All accessiBe Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Computer Hardware, 10,001+ employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

accessiBe User Review

User Profile

Sebastian

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

By far, the best solution for web accessibility

Great experience and very straightforward

PROS

It was extremely easy to install and it's a very well-thought-out product as it's very intuitive to use for website visitors. Also, you can also personalize it to the branding of your website so it won't stick out like a sore thumb.

CONS

I didn't really face any inconvenience so far.

Mauricio

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Easy to implement and gets the job done!

PROS

It's a very easy to implement tool on a website and provides the necessary functionality to be compliant with high accessibility standards. It mitigates any legal risks associated with accessibility issues.

CONS

Haven't tested all their features, I think they could improve the documentation on features and how to implement.

Reason for choosing accessiBe

First and top reason is how easy is to implement on an existing website also I received great feedback from co-workers on how the tool performs.

Damian

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Interferes with site functionality

At first, I was happy to see that my site was compliant with the WCAG 2.1 standard at the AA level when I installed the widget and ran their auditing tool. However, I tested the site with other auditing tools and it showed up as being non-compliant. I spoke to an actual auditor and he confirmed that Accessibe won't make your site compliant with the standard. This completely contradicts what Accessibe's salesperson had told me.I then notiecd that, because of the widget, filling out forms and selecting a checkbox were now mandatory on my site. All of them shoud have been optional and ticking the checkbox completely changed the results for most searches. This behaviour was noticed on PC only and not mobile. This was an egregious flaw in Accessibe's widget and should have been corrected immediately. However, their technical support told me that I could make changes to my code and that the widget forced this change to make things easier for blind people - I asked them to explain how that is possible and they didn't reply. I had a look at the code and offered them a solution that would have taken seconds to implement on their end, but they took no action.I was contacted by multiple sales and support staff asking me if I was happy with the product and if I was ready to sign up. I had the impression that they lacked structure internally and didn't have a formal process for tracking their relationships with (potential) customers. Maybe the developers never received my feedback?

PROS

The widget offers some nice features for users to modify the appearance of the site.Very easy to implement and customisation was easy.The widget will make your site partially compliant with WCAG 2.1 at the AA level.They gave an extention on my trial while waiting for their support staff to iron out issues.Works with PC and mobile.

CONS

Despite their claims (both on their website and via a video call), this will not guarantee full compliance with WCAG 2.1 to the AA level.The widget interferes with site functionality on PC.Technical support somewhat responsive but very, very poor.

Reason for choosing accessiBe

I was testing different products to see which would work best. UserWay was the next one tested.

Reasons for switching to accessiBe

I was testing different products to see which would work best.

Gina

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Tool but their pricing model could be improved

PROS

I loved everything about this tool. It was easy to install into our app, it offered a lot of functionality and managing our compliance and pulling audits and reports was easy.

CONS

We had to cancel our subscription because their pricing model is based off of papers that Google crawls for your domain. We only had Accesibe in our app, not our public website, however since our public website has 10s of 1000s of pages in Google, we were being pushed to their large Enterprise pricing model when our app with the actual widget embedded would have allowed us to remain in their lower tier of pricing.

Daniel

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

campmor review

very positive

PROS

cost and ease of use and comunication with accessibe

CONS

as of now we have no cons we are happy with the product

Reasons for switching to accessiBe

cost and hopefully better protection from lawsuits

Alicia

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

So Easy To Be Compliant!

It was soooo easy to get in touch with someone, set up a demo and get the resources we needed to integrate ASAP. The demo was very helpful, as we were not sure how this compared to the competition. Nir Lavi did an excellent job explaining everything, and made it a no brainer decision to go with AccessiBe.

PROS

We love that this is a comprehensive solution for accessibility on our website. It's not lacking any features compared to the competition, and has great support perks in case you run into any legal trouble. The audit they provided made it so easy to see where we can improve, but it's so nice to have the AI fill in the gaps until we can make changes.

CONS

Nothing yet, it's only been a couple weeks now. Everything seems to be working perfectly!

Reason for choosing accessiBe

It covered everything we needed to be safe. No gaps and it updates it's self.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

accessiBe is the best online accessibility solution for SMBs

Providing web accessibility is critical. Potential clients can be lost because of an inaccessible website or app. It's about doing the right thing in the long run, though. The information and material you provide should be accessible to anybody, anywhere, at any time. Assured by AccessiBe, we can rest easy knowing this to be the case.

