User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Concrete Contractors is a great tool to plan our day to day concrete pouring schedules. Calculations are highly accurate and fast. Must have this app, if working as a site engineer. "

  • "Tekla Bimsight is great when hardware resources are limited, and peak framerate visuals are desired. "

  • "The community items have impressed me the most. You don't have to custom model a lot of items due to the community has usually already done it and uploaded it for your usse."

  • Cons

  • "Although the software has many advantages, but in order to make an accurate draft, you need to spend time on learning the software and its tricks."

  • "What I like least about this software is that it doesn't provide a good detailed drawing for the members being designed"

  • "Not affordable for small scale projects.It seems Tekla has only targeted large scale projects. Customer support is less. "

Browse Tekla Structures Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

July 2018

Mo Sabouti, from Turner & Townsend

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

One of the best 3D drafting software

Draft the most accurate structural steel 3D model and get benefit of the reporting system.

Pros

If you want to make the most accurate 3D BIM, especifically when it comes with steel structure, this is the best want to use. You can model all the details of a structural steel building not only in a 3D format, but a comprehensive report that can be utilized as bill of quantity for and valuable for making any purchase order.

Cons

Although the software has many advantages, but in order to make an accurate draft, you need to spend time on learning the software and its tricks.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Reliable software for structural designs.

Overall experience while using this software were better than using our traditional method in designing a structure it reduces our work load and can easily edit the parts that have been misplace.

Pros

I like using this software especially when I have to design a certain building. And as well as making computation of loads that I will have to apply. It's easy to use and convenient in presenting for meetings of what building or structure that you and your team were planning to build.

Cons

Maybe the least thing of this software was you have to be knowledgeable first in using this 3D software. If your not familiar or it is your first time using it, you'll encounter a lot of trial and error. and supervision is advice when using it as well.

May 2020

Richard from Caliber concrete

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great for measurement layouts

My overall experience with concrete contractors is great considering I am on one of my best friends growing up as father has owned a concrete plan for about 1520 years now and myAnd my best friend is the vice president of our company so I’ve learned a lot and I’ve also had lots of experience and mainly good experience with concrete contractors

Pros

This is really a great software when it comes down to building your layout to do the concrete work especially for all the measurements and the smaller details but normally it’s pretty difficult to just write down on a piece of paper to present to the customer. This app allows you to do that digitally which is a very good selling point when you go to show the customer a nice clean digital layout of their new concrete sidewalk or patio that this software put together

Cons

The one thing I did not like about this software sometimes it gets the inches And cubic meters mixed up on the same layout so you got to keep an eye out for that but overall this software is a great great product and it has gotten me many many jobs and luckily to this day I have a side job of concrete that I do which is very successful

February 2020

dan from kt&m

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

shocking customer support

generally satisfied with the software. customer support is pathetic.

Pros

very practical for steel detailing, speedy

Cons

shocking treatment of customers. total disregard for licensed users

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best collaboration tool for construction experts

A lot of benefits using this tool as it reduces the gaps between the team members and streamline the communication. It also helps reducing the conflicts.

Pros

This is a tool which is used by the construction industry to collaborate and to merge 3D models, share information, and check for clashes. This is a powerful tool and yet very easy for the new users to learn the software and perform productive work. The best part of this tool is that one can use it on the mobile phones, tablets or smart devices which have the touch screen capability and the benefit of it that it can be used at the construction site to collaborate on the live project. Few of the features of this tool is like clash detection, rebar measurements, 3D navigation, create and share notes, save model views etc.

Cons

Nothing much as this tool has been a powerful tool for the construction experts including the project managers to collaborate with the stakeholders of the projects.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

In the line of my job, I used this software everyday. It is easy to operate and easy to navigate...

Pros

This software does not require high specifications of pc and still run smoothly. The color render is like how you literally modeled on Tekla Steel modeling. Aside from the fact that it can be easily operate, bimsight can be navigate easily even you are not familiar with it.

Cons

I can't see any cons about this software. I will always choose this software than any other model viewer software.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great structural steel modeling software

For the areas of the software that i have learned to use, it benefits me greatly. The time it takes to do the same work in a 2D software such as AutoCad is unbelievable. A simple beam/column setup or handrail for a set of stairs can be done in minutes rather than hours or days. Plus, the ability to export machine files such as NC1 and DXF has increased the speed of our shop.

