User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.69

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Very open minded regarding the implementation of new features. For our use by far the best art inventory tool in the market."
  • icon"Insurance reports and the ability to print artwork cards directly from your inventory are very helpful features. Having every aspect of the gallery business in one place is priceless."
  • icon"So if you're all about working harder for greater profits, you will find this tool absolutely amazing for your art career."
  • icon"It sometimes lags when your trying to do multiple things at once."
  • icon"I regret we did not take advantage of this system long ago. Establishing this database of our father's art has been daunting but necessary."
  • icon"The other problem is that it usually takes a few hours to sync the shop to the website, so our last-minute changes or corrections cannot be incorporated on a timely basis."

Browse all Art Galleria Reviews

  • Have you used Art Galleria and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews

User Profile

Stephen Olawale

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

SETTING UP A BUILDING ART GALLERY INVENTORY

this application has made our building art work marketable, with the amazing display studio inventory facilities all our artist love to use the application.

Pros

My firm early this year decide to setup a building art department to market and show case building art designs in wall paper and portable glazed pictures, I suggested this application because of the low prices and easy to manage clients and supplies along with an online platform to communicate with customer care. The software interface is easy to navigate.

Cons

I suggest a trial version for this application should be made available, to encourage beginners to see how easy to could be use, be they actually subscribe to it, customer care response should be made quick and to be available 24hours because of client outside US, but nevertheless this application is very good to store unlimited art work images, and keeping contact of client is great

Response from Art Galleria

Hi Stephen, Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our software. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the platform and have been able to make it an integral and useful part of your business. We currently offer a 30-day free trial period for all new customers so that they can demo the software for themselves without an initial fee. We are keen to show off our software to new users so that they can benefit from and enjoy our feature-rich platform, as much as you do. Our phone support team are available 24/7 throughout the year so if you ever have any queries in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via phone or using the chat function on our website. We are always happy to help. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you are finding it easy to use and a helpful tool for building your company. We look forward to continuing to support your business growth in the future!

Replied July 2019

Doris

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

By far the best product and the best service

Before we decided that we are going to use ArtGalleria we had been evaluating many different tools over a period of several months. For our use ArtGalleria is the best software in the market and matches our needs to 100%.

Pros

The overall product is just perfect. Easy to use. Many additional options and possibitities to adapt screens and reports. Fast and incredible service. Very open minded regarding the implementation of new features. For our use by far the best art inventory tool in the market. Futhermore price vs quality and services is incredible.

Cons

We would love to have more Export/Import possibilites in future.

Reasons for choosing Art Galleria

Easy of use Overall Functionalities Service Usabilty Adaptations Price

Response from Art Galleria

Hi Doris, Thank you so much for your comments and review. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment on how much you enjoy the Art Galleria platform and service. Our team was excited to hear that you chose us after looking at so many other products, and that we are a perfect fit for your art business needs. Since you left your review, we have added many new options for importing and exporting data. If there are specific formats or options that are not available, please reach out to us to discuss possible customisations. Thank you again, and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Artgalleria is a great tool for gallery management at a reasonable price

In addition to the Artgalleria management software and website integration tools, their assistance in managing our Google Workspace account has been invaluable. All these digital tools are part of the business and they can handle everything.

Pros

Artgalleria offers essential gallery management tools in an online platform that is accessible and intuitive. The Artgalleria team also setup our website so that it is both easy to manage & can accept payments online. The customer support is superb! They have a knowledgeable team who respond quickly and professionally to all inquiries and are extremely patient and understanding of our needs.

Cons

The one item that I feel is weak is the Artgalleria app for phone and tablet. Though functional, it is slow and rather clumsy. We have become accustomed to the Artsy Folio app which allows us to send well formatted, informative and immediate responses with images, documents, price, size and media info in response to a customer visit or query. I wish that Artgalleria would emulate that app. It would also be nice if they could offer integration to manage our Artsy listings.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

For Galleries

I am by no means tech savvy and found Art Galleria pleasant to use and unintimidating. Taking care to inventory and update artwork and partner and client information in Art Galleria, I could do everything I needed to do to run an efficient art gallery from one centralized location. The highly versatile software was my resource for everything and I used it constantly. It saves time and frustration and frees you to focus on creating artwork, running a gallery or acquiring new work.

Pros

I used Art Galleria For Galleries when I was hired as director of a new art gallery a few years ago. The versatility of inventoried artwork lets you show only specific artwork when and how you want, but keeps track of all inventory all the time. A clever marketing feature lets you create "private rooms" with a personalized collection of art to send exclusively to certain clients. Designers love this method. Insurance reports and the ability to print artwork cards directly from your inventory are very helpful features. Having every aspect of the gallery business in one place is priceless. The team is very receptive to customer suggestions and proposed features...I felt like the software was being developed specifically for our new gallery.

Cons

It is important to note that customer service is in Australia! If you are in the US, live help is very limited. Waiting 24 hours for issues to be resolved can significantly slow productivity, especially considering when you use the software to its full potential nearly every aspect of business relies on it.

Response from Art Galleria

Hi. Thank you for your comments; we really appreciate you taking the time to reach out and let us know what you enjoyed about the platform. We are delighted to hear that you found the platform efficient and our team helpful and responsive to your suggestions as part of the gallery. We are sorry to hear that you found living in the U.S. to be a barrier to receiving customer support. Since your review, we have expanded our team to include a U.S. based contact centre that is reachable by phone 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We can also answer your questions via the Intercom service on our website quickly and easily, any time that suits you. Once again, we are so grateful that you took the time to relay your comments about the platform - we are always looking for new ways to make our service even better for our clients and it is reviews like yours that help us to do this so thank you. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied July 2019

Abi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

If you stand still for too long, I’m telling you about Art Galleria

I love AG. It is critical to my practice as an artist. Also my interactions with customer service have been surprisingly responsive.

Pros

I don’t think I can praise this app enough. As an artist who sells out of her studio, Art Galleria is critical to the smooth operation of my practice. Collectors and clients are always praising me for how professional I am and it is 100% because AG allows me to easily send invoices, catalogs, Certificates of Authenticity, private rooms, etc. Do you have to invest the time to set up your inventory? Yes. Is it tedious? Yes. But will you be better off in the long run? ABSOLUTELY! Run don’t walk and sign up because your life could be easier and you don’t even know it yet!

Cons

I wish the app allowed you to do the things you can do on the website. I wish the website worked better on iPhone ( I previously had an Android and could use the mobile site with the same ease as the desktop site(.

Reasons for choosing Art Galleria

Highly recommended by another art professional

Vinh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Testimonial

The team are helpful and they listen to their customer. very easy to work with. Highly recommend people I know who would be interested in the platform

Pros

A full function for a gallery to use from inventory to Marketing. All fantastic platform

Cons

There is some function not well working. and it keeps default back to the original setting when there is an upgrade. Very frustrating

Reasons for choosing Art Galleria

Helpful and understand what we wanted at the time. great service as well

Response from Art Galleria

Hello Vinh, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy the range of features available with Art Galleria. We are sorry to hear about your frustration with the settings issue. Unfortunately, as this issue originates with Wordpress and your specific settings, it is not one we are able to resolve. As you have mentioned, we do our best to resolve any issues with our system and enjoy helping people get the most out of Art Galleria. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied July 2021

Mary Jean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

We love this software.

Overall, it has been fantastic. We have been able to customize to an extreme degree, based on my experience with other point of sale and database systems. They are helping us customize reporting to exactly what we need. Overall, an amazing value. We are very happy with it, and are managing over a million dollars in inventory. I’m happy to speak with anyone who is considering Art Galleria for their database management - I highly recommend.

Pros

We have been able to customize the software to meet our needs, which are a little unusual. While it may have been designed to be used by galleries managing many artists, we are finding it very helpful to use from the singular artist view. I love being able to customize all the fields and entry areas.

Cons

It seems to be designed for galleries, not artists. We would like more incremental pricing abilities.

Reasons for choosing Art Galleria

The ability to customize. Flexibility in reporting.

Response from Art Galleria

Thank you for taking the time to review Art Galleria, Mary Jean. It has been a pleasure working with you on workflow and reporting customisations, and we are thrilled to hear you would highly recommend our platform. We take pride in being the most flexible art management platform. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied August 2022

Martha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

The system that fit our needs best.

Overall, the team was very supportive and helpful. There are numerous references to help with simple solutions and if you have a specific question not answered by the resources you can get an answer within a day. I don't feel like I am out on my own.

Pros

Having a customizable system was critical to our needs. The competitors had more fixed fields and views. Art Galleria worked with how we needed to use it, not how it needed us to use it. If you think it won't do what you need it to, ask again.

Cons

I regret we did not take advantage of this system long ago. Establishing this database of our father's art has been daunting but necessary. I have yet to see a better web-enabled view that allows the public to sort and search, but that is on me to implement it that way.

Reasons for choosing Art Galleria

The flexibility and customizable nature of Art Galleria helped me choose to move forward with this product.

Response from Art Galleria

Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to review Art Galleria! It's wonderful to hear that the flexibility of the system has enabled you to set up the database of your father's artwork. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future! Kind regards, The Art Galleria Team

Replied September 2022

Katie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Art Galleria for Events

Pros

We're so glad to use this software for our Foundation. We host a huge art event every year with people from all over the world and Art Galleria helps us manage hundreds of art pieces and develop part of our catalog for our event. Not only do we use this amazing program, but our artists also use it to upload their own pieces and save us hours of work.

Cons

It can be slow to get change done for our catalog and website updates, but we're still thankful they work with us.

Response from Art Galleria

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to review Art Galleria. It's wonderful to hear that you find the platform and the Artist Portals feature so useful for managing your art event. Regarding the time it takes to make changes, we always endeavour to complete any client customizations as quickly as possible, working through our job queue. Thank you again, and we look forward to working with you for many future events! Kind regards, The Art Galleria Team

Replied September 2022

Helen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

I recommend this software all the time

Excellent. Its a great Fuss Free App!

Pros

Its ease of use - not overly complicated and does pretty much everything that I need it to do for my studio archiving

Cons

It would be good to be able to design better looking catalogue PDF. The second image on the form is very small and it would be so much nicer to be able to make more of this feature. My second image usually shows work to scale - and this is very small. I have to increase the size in Acrobat.

Reasons for switching to Art Galleria

TOOOOOO FUSSY! To complicated - too many options

Response from Art Galleria

Dear Helen, Thank you for reviewing Art Galleria! We are happy to hear that the platform is easy to use and meets your needs for studio archiving. Regarding the catalogue, please get in touch with our support team to see how we can assist. We also offer custom template designs. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future! Kind regards, The Art Galleria Team

Replied September 2022

Ovidiu

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

A product that does what it is supposed to in a very nice, attractive, intuitive way

It is one of the most pleasant to use software solutions I use on a regular basis.

Pros

It is a product that clearly covers the needs of collectors and galleries. It is very intuitive and simple to use. I love the fact that you ca use it with a reduced number of fields but than you can add and adjust the solution to your growing needs. Love the interface. The team behind it is very, very responsive, both in supporting clients but also in terms of very fast bug fixing and great at listening and implementing suggestions from our side.

Cons

Had to complain about anything. Export/import in Excel format would be great.

Response from Art Galleria

Hello Ovidiu, Thank you for taking the time to review Art Galleria and let us know that you find the system intuitive and easy to use. We are very happy that the flexible nature of the system has allowed the solution to adjust according to your changing needs. Since you left your review, we have added many new options for importing and exporting data. If there are specific formats or options that are not available, please reach out to us to discuss possible customisations. Thank you again, and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied July 2021

Daniela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Highly Recommended

Pros

We are very pleased in working with ag, we have used it for both business and personal use as its incredibly easy to navigate, good annual prices, great customer service and covers everything we need in regards to inventory purposes. Give it a 5 Star!

Cons

The least thing I like is that at times due to hour differences I need to have my conference calls in the evening.

Response from Art Galleria

Hello Daniela, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how easy you find it to use the platform! We're delighted to hear that you have found the customer service to be great, and also that you are very likely to recommend Art Galleria to others. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied July 2021

Amica

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Most effective way to store work

Efficient way to show my work through private reports and send out catalogues seamlessly. Can find an artwork Im hunting for easily and quickly, and knowing I have all my data in one place and knowing the locations my artworks at.

Pros

Cataloguing system is excellent, can send out reports, and quickly show people work through Private Rooms. I can upload my work once, and it can go straight to my website easily. Saves so much time and hassle.

Cons

None only petty hard tech things like it would be awesome genius to have a way to edit bulk items from the artworks inventory page, like, price, private status, inventory id ect withouth having to go into the actual link. To have a way to make the format of the images to display even bigger in porfolio setting .

Response from Art Galleria

Hi Amica, Thank you for your glowing comments about our platform; we are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying using the software that we have developed and that you are finding it to be a useful tool in the everyday running of your art business. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied July 2019

Kacy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

Art Galleria invaluable for Gallery Launch

I have found working with Art Galleria and their Australian crew to be a game changer. After an initial hitch with launching a new website the Art Galleria team helped me transition to this new system and integrate other software. I would not have made the right choices without their recommendations which will save me so much work and therefore money in the long run.

Pros

I am so glad I found Art Galleria at the very start of my journey to opening my Art Gallery. I love the integration between my inventory and the website. I enter Images and details into Art Galleria and they magically appear on my website. I love that when online sales occur my inventory is immediately updated and an invoice is generated. I like that everything is cloud based and not on my computer.

Cons

I would love to see video tutorials as soon as possible. I have learned other systems through video tutorials and find them invaluable. I would like to have the option to use an Art Galleria Marketing platform that integrates with my inventory.

Response from Art Galleria

Hello Kacy, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy Art Galleria, and the 'magic' of integrations! We were delighted to hear that you enjoy that the platform is cloud-based, and that the support you received from the team has been so impactful. You will be happy to hear that we now have a comprehensive collection of how-to videos, and have overhauled our Help system. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

Replied July 2021

Judy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Good value for money !

I think my best experience with Art Galleria has been with customer and technical support. Their team is very helpful and professional.

Pros

The shop feature is easy to use and extremely helpful for a small gallery like ours which does not have our own IT support team to develop an in-house system. The shop manages our inventory, such as invoicing, etc which saves us time and effort.

Cons

While the shop functions are easy to use, changing the design of the website is difficult, since it is a template-based platform. The other problem is that it usually takes a few hours to sync the shop to the website, so our last-minute changes or corrections cannot be incorporated on a timely basis.

Response from Art Galleria

Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to review Art Galleria. It's wonderful to hear that using the platform saves you time and effort. And we were thrilled to hear how happy you are with the customer and technical support! Regarding syncing changes to your website, syncing is a very resource intensive process and is scheduled to run several times each day. In the event that you need to publish changes urgently to your site, you can also request a manual sync which will start instantly, although this is not generally recommended. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future! Kind regards, The Art Galleria Team

Replied September 2022

Jesse-Jack

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Simple and easy to use interface for art collectors and dealers

I am here to recommend Art Galleria in a big way. The interaction both with the software and with the staff has been overall very positive. I tried a couple of other similar products before committing and happy I went with this one.

Pros

The design layout is simple and elegant yet has enough variety to be tailored to suit personalised needs. Once you have done the initial calibration to your preferences it becomes very easy to use. So I suggest sticking it out until that point at least to see whether or not it is for you. I tried three other programs and they have too much and are far too cluttered where the usability with Art Galleria is much better.

Cons

I would like to have more functionality in the contact sections where I am able to log information better but apparently upgrades are coming later this year. The ability to link artworks to contacts is something I would like to see - who has been sold what, who has consigned what, who has been offered what etc etc. A log for contact interaction essentially.

Joel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT