All Acobot Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Terry

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Outstanding system with brilliant customer service

Our enquiries are now responded to in real time at any time. As we changed our system or our website Acobot changed with us. We seemed to help new users better than previously.

PROS

The ease of installation and the continuous help and assistance from the support staff, they went far beyond the norm and never had any qualms integrating our numerous requests.

CONS

The option to add additional languges, however, I understand these are already under development.

Lon

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The Acobot WordPress Sales Chatbot

GREAT! My experience was So amazing, I actually wrote a book about my experience with Acobot called "A.I. Chatbot, Unexpected Positive Consequences" which hit #1 on Amazon in three categories for more than a week! Thank you Acobot!

PROS

I was predisposed to not liking chatbots and found them annoying. I thought I would set up Acobot on my ecommerce web site www.PaperModelsOnLine.com. It was VERY easy to set up and only took minutes. Within the first day I saw it helping my customers, closing sales, and capturing email addresses. BY the end of the first month, I saw a 30% increase in revenue! I then saw that same 30% increase every month since I installed Acobot!

CONS

I honestly don't have any dislikes. At first, the web site was difficult to navigate, but since then, they have improved it!

Reason for choosing Acobot

I installed more than a dozen alternate chatbot products. All of them were ineffectual and very difficult to install. Many required a degree in NLP and software programming! I just wanted a chatbot that worked. Acobot was almost plug-and-play. And, every time I read an interaction with a prospect, I found another new insight on how to sell better, everything from errors on the web site to questions my customers had that I never new. Just by adding the answer to my FAQ page, Acobot had that answer for the next customer, almost immediately!

Parna

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Acobot Review

It was good and helpful.

PROS

Acobot is a really good software to try in your website. It helps the visitors of your site get directed towards what they are seeking hence it gives them a good experience. It's easy to use and the features are also good.

CONS

I did not find many cons however with more R&D may be the product could be made more interesting.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the suggestions. We'll work hard to make Acobot not only valuable but also interesting!

Replied May 2019

Oren

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

You can use it in every way

In conclusion I really like working with the software and would recommend to anyone who cares if graphics or forms to use it

PROS

I like to use Acrobat mainly for graphic works to send customers proofreading for products . they can see the product and sign the work certificate easily and efficiently. If there are text corrections or a change in the image, it is not a problem to do the correction in acrobat, which saves time by switching to another software.

CONS

Basically there are no things I do not like about the software. There are a variety of options that can be made in the software. The only thing that bothers me is that it is not possible for the software to automatically select according to the region the color profiles that correspond to the same geographical area, including the millimeter or inch dimensions.

Cecelia

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent Chatbot/Virtual Assistant

Acobot have been amazing. Their customer support is excellent. The product is incredibly built and the console easy to use. We won't look anywhere else because this product is the best on the market for both sales leads and customer support on websites and for eCommerce. Genius work by the founders!!

PROS

Easy to use, excellent product, easy to integrate into websites or use with Shopify. We have tried quite a few and this is our preferred software. It is brilliant. My clients love it and we use it, gaining a lot of leads and new business.

CONS

Customer service was excellent when we found a few things we needed to understand with the AI scripts. Overall nothing that was a disadvantage.

Reason for choosing Acobot

Acobot's price is good and their product far better than I can say. Easy to use and not complicated.

Reasons for switching to Acobot

I tried several products none of which were particularly impressive then I stumbled across Acobot and couldnt be happier for choosing them over their competitiors.

Alex

Verified reviewer

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great Tool

Overall we have 24 sales individuals that drive sales to our company. We are extremely happy to have found this tool. Our customers are asking us the name of the tool because they would like to implement the same system.

PROS

We like how we as a company can add the responses from the questions our clients could ask. Also the AI engine learns from the website content and that save us a lot of time. It will immediately engage customers and ask for specific information that otherwise they will not give us. Specially if the request are after hours.

CONS

Would love to have control of when the voice gets activated.

Reason for choosing Acobot

It was easy to setup and were up and running in minutes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the comments and suggestions. We're sure to improve the voice feature and give customers more control on when and where to trigger the voice. Will keep you posted when we have made any progress with the feature. Thank you again!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Lon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Acobot Makes You Money

Many customers and prospects came to my site before Acobot and left frustrated because they couldn't find something. I had no idea! Now, they either get the information they are looking for or I get their email address so I can help them and convert them into new customers. Acobot is worth every cent. It pays for itself everyday!

PROS

It was very easy to install. The chatbot actually indexes your entire site to provide custom responses and links to pages and files. You can easily customize the chatbot icon. You get a complete transcript of every chatbot conversation. The chatbot continually asked for email so you can capture the lead. Acobot turns frustrated prospects into happy customers!

CONS

The main web dashboard needs some work, but you only use it when setting up.

User Profile

Lucy

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

An amazing bot

PROS

Easy to use. The chatbot automatically answers user questions based on the website. You even don’t need to teach it. Smarter than any other bots I ever tried. It brings more enquiries and lower bounce rates. I strongly recommend Acobot for every business who wants to grow online.

CONS

Acobot would be perfect if it supports languages other than English.

User Profile

Padyala

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

My Aco Bot experiance

It is ok but has a got a long way to go and needs to improve quite a bit.

PROS

It does some fundamental job of greting a person and introducing itself

CONS

It can easily do a lot of other things which can be built but I find it absent It can talk about the company or Website It can be fed about the latest news so that people won;t fel it is just a bot out there It needs to know a lot of basic information which is missing right now

Vendor Response

Thank you for the comments and suggestions! Acobot is a goal oriented chatbot, designed for sales boosting or lead generation. For the most use case, the news might not be proper. Still we recognize news and other services might be helpful to some websites like yours. We'll make improvement by allowing customers to customize services and topics for their unique needs.

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easiest Wordpress Plugin Ever

Overall has been great. Really terrific development team and customer service

PROS

Easy to Use It learns your website and then answers questions about your products and services. We are optimizing our new website to work with this chatbot. Will report on our progress as our experience evolves. Customer service has been outstanding and again, the tool has been easy to operationalize and goes right to work.

CONS

Probably the only downside is understanding clearly yet how to optimize the tool. It does a great job but if your website is not clear enough the chatbot can only work with what you give it. We are simplifying and recreating our site so I'm sure Acobot is going to get alot smarter in the near future.

User Profile

Mohammad

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Excellent chat bot

I would like to say Aco chat bot is an amazing chatbot, that is easy to use, install, and excellent support. Keep up the good work.

PROS

That it will navigate the user to required page. This is amazing feature

CONS

Some of my clients face a slow in respond time for the chat bot.

John

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Amazing chat bot

we need to manually attend less user questions.

PROS

It worked more than what we expected. it's ability to select particular product as per user instruction is amazing

CONS

The little problem we felt is not able to feed some custom data. like in our case shipping cost to particular country etc...

Vendor Response

Glad to know you're happy with the chatbot! As for the problem you mentioned, you can teach Aco to answer any questions by one of the following method. 1) Add the question/answer to a web page, typically your FAQ page. 2) Add the question/answer using FAQ feature included with your Acobot account. One more thing, we've published a new edition of Acobot, Virtual Shop Assistant for WooCommerce, since you've added Aco to your beautiful online store. I recommend you upgrade to it for even better performance. Thank you for your continuous support! We're here if you need help with upgrading.

Replied August 2019

Umair

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best Platform to Increase your E-commerce Business

I have a very professional experience with Acobot, because I have improved my email marketing through this platform. Acobot provides me best techniques to boost my E-commerce sales. I am really happy with Acobot.

PROS

Acobot is the best platform that grow your E-commerce business in a professional way. Acobot will engage the visitors of your business website and will turn them into buying customers. You can increase the views of your product page.

CONS

All features of Acobot are extraordinary professional and incredible without any kind of cons. I never faced any kind of issue during the use of this platform.

Mrityunjay

Information Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great for all Sort of businesses

PROS

Easy to use Engage perfectly with visitors Delivers what it says

CONS

Less Voice options No realistic widget option

Reasons for switching to Acobot

They did not offered Auditory chatbot.

Ankit

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Acobot

It was great. I have seen the bot evolve since last two years and it really great what the Acobot team is doing. Great job!

PROS

Very easy to set up. Doesn't require any coding skills. The knowledge db is built automatically, and page redirect happen s automatically on the site.

CONS

Could be cheaper, and apply to more website types and maybe even mobile apps.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback! We're striving to provide better service at more affordable prices. As we continuously improve the algorithm and system, we'll be able to offer better prices finally. Thank you for the continuous support!

Replied August 2019

AJ

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Acobot - convert visitors to customers.

The idea is to increase form conversions on our website. Acobot was recently installed on the site to achieve this goal. The Share Gems team is still tracking how effective Acobot is in helping us achieve this goal.

PROS

Great customer support and varied chatbot features - enough to deserve an install.

CONS

There's not much to not like. There's a bit of a hassle in integrating with Wix premium. However, the technical team is very responsive and quick to help with any integration support.

Joachim

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY