About Event Temple


Event Temple is a cloud-based event management solution designed to manage booking and revenue for venues and hotels. It’s suitable for hotel chains, independent hotels, clubs, wedding venues and convention centers. Key features include appointment booking, lead management, automated follow-ups, task management, email marketing, reports and software integration.

Event Temple’s visual lead management feature showcases new leads, follow-up tasks, scheduled appointments and proposal status all on one screen. Users can send marketing emails to prospects and track open rates and replies.

Event Temple enables users to track all booking and lead information from a single solution. It offers advanced reporting functionality for metrics such as sales stats, team performance, content marketing and lost sales.

Event Temple is fully customizable and includes open APIs to integrate with existing software programs. It also integrates with major email providers such as Outlook, Gmail, Office 365 and GoDaddy.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

47 Reviews of Event Temple

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.94 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(44)

4 stars

(3)

3 stars

(0)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

August 2017

Kimberli from Moffitt Oaks Premier Event Venue

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

So far, so good! I thank you for making adjustments to your program based on our requests!!

Pros

It is easy to use - especially when sending out initial responses to inquiries! I love having one place to respond to text messages with an actual keyboard! Also - having all of my lead names in front of me at once - no matter their stage - is amazing! It certainly helps with memory ;-)

Cons

Really, the only reason for 4 of 5 stars in the Overall Quality / Features, Functionality sections is that there are a few tweaks that would make my life easier (I think same for my colleagues, but we all have different styles!). One is that once a prospect is moved into a certain pipeline beyond the New Lead, there is no way to see (at a glance - without running a report) what their inquiry date or last date of comms was. As an example: I have 3 pages of "Comms in Progress" leads. I would like to do a mass follow up auto email to those I haven't corresponded with in a few weeks - but - without looking at each file individually - cannot tell who that cohort is. Does that make sense? I have assumed a few times and sent an auto email to someone with whom I had just spoken a few days prior and it is a bit embarrassing! Also - and I don't know if this affects anyone else...but is it possible to see the name of the lead texting us with each text? It is AWESOME that they are dropped directly into my email box!! Thing is: I get their names attached to the first text...but it shows as just a phone number after that. Selfishly, I would love the ease of always knowing to whom it is I am texting without having to log into the program and look it up! This program is amazing! These are small tweaks that would improve my use of it!

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied August 2017

Hey Kimberli, Thank you so much for the review. I'm going to update those small tweaks for you right away with the development team. They all make sense to us.

March 2018

Susan L. from 100 Braid St Studios

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

EventTemple is more than I could have ever wished for! Our entire team is now fully organized .

Our entire team is now better organized and we are able to provide much better customer service. The automated responses and followup emails has not only saved us a ton of time but following up has generated enough bookings to pay for the software in only two months of usage.

Pros

I cannot say enough about EventTemple. The Pipeline system allows everyone on the team to see where we are in process with every single client and track all of our communication with them seamlessly. Document sharing, and signing is all streamlined.
Probably one of the most important things things that I use, and wasn't even aware I needed it until using the software, was the Automated responses. Our followup process was sporadic but now we can follow up without a great deal of work. Fortune is in the follow-up they say and we have definitely booked several events because of the automated follow up responses.
We still have not set up all of the features and integrating all of our processes such as bookkeeping yet, but are looking forward to doing so.
The time EventTemple has saved myself and my team is tremendous - I'd say it has cut email time to about 1/4 of what it was previously and we are experiencing great customer satisfaction because we are able to respond quickly and more thoroughly. The amount of time it has saved us, and the increase in revenue from more booked events covered the cost of the software within the first two months of use.

Cons

The one thing that we would like is a calendar and way to schedule staff, although we think we have a work around by using the tasks feature. In every other way EventTemple has met all of our expectations and more, including features that we didn't know we needed until we started using it.

December 2017

Megan from DoubleTree by Hilton Kamloops

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great program and great developers who are keen on making it the best it can be!

It made my daily work day a lot more productive and organized. Before I was using Excel and Word and a million different programs to get my stuff done. Event Temple made it so I only have to use one. THANKS!

Pros

The guys customized the program and made tweaks here and there to make it exactly what I wanted. Compared to the systems we were using before, Event Temple is a one stop place for all your organizational needs. The pipeline allows you to create custom stages so it is easy to see where yo u are at with all of your events. The stats feature is also a great way to track how you are doing.

The automatic reply/reminders are such a handy feature. It does the tedious follow up emails for you! You just have to set it up. This definitely gives you time back in your day to get other things done.

I can access Event Temple from anywhere, which is nice because our company's other files and programs are only accessible from the property.

Overall, this is a great, all round product that is super helpful in my daily work day. Thanks guys for making my days a lot easier and more productive!!!

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied December 2017

Thanks so much Megan. We really enjoy working with you. Working with the Hilton initially had some unique challenges but we are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and are able to free your time up to spend your day focussing on planning events as opposed to doing administrative work on excel.

July 2017

Alex from Mariachi Amor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Event Temple has been a fantastic investment for my business! A must have tool for your business.

CRM usage, revenue increase, better productivity, better organization, stats feature.

Pros

The ease of use. Everything is simplified to provide maximum usage of your time and productivity.
The best part of my business is the follow-up. Event Temple has easy to implement tools to create an automation process for each lead I receive. I can customize email templates to fit my pipeline. The automation feature allows me to view where I stand in my pipeline and reach out by phone or text to leads who have not open any of the emails sent.
There has been a lot of new updates since I began with Event Temple that makes my work more efficient.
Event Temple has increased my efficiency, productivity and more importantly my revenue.

Cons

As far as cons, I would have said phone number search feature, but they just added it about a month or two ago.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied July 2017

Hey Alex! Thanks for the review my friend!!! I love your Event Temple tutorial videos you have posted on Facebook, it means a lot to us you are spreading the word about our product and company. We have worked really hard on it and it's always nice to see not only a 5 star review but someone willing to publicly spread the word about us and put out tutorial videos to the community. Thanks again!

September 2017

Staci from De Uijlenes Wedding Venue

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Great product! Saves time and has increased our bookings substantially since we started using it.

I own two wedding venue's on our farm in South Africa, and we have been using Even Temple since it was released. We have gone from one venue with 40 weddings per year to two venues with over 100 weddings per year. I had tried other email marketing software, but it just doesn't work for our industry and it is overly complicated for what I needed it for. If you have a wedding venue and you are not using Event Temple, you need to try it - trust me, you will be stoked!

Pros

The fact that I only have to send the first email, the rest of the follow-up emails are done for me. This has saved me loads of time and let's be honest here - I was never going to follow-up 5 times if I had to send all of those emails myself!!

Cons

I wish I could add more email addresses to the initial email that I send. I often get an enquiry that has cc'd in the groom or mother or best friend, so it would be great to add these people to the lead.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied September 2017

Hey Staci! Thanks for the great review. You can send to multiple email addresses by using cc or bcc. Let me know if you'd like to hop on a call and I can show you how to do that, it's really easy. Talk to you soon! Bob

July 2017

Shirleen from Burnett Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I went from the far side of the psychiatric ward to poster girl for an Efficiency campaign!

Peace of Mind that my leads are not falling through the cracks. A n easy way to stay organized and on top of my communications with leads & clients. A centralized space to write notes about leads and clients.

Pros

Most appreciated:
ease in which it integrates with the contact form on my website
Visual information the pipline gives me. I can see in a glance how many leads I'm managing and what their status is.
I love how I can see who has opened my emails and who hasn't
Love how I can received text directly into Event temple software.

Cons

I wish there were a way I could integrate Event Temple with my Wedding Wire storefront the way it automatically intergrates with my website contact form. That would be amazing.

I wish there were an easy, automatic, simple stupid way to re-arrange the leads in the pipeline to show the lead event dates chronologically so I would know which events are coming up soonest.

