About Schedulista


Schedulista is a cloud-based scheduling solution that enables users to schedule appointments online, generate notifications and reminders and manage customer information.

Key features include online appointment scheduling, SMS-based reminders, online payment processing through credit card integration and custom branding. The product also allows users to access and modify their appointment schedules using Android and iOS mobile apps.

Schedulista allows users to punch in their working hours, which the software uses to authorize appointment bookings. Its drag-and-drop interface allows users to customize and move appointments. A separate customizable interface can be used for modifying web forms and adding custom images.

Other features include social media integration, side-by-side calendar views, data export in CSV format, analytics and reporting and role-based access permissions.

Schedulista offers integration with third-party solutions, such as Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar and MailChimp.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

21 Reviews of Schedulista

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.48 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(15)

4 stars

(3)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

December 2018

Kathryn from Zenith Acupuncture

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Packs in a lot of Functionality!

Overall experience is excellent.

Pros

I love that there are a lot of customizable features, but that it is not overly complicated to use. Also, the staff is super responsive and helpful with questions and concerns.

Cons

It does have some limitations, like not being able to take credit card numbers. It's also not linked with EHR, so when I do switch over from paper to electronic files, I will have to use a different software.

Response from Schedulista

Replied December 2018

Hi Kathryn, Thanks for the nice review! Note: Although we don't have a full point of sale (POS), we can take credit cards at the time of booking either as (a) credit card capture or (b) full payment. Credit card capture lets you charge the card later for any amount. This is usually used for charging for no-shows.

March 2017

Jean from CCS

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2017

Used to be great. Now appears to be abandoned business just collecting fees

I have used this product for at least 3 years. At first it was great. Clients loved the autonomy with which they could schedule their appointments. The product was a little glitchy from my end, but customers loved it. Just a heads up, contrary to how it is supposed to work, it is NOT okay to sync with Google. That messes everything up, and when you go to change an appointment, it sometimes won't let you because it thinks you are making an illegal google change. I have reached out to the developers, but beyond one rather pithy email, they have not taken my questions or complaints seriously. There isn't a day where I don't have to stop what I'm doing to deal with some schedulista bs. And now, it is getting glitchy from my client's point of use also. Hence, I am on this site looking for something better.

Pros

It is the most flexible of the scheduling apps for handling recurring appointments and for handling a schedule that can change on a dime (personal trainer).

Cons

It is a crap-shoot whether or not the appointment will set (or delete). Sometimes requires doing the same thing over and over until it "takes." As a result, some of my clients won't use it anymore and just call to make their appointments, defeating the purpose of having the app in the first place. Trying to sync with Google creates a lot of issues that apparently require a LOT of automatically generated most annoying emails every time you make a change on the schedule.

October 2018

Kayla Garnet from Kayla Garnet Rose, PhD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Schedulista Review

Excellent. My clients love it, I love it, and the few times I've needed any help the support was clear, concise, and friendly.

Pros

Simple, effective, affordable. I have encouraged several other colleagues who are also solo practitioners to help streamline scheduling, no longer play phone tag, and reduce "no shows".

Cons

Nothing. My only fear is they will add more bells and whistles and then up the price.

Response from Schedulista

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the kind words and for spreading the word about online scheduling, Kayla. We appreciate it!

October 2018

Carol from The Voice Within Studio LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Schedulista is the best scheduling app that I tried

I've been using it for 2 years and it has worked flawlessly. It has never been down and saves me so much time.

Pros

so easy to set up and maintain.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say.

Response from Schedulista

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the awesome review, Carol! We work hard to make sure Schedulista is always up and running.

October 2018

Gretchen from Gretchen Wetherby LMT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Single business owner, two offices

It is so helpful to have an online scheduler. It's so easy for the business owner and clients.

Pros

The customer service is excellent. The phone app is super straightforward and easy to use. It is easy to manage my time in both locations and they don't charge extra for keeping two schedules.

Cons

The only drawback is the clients don't find it easy to reschedule. It seems that they have to cancel and then schedule again.

Response from Schedulista

Replied October 2018

Hi Gretchen, thanks for the glowing review. We really appreciate it!

October 2018

April from bydesign2

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

LOVE LOVE SChedulista

LOVE LOVE the system, the team, the cost and the ease of it all..

Pros

the service has saved me a ton of time. The staff is AMAZINGLY HELPFUL

Cons

i havent found anything that I dont like

Response from Schedulista

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the kind words April. We appreciate having you as a customer.

September 2018

Omarie from K08 Sounds

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good for website and convenient for customers

Pros

The recurring appointments is very convenient for our office because a lot of our patients have weekly appointments. It has a sleek design on our end and is very compatible with the website.

Cons

Glitches often. Patients get frustrated at times and call us because the appointment doesn’t go thru and needs refreshing.

April 2019

Christopher from Aloha Chiropractic LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Improved our business immensely!

We have increased our clients immensely! I love that I don't have to send text reminders anymore! This app is super worth it!

Pros

We like that Schedulista sends automatic text and email messages to our patients. It is nice the patients can schedule in their own appointments. We also like that we can write notes for each patient. The ease of the app is amazing as well! Everything is great!

Cons

I would like the option to color code for the patients that show up vs. do not show up to appointments.

Response from Schedulista

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the great review Christopher! We're privileged to have you as a customer. Also -- thanks for the feature recommendation re color-coding no-shows. It's on our roadmap for the future.

December 2016

Ashley from Ash Snap'em Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Schedulista

I use Schedulista alongside my Wix page which is how I found the company. A great & easy tool which makes it so easy for my clients & soon-to-be clients to book time with my services.

October 2017

Leia from Cross-Training Athletes into Believers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

SCHEDULISTA REVIEW

Overall I love the customer service, and the basic capabilities of the system. There are definitely some upgrades that I would like to see.

Pros

I like that it has the capabilities to create a schedule for my sessions, and all I need to do is plug in names. I also like that it sends text messages and email reminders of upcoming sessions.

Cons

I do not like the fact that I cannot add more than one email to a client's profile. Some times parents have more than one person who needs to be notified of the upcoming schedule. There is also part of the system that doesn't work. Lastly, I wish on the final session, and automatic reminder could pop up reminding the client it's time to renew.

February 2017

Amanda from Brain On Tutoring

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

My Favorite Scheduling Software

I run my own tutoring business, and I wanted software that made schedulingredients and rescheduling appointments

Pros

Resembles Google calendar. Easy interface for recurring appointments and easy to adjust appointments.

Cons

Mysterious error messages sometimes.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Probably the easiest to use scheduling app out there!

Can't fault the operation of it, just wish it looked nicer.

Pros

It's a very streamlined app, easy to use for admin and users with very self-explanatory integration.

Cons

The graphic interface isn't as flexible as it should be, and depending on where it's integrated it can look out of place from a visual design perspective.

Response from Schedulista

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the review. Our scheduler should be able to adapt seamlessly with your website and look beautiful. Perhaps we can help you with this. Can you reach out to our support team (support@schedulista.com) and let them know your website address and also that you're not happy with the look and feel? Thanks!!!

December 2018

Andrew from MIT

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good scheduling software

Pros

This provided easy online scheduling for some of the activities that we needed to implement on online, do-it-yourself scheduling system for. Users enjoyed that they could access it through mobile phone, tablet or computer and did not rely on having a person do the scheduling.

Cons

Its quite costly if you want to use all of the features included, and the licensing fee will likely be a point of contention unless we justify the value delivered. Overall, it has helped us alleviate some of the administrative effort and so I think we will continue to use it.

Response from Schedulista

Replied January 2019

Hi Andrew, I think you reviewed the wrong product. We have a fixed price and it does not increase "if you use all the features included". Also, you do not appear to be a customer of ours. Good day, Felix