ZenMaid Software

4.81 / 5 (42)

About ZenMaid


ZenMaid is a cloud-based residential cleaning service scheduling solution designed for maid service owners. The solution offers a platform for users to schedule customer appointments and automate their day-to-day operations.

ZenMaid sends work orders to cleaners/maids in the field and sends reminders to customers for upcoming cleanings. Additionally, ZenMaid automatically sends follow-ups after appointments to garner feedback and referrals and offers reporting capabilities to the users.

At an application level, ZenMaid features contact management, billing/invoicing, scheduling and dispatch and work order management. It’s priced on a three-tiered subscription based on the number of cleaning employees. ZenMaid also integrates with Quickbooks so that owners/operators can export payroll and other financial data helping avoid re-entry of data.

ZenMaid offers support via email, phone, product tutorials and online FAQs.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

42 Reviews of ZenMaid

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.81 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(36)

4 stars

(4)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

September 2015

Seth from Elite Cleaning Services, LLC


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2015

SIMPLY BRILLIANT!! AMAZING PRODUCTIVITY BOOSTER!

Pros

We began using ZENMAID 8 months ago. After using 5 different systems previously, we finally found the one and only we need. It is so simple to use, the team loves the features, and as an owner of a very rapidly growing cleaning business, I was so happy to finally find a software program that did EVERYTHING! We used to use 4 different systems costing us time, frustration and most importantly-MONEY. I was extremely reluctant at first, as all the software available out there was missing 1 or more features. Not ZENMAID! I rarely have the time to even write reviews on products or services, but ZENMAID deserves it! Scheduling is easy, tracking expenses, and the best (in my opinion) the route and work order sheets automatically go to the cleaning teams. Of course my Cleaning Tech's were leery at first, but once they saw how much easier it was to not have to constantly come by the office for work assignments, work assignment changes, etc...they were so much happier. It allowed for more time to plan around there own day, offering better life balance for them, and more overall productivity by our entire team. If you own a service business of any sort, I strongly encourage you to try this software. We estimate at least 30% more time out selling services than before, with so much less headache. Lastly, I can't forget to mention Amar and his team of Customer Service. They will respond ASAP with live chat for any questions, and even data import your client book for free! By far the best system out there, and I do know, because I have tried them all. Thanks for an amazing system created specifically for our industry! I wish I could rate the experience 6 stars, in all honesty.

Cons

I have tried over 5 different software systems for the past 3 years as we have been growing. NONE of them do what this does for our company. You cannot beat this system if you own a residential or commercial cleaning company-or any service related business for that matter. We are so happy to have found one system that does it all, and so easy to use.

August 2018

Julie from Julie's Sonic Cleaning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Zenmaid to the rescue!

Zenmaid has been a saviour for my business and personal life. Zenmaid takes care of alot of tasks i used to waste time on. Once a clients information is set up, the email confirmations go out, then reminders, as well as work orders for staff. After a few weeks of not hearing from clients, it will even send an email asking them to come back. I'm able to go on vacations for weeks without having to worry about my business fuctioning without me. Thank you ZENMAID!!! Now I can't picture my life without you!!

Pros

Having all my info in a databae that's easily accessible. The reminders and emails so clients won't forget appointments or have no escuse to do so.

Cons

Ipad app has minimal function. However i know an update just launched so i have to check it out. I'd like the girls to be able to check their future schedule on there.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied August 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Julie! The mobile apps on iPhone and Android are still works in progress and we'll definitely be adding to them as we go. The cleaners can already see into the future however they have to do so day by day which is what you're referring to here, I think. That's changing next month and we'll be adding more functionality for you, the owner! :-)

November 2018

Lucinda from Clean House Cincinnati

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

Better than the "big guys"

The owner and his team try their best to deliver a maid-industry specific software solution and generally do very well.

Pros

I liked how when I was creating a new client or scheduling n appointment, it was off to the right like a sidebar and that allowed me to view the entire calendar while creating the appt. Easier to use than the "big guys" like Housecall Pro or mHelpDesk.

Cons

The schedule for multiple employees was not lined up nicely so that I could easily see where there are openings in the schedule for a new client. Very scattered and too much like using google with multiple calendars. I'm not going to pay to look at a schedule that is just like google's FREE version.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied December 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review us, Cindy! You are absolutely right! Our calendar does look like a view option in Google Calendar which is exactly what we were going for in ZenMaid. Google Calendar is super user friendly, and anyone can use it without a learning curve. We purposely wanted to mimic that. Where ZenMaid shines light years beyond Google Calendar (and our paid competition) is all the things that happen once the appointment is booked that no other free option can provide, and that makes us worth paying for. For example, a dedicated app that sends alerts , texts, and notifications to cleaners. And to customers updating them of statuses such as clock in times and arrival times. We have a full payroll system and marketing automations. Really - a list too long for this response. Back to the Google Calendar comment - we actually offer other calendar views that are designed for maid services as they grow because everyone has different preferences :-)

September 2015

Anonymous

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

September 2015

AMAZING! HUGE PRODUCTIVITY BOOSTER!!

We began using ZENMAID 8 months ago. After using 5 different systems previously, we finally found the one and only we need. It is so simple to use, the team loves the features, and as an owner of a very rapidly growing cleaning business, I was so happy to finally find a software program that did EVERYTHING! We used to use 4 different systems costing us time, frustration and most importantly-MONEY. I was extremely reluctant at first, as all the software available out there was missing 1 or more features. Not ZENMAID! I rarely have the time to even write reviews on products or services, but ZENMAID deserves it! Scheduling is easy, tracking expenses, and the best (in my opinion) the route and work order sheets automatically go to the cleaning teams. Of course my Cleaning Tech's were leery at first, but once they saw how much easier it was to not have to constantly come by the office for work assignments, work assignment changes, etc...they were so much happier. It allowed for more time to plan around there own day, offering better life balance for them, and more overall productivity by our entire team. If you own a service business of any sort, I strongly encourage you to try this software. We estimate at least 30% more time out selling services than before, with so much less headache. Lastly, I can't forget to mention Amar and his team of Customer Service. They will respond ASAP with live chat for any questions, and even data import your client book for free! By far the best system out there, and I do know, because I have tried them all. Thanks for an amazing system created specifically for our industry! I wish I could rate the experience 6 stars, in all honesty.

Pros

Everything about this system has been a dream come true for our business

Cons

None noted so far. The system is what we had been searching for the past 5 years in business!

Response from ZenMaid Software of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied September 2015

Thanks Seth, much appreciated!

June 2016

Julie from Refresh Your Nest Cleaning Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2016

Love the User Interface! So easy to use, easy to train, fast, full of automation!

We switched to Zenmaid from another online platform that was slow and prone to crashing leaving us without our customer data and schedule! We NEVER had that problem with Zenmaid. It is clean and simple and reliable with some very cool automation features that we loved.

Pros

I love the email reminders and follow ups that it automatically sends the customer based on their scheduled cleaning! We also love the calendar view that makes it so easy to see who is cleaning which house. It's also easy to change the appointment right on the same screen. No switching from one tab to another to perform a task. It's all possible from the same screen in most cases.

Cons

Can't think of anything that ever frustrated us. There may be some features that some businesses would like, but we love the program just the way it is. But we really appreciate how responsive the Zenmaid team is when we have a request for a new feature. They are always improving the product.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied June 2016

Thanks for the kind words, Julie :-)

August 2018

Maria from Squeaky Green Cleaning Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Amazing Customer Service and Overall Quality Product

It is great! They make you feel like part of the family by being responsive and letting you know about their constant growth.

Pros

EVERY SINGLE TIME I have a question they reply to me directly and quickly. If they do not have a good answer they let you know they will add the problem to the list of things they are working on. And guess what! A few weeks or months later they have made the change! They will also include you in the process of designing the improvement by gathering your opinion.

Cons

It can be glitchy but they acknowledge your problems when they happen so you dont get left feeling like you dont know how to use the software. It is not the cheapest option if you are just using it for scheduling but it has so many great features that others cannot compete on value.

August 2018

Christopher from Local Business Hustlers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Their Support Is Absolutely Wonderful

Pros

I train assistants to help run owners cleaning companies. Many of our clients use ZenMaid in their business day to day operations and so we work very closely with the team and software every day. I cannot think of another software that has such a responsive and friendly support team. I'm not kidding - they will even help us out late on the weekend to make sure our clients get the attention they deserve. If you are looking for a software for the long term you MUST consider the team who is behind the software, and you won't find a better one than this one.

Cons

The founder's haircut.................. ;)

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied August 2018

I had the choice between investing in my haircut and investing in our awesome software, clearly I went with the latter :-D - Amar

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Zenmaid

Zenmaid has been great to work with. They have dramatically improved the ease of use of their software. I have been with them from the beginning and they have made continuous improvements.

Pros

I love the auto reminder email /text feature to remind our clients of an upcoming appointment and the reminders to our team about their next day schedule. Also easy to use the scheduling feature in the dispatch view.

Cons

Nothing i really don't like. I wish they had a messaging system where the clean cleaner could make notes so the office would be notified immediately of any issues at a home.

January 2019

Shannon from Purely Natural Cleaning Co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2019

Can't Imagine Not Having This Tool

Once I started my business I knew it would be a good idea to implement a CRM tool early on. I chose ZenMaid because it's industry-specific and successful businesses were happy with how it performed. The customer support team helped me get started, and it's been easy to maintain. I honestly can't imagine running this business without this tool - I'm sure it saves hours of scheduling, sending out work orders, time card keeping and sending out appointment reminders.

Pros

I love that the user interface is obvious and easy to use. It frees up so much time when it comes to scheduling and sending clients appointment reminders.

Cons

I do wish the mobile app had more functionality for my employees, but the nice thing is that the ZenMaid team is always making improvements.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied January 2019

Thanks Shannon! We're focused on improving the mobile apps for both you and your employees this year :-)

August 2018

Charlotte from Precision Clean of Columbia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Very Satisfied Customer

I am very satisfied with ZenMaid. I had gone through 2-3 other software programs to find exactly what I need to run my company and I have no desire to look anywhere else. Very easy to use and I do appreciate they listen to their customers for feedback and changes that need to be made or to add more functions.

Pros

I like that they are constantly listening to our feedback and making changes as necessary. Customer service is very fast to respond and able to fix any problems as they come up.

Cons

I wish the reporting features were more detailed.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied October 2018

Drop us a note with the additional reports you'd like to see and we'll see what we can do :-D

August 2018

Julie from The Home Keepers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Zenmaid review

I love that I can talk to staff and make suggestions of features that would be helpful. More times than not, they actually implement things I and other maid service owners suggest. I love that I feel heard!

Pros

I like that I can access it from anywhere via phone, tablet, labtop, desktop. Makes my life so much easier!!

Cons

I am having problems with the Book now feature. Not working properly

March 2018

Jacob from Tailor Maid Cleaning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

This is an amazing software, I have used multiple maid service software's and this is the best!

Better maid service scheduling. Easy user use, very easy to use. Extremely easy to learn and use. Very fast load times!

Pros

It's extremely easy to use, they have even taken most of my suggestions and integrated them in the software for me! They have the best customer service and support by far! Go with this company if you want a smooth easy to use maid service software!

Cons

They do have a few bugs here and there, however they fix them relatively quickly. Anytime there has been an issue, they have had it fixed within 30 mins to 24 hours

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied March 2018

Thanks Jake, keep letting me know of those feature ideas and requests when you see them! - Amar

May 2014

Mary from Mary's Maids FL

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

May 2014

Great, easy to use software and these guys really care about my business

I'm the first one to review ZenMaid?? Must be a perk of being an early customer :-) I love these guys! I signed up for ZenMaid a few months ago after finding other software out there too complex and inconsistent. I was originally very happy with ZenMaid and how easy and intuitive it was to use but what really stood out to me was Amar and Arun, the founders. Before I even signed up for the software Amar spent time with me advising on things in my business that he wouldn't profit from. He's helped me set up an AdWords campaign that's bringing me leads daily and given me input that's allowed me to better manage my business, all with no expectation regarding the software. Once I joined I was introduced to Arun who is building the actual software. He's ultra responsive when I have issues or get confused and literally fixed a few things in my account overnight when I requested them late in the business day (after 5 pm). I was considering rating the software 4 stars because there are still a few features not out yet (QuickBooks for example) but I can tell you from my experience with these guys that not only will they deliver on everything they say but they genuinely care about every single one of their customers on a level I've never seen before.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied May 2014

Thanks for the review, Mary! Glad you appreciate everything we're doing to help you and others succeed. Without your amazing work in the homes of your customers we wouldn't exist so anything we can do to assist you is in everyone's best interest :-)

August 2018

Natalie from Consumer Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Zenmaid Has Made Order Out Of Sheer Chaos

I love that fact that everything in in one place. I don't need to add signing in applications or invoicing or booking. One stop shop!

Pros

Very easy to learn how to use! Was able to utilize it quickly without hours of installation and frustration. New features are always being added and upgraded and if you have a question or a problem customer service is prompt and friendly!

Cons

That I didn't know about it earlier while starting up my business!

January 2019

Armando from Express Cleaning Team Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Convenient and simple

Zenmaid its the most complete maid software. So simple to use, and it very quick and professional customer service .

Pros

Easy to use. Simple and organized. It sends automatic reminders to the customers and the employees.

Cons

Nothing. It really does not have anything wrong.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied January 2019

Thanks Armando, much appreciated!

August 2018

Kristina from CleaningUpNow LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Excellent helper

Made my work much easier

Pros

Everything automated. Starting from schedule and finishing with reminders

Cons

None that I can tell of it. Everything works well

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied October 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review, Kristina. It's been cool to see your results with the new booking form (we get a notification in slack every time you get a new booking :-D )

August 2018

Anna from Maid Clean

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Great software!

Pros

Mobile app and automated texts/emails are so helpful

Cons

Layout of some webpages if using a phone or tablet makes it difficult to navigate to other pages.

Response from ZenMaid of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied October 2018

Hi Anna, thanks for leaving us a review! I hope our updates last month in September helped you with phone/tablet issues you were running into - we did a multi-week sprint to perfect ZenMaid all devices and screensizes :-) If that update didn't address some of your issues please let us know!

September 2018

Candice from We're Green Clean

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

meh

Pros

its colorful and easy to learn, the app is getting better, its cost effective, lots of good features

Cons

its been rather glitchy after the last update, its difficult to reach customer service when issues arise

Response from Amar of ZenMaid Inc.

Replied September 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback Candice! We are glad you enjoy how colorful it is as well as all the features. We wanted to create a user friendly experience that also had the ability to brighten your mood at first glance ;-) As far as the glitches go, that's definitely something we are aware of and are working on it daily. Our customer support team is available in 3-4 time zones on any given day and is usually able to respond within a couple of hours during the week and in less than 24 hours on the weekends. We will be adding even more coverage as we grow but are currently focused on developing even more of those good features you mentioned as well as addressing the bugs so that all our customers have an overall Zen experience. Thanks again for your thoughts and keep the feedback coming so we can continue to improve our product and overall customer experience!

August 2018

Stefani from Stefani's Cleaning Services, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Amazing Customer Service

Great experience. Great customer service. Easy to use platform. Helps reduce time spent on calendar by having recurring services set up.

Pros

Easy to use and recurring client set up saves time.

Cons

Clock in function sometimes don't work properly

August 2018

Krissi from BD365 Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

Zenmaid Rocks

Zenmaid has given me the most important thing. Time. Time to grow my company and expand and also to focus on sales knowing that the back end is running smoothly

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Ability to work on the go and also to speak with the founder about added services

Cons

No cons so far. Even when there is a tiny issue, they work on it there and then and are always available