I wish there where an Alberta local area code number for the text feature.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied July 2017

Thanks so much Shirleen!!! We are working on a Weddingwire integration right now. We do have Alberta area codes as well now for texting your clients, so I'm going to show you those next time we chat.

April 2019

Stan from Joining Hearts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Outstanding program!

ET has been a lifesaver, and helps keep everything organized. The other thing that I love, is if I run into any questions - things I can't figure out on my own, the staff at ET are quick to respond and show us the way. In addition, there have been a handful of times when ET didn't have a specific function that my company needed, and they quickly remedied it, and helped us create the solution. Also, I am not a super tech savvy kind of guy, and if I can navigate around the program, I am pretty sure anyone can!

Pros

It has everything I need, from automations to tracking. Makes organization of clients and venues a breeze!

Cons

Nothing to note. There have not been any drawbacks or things I could be critical about.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied April 2019

Thank you so much Stan. It has been a pleasure working with you and it's been an honor getting to you know personally as well. You are an amazing person and we are proud to have you as a customer.

July 2017

Jim from Narrow Gauge

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Event Temple is an amazing product that has helped us More than Double our Wedding Clients

Pros

There are so many things I like about Event Temple: It makes keeping track of new leads super easy. The pipeline feature allows us to quickly see where clients are in the buying process and alerts us if we need to call, email or text them. Touching base with clients via email or texting via the ET automation is a huge time saver and it has helped us land some big clients.

Getting the client is only half the job and ET also makes the job of managing the client/event all the way up to the wedding and after it a breeze.

Our business has exploded because of this program. Our leads are up a little this year, but we are landing far more of them. I credit Event Temple for that. It is the best investment we have ever made in a software program.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I don't like about Event Temple. It is easy to use, it works as advertised, and customer service has been stellar.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied July 2017

Thanks so much for the great review Jim! We worked hard to build something that closes more bookings and I'm so happy to hear that it's working so well for you!

July 2017

Buffy from Sunlit Travel

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Event Temple saves me so much time and extra work! I would be lost without it!

This software allows me to collect data quickly and easily, manage leads long term and keep track of leads that are either lost or turned into bookings. Analyzing the data allows me to improve my tactics and increase my booking rates.

Pros

Collecting information in the customized contact form makes keeping track of leads easier than all the other methods I have tried. Not having to input the data myself saves time and reduces errors. The filters allow me to view just the data I need to see, helping with efficiency.

Cons

I wish I could start an automated sequence in the middle of the sequence without creating a new one with all the same steps. It's not a big deal but it does feel repetitive.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the great review Buffy. After reading your review, we have started working on a resume button that will allow you to start a sequence from where you left off at any time. Please email us directly anytime if you have feature requests and we will make sure to include them on future Event Temple releases.

July 2017

Hernan from GTLaser.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

No brainer, simple and cost effective alternative for ecommerce sales automation!

Sales team is much more effective with the use of the tool directly impacting revenue.

Pros

Having integrated Event Temple into our business for approximately 6 months now, we have seen a huge increase in returning clients. Perhaps what we like most about this tool is the ease of use and easy integration into Gmail. We are very satisfied with this tool as a sales automation and are currently using it with over 2,500 clients.

Cons

What we least like about the tool is not having the feature to add attachments (PDF, Excels, Power Points, etc...) to automated emails. With that said the development and management team are constantly reaching out to users for potential tweaks, mods, or improvements. They were able to workout a temporary solution which allowed us to use cloud files and provide URL's to these attachments instead.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied July 2017

Thank you Hernan! It's great to have you on the software and I'm happy to hear about the sales results its driving for your business.

August 2017

Rick from Bluff Mountain Inn

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

We own a destination wedding venue in the Smoky Mountains and have been using ET for about a year.

Since we have been working with ET from their early days, most of the issues or features we wanted and suggested have been implemented.

Pros

Easy to use. Automations can be set up for all sorts of different clients, situations, etc. Contact forms from ET are used on our websites so the auto-responder sends an email to the contact within minutes. Having both email and text capability really helps us get responses that generate sales.

Response from Event Temple of Event Temple

Replied August 2017