Pros

The community items have impressed me the most. You don't have to custom model a lot of items due to the community has usually already done it and uploaded it for your usse.

Cons

Like any software, there is a learning curve. This one seems to be a larger curve than most. There are a lot of aspects to this software and multiple layers that have to be gone through to be able to understand how a single item operates.

December 2018

Fabián from EDEMCO - Eléctricas de Medellín Comercial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

They understand the world of construction

This software takes me step by step throughout the construction process helping to program each task with precision, efficiency and reliability. There can be no other result than optimal quality and significant savings of resources and time.

Pros

Even though a construction project can be seen as a whole, in reality it is a lot of processes that must be analyzed separately and Concrete Contractors do it for me, saving me a lot of headaches and money.

Cons

Actually I like to do things the old way and I would like to say that this can not replace the valuable experience of the construction worker, but the reality is that this valuable work tool has no weaknesses.

November 2018

Ademiloye from student at university of ibadan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Tekla

I have used tekla to provide calculation sheets of many projects

Pros

The ability of it to generate a professional calculation sheets in different design codes and its flexibility , ease of use .this does not require a professional training before you can work with this software ..just have a basic understanding on Hw to design

Cons

What I like least about this software is that it doesn't provide a good detailed drawing for the members being designed

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Plan and Pour

We are using Concrete Contractors in one of our projects which is a high end project. Planning learned through the software is used for other projects.

Pros

Concrete Contractors is a great tool to plan our day to day concrete pouring schedules. Calculations are highly accurate and fast. Must have this app, if working as a site engineer.

Cons

Not affordable for small scale projects.It seems Tekla has only targeted large scale projects. Customer support is less.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

At first, it's a little bit confusing to use but it helps me a lot in my building presentation.

It helps you in your presentation and design and materialize your projects.

Pros

This software helps the professionals in construction industries to solve and adjust their errors that is already in its design phase. And it can collaborate in any BIM software and combine them to produce one project. This software has a automated clash detection feature that can apply to all your models and pin point conflicts to help engineers.

Cons

A training is needed when you use this as a medium in structural design. And I notice in this software that, only solid shape items are can be cut or attached to another part. And also when you split the imported items it tends to create a duplicate and it is confusing when multiple splits are created.

April 2018

Andrea from MUSA Progetti

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Tekla BIMsight it's an easier BIM viewer that allows to understand building's geometry.

The coordination review is the best use that I can do with this software.

Pros

The power of the software are the IFC viewer and project control operations. It's very easy to program clashset between the elements and write the labels on the objects.

Cons

Clash detection report it's too complicate to governate but anyway it's clear. In my opinion, apart from this, the software has no defects.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great design app for Concrete Formwork

Concrete contractor is using to produce calculation reports for formwork designing.

Pros

Software is compatible with windows 10 perfectly and works smoothly without any crashes. Colour rendering is great. Best thing of the software is, it produces a comprehensive report of calculations for further use. With the perfectly clear presentations slides and a calculation report from tekla, no one can argue with you.

Cons

Default models are not the best options in the software. Customization work is a little tiring work. Updates are required for better performances.

December 2019

Minhaj from MJ Civil and Structural Engineer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Civil Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great tool for Contractors and architect...etc

Overall I can say 'great'.I hope in future, creators add more option and more new thing to this tool.

Pros

One of the best software to model 3d modelling and take off quantities.from that we can predict cost of structure easily and can show the structure to the clients.

Cons

So far this software working good.i did not find any major complaints and I hope it will work great in near future too.

September 2018

Kenan from AECOM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Tekla BIM Sight is a great visual review tool

Pros

Taking complex heavy models and allowing you to view on any lightweight machine with ease

Cons

Although the measuring tool is good, it would be great to be able to print a sectional view or have a section view with a limited far clip offset

February 2018

Michael from Alberta Glass

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Gets the job done!

Pros

Tekla Bimsight is great when hardware resources are limited, and peak framerate visuals are desired.

Cons

Some of the tracking or scaling / dimensioning tools may take multiple tries to get used though, though they are very accurate

August 2018

Yassine,Nazim from Sade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Tekla bimsight feed-back

Pros

Easy to use , really use full if you want to link an url or documents with a part of your 3D model

Cons

Clash module isn’t as good as navisworks

April 2019

Simo from As eviko

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Depends on how much u pay

Pros

Program speed, good model quality, connection with ifc models.

Cons

Dont like these default components, have to make them by myself