User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse TablesReady Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

May 2019

Jerry from Corner Pub

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Review

Pros

Easy to install and teach staff.

Cons

Little confusing customizing times and messages.

May 2019

Kaitlyn from Cosimo's Brick Oven Restaurant

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent Investment for Busy Restaurant

Pros

What we enjoy most about TablesReady is how it limits background noise for our guests who are dining. Instead of yelling out names and interrupting everyone's dinner experience, it is discreet and more professional. We like that it keeps track of what time each party arrived and that we can input reservations as well. It de- clutters our Host stand. Very effective and guests love not having to wait around the Host stand to be called. Instead they may go enjoy a cocktail and/or run an errand.

Cons

What we like least is not an issue with the software but more human error. If we are busy and the Host inputs a telephone number incorrectly, we have no way of getting in touch with them unless the Host remembered who they were. In addition, many people do not wish to disclose their telephone number and we are forced to remember who they are so we may retrieve them. And lastly, some people do not pay attention to their phones as they are trying to enjoy their evening out. But other than that, the software itself is very effective and convenient.

Response from Table's Ready

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the review! We appreciate it. If you choose to enable the "confirmation" text notification when you add someone to your list, it will give you an error message pretty much right away after adding a party to your list if that SMS failed, so you can get a warning that the number was entered wrong. Then you can try a new phone number while they're still standing there. (That won't help if the number is still valid but went to someone else, however.) If someone doesn't respond to the ready text, you can try sending an automated phone call if you click the phone button. That tends to buzz/ring the phone a bit more and get their attention. And if people don't have phones or don't want to give their number, we usually recommend asking them to check back in after X amount of time, where X is less than you think their actual wait will be. So, if you think their wait is 30 minutes, have them check back in after 20 to get an update. You'll spend less time tracking them down.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Nothing special

We are looking for a different platform

Pros

It's relatively easy to use simple set up

Cons

too expensive out of state numbers the customers get called from is a constant problem the green on green makes it hard to tell how many people you've selected the fact thats there's no data base sucks there should be a call a head feature as well as reservations especially for the price. there should be able to add more than one set of notes like high chair, section b and request There should be prep sets for notes rather then remembering

Response from Table's Ready

Replied November 2018

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with our service. However, your description of our product does not sound like ours. For example: -You can add multiple notes to any party. You can also pre-define commonly used notes that you can then select from a drop-down. -We use very little green in our app, and I can't think of anywhere we use "green on green." We also have no place where you'd select people, so I don't know what it means that you "can't tell how many people you've selected." Almost everything in the app is one party at a time. -We have both a call ahead feature (we call it "public waitlist"), and we allow reservations. -We give you access to your customer database in the "Customers" tab. You can also export the majority of that data, except phone numbers, under Settings. -People will be called and your restaurant's phone number will be used as the caller ID if you verify your number with us. Please reach out to our support if you're having issues!

October 2018

Janice from Kishimoto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

tables ready user - small restaurant with long line ups

we used to have our customers stand in a line to get in. we are extremely busy and we couldn't allow them to leave the line as they would lose their place if their names were called. it was stressful for staff and customers were often upset with our system but we didn't have any other option. since we started using tablesready, our customers are able to walk around the area and do some shopping or grab a drink elsewhere until their table is available. its much less pressure on our staff and our customers are very happy with the system.

Pros

its easy to use and easy to train staff how to use it. customers appreciate the option of the automated text or call.

Cons

I used to be able to view tablesready on my pc but now it is no longer supported and must be viewed only on other devices (we are also using an apple ipad so its not that huge of an issue).

Response from Table's Ready

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your review! Our app should be visible on any PC browser except Internet Explorer. We recommend Chrome, Firefox, or Safari. If you try with one of those browsers and you're having issues, please reach out to our support.

April 2021

Joshua from Balanced Family Academy

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A Lifesaver for the Winter Months in Ohio

Discovering TablesReady was a life-saver and made parent pick up in the afternoons 1000x more efficient. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the tech support department was always prompt to reply to any questions our company had and made our experience even better!

Pros

We are a little bit unique in the fact that we are not a restaurant but a childcare company. TablesReady was a lifesaver to ensure that our parents were not waiting in line during the cold winter months when we did not allow them into the building. The service was so efficient and easy to set up as a company administrator. Our favorite feature by far was the easy-to-use text message feature that allowed parents to text us when they were here. We could then respond with an automated message when their children were ready to be picked up at the door.

Cons

There were a few occasions where the text messaging feature was not working and parents had some issues, but the tech support team for TablesReady has always been very responsive and the issues were always resolved.

Reasons for Choosing TablesReady

The price was reasonable and set-up was incredibly easy as compared to other services that required a quote.

Response from Table's Ready

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the kind words, Joshua it's been a pleasure supporting you and your team!

June 2021

Peter from VCA Loomis Basin Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

GREAT tool for managing curbside service and communications

TablesReady was enormously helpful for us as we provided curbside service at our very large veterinary hospital. Prior to using your service, we were struggling tremendously to keep track of clients waiting outside for service and with communication. This platform solved all of that for us and more.

Pros

Easy to setup and customize for needs. Users needed little to no training to become proficient in use of program. Great value for the cost of service.

Cons

This platform is outstanding in it's current state. Ultimately, we need additional features (separate waitlists) as our dependence and understanding of the waitlist utilization grew with ongoing use.

Reasons for Switching to TablesReady

Needed more features.

April 2019

Linda from Advent Funeral & Cremation Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

TablesReady Creates No Waiting Customer Service

TablesReady can provide real time data access between the food establishment and the customer which is great. The greatest benefit of using TablesReady for the small business food establishment is that it creates a bridge to technology by doing away with the manual pen and paper log in of information.

Pros

I was impressed by TablesReady because it can be used for restaurants and food trucks which is great! TablesReady is an affordable enhancement for small business owners. Diners can be added to the wait list and customers are alerted when their table or food is ready. This is great for small restaurant establishments with limited waiting space and for the restaurateur who usually has limited staff. Also, TablesReady has the capability to perform as virtual staff and keeps sequential tracking of food orders and pickup. What I like best is that TablesReady assists the food establishment and its customers with conflicts that can arise with walk-in diners and those that change their reservation status.

Cons

I would like to see more opportunity for customer interaction and feedback so that the business owner can resolve trouble tickets and customer service issues when they happen.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use not ideal for data collection.

Overall this has been really helpful with line management and definitely worth it at the price point.

Pros

Easy to use through the in-browser application. Helpful features like text and call customers are essential and this application really nails that on the head.

Cons

The software functions exactly how you would like it to, however, when it comes to data collection there is no mass export function for the contacts, leaving the venue to individually extract all the customer data spending hours on something that could be a 1-click function. Also, since the application is web-based and not an iOS app, the staff has to constantly ask for the account password to login causing some confusion occasionally.

Response from Table's Ready

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the review! We do have a data export option. Just click Settings then Export Data. The only thing that is not exportable is customer phone numbers, since they are only opting in to receive texts about their wait, and no other future texts. So, for privacy and legal reasons, that data isn't available as a mass export.

October 2018

Melanie from The Wild Cow

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Highly recommended

Before we started using TablesReady, we would write down customer's phone numbers and call them when their table is ready. Sometimes we wouldn't be able to call them as soon as the table was ready because the phones were being used by people taking takeout orders. So TablesReady solved that problem and it's also just an easier and quicker way to handle the wait list overall.

Pros

I like that I can easily communicate with customers who are on our waiting list without tying up our phone line.

Cons

We haven't had any problems with it. We've been totally satisfied.

May 2019

Jake from Glory Days Grill

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Helps Organize Host Stand

Pros

Helps organize the host stand and communicate with customers who have placed reservations through SMS messaging system.

Cons

Slow load time on initial start of the program

October 2018

Josh from High Rock Cafe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great Restaurant Tool

Overall, we are very pleased with TablesReady and have recommend it to others. It allows us to clear up our front door and not have a massive amount of people waiting in the already small entrance. Customers would not come into the restaurant if it was too full, but with this software the front entrance stays open and available for more customers to come in.

Pros

We use Tables Ready at High Rock Café in busy Wisconsin Dells, WI. We have a small front of our entrance so we love the fact that we can have a long waitlist without people being crowded in the restaurant. Customers will roam the streets and wait for their text message. This is a very user friendly software and can be easily taught how to use. Had a issue logging in on a busy Friday night and customer support took care of my needs in a timely fashion.

Cons

Our least favorite features of the software was lack of characters that could be used in writing a message. Other than that we don't have any dislikes with the software.

October 2018

Bryan from Pro Parks Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Tables Ready

none

Pros

Easy use and ability to page customers. easy interface.

Cons

Could use more reporting and more options

May 2019

Susan from Rocksalt Grille

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Nice app with great support

EXCELLENT!!!

Pros

The customer support and the willingness to add features

Cons

We are used to telling us how long they have been waiting and a separate count of the waitlist vs reservations. Also on the Date in Reservations - it would be nice to have a total number of guests already reserved when you scroll down.

Response from Table's Ready

Replied May 2019

Hi Susan, Thanks for the review! We've tried to make updates based on your feedback, so if you have more suggestions, please reach back out! TablesReady

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

We needed a solution

This is a great solution for managing lines. We needed a solution and are very happy with how simple it was to implement and use.

Pros

We were able to get the software configured and deployed in about 15 minutes. It is incredibly user friendly and straightforward to implement.

Cons

There are some higher level customizations that would be nice, but at the low monthly fee it is understandable that some things cannot be changed.

May 2019

Linda from Sagebrush Steakhouse

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Sagebrush Steakhouse Waitlist

The benefits of Tables ready are great. You get to analyze wait times so much easier. Love that you can take notes. Wheelchair/Highchair etc.

Pros

This is so user-friendly. It is a nice private way of contacting each guest. Love the ability to send messages thanking them for their visit. Awesome

Cons

The price is a little high. Takes a couple minutes extra putting in information.

November 2018

Sean from Triangle Denver

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Denver

Pros

We like that its self explanatory and easy to use...

Cons

No dislikes...we only use it to page people when their orders are ready during peak bar hours so it is a little expensive for our situation but Its probably a really good value for restaurants using it every day.

May 2019

Jace from Fried Egg I'm In Love

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Would love a stripped down version

Pros

We use this software so we can text people when their orders are ready. I understand there are many other features, however in our case, we don't need them. Would love to have a stripped down version that just offers the feature we use (the customer texting feature). Because of that, we feel like we are overpaying for the app since we don't use all the features. However, I also haven't found anything else that seems as easy to use, so we've stuck with it for now.

Cons

Wish it integrated with our Square app. Or, at least we wish it was app-based on not internet based.

November 2018

Barry from Broken yolk cafe

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Review

Overall it gets the job done. It does freeze sometimes which causes annoyance

Pros

It’s easy to use . I like that staff can see how long customers have been waiting

Cons

It freezes sometimes and doesn’t respond as quickly

November 2018

Ashby from Battleground Restaurants Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

TablesReady does the job !

Our overall experience has been good.

Pros

I like the simplicity of working with the system when the restaurant is super busy.

Cons

I would like to see an additional layer of secure access that would require additional password entry for adjusting settings as well as text and vocal messages sent to the guest when their table is ready.

Response from Table's Ready

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your review! We actually just released a new User Management section where you can add users that do not have access to all your settings and analytics. Now you can have a "manager" account, but create a "user" account for your hosts. Check it out under Settings -> Account -> Users. Thanks for your business!

November 2018

Joey from Merkin Vineyards Pizza Wagon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very helpful and Easy to use!

We run a food truck and use your program to tell the customer when their food is ready. Works perfect!

Pros

it integrates with the Square POS that we use and send messages quick.

Cons

Sometimes it logs out when we got back to the square app