All ServiceWorks Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Aubree

Consumer Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2024

ServiceWorks Review: Great program with lots of features.

Nicola

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Service technician

PROS

Easy to use straight forward and functions as it should

CONS

Sometimes can be a little glitchy here and there

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to see you are enjoying ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

Stacey

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Small Business Miracle for Field Management

We are glad we switched. We used SW with our prior employer and there was still a lot of beta going on and so when we started our own company I thought we could find something more well put together and that was not the case. As far as from an appliance store and repair company this software is amazing. Just the part integration with Marcone has saved me soooo much time in the back office.

PROS

Our favorite is the texting capability with our customers in their jobs and the part inventory and EVERY manufacturer part for appliances being in the system and we do not have to add part numbers or prices in, OMG such a time saver. I love being able to customize our own invoices to show what we need it to for our business. Entering a customers information and scheduling is very easy and fast since it is all o one page, no switching pages or screens.

CONS

I have had a few issues with reports or some things not saving properly. The issues are minor compared to what I have experienced with other software or the mobile app though. When updates happen sometimes there is glitches, but their support when you reach out is fast with fixing or having a resolve.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

We needed part integration with Marcone and the texting notification with customers.

Robert

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Not a good tool

Miserable. Switching software to this made me consider quitting my job.

PROS

I cannot think of a single thing I like about service works.

CONS

Everything. The constant crashes on the mobile app. The loss of data, the various bugs and glitches, the lag when uploading things, and the lack of fixing bugs after pointing it out to tech support. This service is awful.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

The company made this decision without discussing with anyone.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about ServiceWorks. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you’ve had with our product. We understand your frustration with the issues you’ve mentioned. We are committed to providing a reliable and efficient service, and it’s clear that we have fallen short in your case. Our team is actively working to address these issues and make significant improvements. We are currently in the process of rolling out updates to enhance the stability and performance of our mobile app, and we’re committed to resolving the bugs and glitches you’ve encountered. We would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to our Success team directly at success@service.works so we can address your specific concerns and work towards a solution that meets your needs. Thank you again for your feedback. We are committed to improving your experience with ServiceWorks.

Replied June 2024

MEL

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Service Works Audit

What most frustrates me is the scheduling, the maps and the real time gps. But for the rest it is easy

PROS

Can sign in from anywhere because all the database goes to a cloud, and the computer stations will not depend on a main server like others.

CONS

Route sheet, maps, gps does not work as it should because it does not show the location of a truck in a real time; the order of the appointments is always mixed up and can't never prioritize the order of the scheduled stops from 1st-last.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

The database stored in a cloud, the independence of the work stations.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Did not like to depend on a server computer, needed all stations to be independent otherwise if the main failed then work will stop.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad our cloud-based system has provided convenience. We understand your concerns about route sheet management and GPS accuracy. Improving these features is a priority for us. Your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to enhancing your experience. Feel free to contact our support team with any further suggestions or questions. Thanks for choosing ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

David

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

How service works saved us at least one full time employee AND made our services better

PROS

The scheduling and ease of information gathering. The way it is setup we can easily navigate and find what our client wanted and we are now able to customise even more their experiences with us. It has removed a lot of non value added activities that we had to do manually. We have the opportunity to look for cost overruns and how efficient we are as a company every day and at any time we have access to progress reports.

CONS

The initial configuration is rather easy but being in Quebec, Canada has made some issues difficult for us in setting up taxes and linking up quick books. Otherwise the CRM, Dispatch, job creating software ticks all the boxes for us.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

Pirce and recommandation from a ERP specialist

Donna

Accounting, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Serviceworks interface with Quickbooks online needs work.

Not ready for prime time on the QB Online interface!

PROS

I am the bookkeeper for a Serviceworks user. There is a detailed information collected in the software that allows me to prepare the financials

CONS

The interface with Quickbooks Online was extremely difficult to implement. There were multiple errors resulting in missing invoices. We ended up abandoning that effort and resorting to pulling reports for the data needed. It is also difficult to arrive at correct sales information in the reports due to the variations in the reports and the requirements to complete jobs in order to report data. The POS module was built on top of the existing jobs software, and does not always match the workflow for walking retail customers. Although customer service staff was available, they did not have in depth knowledge of the product as it relates to accounting.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

POS product was retiring and Client wanted a full featured Job tracking app.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback regarding our QuickBooks Online interface. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced, including the errors and challenges with sales reports and the POS module. We appreciate your positive comments about the detailed information our software provides for financial preparation. Your feedback is invaluable, and our team is actively working to improve the QuickBooks Online interface and ensure our support staff is better equipped to assist with accounting-related issues. Please reach out to us at success@service.works so we can address your concerns directly and work towards a solution. Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to improving your experience with ServiceWorks.

Replied June 2024

Jennifer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Reliable Meat and Potatoes

PROS

I like the dispatch/assigning/scheduling to our techs, love the ability to assign and change customer credentials, like multiple tickets for one customer, like being able to hav 3rd party contractors access without allowing full editing access.

CONS

The mobile needs work and the back end admin could use improvement.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Needed the ability for multiple offices to see all customer data.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciate our dispatch, scheduling, and customer management features, as well as the access options for third-party contractors. Mobile and Backend Admin Improvements: We acknowledge that these areas need enhancement and are actively working on updates to improve the experience. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks! if you need further assistance, please reach out to us at success@service.works.