PROS

You don't have to spend a lot of time, money, or effort getting your business to the greatest possible level of online accessibility, thanks to accessiBe. There were a few other options we considered, but acccessiBe was the only one that fit our budget for this trip. It was simple to set up, and they'll make any necessary adjustments to keep us reachable. The audits are quite helpful, and the user interface is simple to navigate. We use AccessiBe since it ensures that your company users may access your website. It will monitor the site and alert us of any changes to the code that are required for it to pass. We can stay on top of accessibility standards changes if we have a technology that does it automatically.

CONS

The domain name should be double-checked during the accessiBe plugin installation process, just to be safe. If the domain name is misspelled, the accessiBe plugin will not work. Using AccessiBe hasn't shown any notable drawbacks so far. We only needed a translation program for the final step. Although AccessiBe could have done more to help with translations, I applaud them for focusing on what they do best.

Joy

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Get ADA compliant NOW!

Overall my experience with accessiBe has been excellent. The ease of use and setup has been unmatched compared to any other software regarding accessibility.

PROS

This software makes it SO EASY to set up ADA compliance without an excessive need to go over the front end UX for any website.

CONS

The software can be difficult to sell to people who are not as invested in their digital presence. If there was a very cheap option for people who have few page or one page sites I can see a bigger appeal for accessibe

Reason for choosing accessiBe

I would 100% choose accessiBe over the other products because of the ease of use and implementation. The AI that detects images and translates them into screenreader text is absolutely amazing. If you care about accessibility and making the internet friendlier for everyone on earth this is definitely the product for you.

User Profile

Erik

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Easy to implement solution for web accessibility

PROS

The WordPress plugin is really quick and easy to install. It works like a charm on my business website.

CONS

Nothing to complain, I installed the plugin on my WordPress site and it has been working like a charm since then.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Product

The company is very service oriented.

PROS

The software helps us to be compliant in a cost-effective way.

CONS

It has all of the features we required...

Reason for choosing accessiBe

The quality of its offerings.

Andre

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Easiest and most comprehensive web accessibility solution in the market

Really happy with it, easiest way possible to be ADA compliant and accessible.

PROS

Remarkably easy to install and integrate, even for websites that are above average in terms of design complexity. The UI is intuitive and easy to use, making adjustments a breeze even for those who aren't particularly tech-savvy​.

CONS

The white label aspect isn't obvious, even it is a great functionality, so better documentation around would be better.

Garret

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Straightforward setup and great information for new clients

accessiBe really helped the company to become compliant quickly and gave them confidence as they consulted with their legal team about their ADA/WCAG compliance status

PROS

The ease of setup and integration with CMS web tools like Wix and WordPress were great. Additionally, the wealth of information provided about ADA/WCAG proved to be helpful in explaining the needs and compliance solutions to the company.

CONS

The cost seemed a high to the client; however, in explaining the cost to do a more custom/hands-on solution with custom code and constant modification, it became clear that this was actually a very cost-effective solution.

Jarrett

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

ADA Compliance made simple for users of our SaaS Platform

We are thrilled with our experience so far!

PROS

ADA Compliance is a huge concern for our entire development team. Making sure that guests have an experience that works as well as looks can often be a challenge. accessiBe, has taken that load off our team and given us the freedom to do what we do best.

CONS

Our only comment would be, that it would be nice to be able to customize the accessiBe icon that is displayed on our forward facing pages, but we also understand there are possibly some complexities even with the icon as it relates to ADA that we might not fully understand as well.

Mark

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Simple and Affordable; Some Hiccups with Support

It has been a simple experience and relationship which generally accomplished the goal of achieving a basic level of accessibility compliance.

PROS

This was very simple to implement via Google Tag Manager and I very quickly accomplished the basic task of adding a compliance tool to my websites.

CONS

The audit tool did not work initially and it took months for the right support person to give me corrective suggestions. After that it worked smoothly.

Reason for choosing accessiBe

accessiBe had the best balance of utility and cost. The legal support option was a major added incentive.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

a decent way to address compliance to a website

PROS

easy to install and the website audit are very usefully

CONS

customer service is okay but a lot of improvement on turn around for a response

Rolando

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Best software integrations

PROS

It is a tool that is easy to implement and has enormous potential for service.

CONS

language support and adjustment is difficult to request.

Reason for choosing accessiBe

No

Diana

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Addressing the changing needs of my patient population

My overall experience with accessiBE is positive for my company and I believe that in being the first in my area to prioritize such accessibility others will move in the same direction.

PROS

I sought out the software initially to create a website that was accessible to our patients that are visually impaired. However, once I invested in the software I saw that I would be able to reach and make accommodations for so many others.

CONS

We had no difficulty integrating the software in and have been extremely please.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY