User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(335)

335

4 stars

(214)

214

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Its is easy to use. Good for beginners Its flexible Its cheap Easily accessible"

  • "I love the ease of the software it’s easy to learn and to teach. We never have issues and our company is big fans of it "

  • "Very easy to implement, no coding experience required (though I would recommend it), lots and lots of cool features."

  • Cons

  • "Some of the bots can be a bit buggy at first, but after some edits, the process can be smoothed out after a code review."

  • "- As in other tools OCR and its applications are limited and few effective -Templates are useful but little applicable due to the diversity of utility"

  • "It is good in overall. There is nothing which I feel is not good"

Browse UiPath Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 563 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Ronald C. from Netflix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Using Uipath RPA , this is an alternative for businesses and individual users

The shared usage of the web site and software is a fascinating way to behave and fits better for the company. Mainly, this is a recovery method that preserves ventures and certificates and enables them to be accessed on certain devices. With respect to process automation, it functions well. You will easily define which activities are required and then guide the processes to the appropriate destinations. On the wall, this RPA device indicates the way forward. You must download a software, UiPath Lab, in order to create a robot. The requirements of the project and configuration of the process automation program should be implemented in it.

Pros

Some of the latest innovations in process control utilizing robotics. When before it was a costly and limited estate, then. For through technologies, that is now feasible, nowadays it is also possible to carry out the whole phase of a personal computer. UiPath is a program that enables you to create a robot to conduct various functions, from email management to administrative routines. It was Artificial Intelligence and Robotic Automation of Processes (RPA) that enabled this possible and appeared as the scientific future. Those two fields of research and growth have progressed in prospects, allowing for major transformations.

Cons

Anyone who may not understand basic programming may have difficulty utilizing it.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

UiPath may be used for different purposes. The construction of a robot by the UiPath application begins at the developer's website. You will sign in to enter the exclusive region. Through this way, you can view all goods, licensing and software tutorials. With the proposal to simplify and service a variable market, this is a choice that has acquired space. UiPath is an RPA program that claims to be simple to use, in addition to allowing other actions simpler. These two signatures can be used in a number of ways. Since it has videos and a fully integrated interface, the software is simple to use, nevertheless, something experience is required. No matter how much it's open to both private and business consumers, it's the latter who can take better advantage of the capabilities of this app.

August 2020

Abhishek from Worley

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

UiPath is a cost effective RPA Tool and a must buy for New entries

Business Problems solved by UiPath are 1. RPA tool need to perform the repetitive activity in specific departments like HR and Procurement 2. Use of workflow tool get the things integrated even for legacy systems 3. RPA is the market need

Pros

Best part about the UiPath is the ease of deploying the solutions and also the Scaling capability which is provided by its robust architecture. Its very much compatible with the other systems using the API . Also its integration with other languages like Python is very good.

Cons

I think they should make UiPath more mature in terms of Cognitive and Cloud Architecture. These 2 pointers are must in today's scenario which is missing UiPath. Its peers have already aligned their Future Product strategy in this direction.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Well we are using a composite solution so we have both Automation Anywhere and UiPath licenses and both are doing wonders.

February 2021

Souhil from OBUYZ Store

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The Best RPA Software in the Market

I believe UiPath is the best RPA software in the market right now because it helped me and a lot of clients to build and operate automatic robots to save time, money, and energy on some boring and daily tasks. I'm really impressed with how UiPath works and how easy to use it and you really don't need any programming background to create and run your robot. I'm sure they will keep the good work and the best is coming in the future especially with the UI integration and all the helpful features.

Pros

I like UiPath because I can automate almost any boring and time-consuming task and I have all the helpful features and I don't need a lot of software knowledge to create a robot. I like it because it's very easy to use with a user-friendly interface and everyone can use it. I use it to automate my daily work tasks and I saved a lot of time and energy. I like the drag and drop function because this allows me to place the activities and automate a lot of things in my daily work without any effort. I like the user interface in the orchestrator, and it's effortless to use, and you can see a lot of information from there like the logs, robot jobs, errors...etc. I like the integration UiPath offers especially Excel and Outlook because I really need those in my daily work and using UiPath to collect data and saving it in Excel is Amazing. I like how their community is growing daily and the UiPath forum, Academy, Q&A section are great and very helpful and I can find what I'm looking for there. I like their YouTube channel and their daily videos because this helps me to understand a lot of things and to stay updated always.

Cons

I think supporting more softwares and Integrate them with UiPath will make this software almost perfect. also, I think the software is a little expensive especially for small businesses like mine and I hope there will be more flexibility in the future.

September 2019

Amin from SGS S.A.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Automation at User's Desk

Pros

I knew about the screen scraper technologies but UiPath is really something else. After using it for about 1 month and a half now, the user experience is really great and not like any, not even those old screen scraper apps. But, the most important thing here that UiPath's triplet apps (Studio, Orchestrator and Robot) are enterprise-grade. We're testing the product and it meets every requirement of our internal policies. From the start to the last end-point, the experience is intuitive; easily design a solution in Studio, publish it to the Orchestrator which acts a controlling server and deploy it to the Robots easily with full control. At last, it's awesome.

Cons

Sometimes, we faced bugs and the documentation for the platform is still incomplete due to being new. The website of UiPath requires separate registrations for every of its major parts, why's that? Just simply create one account for everything there! You see, One for the Academy, one for the Platform, one for the Forum and one for the UiPath Go! ... Everyone likes the strategy of one for all guys.

March 2021

Udaykumar from Capita

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Uipath Review

I have started using Uipath from 2016 and seen tremendous changes and improvement in a software. Very innovative Ideas are implemented. I am happy to use this software

Pros

Product is very easy to use, its just you have to search for activity , then drag and drop it. Very useful for excel, outlook and web automation. Uipath Orchestrator dashboard is simple and understandable. Type of License are very well design and planned. Its easy to integrate with Git, SVN and TFS repository to store the code.

Cons

Not reliable for Citrix automation, Some time studio gets failed to identify the selectors. No option to Import and export of assets from one environment to other.

September 2020

Domenico from Raymond James

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The future of Automation for the masses

I made the switch from Automation Anywhere to UiPath and enjoy working with it so much more.

Pros

This has been the easiest automation tool to use in the industry. Nearly any end user can log in and create automation faster with the ease of use offered by UiPath.

Cons

Some of the bots can be a bit buggy at first, but after some edits, the process can be smoothed out after a code review.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

The ease of use and the price were the main reasons for the switch.

Reasons for Switching to UiPath

The ease of use was the main reason for making the switch

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

An automation tool designed to bring the automation wave within organisations.

A very collaborative tool that has all the provisions for setting up an automated solution in an organisation .highly recommended. The AI fabric is really the best feature.

Pros

The UI is really easy to use .The software within a few days can be mastered and is really not complex to automate workflows .The orchestrator really is the gem of the tool

Cons

The price of enterprise licence is on the higher side. The compatibility with third party apps still has to be improved eg excel ,sap compatibility

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

The UiPath software was already in use within our parent organisation and had recieved really good feedback regarding the same hence went ahead with UIPATH

July 2020

Henry from Access Bank

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

A robot for every User

I have realized more than 80% increase in turn around time and it has reduced error rate of users by more than 70%. This tool is amazing

Pros

This software is really amazing, it helps mundane and repetitive tasks. One thing I like about this software is the user friendly interface and the fact that one can automate almost anything as long as you can imagine it.

Cons

The fact that there is no much support for older versions of the software and this might make bugs in existing project difficult to fix

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

I choosed this product because of the community support and the friendly user interface.

September 2020

Luisa from Altran

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Most valuable RPA software

Good product with good support for users and implementators

Pros

Great community for solving doubts and common problems Academy for training purposes Local sales support

Cons

Complex licensing model Need to improve communication between local teams and partners representatives

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Academy Main product for rpa Low initial investment

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best software for RPA solutions

Great experience, developed great solutions for shared services.

Pros

Very easy to use, low code needed, a lot of integrations, constantly updating and creating new things based on the needs of their customers

Cons

More expensive than other software vendors.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

The integrations, program languages that use (VB and C#) and that comes with a lot of documentations, big community of developers that help to solve problems. Low code.

May 2020

Nikhil from VIAVI Solutions

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

BEST CITRIX AUTOMATION TOOL

As a whole it was really good. It is really working well and producing meaningful results

Pros

UIPATH is the best RPA tool I have ever worked with. It is user friendly, and easy to adopt. The best tool in the market to deal with Citrix or image based Automation, it doesn't mean that it lacks in other fields. Uipath Studio is much user friendly than any other tools. Drag down makes user comfortable in writing code ( Actually No code). If you are good at drawing flowchart then UiPath studio is your all time friend. Another product of UiPath is Orchestrator. Which enables us to manage developed processes efficiently. Great customer support. I have been working with uipath since 2.8 years. And I am happy!

Cons

Ability to handle huge data of high volume. Uipath is not able to handle huge data like excel sheet having 100 thousands of rows. It crashes.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

User friendly and easy to understand

Reasons for Switching to UiPath

Customer Care was horrible, And it was bit unresponsive

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Ximena from FREELANCER

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Uipath is a great software to develop

It is a perfect software to develop RPA, it has helped me a lot to automate all kinds of processes and the plugins as an orchestrator are perfect.

Pros

It is a great sotfware to develop robots, it has many tools that help you complete your work, the platform is very comfortable, it is easy to use, it already contains several activities, but if you add your programming logic you do amazing things, it is very rare that selectors do not detect web pages or desktop applications, that is, you can do almost everything you want. It also has courses that help you to have more knowledge of the tool. Interaction in courses helps didactic learning, and the feedback in the tests helps to make the information clearer. Each module has a good following, the explanation is precise. In addition, the videos that explain the information are very clear and use real examples, it also helped me a lot to see clearly what I was learning. It also has help forums, which are very useful

Cons

I have not had any problems with the software, at least once with the courses because they did not save my progress, but that is all.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

We choose Uipath because have a lot of tools that complement the creations of virtual robots.

November 2019

Venkata Sainadh from CAPGEMINI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best Automation Tool

Business Problems i am solving with UiPath are: Mail Monitoring, Accessing SAP, Sending the mails, etc. My Overall experience in using UiPath: It is very easy to learn. we can find the course content in the UiPath Academy, where the course is free of cost. The content of the course is also very good. There are Hands On practice session also. If you are new to Automation, i suggest you to learn UiPath. In UiPath we can find More number of opportunities in the IT field. It is an emerging technology now a days.

Pros

The User Interface is awesome and colourful. The automation field is on the whole new level because of this Product. The Bot scheduling in the Orchestrator is very simple. The Bot creation is very good and simple, a new user can create a Bot in just one day. In this product we can find a wide range of activities, we can use all the activities for to complete the Bit creation in less time. The Packages is also helpful in developing the Bot in very less time. We can publish our bot, so other users can use our bot from Packages.

Cons

I have used UiPath for 8 months, I found there are two issues. One is the desktop recording, if i created a bot using the Desktop recording and published. then if some one downloaded it and trying to use it it is not working in another system. the issues is with the screen resolution. This need to fixed as soon as possible. the another issue is with the selectors, after creating the bot, the selector issue arising. so i make that one as Dynamic selector, then also the bot can't find the selector in web page.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

For Automic, We can't find more information in web. For UiPath, If you have a problem we can find the answer easily. we can say for UiPath Support is also fast.

Reasons for Switching to UiPath

In UiPath we will be having the User Interface to automate the things. No need to write any code. we will be having some reusable components that makes our work easy. If we are having a problem we can find the solution easily with the help of UiPath Forums and other websites.

November 2019

Prasnta from Not Assigned

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

One of the Best RPA tool in the RPA crowd

Till date a nice journey with the tool. and received really the great support from the community.

Pros

First I will start with the learning the tool. It has a great learning portal from which a learner can independently and easily learn the tool with the real time use cases. which gives the first time user to use and implement it in any scenario. Again the interface is designed in such a simpler way that a novice or neophyte can start up with it without having the prior programming experience. And the dedicated support team is there to assist the learner in case of facing any technical difficulties. as well as the community forum is a gold mine to get any doubt solved at any time. after learning it capable enough to address any business scenarios with a really good and cool performance. Community version is a great approach to serve the society also in small RPA needs as well as the learning perspective While other vendors are charging to learn the tool. And the software architecture design that can both run in stand alone as well as in server or cloud distributed mode. while some of the other tools need very complex hardware to install and execute a simple script.

Cons

No words to say in against. It is the best it its way. But in case of intelligent automation and attended automation it could be better as compare to competitors. And the error and exception handling frame work (RE Framework) is a complected one for a developer to develop point of view but at the same time it is guarantee that it will create the robust and reliable solution.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Ease of use, Great user interface and the trouble shooting activity with 98 percent activities and functionalities to address any business scenario and the community edition to experiment and develop the solutions without getting worried about the licence cost and and expenditure. and the learning portal, support and many more.

Reasons for Switching to UiPath

Ease of use, Great user interface and the trouble shooting activity with 98 percent activities and functionalities to address any business scenario and the community edition to experiment and develop the solutions without getting worried about the licence cost and and expenditure.

September 2019

Divyagomathy from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Transforming Hardwork to Smartwork

We have automated a complete labour contract amendment process where the effort saving is 300+ hours it is now done within a maxmimum of 2-3 hours , previously it was so much manual work,the process involves bulk uploading, taking screenshot changing status in a website and activating the same finally deleting in bulk in addition to it the Db is also updated with the count and status of all these separate activities, all these activities are created as a single workflow and we will schedule the same based on demand . it has reduced a great manual effort.we were able to explore many areas in uipath while implementing this usecase it was a nurturing learning experience and it is successfully up and running in production environment it got us unique recognition among leadership.

Pros

The best about this software is all the time consuming mundane recurring activities can be converted in to a simple workflow one time after which it is the robot that takes care of it, and even in case of any error we can set proper messages and notifications,Apart from this all the basic activities are already inbuilt as packages and it also allows us to embed with new packages which are updated with new versions,overall it is an interesting and awesome learning experience.

Cons

We got to watch out for the updates every now and then because all the activity components are interlinked with versions and if there is an upgrade the existing version of our workflow may not work as expected, initially faced this challenge but there is a community forum for uipath where all these problems are addressed and sorted out.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Basically we are automation team and we do explore many tools the best thing about uipath is it has access to screens both online and offline just with the help of target attributes such as selector and elements and we were also exploring options to integrate two tools uipath and eyeshare and we have implemented a use case based on that.

April 2019

Rahul Kumar from Infosys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Uipath Robotics The Force Awakens

We mainly worked on Web Automation for US-based Clients in Banking, financial services, and insurance (BFSI) Domain, which involves automating end to end processes based on functional requirements using Agile Best Practices. Technically it involves Excel Automation in terms of reading the details of users having loads of data around 2-3 lakhs records per process. These are further processed after login into the application using integrated securities and Client Level authentication. At the end of the process sending the automated emails to the stakeholders informing about the insights above the transactions and errors that occurred using an unattended bot for the whole process

Pros

The handiest aspect when learning and implementing UiPath, it is less programming when compared to other software tools which require firstly programming concepts then one needs to have tool familiarity. UiPath has now introduced Source and Version control capabilities using GitHub and NuGet by Microsoft Corporation which gives us more control for the overall maintenance of repositories and workflows providing Continous Integration and Continous Deployment. Also, the Uipath academy has very good content posted out there in order to get started. It offers Free Community edition which is indeed icing on the cake. We have an option to write our custom activities using C# in visual studio and importing them to Uipath in order to fulfill functional requirements at the ease of clicks and strokes. As a software developer, I can customize my flow activities can bring in new changes without writing much of the redundant code at many places which add to the scalability and agility. Also, makes it easier to debug when comes to exception handling in terms of business and applications All you need is functional knowledge or domain knowledge. This keeps you far far away from hardcore programming paradigms. Next time you want to automate your rule-based tasks which are typically around 53 % if you are keeping count then just migrate all of that to UiPath Tool and let the robots do the work for you. Savings time efforts and dollars

Cons

Implementing image-based automation is quite challenging especially when you are working on the Client network using VDI. There can be many more activities that need to be provided so it can be further enhanced. If not possible to give the activities, then at least provide some paid activities like Abby OCR when it comes to the Optical Character Recognition. They have recently rolled out a course which is having contents for automating salesforce application, but no automation is required when you use sales force for development. For the outcome, we already have an automation method in terms of web automation. Hope that can be improved in terms of content refinement.

April 2019

Rammohan from Purplelogic Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

King of the RPA Space

Its really been a great journey being an UiPath Developer since last 1.5 Years now. Personally, I never had to look back for any other RPA vendor for any other kind of automation. UiPath does provide it all. Also, UiPath has been constantly improving and delievering its features for all the community users specially with every new release having a surprise waiting for you. Recently added features like Git Integration, Computer Vision, Workflow Difference etc are the examples of it.

Pros

UiPath has been constantly growing in terms of features/functinalites and have been personally seeing it from the intial version of 2018 to the latest 2019.4. Its Easy of Developement, Flexibility in designing the Frameworks, Ability to Design Custom Activities stands on the top. UiPath has been constantly increase and adding abilities/features as a set of activities for the studio. If there is something not available out of the box to use, then you always have an ability to develop custom activities right from Visual Studio which is a lot easier to develop and integrate as well. I believe for almost all its users, its always the community forum that comes to rescue for any tasks that needs helps or suggestions. UiPath has always giving the importance to its community users from ideas to defects to suggestions. Have been seeing those ideas being converted into features for almost every next release. Biggest advantage of is its availability of the Comminity Edition for any one. Community Edition of UiPath along with the Freely available UiPath Academy Courses/Certifications has really been a game changer in shaping the RPA Space for the future. In short its the market leader in the RPA Space for sure right now and will be for the years to come.

Cons

Being a UiPath RPA Developer since last 1.5 Years there is hardly something that i dislike about the product. I believe it would be too much to ask but a more powerful debugger would really help a lot. Debugging capabilities like Visual Studio would really be more helpful for all the developers spending there time in fixing all those night mare bugs. Adding more capabilities to integrate AI & ML Solutions with UiPath would be something that would make this tool more powerful.

March 2019

Gianna from Pointwest Innovations Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Easy Process Automation

My company has only started using UiPath for its internal processes. The first one is the payslip distribution process, and it has greatly helped the payroll team in terms of reducing the time allotted for processing and it has given the team more time for other responsibilities that require a higher cognitive skills. The second one is a background check as a requirement for one of our clients. The HR resource assigned to that would have to manually input each employee names in the background check websites, and she is glad that she could now focus on other tasks while the background check process is being handled by a robot.

Pros

Using UiPath for RPA has been very easy, and the concept of RPA is also very easy to understand. Its benefits are a big advantage for the company especially if its processes are fit for automation. In my company, we have automated a process that decreased the processing time from 3 days with 2 full time resources to 1 day with 1 attended robot. As for developing the solution, UiPath Studio as a tool is very easy to understand with its drag and drop features, even someone with minimal to no programming experience can easily use UiPath. It also very flexible as it can support a lot of data types and have a lot of activities that work in the background. My first project using Robotics Process Automation and UiPath was a digital payslip distribution system in my company. We have deployed the solution internally and it has greatly helped the payroll team streamline their payroll processes. Off the top of my head, its drag and drop feature is what makes this tool easy to use and intuitive. You can simply search for the activity to use and to drag and drop it to the flowchart. It's very visual UI makes it easier to imagine the workflows itself since you are automating a process.

Cons

There are still situations where the tool is unable to get unique selectors especially with legacy systems. My team have tried automating Siebel which is an Oracle application which handles customer support tickets. We had a very hard time to get selectors for its buttons and textboxes, especially when it comes to collecting all of the request details. The same problem also arises with IBM Lotus Notes, the team had to do a workaround of hotkeys to prove that automating is faster than doing it manually. If UiPath truly is invasive, it should be able to support legacy systems such as these.

January 2019

Bejoy Edison from Suyati Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great tool for RPA, easy to use, free availability of docs, Trial version, Tutorials

Business problems solved Automated the account generations in different applications for Employee On boarding. Getting forecast values of Demand Management processes in excel attachment and mail body, analyze it, process it and insert into database. Fetching latest sales values from different department and doing data consolidations to form a dashboard and then mail it to business heads. Identifying the indent and type of mail content received in the support mailbox and redirect the mail to concerned department. Reading non PO invoice details form SharePoint form, validate it, send it for manager approval, and on receiving manager approval enter the invoice details with invoice and approval attachments to SAP. Benefits Improved the speed of execution of process Eliminated human errors - the manual actions had caused error in excel formula and it was unknown to the business until the UiPath RPA tool was implemented. Development was easy with UiPath with the numerous inbuilt activities and support for custom activities Issue handling was easy with the help of documentations, community and the official support team

Pros

UiPath provides free trial version of both Community and Enterprise edition UiPath provides Free Tutorials and documentations UiPath provides a strong, active and very helpful official community platform for clarifying doubts, sharing issues etc. UiPath has assigned an official team for providing support for the community users through this platform. We don't have to spend any money for trying out the features and doing POC with them. UiPath provides flexible licensing model which helps customer to spend based on their need. UiPath has reasonable license price compared to other leading RPA tools UiPath is an easy to learn and use tool with a great user interface. Unlike other leading RPA tools UiPath provides a great user interface so that a person with minimum technical knowledge can understand the flow. UiPath provides large number of activities which we can reuse as per our need just by changing the properties and parameters UiPath provides the flexibility to create custom activities as per our need UiPath supports integration with various OCR, Cognitive, ML and IOT related services and tools UiPath provides the flexibility to use unattended robot without need of Orchestrator UiPath orchestrator component is a very powerful tool which if utilized effectively can make the robot management and monitoring very easy. UiPath Orchestrator supports APIs using which we can get the details from the Orchestrator database UiPath’ s recording feature is very helpful to begin the

Cons

UiPath’ s reluctance to add the support of C#.net code till now. UiPath tool doesn’t provide an option to resize the activities as per wish, especially "IF" activity is a big Box. Non availability of maximize option in Property edit box, argument value edit box etc. No option to make a set of activities as Favorites in all projects done in a system, have to set favorite activities separately for each project. The comment option could be better, when an activity or sequence is commented there will be 2 wrapping sequence which is unnecessary and also the Display name is always same, the display name of a commented section should be the display name of the sequence or the display name of the activity itself.

September 2019

Mattia from Almaviva Digitaltec

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A great robotic experience!

Through my creer i realized above 8 FTE savings across different organization. But, saving manual hours isn't the only benefits achieved during my RPA journey. I collect several operational benefits: - production boost - avoid new hiring - update procedures - reduce learning curve - reduce KT timing - improve customer satisfaction and consideration

Pros

Interface. I love interface. I love commands, button, easy to use, intuitive, under continous improvement. During years UiPath grows on market for different reason, main is the friendly interface. Simple drag and drop activity, simple flow design, brings people to speed up learning phase and introduction into RPA world. Antoher point of strenght for UiPath the market approach. Give course for free to everyone brings uiPath to became the most used RPA tool in the world. This enable to create a strong community infrastructure with certified and skilled people, helping each other.

Cons

Maybe in some flow UiPath stack for no reason. I mean, when you have some variables or arguments and initialized on "nothing" parameter you change the parameter/argument name UiPath bring to your attention an error message for the assigned variable. You need to delete "nothign" string and write it again. Another improvement point could be the selector management. UiPath doesn't allow you to insert variable inside main selector pane. You need to do it on properties pane.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Because UiPath is the leader and has free trainings, friandly interface, power components, and a strong community.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Avinash from AVRA Automation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

My experience with UiPath

UiPath has massively impacted the way I approach projects. I am able to view tasks and processes with a better view on optimization and efficiency. Given the state of things today, 27/03/2020, RPA, and more especially UiPAth will most definitely be seen as a key player in enabling business operations in this day and age, efficiently and cost-effectively.

Pros

Impactful Features - There is a massive librabry of pre-built integrations for use, as well as an ever evolving list of activities being developed by the UiPath team Ease of use - The original UiPath Studio is more geared towards users with a development background, the new addition of the Studio X environment has massively bridged the gap to newer users. Business Integration - Aside from a multitude of connectors by way of API connectors, UiPath also provides for Computer Vision with AI, for the ability to interact with unsupported applications and environments.

Cons

Aspects difficult to use - Setting up the Computer Vision system can be tedious at times. The rapidly evolving application landscape makes it difficult to keep up with the pace of new releases.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Price Point Ease of use Learning Curve

August 2019

Gokul Vasan from Billed Right Healthcare Solutions Private Limited

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Amazing RPA Product

We are having many uses in our concern, like web data extract, citrix automaiton, OCR data extraction, Macros in excel, etc., for all those we have used Uipath and mostly we got 100% accuracry. Till now we have saved reasonable headcounts in our concern using Uipath.

Pros

Uipath definitely stands out when comparing to other RPA product in the market, because of it's user-friendly, easy to learn, we can implement in short time of span. When comparing to other RPA products Uipath gives more number of activities to use. Uipath having a lot of pre-built options for faster implementation. We can create custom activity in Uipath.

Cons

Uipath needs to concentrate more on artificial intelligence, machine learning, and document processing. Additionally, I think need to give for more customer support.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Definitely, price matters for choosing this product, apart from that we have more tutorials online and Uipath too having an academy to learn in quick.

December 2019

Miguel from OnQ Contact Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Hands down most intuitive and developer friendly RPA platform

Experience is great, it is probably the best and most rich feature RPA development environment around. Factoring in how powerful and flexible the engine is by making use of the .net framework makes it overall, the best RPA solution.

Pros

How intuitive and powerful the tool for developing is. Being based in the .net framework, it has all the befits of and functionalities of that framework, plus enhanced capabilities developed by UiPath itself. This makes this software one of the most powerful RPA tools

Cons

When it comes to updates, they use their free users (Community edition) as their testers, introducing from time to time some features that may brake previously created process. This is not a big deal tho, but some times if you are not aware of this, it can cause a lot of headaches if by any chance you happen to push an update from a community edition Studio version, even if it is done to an enterprise server.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Features and flexibility of the development tool, along with capabilities to perform the required RPA tasks.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

With UiPath, automation now a cakewalk for anyone !

UiPath has a Community Edition for learning and trialling out, available free of cost. UiPath also has several dedicated online academy with video tutorials and various courses, which can make you a hero from zero in RPA, again at free of cost. UiPath Community forum has lot of active members and helps developers to resolve any query/tips to handle challenges related to development, deployment and production. The UiPath support desk replies and resolves all our tickets/issues within a business day and even helped us by coming to our office, for tasks like license renewal, migration of BOTs etc. UiPath also has a dedicated marketplace serving as an open platform for sharing different packages by developers around the globe. This helps the developer community with reusability and scalability of features by sharing their own individual packages.

Pros

Be it any mundane tasks like invoice processing, document management, document extraction and migration, order processing, KYC filling, application integration, Citrix automaton, or any such rule based tasks can be automated with RPA technology. Among all RPA solution providers, UiPath is the best choice and market disrupter, from our hands own experience with top 3 RPA vendors while shortlisting UiPath as our RPA vendor. With its intuitive visual coding drag and drop and Microsoft SharePoint workflow foundation technology and open platform capability, code development and debugging is a cakewalk for anyone with minimal or even no coding background(someone like me :D ).

Cons

Image clicks depend on resolution and activities package management were difficult till 2018.2

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Syed Khaleel from Capgemini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

An RPA Experience - UiPath

UiPath is a great tool which has lots of capabilities in automation. The best part is that you can learn it for free and also can do hands on experience without any license. UiPath is helpful in aolving the process which is repetitive and has huge transaction data. Major Benefits include high ROI, eliminating human intervention, error free and faster process.

Pros

UiPath is an RPA tool helps in automating repetitive process. UiPath has a very simple interface which is easy for everyone to understand(even those who don't know about the tool). UiPath has powerful automation capability, by which almost every process across any application can be automated. It make use of framework to solve complex business automation. Have easy to begin features like the recorders for automating then advance features like the UiExplorer for making the automation more robust. Orchestrator provide easy management and scheduling of all the robots across all environments.

Cons

he Image based automation can be improved. SAP automation can be further enhanced for ease of development. Training must be given on the topic of Dynamic Selectors, since a lot of web application are dynamic, it is difficult to understand the correct selectors and how to implement them. Include more examples of good practices like how to make the automation more robust and how to build automation with error recovering capability. Lastly there should be a proper framework to be followed for automation. ( apart from ReFramework)

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Anju from Suyati Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best in Best Automation Tool-UiPath

We can automate day to day tasks like data entry,data migration.Also can automate email processing,Excel automation,PDF automation and so on.It eliminate repetitive mundane tasks which can have human errors.

Pros

It is the most reliable RPA tool with most advanced features.It provides both community version and enterprise version.The community version is completely free and can use for research and development.The Uipath also provides learning academy with wide range of courses in order to expertise in RPA. The community support also remarkable thing about Uipath. It is very active and get solutions for problems within seconds.

Cons

The Uipath have dependencies on updation in the environment.The robot may not identify selectors because that have changed during updation. We have to rework on workflows in order to make the process working.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

The best feature of Uipath is that it provides community version with learning opportunities.The courses available in the Uipath academy is very basic and can understood by everyone even without technical knowledge.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

UiPath : Automation at it's best

I was beginner when i first started with UiPath for RPA model development and within a week i knew evey in-outs of the tool and it's greater potential, This is done with help of amazing features and pre-built functionalities which can be achieved without much coding.

Pros

UiPath is the best tool for easily and rapidly deploying RPA models for past 6 month, although we have recently adapted this tool in our organisation, it has already become our favorite tool for any automation related task. What makes UiPath so special is the ability for a beginner to quickly learn and develop complete RPA model from ground up without much coding. With easy workload handling, sufficient scalability, smooth unattended bots, simple integration and lots of Pre-built functionalities which helps you to get started in matter of seconds. A beginner can easily turn into a pro thanks to these dependable features and thanks to it's community and services which has quite a reputable and trustworthy resource. Their community and services are by far the best in the market when it comes to building RPA models specially.

Cons

There are no big or major issues in UiPath or it's feature(s) which would lead you to switch or completely stop using UiPath, But there's always room for improvement which we can see in future updates. While getting output or a report from any automated task, the results are shown as spreadsheets which are not formatted well. This is something small but it can lead to lot of time saving if the reports can be formatted. While initializing variables for complex models it run smoothly until later in the process it gets difficult to keep a track of them. Which makes it quite difficult to extract information sometimes.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

UiPath was a complete package for us, with it's ease of use and numerous capabilities. It was an optimal choice for us to go with UiPath.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

UiPath review from a RPA developers perspective

As I am a RPA developer I use this software almost everyday. When I first started RPA, this program made everything easy to learn. I would recommend other RPA developers to at least try out this software, it won't disappoint you.

Pros

Interface of this software is very easy to understand and navigate. If you are new to RPA developing , this program makes the learning easy. Also the debug mode makes it easier to understand where the errors are happening. Also it allows users to add log fields, so when executing you can have an understanding of what parts of the program is executing. The most noticeable aspect of this product is that how little programming knowledge needed when developing automation processes.

Cons

Implementing in citrix based environments is challenging. Moreover, in the community edition program updates in to newer versions without even prompting the user, and it can be a problem as it can be updated to not stable versions.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

This product has most advanced and up to date functionalities when compared with other products.

September 2019

Deliel from Compasso

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

By far the best RPA tool

My experience is resumed at the end of all Academy courses, and I've redone previous processes, where other tools were used, using UiPath. To complete, 2 personal processes currently running.

Pros

I've worked with 2 other RPA tools, and by far UiPath is the most complete tool. Being able to use all .Net methods and properties in an intuitive way is a big differentiator. This has a lightweight, simple and well-organized interface, which greatly facilitates development. I redid some processes already implemented with other tools using UiPath, and I can guarantee that it was much easier and less laborious. However, it is not simple and easy to learn, but it is an essential tool for those who want to advance in the area of ​​RPA.

Cons

The biggest problems I had encountered were solved with the latest version. However some things still bother me a lot, an example is the difficulty of stopping a run easily in Studio, which ends up causing some inconvenience in the development phase.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Because it interface that is lightweight and simple and the ability to easily use .net methods and properties.

Reasons for Switching to UiPath

I switched to see above another development perspectives.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Prasant from Rihal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

UiPath is a gateway to RPA excellency & Digital transformation

With UiPath you hold a great chance to kick start your RPA project in right direction. It's easy to get started. UiPath always keeps their customer in forefront and helps them during their RPA journey right from the inception till end and beyond. UiPath is among those company who values customer first and they engage with customer through out in best possible manner I've ever seen. Also you can be sure that UiPath as a company keep improving the product by taking their customer feedback consistently.

Pros

I like UiPath because of the following reasons: 1. It's feature rich. It beats all of it's competitor in this segment. Having used this product over 3 years now, I can only say, 'Amazing'. 2. It's customer friendly. They take feeback seriously and help in improving product features. Their product today is nothing but aggregation of all the common customer feedback translated into value added features to UiPath platform. 3. They are quick and they are among the best in RPA space. I've not seen any RPA product company going at the pace at which UiPath is heading. This can only be a great news for consumers because they get to use advancement of UiPath features.

Cons

Dependencies update is good but can be improved.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Yuvaraja from Servion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

The Best RPA Tool

>Get trained in Uipath using academy and then work with Uipath sales team to get all the required information. I feel UiPath is the best RPA tool in the market now.

Pros

I have worked in multiple RPA tools, but I feel UiPath is the best because of the following reasons, 1. User-friendly: Anyone who is new to RPA can able to pick up UiPath because of the ease of designing. 2. Open Source: There are lot of open source tools available which helps us to reduce our works time. 3. Academy: we get learn all the new features and tutorials for free, also providing free certifications allows the developers to learn more and get hands on the tools .

Cons

At occasions, UiPath designer get unknown exceptions. There should more flexibility for UipAth selectors. Sometimes detecting screen elements are quite challenging. Elements are varying in different environments, Say if a solution is designed in Dev, but the same is not working properly in SIT and in UAT. so providing more options to improve the selectors will surely help the developers and organizations Also i fell the price is bit high when compared to other tools. if the price is reduced then it would be great.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Lots of pros, few cons

Pros

It is a very intuitive and easy-to-use tool. The REF-framework gives you a great starting point, you don't need to design everything from scratch. The (free) UiPath academy gives a very low treshold for starting with RPA. Even though it's free, the courses explain very well what it's all about, how to get started and how to deliver great solutions. UiPath is set up with basic, pre-programmed activities that only need their parameters set and it's good to go. This results in an interface where 80% of the work is "click and point" and "drag and drop". Furthermore, the online community adds an incredibly helpful dimension while building and debugging your processes.

Cons

RPA / UiPath doesn't quite deliver on he promise of 'no programming skills required'. While it is theoretically possible, basic programming skills are definitely required if you want to build a stable, scalable and secure process. Getting to know, understand and use the set-up of Studio, Robot and Orchestrator in the correct way is complicated. In addition, the licensing of UiPath is extensive with low documentation. This makes it difficult to understand exactly what license to choose in which situation and the consequences of that choice. The userinterface is okay, but the different panels might make it a bit crowded.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

UiPath RPA - Best in the business

I am doing automation in Siebel 7.8 version application for one process and most of the things I am able to automate from the frontend and whichever is not supported, I am doing it from backend via ODBC connection. Initially when I tried with Automation Anywhere, it was not compatible hence I switched it UiPath and life has been easier ever since. So I highly recommend using this product and it is the most popular and best tool in the market. It is headed in the right direction. And soon AI Computer Vision will be incorporated into it, So I am very excited to explore that too. So go for it, guys!

Pros

The best part about UiPath is that it provides free trial version for both Community and Enterprise edition. There is a dedicated UiPath academy portal where all the learning materials, videos, tutorials and documentations are available for free. It has a very good community forum. People with zero or little programming knowledge or people without coding background can easily pick this up and implement as it has a very simple UI and user friendly designer which is easy for everyone to understand. You can search the activities in the activities panel and drag and drop and also create custom activities as per your need.

Cons

I am doing automation in Siebel application for a particular project/process and when a new window pops up inside the Siebel page if you click on a button, I am not able to do the automation on it because the Robot thinks its an image, so I am doing it from the backend via ODBC connection. Also Image based automation and OCR activities can be improved.

March 2019

Krishanu from Atkins

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

UiPath-The RPA Pioneer

I am using UiPath RPA for Citrix process, I have made the processes more robust using resilient approaches. It is giving 100% accuracy taking lesser time than the manual. I am also using UiPath to extract data from the PDF documents. It has significantly reduced the time.

Pros

UiPath is the best for the beginner in the RPA process development. The best thing is free Academy course and free certification. I did my hands on training and development using free Community Edition studio software. Code developed in UiPath is easy to understand as it is very user friendly. UiPath conduct Local Meetup for the Developers for knowledge transfer. I have learned many things from UiPath Forum. I am from a core engineering background, I did not have any software experience. Although I found it is very easy to learn RPA using UiPath. Use REF Framework makes the workflow more robust. The graphical structure and overview of code developed in UiPath is great. Using Try Catch activity the exception in the process can be handled very easily, even the proper exception location can be identified in the code by using proper naming the each activity.

Cons

Nothing to Dislike at all. UiPath is continuously updating or upgrading its software and adding new features into it. Last of all I want to say I am loving it.

June 2019

Chandra Sekhar from EY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Esay to implement, develop and manage RPA Bots

Use UiPath to build your powerfull RPA Bot with precise data and error handling. Stability of the bots are very essential once the Bot is developed. UiPath Bot have more reliable and efficient compare to other RPA Tools.

Pros

Easy to develope RPA bots and new features like add-on, orchestrator and cloud integration to scaleup the infrastructer as per requirements. Ui Path ablity to upgrate new features and continuse improvement of product is very critical for RPA. Ui Path free trainings, certification and community edition software are very usefull for an organization to build the RPA capability.

Cons

Please add "Go To Action Iteam" which will be more helpfull. Provide only updated new features trainings rather then starting all the cources from the beginning.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

UiPath is versatile and very customizable with all the tools applications.

March 2019

Elango from Kgisl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

No need of development experience

Pros

No need of development experience to became a UiPath developer all you need is little logical skill. UiPath development will be like a building block game as we have drag and drop feature for almost all practical activities. Like the feature of having online training materials provided for all kind of roles. Training materials are easily understandable. Considering the market price UiPath is the best one to meet customer. Finally included the option for TFS. ML based image automation is a very good way to automate and get selectors for all kinds of controls Easy to understand the code as flow chart/sequence based Abby tie up is a must and good to have feature User friendly support from UiPath guys and easy to access them Conducting developer conference is very useful to get updated about product features

Cons

1.There is nothing to say to dislike but orchestrator have to be improved a bit. 2.Need to improve step by step debug mode. 3.Orchestrator UI needs to be improved 4. Need to be improved PDF automation 5. Need to be improved unstructured pdf automation 6. Needs to improve cognitive solution

August 2019

Pablo from Everis

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

My own experience using UiPath

My overall experience using UiPath is just awesome. I would recommend this tool instead the other RPA tools. I just have been developing my projects the last 2 years using uipath, and always got the expected results. Without any doubt, the best RPA Software in the market to implement your solutions.

Pros

What I most like about UiPath, can be described as follow: - The ease of use and code implement - The Official Trainings, which can help anyone to develop almost anything - The way to get officialy certificated by UiPath (Free) - The big community of users - The official forum - UiPath offers a community version in which anything is free to test and you can develop your projects without any price. - UiPath Orchestrator as a Control Room tool In addition, I would like to say that UiPath is the easiest RPA tool to self-learn, and if you have a little knowledge about POO or tipical programming, it gonna be easy to make good codes without big experience.

Cons

I don't really dislike anything about UiPath, but if I would have to say something about the software, it would be to add the possibility to interact with the human Agent which would be in front of the machine that would execute the process. Adding new activities would help to improve the communication between the human Agent and the UiPath robot.

June 2020

Dan from General Motors

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

We accelerate our processes and improve them, we love it!

Before using Uipath, we knew it was very necessary software for us, we researched first, got the free version, and shortly thereafter bought a more extensive service pack. The creation of bots is very simple, the configuration does not take that long and the technical support service also helps us with any problem that we may have. Visually it is very nice software and when we discovered all the functions to speed up our work, we really liked it and now we use it in all aspects of the company.

Pros

I really like that the errors after automating the processes are null, since it is a very predictive software, it is also very robust and they constantly update their system and this makes them always evolve and facilitate our work as a client. Creating bots is essential to automate tedious tasks and give me time to work on other projects. I enjoy using Uipath because now that we have discovered that it can help us with complicated tasks, we know that we can improve efficiency and commitment to every obstacle that comes our way.

Cons

It may be that for new users it is a bit difficult to use for the first time and it is understandable, because the functions are very specific to perform specific tasks, but after training with Uipath everything clears up. We have taken several courses with them and have had no problems using the software.

March 2019

Shehnaz from Ernst & Young

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Uipath - Top Notch RPA tool

Pros

Uipath has it all when it comes to RPA, IT or Intelligent Automation or Analytics. Best thing I have known in Uipath are :- 1. Easy of use : The simple and interactive Uipath studio definitely wins a brownie point as this makes Uipath user - friendly. 2. Functionality : No other tool other than Uipath has 400+ inbuilt activities and on the top if that it has introduced customization activities to make it more useful. 3. Integration : Well, Uipath has all the APIs and integration capabilities required to connect with third party vendors or any application. 4. AI Capabilities : . Uipath has all the support to python and machine learning 5. OCR Engines : One of the best and recent update which incorporates the ABBYY FlexiCapture technology. I thanks Uipath for making automation possible in almost everything with an ease. Google Tesseract and Microsoft Modi OCR engines in Uipath is definitely of great help. 6. Recordings with multiple options makes the work so much easy. You can simply create a skeleton of the process and tweak it as required. This feature is a succour seriously. I have been using this every time I work on any process. Uipath comes up with much more benefits making and sufficing everyone's requirement. Thumbs to Uipath

Cons

I guess I am quite impressed by Uipath but yes I have realised that at certain point one should have some .Net knowledge. This can be a disadvantage for people with no programming language. I am sure Uipath will come up with something to remove coding stuff from automation. Fingers Crossed :)

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

The best RPA tool I've ever used

I have automated attendance process as an internal project for my working place. Reading excel for getting in/out times, calculating worked hours and finally sending mail to relevant users have been implemented successfully. Then after I have automated data entering process for a payroll system as far as for an internal banking system too. Further more I have tried SAP automation and the citrix automation for several projects within my company. Plus I am still doing many more process automation things with the tool. Actually the tool saves the time rather than the time which taken by manual process. So this is very time consuming tool so far.

Pros

Uipath is very user friendly application for developing robotic process automation solutions. There are so much of important things such as OCR's like Tesseract OCR and Microsoft OCR. And also the reasonly added feature Computer Vision is one of the amazing feature. So the solution can be developed easily like a flow by giving understanding to anyone who knows the process. More over this is the best tool I have ever seen for developing RPA solutions

Cons

For the moment there are no any points to lease like. From the user interface design up to debugging stage the tool gives very cool features.

Reasons for Switching to UiPath

Because of the user friendliness and newly added cognitive service supports.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Why you should take a look into UiPath

Right now we're developing an invoice processing automation an using as a RPA solution is definitely the way to go, because they're about to release "templateless invoice extraction" which gives the advantage that using fuzzy logic, AI, Machine learning, etc. You don't have to create a case for every template that you have it will use a level of confidence and give you the straight answer while trying to learn how to improve the results.

Pros

UiPath is one of the most powerful RPA Softwares in the market, it provideslot of documentation and keeps updating month a month, week to week adding a lots of new activities which make the software feel new, more comfortable and more integrated each version makes the software feel more stable. It has integration with almost every best market options for OCR, AI, CV, etc. UiPath has it own academy were you can start learning how to use almost every tool and also has it's own forum which keeps updating day to day helping users when they have suggestions or issues.

Cons

In some cases when they make beta releases they don't bring enough documentation on how to use it. Not every OCR Engine, AI, Machine learning activities are included in the default package so you have to invest in the tool in order to have access. Like HyperScience, Abbyy Flexicapture, Abbyy Finereader etc.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

the most effective process automation system on the market

My experience has been very good with the tool, although there are things that need to be improved such as bug correction or version stability, in general it is a very robust automation tool, perhaps if you could explore more operating systems natively in future versions Based on mc or linux, it would be well received, since some clients have put together free software applications and some citrix virtualization tools, they are not polished for that matter, preferring to leave the manual process

Pros

What I liked the most was the simple way of being able to increase different applications through activities from Windows applications, to entire web pages, also the support of the communities, always expanding the functions. uipath facilitates many tasks that would otherwise be repetitive for our clients, in a very agile way, if the business is well structured. the most common activities are clear to make and build a prototype in a few days

Cons

What I burn less I like is some bugs that it has, for example when one works on a large project and changes equipment to install the client, sometimes some activity is corrupted, one has to put it back and it is fixed, which is not It should be, also in the versions that are handled although it is a certain way the polished constant is good too much is also bad since many times uipath changes very significant things in a short time, having to rethink automation and more with prototype activities

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

UiPath - RPA Leader

My recommendations for RPA is always Uipath for all who wants to work in the field of Automation or wants to have a bright career ahead.As Uipath is emerging day by day at a high speed in the today's market and surely it will take the whole market in the field of automation one day.The simplicity and security Uipath is providing is incomparable to its alternatives in the field of RPA.

Pros

Undoubtedly the user interface of the Uipath is best as comparing to alternatives like BluePrism and Automation Anywhere.I have used Blueprism before for 1 year,but I am enjoying working on Uipath because of its simplicity and simple drag and drop facility and above all it contains the whole .net library in itself which makes work more easier.

Cons

Sometimes its output varies when we install updates but that's not a problem,it is just a more security in our project and more stability.As Uipath is sending regular updates to enhance this product day by day and also the Uipath is soon going to help us with implementation of Artificial Intelligence and Natural Language Processing,which will surely a drastic update in the Uipath.

January 2019

Pooja from Capgemini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Software Review

Pros

The automation features available in UiPath that makes easy for a person to perform any repeated task. The activities in UiPath makes all the operations easy to perform task for any robot - either attended or unattended BOT. UiPath is evolving and constantly adding new features makes it easier all the time to do things. The community edition makes it easy for the user to resolve most of our queries and it's based on .NET means finding answers is quite easy. Also, the free training is obviously great too.

Cons

The selectors at times that varies from machine configurations. The 2-3 features that can be added in UiPath that will make the best tool. These features include: error handling, log files, take screenshots, etc. Image recognition doesn't always seem consistent and simple things like having the ability to retry a failed job can't be done. From time to time a simple restart of the development studio or server fixes automation problems which can be problematic. Some more work can be done around the queuing system

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Alexander from Capgemini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Flexible Robots for a Flexible Time

We are currently undergoing major internal Finance automation, using UiPath to automate SAP tools and other Fujitsu bespoke systems which large projected ROIs.

Pros

UiPath allows for robots to be built however you or the CoE seem fit with minimal hoops being jumped through. UiPath's inbuilt activities plus the ability to create custom ones allows for all manner of processes to be automated.

Cons

When debugging, some bugs in studio often rear their ugly heads leading to unexpected results. Furthermore, some errors are not as easily identifiable from just their code/message.

September 2019

Ramsundar from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

One stop solution for any UI based usecase

internally we are a digital team and we enable bulk transactions everyday for all the users requesting access, we have automated this mundane task by triggering the workflow every 3 hours checking for pending transaction id in the share path file collecting those id's after which there is a separate page navigation where each id's are separately posted and enabling is done with three steps highlighting the user name enabling by a push button taking a screenshot as a proof of enabling and storing it as a pdf file in share path.Apart from this we also do macros in excel as a desktop based UI activity ,complicated excel works are made simple using ui where we have created a single workflow and shared among our team to work with excel.Triggering Mail with html content was also one of our workflow where we will be sending out bulk email through our DL with varied contents.

Pros

Any complex usecases involving manual efforts and mundane tasks can be handed over to the robot by creating a single workflow,Enabling thousands of transactions would take so much manual efforts whereas with the help of UIpath even bulk transactions enabling were made simpler .either in desktop or remote usage or in a web browser performance is always best if proper sequence with error handling scenarios are set.

Cons

Performance of the workflow is based on the version of activity we have , in few scenario the whole workflow may fail if all of the packages are not updated as all the packages are embedded and interlinked with each other hence initially we faced challenges but there is a forum to discuss all these hard-stops and get solutions.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

Ease of use and varied customization options.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best RPA tool in the market

I started using Uipath to automate one of the reports generated by internal staff which takes almost 1-2 hrs daily and then I started to learn about UiPath and managed to automate it. Then after this process, we started to use Uipath to automate most of our manual tasks which take more man-hours. I must say UiPath RPA is a tool with endless possibilities of which you can use to automate business tasks.

Pros

It is really easy to learn even with zero developing or programming knowledge. Greate Community support when needed or to read about articles. UiPath Academy provides you with the required training videos for your RPA journey. UiPath Orchestrator helps to schedule RPA jobs unattended. A very powerful tool to automate all our daily business requirements.

Cons

I don't have any issues at the moment with UiPath but have a minor issue like sometimes it gives strange results and the same job if run again it works. ( This could be an issue with one of my workflow ).

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

It is really easy to learn even with zero developing or programming knowledge. Greate Community support when needed or to read about articles. UiPath Academy provides you with the required training videos for your RPA journey. UiPath Orchestrator helps to schedule RPA jobs unattended. A very powerful tool to automate all our daily business requirements.

July 2019

Mahendra from Infogain

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Best Robotic Process Automation Tool Available in the Market.

We are using UiPath to automate business processes for our clients. We choose UiPath as it is cheaper than other Robotic Process Automation Tools available in the market. Also, UiPath has great online training portal where anywhere can enroll and start learning Robotic Process Automation. They are also providing free certification courses. Coming to its functionality, UiPath is easy to use tool which provides an excellent environment for the automation of various types of business processes. The main ISP of this tool is the way it automates Citrix application without any Hassell. It provides multiple commands to automate processes. It provides workflow of a process so that anyone can easily understand the flow of the automated process. With the current market capitalization of more than 7 billion, it its the market leader in Robotic Process Automation. If you are looking to go for a tool which will automate your business process easily without burning hole in your pocket just go for it.

Pros

Great User Interface, Training Material, Online Community, Easy to Use, Free Certification.

Cons

Excel Automation and SAP is a bit tricky in comparison to other Robotic Process Automation Tools.

Reasons for Choosing UiPath

It is much cheaper than other Robotic Process Automation tools currently available. Also, the online community is very large so you got the solution to your problem very easily.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

UiPath - one of the best RPA tool today!

I have developed several bots using UiPath. The most recent is the reconciliation process which performs goods receipt/invoice receipt auto clearing process in SAP, identify transactions for reversal, accrual and rebills. The bot also uploads and posts journal entries in SAP. I've also developed a bot that extracts open orders for five terminals from SAP, create a customized report in excel format and send it to business for review.

Pros

UiPath is very easy to use. Developer can create robot faster compared to using other rpa tools. With it's recording feature, developer can record mouse and keyboard actions to generate automation scripts. I also love how easy it is to write script as UiPath was based in .Net technologies. Aside from offering a community edition to users, the UiPath Academy is also one of the best tutorials to get started with UiPath. I learned UiPath by the help of the academy.

Cons

There's nothing much i don't like in UiPath. I love how UiPath is introducing new features which are very helpful to the developers and clients.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A Great Experience from Learning UiPath to working with it in Real time!

My overall Experience with UiPath has been Amazing. From UiPath academy for Learning, UiPath Forum for discussions, Studio for Development and Orchestrator for Orchestration: Everything has been helpful and has contributed to my skill development. It is an amazing software to choose to automate the repetetive tasks performed by human resources.

Pros

UiPath Is the best option to choose to automate your industry's business needs. It provides the best in class features, out of the box functionalities and wide wide range of activities to support automation and integrate with business applications.Apart from the development studio, UiPath provides UiConnect a platform to download custom connectors and APIs for integration, forum for Discussions, Academy for study material and courses to get familiar with UiPath and Orchestrator to orchestrate and Deploy your robots. the best Thing about UiPath is their timely updates, the software updates provide the recent and best features available in market. Moreover, the support staff is very helpful and provides prompt solution to issues.

Cons

The activities realted OCR can be improvised to produce better results.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 563 reviews