About ArtVault Pro

ArtVault Pro is an on-premise solution that helps collectors, artists, institutes, and estates catalog and track all artworks across multiple locations. It allows users to store and categorize artworks based on customizable criteria such as artists, locations, corresponding images authentication/insurance information, and more.

ArtVault Pro enables artists to maintain a record of all references made to artworks in auction catalogs, books, newspapers, dissertations, and more. It lets users store purchases, offers, or sales data such as payment details, commission/sales tax information, discounts offered, shipping expenses, and more on a centralized platform. Additionally, it provides barcode scanning capabilities, which allows users to save all codes to track ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Mac OS, Windows 8, Windows 10

3 Reviews of ArtVault Pro

Overall rating

4.33 / 5 stars

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

March 2019

Chase from Turner Farms

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Multi-user collection’s management without breaking the bank : ArtVault Software is your answer

For the management of an estate art collection in the thousands of art works, ArtVault Software is a delightful discovery, having replaced a tedious spreadsheet management system that proved to be a significant and reoccurring constraint to timely and accurate communications among family members. Also, having gone through two version upgrades over 4 years, ArtVault Software’s upgrades were easy because ArtVault Software’s core design principle and underlying technologies assures your collection data will be secure and accessible for decades to come.

Pros

Best all-round collection’s management and workflows in support of artwork images, references, transactions, appraisals, loans and gifting.

Cons

My one complaint about ArtVault Software was not having found it earlier, so as to have avoided 10 years of management confusion due to the proliferation of spreadsheets employed to manage the collection.

Response from ArtVault Software

Replied March 2019

Thanks so much for the stellar review Chase! It's great to hear that we have made collection management so much easier for you. That's exactly what we're going for with ArtVault Pro.

January 2019

Caleb from University

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great for selling and storing art!

Overall experience has been positive. It’s great to use for all of your needs when it comes to your artwork. Tracking, transactions, storage, contacts, and references are all just a small bit of what you can professionally use and keep track of.

Pros

Easy to maneuver the web page and provides an easy to understand display of a verity of subjects. Helps keep track of transactions and the entirety of what you store.

Cons

Not much can be said as a downside of using this software. It’s easy to use, efficient, and professional. My only concern is that at first it may seem overwhelming, but after using it for a bit you really start to get the hang of managing everything.

Response from ArtVault Software

Replied January 2019

Thanks so much for the positive review Caleb! We are working on making tutorial videos for the website that will show how to use the program and minimize the initial learning curve.

March 2019

Adele from Studio Sultan Studios

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Good Product, Great Features, OK Customer Service

Great database overall in terms of software and features for private art galleries and artist studios. The most frustrating part was getting customer support for technical issues we were having trying to network the database and access it remotely. Had several direct emails and message sent via the help portal go unanswered, and ultimately was not able to solve the problem.

Pros

Has a lot of sophisticated and useful features for work-flowing purchases, loans, exhibitions, and inventory.

Cons

Can be a lot of clicks to navigate between portals, and some features are not intuitive to find. Also had unsolvable issues trying to access the system remotely via a network.

Response from ArtVault Software

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review Adele! We are pleased to hear that ArtVault Pro includes many useful features. We are currently reviewing the navigational structure and assessing options to make it less clicks to navigate around. I'm sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with our customer service! According to our records there was one unanswered email from you, not counting the attempts through the help portal, which we worked with you to resolve after learning of the problem. I apologize for the unanswered email and that you still have unresolved issues. This is certainly not the level of customer care we strive for. If you would like to discuss the unresolved issues, we would be more than happy to set up a call. Please contact support@artvaultsoftware.com and we will promptly respond.