Cons

That you can't chose who the recommend a friend goes to eg. Not sending to all the regulars every week

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied April 2018

Hi Emily, thank you for your review its great to hear your getting on well with your new system. In regards to recommend a friend you can prevent clients from receiving this message after every appointment if they are regulars. Please call support on 01892280123 for more information.

January 2019

christine from Saks UK

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best computer system we have had !

Excellent support from the reps and the team at salon IQ. The reps usually answer queries on a Saturday, even though I wouldn't expect her to, being her day off. All issues we have had, they have sorted out no problem.

Pros

Very easy to use, can access on mobile, good easy to understand reports. Simple appointment system and good security reports as well.

Cons

Have not found a down side as yet, nothing at present.

Response from Intelligent Salon Software

Replied April 2019

Hi Christine, Thank you so much for your comments.