User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This will keep you aligned with your objectives and goals by giving you all the required data in the required format."

  • "I can plan all the strategies and activities that are proposed in the company, it is low cost and very easy to use, I love it!"

  • "It helps to plan all the strategies and activities that the company proposes, it is not high cost and easy to use. I love!!"

  • Cons

  • "not very easy to understand how it works, is kind of hard to get used to all the relationships between process and tasks once you do its very good software. "

  • "At first, it was a little overwhelming. Reps did not allow any of my team to feel this way. He made himself available for weekly calls and online meetings to address any of our concerns. "

  • "Takes a bit of time to understand the complete functionalities of the system and align it to the user's requirements. "

Browse KPI Fire Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

July 2018

Eliangie from Instituto Universitario de Tecnología Pedro Emilio Coll

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Successful projects with this software

Pros

I can plan all the strategies and activities that are proposed in the company, it is low cost and very easy to use, I love it!

Cons

It is easy to use but it requires a lot of time and attention to be able to perform its functions with great security

February 2019

Charles from The Next Level.Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

End to end performance/project/strategy management in KPI Fire

The people behind this product seem to be business performance management practitioners by the structure/function of the product and the language they use across the application and their blog writings. Why this is important to me is it reveals they are driving the product design from the practice methodology perspective mat a much deeper level than competitive offerings without making you feel you need a PhD to use it. This is not easy to find in products in this category which are very 'immature' in their structure/functionality revealing the developers are not likely to be trained or have a deep understanding of performance/project/strategy management frameworks.

Pros

KPI Fire has all the modules necessary in an end-to-end solution which are lacking in many alternative offerings. Projects are detailed and measurable. They roll up to the parent goals/objectives that drive their mission. This along with the collaboration of cross functional teams is a critical success factor for most organizations. Behind the scenes in 'Settings' you can set up workflows to match any process in your organization allowing for a stand method to be applied to projects, goal setting, etc. This helps insure organizational alignment with best practices right inside the systems saving all the stress of constantly chasing after people to perform in a specific manner. HUGE in my book. You will also like the Idea Funnel (use it) to capture those 'light bulb' moments as they happen. Innovation is born from ideas. Many 'views' to see your content according the layouts you like best.

Cons

Graphic user interface seems a bit 'basic' the way many developers like it . . . pure and simple. This in contrast to alternative offerings which spend more on 'look and feel' but come up short on function.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Execute strategies, align company objectives and goals with KPI Fire

Project charter and workflow diagrams are easily created through templates that can be customized, based on project specific tasks, start/end dates, current status, issues and priority levels. It has helped us understand and predict future performance of team with respect to load and utilization as well. Status reports are easy to generate, helping us in making better business decisions.

Pros

As a small sized enterprise it is most important that we know where to push for continuous improvement, and KPI Fire has helped us deal with that. Through an option to manage the strategic plan of the company and overall improvement for employees and processes, I say that it is a great tool for live tracking the success of your business decisions. The best aspect of KPI Fire is undoubtedly the dashboard feature wherein visual graphics can update managers on key modules that are on track or need attention.

Cons

Still using key features of the software for operations. Beside the hefty price tag I don't think we have had much to complain about.

Response from KPI Fire

Replied August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

October 2017

Jorge from manesa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

KPI

Pros

there is not much software for KPI out there, this one is good is not expensive and you can in some way align your team with your goals and manage projects i like the dashboards you can easily see you company goals in a graphic way, this is very nice

Cons

not very easy to understand how it works, is kind of hard to get used to all the relationships between process and tasks once you do its very good software.

June 2018

Watler from MityLite

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Where was this product when I started my career. Sure wish it would have been around then! Love it!

Give them a try... what have you got to loose.

Pros

No better way to organize all of you company's strategies, metrics, projects, ideas in one place. This along with the collaboration of cross functional teams or locations is amazing.

Cons

Would like to see a burn down chart capability and more options for support of scrum teams. Also a library of customer offered workflows would be great.

May 2019

Tanya from OPEX Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Reps and his team.

decreasing rework, problem-solving, putting in place best practices across the company

Pros

KPI Fire has helped us energize our Continuous Improvement program. We launched the KPI Fire mobile app with our production team and immediately received dozens of improvement ideas. The software is easy to use. Reps and his team have been extremely helpful in training our team and answering our questions. Now we have one system where we can track all of our Kaizen events, savings, etc... I would recommend the software to other Lean or Operational Excellence focused companies.

Cons

At first, it was a little overwhelming. Reps did not allow any of my team to feel this way. He made himself available for weekly calls and online meetings to address any of our concerns.

September 2018

Kevin from Six Sigma Development Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

KPI Fire is the only software I have seen that effectively links execution through continuous improvement projects with objectives (KPI's) to make sure that your company is working on "the next best project"

Pros

KPI Fire is easy to use. The flow of the data is simple from idea generation to project execution to the projects effects on KPI's.

Cons

I experience Bugs and Glitches that you will find in any database. Fortunately the support reacts quickly.

August 2017

Keith from Complete XRM,inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Operational Excellence to the core

It is a great software for managing operational excellence culture

Pros

This is one of the only software products that I have seen that combines the strategic plan and metrics WITH the projects

Cons

It takes a little bit of getting used to but once I figured out the relationship between the Goals, the Metrics, and the projects it was pretty intuitive.

May 2018

Supreeth from Comau Power train

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Amazing planning software

Pros

This will keep you aligned with your objectives and goals by giving you all the required data in the required format.

Cons

Proper training is required to enter the specific data and also to read the output. Many forms of data will create confusion.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Recommendable KPI Software !!

It's been awesome !!

Pros

It's a very handy system to track KPIs with diagrammatic representations. Essentially, it is considerably easy to align a company's goals, targets and strategies all under one system. Furthemore, they can also be evaluated and tracked accordingly.

Cons

Takes a bit of time to understand the complete functionalities of the system and align it to the user's requirements.

May 2015

Chris from Service Performance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Great Solution for Strategy Execution

Disclosure: I started as a customer and loved this solution so much I became an affiliate. KPI Fire was exactly the solution I'd looked for to define strategy in terms of goals that aligned upstairs to the C-Suite - but that could be drilled down into Projects, updated by globally distributed teams, and instantly roll up progress results in clean report views. Add Metrics that show the impact of Goals and Projects and it's a powerful and absolutely necessary tool.

Response from KPI Fire

Replied May 2015

Thanks for the review Chris! We appreciate your business.

May 2015

Ajay from Western Refining

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Love this Product

I have trouble being a project manager - but I always seem to end up as one. I struggle to keep up with things using excel, e-mail, hall way chats, etc. This finally lets me get organized and make others update the list themselves. It keeps us all on pace and reporting back to the boss on how we are doing to getting to the finish line is easy stuff!! Not to mention being able to tie back to key metric indicators with intuitive graphs is extremely helpful.

Response from KPI Fire

Replied May 2015

Thank you for the great review Ajay. We appreciate your business.

June 2015

Mike from Inovar, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Customer service is excellent

Pros: Customer Service Metric Dashboard Pre-loaded steps to follow (DMAIC, PDCA, 5S, etc.) Price Cons: Takes time to get comfortable with layout and features As a Continuous Improvement Manager, I find it refreshing to have one location for all my project management needs. Prior to KPI Fire, I was using spreadsheets and server locations to manually track and manage projects. KPI Fire has made it easier to manage projects and is much more efficient than spreadsheets and server locations.

June 2015

Dan from Tanner LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great Product

I really like the way this software brings together goal setting, project management, and dash-boarding functionality into one simple to use platform. If you're looking for something with all of the bells and whistles in any of these areas, you'll have to buy three separate products. But if you want something functional that brings all three together, KPI firm is excellent. The emphasis is on usability and basic features to allow for ease of implementation. Overall, great product!

September 2015

Doug from Crimson Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Great way to connect strategy to actual work

In many organizations there is a gap between the high level strategic goals of an organization and how the work gets completed to accomplish these goals. Without that visibility, tracking and completing the right projects gets complicated. KPI Fire solves the issue of connecting these two elements together to provide a single source of truth on projects. I recommend this tool if you have multiple projects that need to be completed on time, on budget, and clearly communicated.

October 2017

Connie from Greenfield Global

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

I am addicted to KPI Fire

Pros

The alignment of objectives is fantastic. We have only recently deployed KPI Fire. To date the team is taking well to the new system.

June 2015

Sam from Peak Ventures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

KPI Fire solves the biggest problem of Strategy Execution

Strategy execution is difficult because although the CEO's vision may be clear, managing and reporting the execution of people's roles & parts of that strategy is an administrative nightmare. In fact, the more organizational complexity, the more difficult the challenge. Enter KPI Fire, and it's simple, visual tool to connect performance with strategy, and the key metrics, workstreams and projects that are all part of the execution.

August 2017

Rick from Aepiphanni

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Must have for growing companies

Pros

The interface is complete and allows you to drill down to get more in depth information. There are a number of ways to enter data and track your KPI's. The software offers a daily email that gives you progress on your tasks and projects.

Cons

You get out of it what you put into it. Not a failure of the software but you do need to either get the training or take the time to figure out how to do it right. It is a commitment but the results will be worth it.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

software for successful projects

Pros

It helps to plan all the strategies and activities that the company proposes, it is not high cost and easy to use. I love!!

Cons

Despite its easy use requires time and dedication to be able to use it with complete security