User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Ease of storing and finding key data, especially project details and contact history info. Love the LookUp options"

  • "Out of all the CRM systems I have used in the past this was one of my favorite's due to the features and ease of use."

  • "Saleslogix is highly customizable. The desktop client is very responsive performance wise. The CRMs flexibility makes it a viable alternative to other CRMs that are cloud-based and less adjustable."

  • Cons

  • "There were some glitches and issues, but nothing that we couldn't work around. Their syncing process was not great, so we ended up using Citrix."

  • "There were some glitches and issues, but nothing that we couldn't work around. Their syncing process was not great, so we ended up using Citrix."

  • "We have had a few conversion issues, but our consultant fixes any outstanding issues. "

Browse Saleslogix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

October 2019

Mahonri from Stadler US

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Powerful and Useful ERP software

Make your Buyer life easier. Infor is very handy and helps you to work with all of the procurement and management tools in an organized way

Pros

It has all of the tools needed to perform your job. It could be as fancy and broad as you design it

Cons

It could be a little difficult to learn how to use it

May 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

Experience With Infor Saleslogix

I call it Infor Saleslogix (ISLX) CRM Enterprise because Infor has a number of CRM offerings (Inforce, Epiphany, Infor CRM Business, etc). ISLX Enterprise, although, long-in-tooth, provides the most comprehensive Customer Relationship Management solution on the market Out-Of-The-Box. Besides being one of the most intuitive, and easiest to use offerings, ISLX Enterprise includes Sales Automation, Marketing Automation, Customer Service Automation, Complete Mobile CRM, highly advanced Outlook and Gmail Integration, and 100GB of Data Storage for each 50 users (which is often overlooked when comparing Cost and ROI. Infor SLX Enterprise is available as a Cloud, On-Premise, or Hybrid Offering. At 48% the cost per user of SFDC Lightning (excluding storage), ISLX CRM has an overall productivity rapid-return-on-value built-in.

Pros

Easy-to-Use, Robust Out-of-the-Box, Configurability,, Flexibility, Rapid Return-of-Value, ROI generally less than 1 year (usually 6-8 months); Fast and Easy Navigation. Price-to-Value; and Rapid Implementation. Outstanding Outlook and Microsoft Office Integration (Outlook, Excel, Word, Sharepoint).

Cons

Beauty and Speed are usually not Congruent. Infor Hook and Loop designers need to step-up and close the gap on the user interface. Infor needs to focus on an greatly robust application eco-system (1st 3rd party integration -not just ION, vertical industries providers, re-invest in business partners, increase marketing awareness with success stories, and product collateral; use competitive wins that make sense. Finally, WIN Something BIG, and let everyone know you are in the game, or Go Home.

November 2018

Ken from Legal Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Infor CRM

Pros

The milestone updates and integration with Microsoft Outlook are easily my most used and favoirte features.

Cons

The user interface isn't very intuitive and often prevents me from grouping data sets in ways that are helpful for analysis.

Response from Infor

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review. We highly value customer input and are committed to ensuring the highest level of satisfaction. Infor CRM has several ways to build and filter list views and we'd be happy to spend a few minutes showing you how. Please contact erik.tavenner@infor.com to schedule a convenient time.

March 2015

Jeff from George Products Company

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2015

Very good product...easy customization to your sales process

Pros

Customization options are extensive but the ability to just 'jump-in' and start using the product right away was very easy and a big plus for us. The user-interface was logical and easy to pick-up and you could customize your personal dashboard very easily to view only the items that are important to your role. The ability for us to create our own sales process was a big plus -- that is, taking an opportunity from our first meet to a sale told us a lot about where to focus our time and efforts and when to call an opportunity closed. Our vendor support was always excellent and responsive although we were unclear on what level of support we could expect with our plan and what was 'extra'.

Cons

We felt that we needed to employ a full-time administrator to manage everything and since we're a small company that wasn't an option for us. There were issues for us with administrator rules and with permissions that we didn't have someone on site dedicated to managing. Again, the support from the vendor was very good but it was difficult to know the difference between a CRM issue and a vendor issue. With our most recent vendor the support was good and the people we spoke with were able to resolve any issues we had in one phone call or email.

November 2016

Margaret from MHQ, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Powerful but not well documented if you are trying to set up on your own.

This software is very robust. It is somewhat difficult to understand and the included help is less than helpful. It's much like learning a new programming language without any instruction so you can spend a great deal of time struggling through the syntax. Previous development/programming experience is definitely required to set this up properly unless you are doing very basic configurations. It does allow you to integrate SQL calls to tables outside of the included table structure which is a great way to pull in the data if it already exists elsewhere. It has a lot of great features however often times the help documentation will simply say "Custom Feature" and give you no clue how to use it! I like to be able to research things myself without having to reach out to customer support frequently and the documentation is so lacking you definitely end up reaching out, also documentation frequently neglects to use the correct syntax, omitting necessary punctuation! Overall I really like the product but would love to see some enhancements to the documentation and also some additional space to add your own documentation in the option list and matrices structure. (Option list Groups could definitely use this!)

Response from Infor

Replied November 2016

We appreciate your feedback and comments. Infor CPQ takes pride in ensuring customers like you receive great experiences and we welcome the opportunity to connect with you to discuss your review further. Please contact us at CXSuite@infor.com.

June 2018

Kathleen from CornellCookson

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

Horrible Software

Pros

There is not much to like about this product. I have to put in 100 characters in order to submit my review, so that is what I am doing.

Cons

Continually run into errors or the system just logs you off in the middle of doing a task. We have many service requests in and only a small amount get done or if they are done they are done incorrectly. Software updates ALWAYS causes havoc--there are always bugs that need to be worked out. When one area is fixed, another area starts having issues. Often, it works in beta and when it is rolled out live it does not work. Sending Outlook messages to CRM is usually touch and go--it works if it feels like it. SLOW response time when saving--I call it the spinning wheel of death. It is a slow process to move one contact to another account--Attachments do not follow the contact (there should be an option to select if the user wants the attachments to follow.) DQ software (an extra purchase to weed out duplicate accounts and contacts) is slow and does not pick up the majority of the duplicates. I have more success sorting and reviewing the Account and Contact data myself. Using DQ does not allow the user to sort the lists in any order--results are in groups, so if you see an account or contact in another group that you want to combine with another group, you are unable to do so. When working within a group not all the columns can be used for filtering the list (group). We have two modules that were designed for our company and there are always bugs--The program often freezes or does not respond when saving. More often than not, when saving notes/history--you think it is frozen, you hit save again and maybe again to be safe, but when the program finally responds, it actually saves the information multiple times. Running reports (they take forever and may even error out, so they have to be run again) and making groups is more trouble than it is worth. Many fields you would think would be available (all fields with a person's name). Many times the only selection is a nondescript user number. This is useless. When sorting through lists, if you select an item in the list and go back to the list the program takes you back to the top of the list instead of where you left off in the list. This is a big time waster. Group Deleting is not available/errors out. Each item must be opened and deleted. Big time waster if you know there are several in a group that need to be deleted. Unable to have one contact associated with multiple offices. You must have duplicate contacts to achieve this goal.

January 2019

Charlotte from Costello & Reyes Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Office Manager

Pros

Out of all the CRM systems I have used in the past this was one of my favorite's due to the features and ease of use.

Cons

It's not the most bright and colorful CRM system out there and I had the odd latency issue but apart from that it was great.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

I love it!

I use this daily at work and its way better than a previous system we were using for years. This one is way more practical, I love how you can customize the layout and pull up different customer information using a few different ways. I really enjoy using this daily.

Pros

We use it daily to track orders.. You can build favorites, track orders and more

Cons

I don't like how in some areas you can not cut and paste

November 2017

Jasper from 24

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

A CRM that should only be used for training for an individual that has never used a CRM

Pros

Only takes a week to really understand the functionality of the tool. Great for 1st time sales teams but eventually they are going to need a much more intuitive product.

Cons

Clunky, looks like it was made in the 1980, and really is not that reliable because it crashes at times

July 2018

Steve from Schenck SC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Good overall CRM system. Cost effective vs. SalesForce

Great tool for us to keep track of contacts, opportunities and sales. Also used for marketing communications with clients.

Pros

Infor CRM is fairly easy to use and intuitive enough for users to hit the ground running after 1 day. Cost effective vs. Salesforce.com

Cons

Missing a bit of functionality but with integration we've been able to push/pull data to other systems (time/billing) and marketing automation tools.

October 2018

Galen from Quest Technology Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Daily user of Infor CRM since July 2016 and truly love the detail

Pros

Ease of storing and finding key data, especially project details and contact history info. Love the LookUp options

Cons

There aren't many Cons that I've found. Its format is layed out very simply to provide great flexibility

September 2018

naveen kumar from iopex technologies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Comprehensive CRM soution with deeper functionality, more configuration options and customization

Pros

# good in mapping key opportunities, targeting profitable prospects marketing campaign and lead management # highly customizable platform

Cons

# Could be good if bundled with ERP modules for seamless functionlities # Analytic visualization can further be improved

March 2018

Dani from VAAAC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

What a disaster!!

Pros

Easily accessible and managing contacts within the platform is easy to do. The interface is highly customizable. Web-based tool and also has a mobile site, so it can be accessed from anywhere. There have been some product design improvements that have upgraded the platform recently.

Cons

This interface is hard to maintain because of its custom features. Infor customer service ha not been helpful when we call them for help. Training for this cumbersome tool costs additional funds and isn't included in the software price. Seems like a lot of nickel and diming to me!

November 2016

Tony from Stylmark

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

CPQ Review

Could use more online or local help on functionalities and items. Still an early user but would like to see more "built-in" help.

Pros

Easy to follow programming steps that are nicely structured visually.

Cons

Would like to see some sort of reporting that would show structure of rulesets in a single document.

Response from Infor

Replied November 2016

We appreciate your feedback and comments. Infor CPQ takes pride in ensuring customers like you receive great experiences and we welcome the opportunity to connect with you to discuss your review further. Please contact us at CXSuite@infor.com.

August 2014

Elaena from PennyMac

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

Saleslogix Review

Pros

Coming from the developer perspective, it is the most customizable CRM of the ones that I've worked with. It's not configurable; it's customizable! The vendor was very available to us for support. We felt that we were important to them as a client.

Cons

There were some glitches and issues, but nothing that we couldn't work around. Their syncing process was not great, so we ended up using Citrix.

October 2016

MIGUEL from Toros Insurance Agency

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

CRM REVIEW

THIS PRODUCT IS VERY EASY TO USE COMPARED TO OTHER SOFTWARE OUT THERE. THERE'S NO DOUBT THAT ANYBODY NEW TO CRM COULD LEARN ON THERE OWN WITH IN 30 MINUTES OF USE.

Pros

THE ACCURACY OF THE RATING, I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT UPRATES LATER IN THE FUTURE. WHAT YOU SEE IS WHAT YOU GET.

Cons

THE ONLY CON AND ITS A VERY MINOR CON IS THAT SOMETIMES IT WILL LAG FROM ONE PAGE TO ANOTHER, BUT AGAIN IT'S JUST A VERY MINOR LAG.

August 2016

Andrew from Monarch Brands

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

1.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Frustrations with ERP Integration

Pros

The Outlook integration is seamless (if you run PCs). Record history, documents, new contacts and accounts directly to the CRM without leaving the comfort of outlook... Ignore all of the above if you have MACs - Infor doesn't support it.

Cons

Infor and Sage advertised by Brainsell as a seamlessly integrated CRM. However, a third party software 'Starfish' is needed to translate between the two products. Starfish is far from efficient, and struggles with custom ERP integration.

Response from Aaron

Replied August 2016

We take your comments very seriously and will attempt to contact you to discuss your issues. Our customers are very important to us and we are committed to ensuring the highest level of satisfaction.

September 2014

Brodie from Holihan Lokey

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

September 2014

Saleslogix Review

Pros

Saleslogix is highly customizable. The desktop client is very responsive performance wise. The CRMs flexibility makes it a viable alternative to other CRMs that are cloud-based and less adjustable.

Cons

The language the desktop front end is written in needs to be updated to C# or another .Net technology.

November 2016

Jeremy from Better Engineering

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great Functionality, Intuitive Interface

Software had all the functionality I required, but encountered a minor issue when linking with CSI. Interface was easy to use and matrices and rulesets were easy populate.

Response from Infor

Replied November 2016

We appreciate your feedback and comments. Infor CPQ takes pride in ensuring customers like you receive great experiences and we welcome the opportunity to connect with you to discuss your review further. Please contact us at CXSuite@infor.com.

May 2018

Michael from Hanesbrands Inc.

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

The worst CRM of all time

Pros

Call my company and ask them about using CRM of Infor to handle their CRM needs? Answer? Nothing good

Cons

My company lost so many customers because the implementation of CRM Infor was a disaster. Hundreds of wrong orders because the system couldn't handle the growth of our company. It was a nightmare.

January 2015

Colleen from Tusing Builders

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

January 2015

Two weeks into using product; working great so far

Pros

The product is able to run from different platforms and runs easily inside of Outlook.

Cons

You can't add a new vendor through Xbar. We had some issues installing the software in-house, but it's working now.

October 2014

Kerri from Mayo Health System

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

Infor Customer Relationship Module

Pros

They are very proactive in taking care of any issues we have with the product.

Cons

There is nothing that I could suggest to change about this product.

June 2015

Kim from Johns Eastern Company

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

June 2015

Product has been user friendly. Enjoying out training so far.

Pros

The product is user friendly and our consultant has been very helpful getting us set up.

Cons

We have had a few conversion issues, but our consultant fixes any outstanding issues.

March 2015

Nimesh from Ovivo USA, LLC

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.5

March 2015

Best in its class for me

Pros

It's modified to our applications. It has worked well for what it is designed for.

Cons

Graphical appearance or the working platform. Apart from this, it's good for people like me, a non IT guy.

March 2018

Bartholomew from Sigenics Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A CRM that should only be used for training for an individual that has never used a CRM

Pros

Coming from the developer perspective, it is the most customizable CRM of the ones that I've worked with. It's not configurable; it's customizable! The vendor was very available to us for support. We felt that we were important to them as a client.

Cons

There were some glitches and issues, but nothing that we couldn't work around. Their syncing process was not great, so we ended up using Citrix.

April 2018

Nitin from SmarterMe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2018