Replied May 2024

Scott

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Servic e Works

PROS

The ease of scheduling and dispatching.

CONS

Almost daily something is Service Works is changing.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback. I want to assure you that we are currently prioritizing stability over new features to ensure our customers receive the reliable service they deserve. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

Joshua

Package/Freight Delivery, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Works for us now

It's alright! I'm glad we use this instead of ServicePower

PROS

It works most of the time. Could be faster considering the volume we do.

CONS

It's slower than any other system I've ever used.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We have monthly releases to keep our software running smooth and as up to date as possible. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

Meghan

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Serviceworks Review

PROS

It has everything that I need to do my job. The features are robust even though they are difficult to figure out and customize.

CONS

It is not a very intuitive design therefore it is difficult to figure out all the different features and how to answer questions. I think the platform could really benefit from a UX/UI designer to streamline the processes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. If you're interested, our team offers training sessions to help you get the most out of the platform. We're also working to make the interface more intuitive and user-friendly, with improvements from a UX/UI perspective. Your feedback is important to us, and we're dedicated to enhancing your experience. Please reach out to our team with any questions or concerns!

Replied May 2024

Price

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Disappointed Entirely

TERRIBLE... we were misled, and our money was taken without any functional support from the team. The 'Fully customizable' interface was poorly executed, lacked customization, poor support from the tech who was assisting us. They could not answer questions, could not fulfill any of our wishes, it took days and sometimes weeks to get changes done, and when we cancelled, we were thanked for our 'gift' of several thousand dollars and NO REFUNDS... "go pack sand... Super Clean Cans!" ... muhahahahah WOULD NOT RECOMMEND... We were so excited, but found out this was just a snake-oil sales pitch to take our money, but not deliver on a single service

PROS

We liked some of the features in the back end. We are a trash can cleaning business and the sales person said that we would love the "fully customizable" integration feature with our website and the ability to take payment for services in advance. We realized this was a lie.

CONS

We were misled about the features and integration abilities of the product. When we deployed and started the integration into our website... the "fully customizable" interface was very lacking, our customer service technician's favorite words were... "No, we can't do that" and we felt like we were lied to from the start. Our technician was terrible at support and we immediately tried to cancel the service when we were trying to launch the company. This was a terrible experience and you stole our money, as we paid for a year's worth of service in advance.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

We were told that you had a fully integrated / customizable interface with our website (Webit platform) that we could use to take payments in advance. This was a lie. The interface was poorly executed and the customizable features were a joke. Very disappointing.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Jobber wouldn't take payments up front and the interface with our website was not up to standard

Valerie

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

Listen to your users more

Frustrating. And this survey makes it worse we choose the program because of its connection to swift link an appliance repair specific company. You don’t even have that as an option for the industry we work in.

PROS

It’s mobile friendly and works on the tablet so we can go paperless

CONS

They are constantly making updates and changes that makes the problems worse and don’t listen to what the problem actually is

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Switflink the company we came from isn’t an option in your box above It was discontinued we would go back to them if we could

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any frustrations caused by recent updates. Rest assured, we're prioritizing stability and will not introduce new features for a while. We value industry-specific integrations and will consider your feedback for future improvements. For further assistance, please contact our support team. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks.

Replied May 2024

Audrey

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

Worse Experience Ever

The onboarding was terrible; the communications were awful; after letting multiple people know the program was not a good fit we didn't get a call from anyone outside of the programer who documented our concerns. No follow up at all

PROS

The tool itself is a good tool and has alot of great feartures

CONS

Awful experience. Program was just simply not a good fit for our needs. We never launched and they refused to refund the $2000 for the one-year usage for the program.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

technology

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Couldn't handle our load of shared calendaring

Jasmine

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

THE CUSTOMER SERVICE AT Service Works

PROS

the program features are amazing IF THEY WORK

CONS

CUSTOMER SERVICE AT SW IS HOPELESS AND NO HELP IS AVAILABLE. WE HAVE BEEN HAVING ISSUES WITH THE PROGRAM SINCE WE CAME ON BOARD.

Vendor Response

We're genuinely sorry to hear about your frustrations with our customer service and the challenges you've encountered since joining us. We're committed to resolving the issues you've experienced and ensuring that our program works seamlessly for you. Please reach out to our team and we can schedule a one on one with our customer success team. Thank you.

Replied May 2024

Richard

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Blazing Bins

Working with the team up to this point has been a great experience

PROS

That they are willing to make changes or update the software and the programming to fit the needs of the service provider

CONS

At this time, the scheduling is not the most friendliest process. There is period there has been updates which are currently being used and looked at to see for approvements.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Because the could not save our routes and they had to be reorganized everyday

Nicole

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Does the job

PROS

I like that the dispatches from service bench automatically get sent to service works.

CONS

That there’s something new often, and they don’t seem to serve a purpose. For example, why is there like 5 save buttons for different sections when writing up a service ticket? Why can’t there be just one?

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Swift link went out of business so we had to switch.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback. When creating a service ticket, you'll find an option to save all information at once. Subsequently, you can update individual sections of the ticket as needed. We recognize the importance of simplicity and efficiency in our system and are committed to refining it based on user input. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

NICOLE

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT