User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(189)

189

4 stars

(143)

143

3 stars

(24)

24

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I love how easy it is to get things rolling, and honestly for the price, it's a great deal!"

  • "This app was very easy to set up and I appreciate how Aware3 takes time to help get the process started. "

  • "The easy to use and assemble interface makes it easy to go from zero to ready in no time. The app is also constantly updated and the new features are always welcome. "

  • Cons

  • "Adding a new feature can be difficult at times. I have to request access to specific features but customer support is very quick to respond. "

  • "It was difficult to pull the trigger on the monthly cost of the app, but we have seen the benefit just in increased online giving alone"

  • "I don't like that you're limited in design choices, but I think that's to be expected with such an easy to use product. "

Browse Aware3 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 362 results

September 2018

Michael from OrangeWave Creative Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great App Builder for churches

Any time I've had a problem or a question about a particular part of the app building process, I've reached out via email and Aware3 has always gotten back to me within 24 hours and they are always very helpful and very upfront about what can or cannot be done. They are a great team to work with!

Pros

It's easy to update different elements in your app. Adding notes, updating and adding sign-up links, sending push notifications to users. There are a lot of ways to use these features to reach people at your church and you don't have to be super 'techy' in order to get them to work.

Cons

One of the things I have found to be an issue is the way android phones (I can't confirm the way iPhones work with this) receive the push notifications. If there's more than 10-15 characters in the push, then my android devices just cut off the message so I can't get the full message right away. I will say when you tap on the message you can have the user go to a specific part of your app or go in and read the whole message, but I have other apps that send push notifications and you can swipe down to see the whole message. That would be a great addition to the push notifications feature.

Response from Aware3

Replied October 2018

Hi Michael! We're blushing :) Thanks for the kind review. It sounds like your church is getting great use out of the app - just what we like to hear. We'll pass your feedback about Android push notifications on to our team. Always appreciate your suggestions! Thanks again for the review.

August 2019

Jonathan from Central States Conference of SDA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Concept but Execution Needs Work

The response times of customer service are exceptional and the interactions with representatives are intentional, positive, and productive. I look forward to seeing opportunities at which my technical recommendations, as they pertain to memory and cache management to alleviate freezing on the user's side, are accessed and implemented within the development level instead of just on the GUI level. Aware3 was the fastest and easiest way that I could get our Organization mobile relevant. I couldn't have imagined accomplishing what we have without them.

Pros

The fact that I can put everything our churches and constituents would ever need within the Aware3 platform with respect to categories and departments relieves much of the work our administration often had to answer to by way of phone or email. Referring to the app has lent us "saving grace" when on the go and in need of information for our staff, pastors, teachers, & constituents. It is the "wix.com" of apps and gives us the ability to do anything we want by easily integrating or linking external resources and effectively applying its own with mutual consideration. Updates from the editor are immediately live and ready to go.

Cons

The app, has the tendency to freeze while running in the background. I've been told that it's because my company's app pushes the limitations of the software, and if that is so, let's work together on developing the software so its not so "limited". All-be-it many apps naturally have freezing issues when attempting to access while they have been running in the background, it however renders it's user-friendliness as a wanting experience that has caused some to forgo the app entirely. To have to close the app and go back in so that things load correctly, places an undesired process that I personally dislike greatly.

Reasons for Choosing Aware3

I don't remember the ones I did not choose, but the user-friendliness of the Aware3 platform had us sold from day one.

Response from Aware3

Replied August 2019

Hi Jonathan - thanks for taking the time to leave a review! It makes us so happy that you're able to relieve some of that administrative burden that can be so tough to manage. We appreciate your feedback and have some enhancements coming that should improve the end user experience. Grateful for your partnership!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Could be so much more

The customer service is always great, and up until this point it has done everything we needed, but we haven't used it to it's fullest because of the functionality on the back end.

Pros

It does everything I need it to do, especially in the area of connecting with our CMS.

Cons

I wish they made it easier for the end user on the back end who needs to use it. I would like for my team to be able to publish and post things to the app by themselves but the technology is a bit tricky for laymen. It's too hard to use so they don't use it (for push notifications).

Reasons for Choosing Aware3

mostly cost, integration with web

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you have come across some issues using our app on the backend. Aware3 is dedicated to the success of our customers and would love to take some time to walk you through exactly how to use specific features like push notifications. Our Customer Success team can be reached at support@aware3.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

December 2019

Dr. Brian from Louisville Church of Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great support for App

We can connect our church to the outside community with ease using this app. The use of an app brings us to a modern age.

Pros

I loved the app we setup for our church using aware 3. This allowed us to post material from sermons to anyone having a smartphone. Our members can interact with my blog and pay contributions with ease.

Cons

We had to work adoption of the software and get people up and using the app. It took our IT person a while to figure out just the right configuration of features for our people.

Reasons for Choosing Aware3

Cost structure

August 2019

Mollie from Living Hope Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Easy to Use, Great to Start Out

It's been a great purchase for our church. People can get everything they need from the app - info about events, livestream, bible app, sermon notes - and it's been really great to have the data online about how people interact on the app so we know what works and how to tailor how we are doing things on the management side.

Pros

It's very user friendly and pretty intuitive. The staff who have helped our church have always been patient and great at getting back to us in a timely manner, a swell as walking us through each step when there is an issue. The members and guests of our church find it easy to use on their end, whether they are taking notes on Sundays or registering for small groups and events. Also a great way to keep track of member engagement on the app.

Cons

There aren't a super long list of features and sometimes there are less intuitive processes, but they don't take away from the ease of use or the final product of the app.

Response from Aware3

Replied August 2019

Hi Mollie! Thanks so much for the feedback. It makes us so happy that your community is able to use the app to get everything they need in the app - the ultimate 'one stop shop!' We look forward to our continued partnership with Living Hope Church.

May 2019

Ronaele from CrossWinds Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great product

Our immediate communication has increased greatly. Registrations for events and payment is so much easier. We saw a good increase in giving when it could be done anytime anywhere because of the app. We can update the information out there easily and stay relevant with out waiting for someone else to change our info.

Pros

Ease for the person who isn't an IT guru. Looks professional. Lots of options for the information we want to get out there. Forms are fabulous. Directly notifies anyone we want the information to go to. Love the giving aspect.

Cons

It's still developing and we add things as they are produced.

Reasons for Choosing Aware3

Their response time in answering our questions and concerns. Their gentle encouragement. Wasnt a pushy sell. Great hands on help.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Hi Ronaele, We're thrilled to hear the ways that your communication and giving have improved! Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

September 2019

Bill from Christian Medical and Dental Associations

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

This APP platform brings real value to our users

We wanted to have an app that would connect our ministry constituents all over the U.S. - and we wanted this app to bring added value to their affiliation with our ministry.

Pros

Ease of use, attractive interface, and an affordable cost.

Cons

Missing features that we would've wanted were a disappointment, but we anticipated that there would be features we couldn't have as part of any turnkey software experience.

Response from Aware3

Replied September 2019

Hi Bill - We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! So glad to hear that the app is helping connect people in the Christian Medical and Dental Association all over the country. We appreciate your partnership. Thanks again!

May 2019

Travis from The Brook Hill School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Simple, all-in-one solution for your church or school

Aware3 has enabled us to streamline communication, brought our community closer together, and made it easier than ever to receive donations. The design process was simple, quick, and professional. The ongoing support is customer-focused and wildly responsive.

Pros

Easy to use. Everything for your church or school is all in one place. Beautiful design. Simple forms for donations. Texting and group options to meet your various communication needs.

Cons

Originally Aware3 only had one way to setup the app. However, in recent years they have continued improving layout design to provide more flexibility. Now, the app has even better design options and more updates come out multiple times a year.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Wow, Travis! Thanks so much for taking the time to review your experience with aware3. We're thrilled to hear the benefits that your mobile app has provided for your community.

June 2019

Tina from LifeHouse Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great Customer Service

Aware3 is a great tool for our church. Their customer service is top notch and very quick to reply with help.

Pros

Ease of Use Customer Service Easy to Edit

Cons

Navigating Graphics and Tools to populate and edit app. Have to go to a different website to find them

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Tina, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with aware3. We are pleased to hear that our Customer Success team has been a great resource for LifeHouse Church. Another resource aware3 offers to its customers is a fully loaded image library where you can find anything from icons to feature button images. We hope that you will browse our image library and find something to use the next time you update your graphics! As always, we are here to help. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any trouble. You can reach our team at support@aware3.com.

November 2019

Angelique from Transformation Church

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Aware3, your efficient, yet affordable Church App!

For a useful and efficient app that our church utilizes and yet with an affordable price, it is definitely the perfect app to use!

Pros

Aware3 has a user-friendly interphase for a Church mobile application, which is very important, since a church app plays an important role in connecting church leaders and their church staffs and the people attending the church. Various people will use the church mobile app and accessibility is the key to ease of use and allow it's role to function for the entire church's community.

Cons

Aware3 helps Transformation Church in presenting media and announcements to community, it also AIDS in keeping track current and new members. It is also able to help in keeping everyone updated and connected, so definitely, there is no cons to like least. Aware3 is what every Church would want to utilize!

Response from Aware3

Replied November 2019

Thanks so much for your review, Angelique! We are grateful for your partnership.

June 2019

Ralph from New Hope Christian Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Got Your Church's App Online Yet?

The usual process of conveying our needs and wants in an app were awkward for us and aware3 was a little slow initially on how to help us understand what they were able to do and how to do it. But that was just for a short while. We were able to get up to speed in a relatively short time and then everything turned out the way we wanted them to. Aware3 never gave up on us.

Pros

The process of building and getting our app was easy, quick and painless. The cost was much better than any of the other sites we'd visited to get our app. The features available for our app were useful and many.

Cons

The first contacts found us confused because we knew NOTHING about developing an app for our church. We were very low tech when it came to finding a suitable app and it took some time and lots of questions to get to the point of knowing what we wanted and how to construct it and there was such a learning curve on our part. At first, some explanations from the staff at aware3 weren't considering our lack of experise.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with aware3. We greatly appreciate your partnership over the past couple of years. We are happy to hear everything you had envisioned for your app has come to life and is becoming such a great resource for your team at New Hope Christian Church. Please don't forget our Customer Success team is always here to help!

August 2019

Cory from Prescott Christian Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

We switched for a reason!

Aware3 allows us to reach our church congregation in a simpler, quicker way with more opportunity to connect and provide resources.

Pros

Aware3 has been great. We used another program for years used by many larger church but we super unsatisfied even when we compared what we did to these other churches. We did our research and found Aware3. After a few calls with their team and an awesome product overview Web Call, we were sold. The ease of use on the back end paired with the many features on the base package (not to mention the great add ons) is amazing. The ease of use and the great layout for the front end user is also amazing. We haven't looked back.

Cons

So far, we haven't found any cons about Aware3.

Response from Aware3

Replied August 2019

Hi Cory! Thanks for the awesome feedback! We hope you never look back :-D Being able to reach your community in a simple way is so important. This is what we're all about. Thanks for choosing to partner with us! -Aware3 Support Team

September 2019

Melody from First Woodway

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Really happy with our decision to use Aware3

When looking to launch our first church app, I researched and spoke with all the major providers. None impressed me like Aware3 did. It became evident they were really passionate about creating a great product and experience for their clients. Sometimes you just get a gut sense of what kind of people you're working with, and every interaction I've had with them tells me they operate with integrity and authenticity. They are also ahead of the curve in researching and anticipating new ideas and features, and they regularly roll out new features.

Pros

I was dreading the work that was going to be involved in launching an app. It turned out the set-up process could not have been any easier. Aware3 has a user interface that is easy to navigate and understand. My part was to think through how to structure the information for our church (Sunday Mornings, Media, Calendar, etc.) and then plug in links and graphics. You also have complete control over the aesthetics and branding. My favorite things about Aware3, however, has been their people. They are so kind and helpful and are quick to respond to questions.

Cons

A couple years back, you would have to send them an email to add certain features. And while they were very quick top respond and get it setup... when I was working late on a Friday night to launch something new for Sunday I found myself up a creek. They have now built-in the ability to add those features yourself, so my primary disappointment no longer exists.

Response from Aware3

Replied September 2019

Thanks for your review, Melody! We love working with First Woodway!

August 2019

Amy from All Saints Parish

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Your church will communicate in new ways with this app!

Great customer service and found that our parish has responded to the new look. We reach more people with notifications than we did with just email. We also pleased with how the giving platform has simplified their giving and our reporting. Last, we are loving the immediate response with the Live Polls button - the feedback is great information.

Pros

Simple to use, simple to set-up and endless with the information you share with your parish.

Cons

Wish the chat feature updated the notification feature and I wish they had more videos we could share with our parish on how the app works.

Response from Aware3

Replied August 2019

Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We hear your comments about the chat feature and actually have a Version 2 of this feature on our roadmap for the next several months. We're excited to be able to enhance this feature based on your feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you and All Saints Parish!

September 2019

Clyde from Belmont A.M.E. Zion Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Long Time User

This app has allowed us to collect donations from people who maybe otherwise would not have given a donation. It is convenient and easy to use. We have received no complaints from anyone as it relates to using this app.

Pros

I like the fact that you can do more than just collect money with this software. I like that I'm able to connect with and contact everyone who has downloaded the app and that I'm able to post my sermon notes where it is accessible to my congregation members. I also like the use of forms for our events and we are not limited to the number of forms we can create.

Cons

It currently does not have an option to use a card reader. This comes in handy for those who do not wish to download the app or give through texting but will give a donation on the spot using their credit/debit card.

Reasons for Choosing Aware3

I felt it was more flexible to our use and needs.

Response from Aware3

Replied September 2019

Clyde, we are so happy to hear this! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Connection and generosity go hand-in-hand, and we're glad to hear you're experiencing the benefits of the features that enhance both! We're grateful for your partnership.

September 2018

Philip from BeaconBaptist Church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Constantly getting better while remaining affordable

Aware3 assists us in providing a safe, secure online giving solution for our church. It is an easy-to-use giving portal that allows the end user control over their giving. They also help us to provide an instantaneous way of reaching out to our church members via the app for our church.

Pros

Aware3 is constantly rolling out new updates to their software. I love how they stay with current trends, and they seek to provide features that are so beneficial to churches. Further, you cannot beat the price you pay for an app and online giving solution. They are top tier in customer service, technology and affordability.

Cons

Being a smaller company, there have been times we would have liked quicker communication; however, this is a minor complaint. They are not waiting days to reply in that case, only hours. That is acceptable unless it is urgent to you :) I have zero legitimate complaints about Aware3.

Response from Aware3

Replied October 2018

Hi Philip, thanks for giving your feedback! We're always looking for ways to improve and stay on top of the latest trends! We're so happy to hear how your church has benefited from your app. :)

May 2019

Kathy from Gateway City Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Intuitive, Outstanding Customer Service

Having an app with Aware 3 has given us an additional channel for immediate communications with our church (via "pushes"), an additional way to sign people up for events, and a means for our members to give their contributions.

Pros

I have been using Aware3 for over two years as the app software for our church. I couldn't be happier with this software. As someone who has no background in coding or program development, I find the software easy to use and intuitive in terms of its layout. I am able to easily make edits to our app and they are live instantly. On occasion, when I run into something I am not sure about, I have contacted customer service. This is always done through chat or email but the response time is excellent, usually on the same day I send my inquiry. The replies I get are complete and easy to understand. We look forward to continuing our partnership with Aware3 and would definitely recommend them to others.

Cons

The only thing we have had trouble with is the calendar feature. For some reason event updates did not always show up in the expected amount of time. However, I was able to work around this by providing a link to the calendar we use on our website. This too was very easy to implement.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Wow, Kathy! We're floored. Thanks so much for the nice review. It makes our team happy that you've found the app easy to use. Thanks for your partnership!

May 2019

Brenda from Clarksville Grace Church of the Nazarene

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Aware 3 Review

The ease of giving for our congregation and being able to tell immediately what fund they want their giving to be placed under.

Pros

The congregation responded quickly & very favorably to the app. Our giving online is now almost half of our monthly giving. Customer service responds quickly to any question we might have when settling our account weekly. Great product!

Cons

The most difficult part I had was the recent change to setting up the "Developer App" with Apple. It caused major problems since we do not have another apple product in house therefore I had to use my I Phone and it erased "EVERYTHING" on my phone. It took my son & myself 3 1/2 hours on the phone with Apple customer service to get my phone reset. BAD experience!

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Wow! This is wonderful to hear, Brenda. Apple has certainly caused a stir for all of our customers, so you're not alone. We appreciate all your hard work getting your Apple Developer Account up and running. The good news is our team will take everything from here! :-D

May 2019

Kerry from The Answer IT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Church App - User Friendly & Affordable

Pros

I have been using Aware3 for over two years as the app software for churches. I couldn't be happier with this software. I am able to easily make edits to our app and they are live instantly. On occasion, when I run into something I am not sure about, I have contacted customer service. This is always done through chat or email but the response time is excellent, usually on the same day I send my inquiry. The replies I get are complete and easy to understand. We look forward to continuing our partnership with Aware3 and would definitely recommend them to others.

Cons

I've been using it two years, and things I used to be a con, are no longer. They have resolved most the early issues.

Reasons for Choosing Aware3

Pricing. I am an IT Pro and set up clients with the tech options that best suit their needs. Some of the alternative church apps are way too pricey for some churches. Aware 3 has the features and the price is affordable for any church.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Kerry, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with Aware3! We value your partnership and appreciate your kind words regarding our software and team!

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Been a fantastic company to work with

This connects us to our congregation. They have easy access to forms, calendars, sermons, and a barcode for checking their kids in. For those that have created a login in the app, when they update their info it updates our database. Huge win! The app is way easier to navigate and find things on a phone compared to our website. This helps church members not grow frustrated when they want something quick and easy.

Pros

It integrates with Church Community Builder (CCB), which is a big win for us. I also really like the simple button layout. It's very clean and easy to navigate for users. I haven't heard one bad thing from a congregant, and we have a couple thousand downloads. The company has been great to work with. Very responsive with support and listens to ideas.

Cons

I feel like some things work differently between Android and iOS, like push notifications. They don't clear on Android when you hit them. They must be cleared manually. Also, clicking a push notification doesn't take you to the message. It simply opens the app. Kind of annoying to click the notification, it opens the app, then I need to go the menu to view notifications, then click on the notification to read it, then go back and manually clear the notification from my drop-down on my phone.

January 2018

Kael l from Celebration Community Church

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Aware3 is top of the line. They understand our congregation and their needs.

Pros

The software is incredibly simple to learn and use. The dashboard is easy to navigate and changes apply in real-time. Our church loves how they can easily navigate the app and find whatever they need. One of the HUGE benefits for us is that the software partners with Church Community Builder without any issues. We use CCB for everything in our church from finances to volunteer scheduling to mass emailing. The forms we build integrate with the app will the ease and it's really improved our communication overall.

Cons

The only thing that I'm not crazy about is having to contact support each time that we need to add or remove a tile. It would be nice to have an option to choose a tile, a template for the tile and then add it to the active tiles already in the app.

September 2019

Greg from Crosspoint Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Church App makes a difference

We have been able to connect our church with podcasts, notifications, and our social media presence through this app. In addition, our electronic giving is facilitated through this app. The Aware 3 staff is always seeking new innovations to their software and features. We are thrilled with our decision to make Aware 3 as our app host.

Pros

Aware 3's versatility and ability to integrate with other software makes this church app a winner. It is extremely user friendly and is a great tool for churches to connect with and communicate with their congregations.

Cons

There are no drawbacks using the Aware 3 app from our perspective. We have not found a single thing to complain about!

Response from Aware3

Replied September 2019

Thanks so much, Greg! We're glad to hear that the app helps you connect & communicate with your church through the app.

September 2019

Jeff from Living Hope Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent church app!

Especially like giving through the app, and many people regularly use this feature. It's also our primary hub for event registrations and for that reason keeps members engaged on a regular basis.

Pros

Versatility and adaptability for all of our particular needs. Because they have served a number of other churches and nonprofits, they are well versed in the kinds of things churches need in order to connect with their members, keep them engaged and informed. Extremely helpful customer service staff, which for me is a top priority. This is especially critical whenever a technical issue has had to be addressed, and has always been done expediently and with a positive spirit.

Cons

Setting everything up and understanding all of the various features.

Response from Aware3

Replied September 2019

Thank you, Jeff! We're thrilled to hear that you're able to connect with your members & keep them engaged through the app. Thank you for your continued partnership.

May 2019

Patrick from Glad Tidings Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Product

It has been a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend Aware3 to anyone.

Pros

The ease of use for user and administrator. It is highly customizable and the customer support is amazing.

Cons

I don't have anything that I didn't like about the software.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the review, Patrick! We're delighted to hear that you're finding the software so easy to navigate and implement within Glad Tidings Church.

January 2018

Robert from Meadow Heights Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Overall it's great solution.

It's a low maintenance mobile presence. It makes it easy to provide a mobile solution to churches that otherwise wouldn't have one. We have a higher engagement level due to the integration with our ChMS. The customer service is very responsive.

Pros

The base app is very affordable. It's integrated with our church management system (Church Community Builder), which allows us to have a greater level of engagement. The features are easy to use and understand. I like that Aware3 continues to add feature and functionality to the app. It requires very little management and oversight once you get everything setup.

Cons

My biggest complaint is the pricing structure. I really don't like that some feature cost extra to get. I feel like if you pay monthly for the app, any update/upgrades should be included. As an admin, I also wish that I was able to add more feature tiles myself. The process of getting feature tiles added to our portal is a little clunky. Also, our geo-targeted push notifications don't work. They did 1 time, and have failed multiple times.

January 2018

Sean from St. Isidore Episcopal

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great Process and Team. App works fantastic for our community.

Pros

I like the ease of use and maintenance. I am not super technical, and feel very comfortable changing things. I like that the updates happen quickly. I like the wide variety of different access buttons, and the ability to send push notifications in a variety of different ways.

Cons

That you have to use their financial software to access the text messaging. We are locked into contract with someone else and it is working well, and we would love that feature. I also, wish that I could add or subtract buttons based on my need, and not have to access a customer service rep to change my available buttons. Sometimes I need more one time link buttons.

January 2018

Philip from BeaconBaptist Church

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Aware3 -- best app company for churches!

Ease of instant communication with our church members, ability easily get media content to our members, offer great online giving that is both simplistic and mobile

Pros

Aware3 offers an incredible product at an affordable price. The first app company our church went with offered an app for free with only a minor monthly fee. too good to be true, and the company closed. Aware3 understands what churches want and keep the price at an affordable rate while providing great functionality. Thanks for keeping us up-to-date, and for helping us with our mission. We absolutely love and believe in Aware3.

Cons

At times, we find ourselves wanting to do something and find some limitations inside the app. However, the staff at Aware3 have always been willing to help us make our dreams happen and work alongside of us until we have what we desire.

January 2018

Kerry from Kerry Cotten

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great app for small churches

Paperless church, make sermon notes available with the ability to take notes, watch past sermons, online-giving, calendar of events, send out questionnaires, send out notifications,

Pros

This app functions very well and has some very good features for a church that does not have a big budget for technology. It is very affordable. Service and support are excellent. A church can get all the main things a church would want to have mobile device accessible with the Aware 3 church app.

Cons

Features and Customization are limited compared to the leading church app. This is the only con, in my opinion, and a church could not go wrong with the Aware 3 product.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Church app

Would like to be able to talk one on one with someone over the phone. I feel that once we signed on that we were on our own. I do NOT like having to email someone and wait on a response that usually ends up consisting of a link or or a cut & paste response.

Pros

We like the professional look and functionality it gives our church.

Cons

Customer service...cant talk to a human...have to email and middle little way through on our own when we have a question/issue.

Response from Aware3

Replied October 2018

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you're enjoying the look and functionality of your app! Our team works primarily through ticketing - this way your request goes to the entire team to ensure speedy responses. With that said, we're more than happy to jump on the phone if there's something that would be more easily solved over the phone! Please drop us a note if you'd like to chat - support@aware3.com. Thanks again for the review!

May 2019

Almeda from Blue Springs Christian Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

We shopped around

Our transition to Aware3 was seamless and everyone we encountered on the Aware3 team was helpful, quick to respond, and really pleasant.

Pros

Very easy to add new features, link to our website, etc. I love that I can post events to our website and have it automatically show up on our app. (Before switching to Aware3 we had to upload these things separately and something would get forgotten without fail.) It's also very useful that it ties directly to our CCB account so that signup forms are always available on the app.

Cons

It took me awhile to get the hang of graphics. The library of graphics can't be edited.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Hi Almeda, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some comments about your experience. Sounds like the app has been great in helping you streamline your processes - just what we like to hear!

August 2019

Jon from Northern Hills Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Overall very please with Aware3

Pros

This has been a great mobile platform to connect to our CHMS. Also like that development of new additions has been consistent to improve the platform. Like that we can have a central place to send our attenders and the flexibility of the system also allows to to connect to our website.

Cons

Most of the cons that we originally had have been addressed through development of the platform.

Response from Aware3

Replied August 2019

Hi Jon - Love hearing the ways that the app platform has helped you communicate and integrate your current processes! If you have any feedback about how we can improve further, please don't hesitate to send us a note at support@aware3.com. Thanks again!

January 2018

Matthew from Revolution Church of KY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Aware3 provides one of our most valuable tools for interacting with our members and guests.

Pros

The variety of features, ease of management, and integration with our backend database make this an ideal tool for our congregation. I love being able to quickly integrate existing tools from our website and CCB installation into our mobile app without having to manage multiple setups and multiple data stores. The support team is also very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Cons

I wish we could get updates more regularly - it is a bit frustrating to hear that a new feature was added that we could benefit from, but then have to wait 6 months for our next update.

September 2019

Rachel from Hill Country Bible Church Pflugerville

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellence

Excellent experience. Superb customer service!!!

Pros

I appreciate that this software is easy to use and that the layout is user friendly for everyone of every age in our church family.

Cons

The back end of updating things can be a little tricky to initially figure out. I would like to be able to rearrange "list links" without deleting and manually reordering them. I also wish it was compatible with our existing database for attendance and check-in purposes.

Response from Aware3

Replied September 2019

Hi Rachel- thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that your aware3 tools are easy to use and help you connect with your church family. We appreciate your partnership!

June 2019

Kyle from Overbrook Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Church App

The most frustrating part has been not being able to "talk" to someone when I'm trying to make a change or do something i haven't done before. (We've had it going on two years and I havn't been able to talk to a human via phone since we went live.) I have to email and always get a reply that is most likely a link to a 'help page' that may or may not help. Consequently, I probably don't use all the functions the app offers.

Pros

We like our app. it is predominately used for worship notes, bible, giving, and sign-ups.

Cons

It's not very intuitive. (Please see my comments in overall experience.)

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Hi Kyle - We appreciate your feedback about this! Please know that you can reach out to our team at support@aware3.com and we can schedule a call with you at any point. Hopefully we can connect soon for a brainstorming/retraining call, if you're up for it!

May 2019

Michael from OrangeWave Creative Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Aware3 - Affordable App Creation for Churches

We've been using Aware3 for a few years now and we love working with them and utilizing their platform to help our church have a presence on people's smart devices.

Pros

Aware3 provides numerous features for our church that cost 3-5x more with other app solutions. Aware3 has always been very responsive and helpful for us whenever we have issues. Ability to accept donations, send push notifications and create a space for sermon notes are all great features!

Cons

I don't really have anything bad to say about Aware3. Sometimes the giving feature gets a little buggy for some of our congregants, but it is always quickly resolved.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Michael, Thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with aware3. We are pleased to hear that our software is providing such a great experience for your organization and its community. If there is ever a time you need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our Customer Success team can be reached at support@aware3.com.

January 2018

Doug from North Point Christian Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We were looking to get a phone app for our church, along with online payments, and Aware3 did both!

Having a phone app for our church, along with payment processing.

Pros

For one low price, Aware3 provided us with both the phone app our church was looking for, along with online payments - even with a guarantee that we would receive at least as much or more in online payments as we'd be paying each month. We receive FAR, far more each month than we are paying for the phone app! Also, their online access to the features of the phone app are very easy to use and change whenever we need to. We are very happy with this software!

Cons

What I like least about the software is on the payment processing side - there is no easy way to edit our donor's information the way that we'd like to. For instance, if someone has a recurring payment but needs to change their credit card, the only way to accomplish that (that I've found) is to cancel the old transaction and create a new one with the new card. Another payment processor that we use gives us full access to our donor's records, where we can change their credit cards for them, update their payment amount, etc.

May 2019

Jim from Central Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Aware3 Works

Keeps the right information in quick view of our members and guests. Great support team that cares about my experience and will spend whatever time necessary to make sure I'm happy.

Pros

Easy way to have an app for our mid sized church. The software is so flexible. Great way to communicate with our members and get new members to come on board.

Cons

Occasional crashes for some end users are a small headache.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the kind words, Jim! We love to hear that you're finding benefit in the flexible communication options. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

January 2018

Scott from WellSpring Christian Church

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Very impressive feature set, with a comparatively low cost (vs. the competition)

Pros

It integrates pretty darn well with Church Community Builders, our church's CRM solution. The key for us is the ability to send notifications to mobile devices, which Aware3 delivers at a price much less than that of the competition.

Cons

If I were to complain about anything, it would be that some of the features (live polling, chat, and outbound text) seem to be priced higher than their value. But we just choose not to use those features. I hope Aware3 doesn't use that as a model going forward...that the newest developments will only be available at higher pay tiers (vs. being included in the existing subscription cost). The geo-targeted notifications are very hit-or-miss as well, although I understand that this may be more of a carrier problem than an Aware3 problem. Finally, as a bleeding-edge Android device user, it sometimes get the feeling that the Aware3 app is designed / tested with Apple devices in mind first. But they've been very responsive about responding to (and fixing) Android bugs.

May 2019

Ron from Cornerstone Family Church

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to setup and use for small congregation

The only challenge we have faced is the need to create an Apple App developer account in order to update the app. This was not originally the case when we started with Aware 3

Pros

Ease of use, customization, functionality, easily incorporates on-line giving.

Cons

Some functions (text push) require additional fees.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Hi Ron - thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you find the app easy to customize. Your push notifications are free and included in your plan! If you are interested in adding Outbound Text, feel free to reach out to our team at support@aware3.com. Apple's changes have certainly thrown everyone for a loop and we appreciate you getting your Developer Account set up! The good news is that this is a one-time process, and our team will handle everything from here!

January 2018

Tim from Pure Word Church

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Our experience has been really wonderful! With giving and the app, our church has been blessed!

Giving became easier and increased and we get a church app! Very cool!

Pros

I love how easy it is to give! People find it so easy and they are surprised when they can simply text to give or use the church app. The church app has also been a blessing because people can use it for sermon notes and announcements! It has completely changed the way we preach the Word of God!

Cons

I wish the giving page (on mobile and desktop) would look more secure and more customized. I know you are trying to give it a clean look, but it's almost too clean. Having a statement, an image, or something, showing that it's secure would be wonderful! Also, I don't like how the downloads stat on the dashboard is not accurate. I wish I knew how many people actually downloaded the app and how many people use the sermon notes, and maybe even who has used it.

January 2018

Daniel from Life Bible Fellowship Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great church app that's priced well for the features.

Great functionality at a solid price point for our needs.

Pros

The app they gave us is easy to update, looks good, and does everything we need it to. Their video, rss feed, form, and calendar options all integrate nicely with our systems, and anything that doesn't have a direct integration, you can link to your website seamlessly. It's great.

Cons

Would appreciate some different or more flexible visual options. The current look works for us, and I feel we've done well with it, but I feel it could look better.

September 2018

Barry from Bethel Baptist Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great app for churches

Aware 3 has been a great company to work with. They are very quick to respond when I email or call, and they were very helpful in getting the app setup.

Pros

The features of the app are great for churches - you can include sermon notes, your church calendar, announcements, Check-In, online giving and more. The interface is very easy to use to manage it as well.

Cons

I wish that there were some way to have a Member Directory included so church members can interact on the app. There is a chat feature, so that is nice.

Response from Aware3

Replied October 2018

Thanks so much for your feedback, Barry! We recently added a member directory to our feature set - please reach out to our team at support@aware3.com for details! We really appreciate your review.

June 2019

Scott from The Turning Pointe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Aware3 Experience

The software gives us an app presence which is important.

Pros

The look of the software in terms of seeming tailored to our organization is good.

Cons

Changes have been made to the software that changed its functionality for our organization dramatically, and set us back over a month to recover what we had been able to do previously.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Hi Scott - Thanks for taking time to leave your feedback about your experience. We'd love to hear more about the changes you mention in your review. Be on the lookout for a note from our team! Thanks again.

May 2019

Jennifer from Venture

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Aware

Pros

I love how you present your ideas and they make it happen visually! Also, I like that we have the option to design the app user interface to our liking

Cons

Sometimes having to go through support to make what seems like minor changes happen

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Jennifer, We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your ideas are coming to life just as you planned! If there is ever a time you run into an issue, please don't hesitate to reach out. Our Customer Success team is here to help and always available even for those minor changes!

September 2018

Krissy from The Oasis Network

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great for "start-ups"

We have had a good experience with Aware3. The app runs seamlessly with never any tech issues.

Pros

If you're looking for an app that you can launch quickly and easily, then you must consider Aware3. High level of functionality, but simple to set up.

Cons

Being able to set up the push notifications so that the entire messaging can be seeing when people receive the notification on their phones.

Response from Aware3

Replied October 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Krissy! We're happy that you're loving the simplicity and functionality of your app.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Aware3 app for CP

Pros

It was great that we could design the app to match with our existing logos and look. It's easy to navigate and use the different buttons (forms, calendar, listen to podcasts, watch videos, etc.).

Cons

The first time you give using the app, you determine how you give (credit card or checking). It's nice that it automatically fills that in on the second use, but is difficult to switch if you don't want to give using the same method later on. And, for some reason, our "Give" button isn't even showing up right now; instead, I have two "Listen" buttons. ??

Response from Aware3

Replied October 2018

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. So happy to hear that you found the design process easy and are enjoying the features. Please send us a note at support@aware3.com so we can take a look at your Give feature! Definitely want to make sure donations are coming through seamlessly. Thanks again for your feedback!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Aware3

Pros

Ease of use and setup. It's easy to manage features and quickly make changes.

Cons

I wish there were tighter integrations with Church Management Software (CCB). Profiles should be managed in CMS, but Aware 3 forces you to create a profile then reconcile. Add and removing app features should be allowed by the church administrator. Not all features can be managed. There should also be a "preview" feature after making changes before pushing it out to live app. I also wish the app can get updated much more frequently.

Response from Aware3

Replied October 2018

Hi there! We really appreciate your review. Admins are now able to add most features in the management portal (a recent change!) - please reach out to us at support@aware3.com so we can take a quick glance at your account and make sure all looks good! While we're limited by CCB's API, we appreciate your feedback about this. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review!

May 2019

Andrew from Bethany Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Church

Pros

The software is easy to use and gets good tracking with our members

Cons

Not fully familiar with all the services

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that our software has been such a great resource for Bethany Church and its members. Aware3 offers a wide range of features and services for its customers. Our Customer Success team would love to hop on the phone with you sometime and walk you through everything we offer. You can schedule a call by emailing support@aware3.com. We look forward to hearing from you!

May 2019

Freddie from Restoration Church

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Not satisfied

It was good until the whole Apple mess started.

Pros

Interfaced with Church Community Builder

Cons

This whole issue of having customers have to have an apple developer account is unacceptable.

Response from Aware3

Replied June 2019

Hi Freddie, Apple's changes have certainly thrown everyone for a loop. Unfortunately, an Apple Developer Account is now required for all of our clients, along with every other app provider. The good news is that this is a one-time process, and our team will handle everything from here! Someone from our team will reach out to you to walk you through the process.

January 2018

Mark from Journey's Crossing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Best app software out there for churches!

Pros

Integrates seamlessly with our database system CCB), Customization features are almost endless. Customer support is the bomb!

Cons

If you are looking for an app that doesn't require any effort, this isn't it - it won't magically do what you want it to do. But it's almost there and the thing I like is it offers you control of some design, interface, and customization. Most of the rest are what they are and you can't change a thing without jumping through lots of hoops.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 362 reviews