All Lucy Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bilgin

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Automating our B2B and B2C business

We initially hired Lucy to take care of our B2B emailed orders and then started using her for Amazon and other online marketplace orders. Allowing us to self-service and set up our own Trading Partners really accelerated our ability to see the value in Lucy. Once our customers understood the speed of automatic purchase order processing they were all on board. Lucy has become an integral part of our business and has allowed us to focus on providing better customer service instead of tediously entering orders manually.

PROS

I don’t need to worry about Lucy as a system. She doesn’t break or create complaints internally. She just works.

CONS

It would be great if Lucy could expand to support other parts of our business, like invoices for the Accounts payable team.

Reason for choosing Lucy

Lucy was fast, easy to implement and most importantly easy to understand and operate by our team. Customer service has also been one of the most consistently positive experiences we've had which we were not so sure we'd receive from the bigger guys out there.

Tawny

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent solution for a great price!

I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] initially, then [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to make sure Lucy was the right solution for our business. There was never any pressure. They were both very consistent and helpful. Always extremely transparent and have worked hard to make sure this has been a great solution for us.

PROS

Lucy was very easy to implement with our ERP using EDI.

CONS

The only real difficulty we've had is the time zone difference being in the US.

Reason for choosing Lucy

Ease of implementation and pricing were the largest decision makers. We have a complicated multiple brand structure and Lucy worked to find a solution that didn't requiring a great deal of change on our side.

Deja

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Lucy review

There are some improvements in the cons I would like to see fixed, its better than our prev. software but could use some adjustments.

PROS

I like that this software is easier to use and captures more data then the previous software we used previously. Love that it lets us know about duplicate PO's that are in Netsuite, so we do not duplicate orders.

CONS

Integration for new parts does not happen in a timely manner. Lucy doesn't read day. month. year format well. It doesnt read the same po's accurately. PO's cant be zoomed in so makes it hard for reviewing orders to verify information due to it being so small. Skips lines dates, money , or stock codes. times it cant read city and state. data correction has had to be made on parts and or dates that did not capture accurately.

Reasons for switching to Lucy

Kofax was not longer reading customer PO's accurately and a lot more data entry correction was required to fix errors by Kofax.

Mark

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy Processing of B2B Orders in PDF Format

Incredible service that has helped us process orders quickly while reducing keying errors. It alerts our team members when manual intervention is required (pricing errors, change of addresses, obsolete products). We use LUCY for processing B2B orders emailed in a PDF format from smaller customers without EDI capabilities.

PROS

Easy integration to our ERP. Easy for our customer service team to use, with excellent support service. Will process orders (even with 100+ lines) within a few seconds.

CONS

If customers don’t use our part numbers on their invoices, it does require a bit of work to load translation for future orders. However, this can be done in bulk or as a new order are received.

Reason for choosing Lucy

We are an existing customer with our e-commerce websites, our External Sales team order system. Great partner, Great support.

Anna

Paper & Forest Products, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Anna McMullens review

Lucy has saved so much time on entering large cumbersome orders. It has also helped with making order entry errors on product codes so much more efficient.

PROS

This product has saved so much time with entering orders with numerous items on them. As I continue to build my data base it is more invaluable each time I use it. It was easy to integrate with my existing business processes.

CONS

I have several customers who ship to the same end user. The system only seems to remember the end user the first time its used. For example, if Atlantic Plywood shipped to their customer, the system only remembers it for that customer. If I enter an order for Rugby ABP, shipping to that same end user, the options only come up for the end user under Atlantic Plywood. I then have to bypass and enter "main" for the shipping address, and change it on the quote before I transfer it to an actual order.

Gracie

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

My Friend Lucy

PROS

Working the LetLucy team is a breeze. They worked with us to create a product that was specific to our needs and are always around to help with any issues that may arise (even from half way around the world). Testing was conducted for every addition to the product and issues have been few and far between since our implementation in 2019. Mapping is intuitive and Lucy learns to pick the correct map quickly.

CONS

While we do wish Lucy could process other document formats, we understand the difficulty some of these provide and we appreciate how effectively she can process pdf files.

Catherine

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Helpful, timesaving for large orders

The customer service team are very helpful, addressing issues quickly and providing ideas for future development.

PROS

This product is used daily, therefore it was essential this could be run easily throughout varying skill levels of our team. It's easy enough to understand and can be customised well.

CONS

Not all features are possible, such as ignoring lines containing delivery fees. These still have to be manually deleted. Also reporting is a little limited. Some features could be better used if mass records could be selected at once.

Maeve

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Jasol Customer Service

We are utilising Lucy for approximately 40-50% of our order entry which has allowed our team to be available for more important tasks.

PROS

The speed and accuracy of order entry, and ease of mapping new orders.

CONS

There are several features that we would love to implement, such as different order types (eg. Transfer order, direct ship order), item warnings that would show up on our ERP system when manually entering but dont currently show up on Lucy.

Will

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Lucy Review

Overall experience has been great, its a product we now fund fundamental in our day to day operations. Customer service was always very helpful if we ever encounter any issues, always sorted out quickly.

PROS

The ease of use, user friendly interface and automated process as a whole - saves our team a lot of time entering orders, with more accuracy.

CONS

Integration with our internal system took some time. Our PO's are all varied in regards to formatting and layout, but once we had it all mapped and automated it worked very well and has saved our team a great deal of time manually entering orders.

Penny

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Greatly approved efficiency in order processing.

Overall Lucy has been a great benefit to order processing here. She is quick and accurate. Support is helpful and timely. This software is very user friendly.

PROS

Lucy is very easy to use. I have no IT background and have used Lucy from the get-go and have been able to pick it up quickly. She processes large orders quickly and without errors. Any problems Lucy support is very quick to help.

CONS

The software is basic and cannot "read" orders. Also would be good if Lucy could identify an account from not just an email address.

Jay

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Big Time Saver

PROS

Using Lucy saves our customer service team thousands of key strokes every day and eliminates order entry errors

CONS

Lucy does have some quirks that occasionally slow us down but we have always been able to rectify or work around with the help of the Lucy team.

jezreel

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Lucy review

Lucy is great for processing our purchase orders.

PROS

it is relatively easy to use and understand

CONS

lucy does freeze often causing delays in processing

Daniel

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Sales Order Entry Made Easy

We used to spend countless hours manually entering sales orders into our web based ERP system (which was laggy to begin with). Lucy has taken over 90%+ of this, freeing up our staff to operate more efficiently.

PROS

Once set up, it is supper easy to use. Support is great.

CONS

The set up and UI could be a bit more user friendly, but I'm just nitpicking at this point.

Ben

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

The virtual team member you didn't know you needed

PROS

The ability to process orders with ease, allowing us to spend time on more important jobs and allow the data inputting to be automated. We receive a number of large orders and now save around 10 minutes each order. It has also removed the potential for human error when typing a code into the system. Lucy is software that I cannot imagine life without now

CONS

In all honesty, everything is good. Once the intial mapping is in place, it's really easy to use

Sean

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Easy to implement, super fast return for effort

PROS

Lucy reduced the need for our staff to manually enter orders which meant they could focus on real customer value adding activities.

CONS

There's nothing not to like. It's simple to implement & use plus the billing model is very transparent and easy to understand - there are no hidden fees or costs.

Barb

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

C/S Order Entry-Lucy

PROS

Prohibits duplication of purchase order numbers

CONS

Inability sometimes to handle large load of emails at once

Milos

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Lucy - Good value

Customers who produce formatted PDF purchase orders are easily able to send through orders, which magically appear in our ERP!

PROS

Easy integration and setup. Ongoing, the application just works with minimal intervention.

CONS

No major short comings. All was easy to setup and integrate.

Reason for choosing Lucy

n/a

Khayam

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

It's like hiring someone to do the order entry

It is worth every $ we pay.

PROS

The fact that the software learns and corrects its mistakes.

CONS

Getting emails from on domain from different customers, but that can be fixed by correctly mapping.

Stephanie

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: