User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The software is very user friendly. The price was in my budget. "

  • "Easy to customize Lots of different reports to choose from Excellent price"

  • "Ease of use, Phone app works very similar to the desk top version. Reasonable and quick return of investment."

  • Cons

  • "There is nothing that I don’t like about the software. "

  • "I don't have any. Scheduled repeating reports would be great! "

  • "Lag time can be off but it's not too big of a problem. "

Browse FleetLocate Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

July 2019

Michael from Natural Animal Nutrition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very satisfied

Easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use, Phone app works very similar to the desk top version. Reasonable and quick return of investment.

Cons

I would like to see the weather as an overlay. Currently I have to run another program and switch back and forth to see related weather.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

Price and features in the app.

July 2019

Julian from CSL Services INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

CSL Services INC uses Fleetlocate

Csl Services has incorporated this software into our daily business practices. It is a valuable tool that assists us in delivering a quality product to our customers.

Pros

In the years that we have been utilizing this software, we have continued to find more ways to where it benefits us in our day to day operation. We purchased it originally just to know where our vehicle assets were at all times. We now use it to help our analyst assist our techs in locating sites; we use it to investigate accidents; We use it at times to route our drivers; we use it as part of our driver safety program; and we use it to help track our techs productivity and efficiency.

Cons

Our company could have learned the additional benefits earlier had we scheduled an official training for all who use it, at the time of purchase.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

This product was recommending by one of our clients at the time we were shopping arounf for this service.

July 2019

David from Numark Transportation Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Quality for your dollar

With the use of FleetLocate program we are able to track our equipment more effectively and cost efficiently. It is a fuel saver if we see drivers speeding or taking out of route miles to a specific destination. Overall a savings in our overhead and can only hope that they upgrade the software to include better service, then what we are having now. Customer Service is fast to assist and respond to our needs as a company.

Pros

The best part of this software is the Asset tracking on a 3 second update. This feature gives our dispatchers the ability to literally direct lost drivers to their destination block by block. Another great feature is traffic on major highways and roads. This helps our drivers take alternate routes to prevent any kind of delay of our shipment.

Cons

The Tractor vs Trailer tracking is in two different windows. In order to identify the trailer that any driver may have, we have to leave one screen and go to another that tracks just trailers. It is also only updated every 15 minutes vs 3 seconds on the tractors.

September 2019

JERMAN from JET Co Tranasport LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Need more features

I use Fleet Locate for every day use for our Driver. We use them to locate our trucks and track drivers hours of services

Pros

Software is pretty much simple to use once you get the hang of it.

Cons

On the GPS side, is NOT 100% accurate on location. There accuracy is about 90%

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

Pricing and a bit easier software to use.

July 2019

Jeremy from Homeland Technology Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very functional, does a great job

The service works for what we need. Technicians use it to help track their time/locations in the field and my managers use it to help verify the same.

Pros

Customizable, i can allow specific access to the individuals i want to have it

Cons

Too many inaccuracies with the speed alerts, (wrong speed for road actually traveled) positioning seems to jump around occasionally or drops out altogether. Real time tracking is very sporadic - why can i track my kid's phone with a free app constantly while i only get updates every few minutes for a service i pay for specifically for that use?

July 2019

Matt from Champion Coach

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy set up & reduces costs

We have reduced off route driving in our company vehicles.

Pros

The portal is extremely easy to use and set up vehicles, geofences and run mileage reports.

Cons

I don't have any. Scheduled repeating reports would be great!

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

Cost

September 2019

Damon from Facilities Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Fleet Manager

Communication to customers, directing drivers to locations, monitoring driving habits and streamlining drive time has been a great benefit by using fleetlocate.

Pros

I like that I'm able to track and assist drivers of the fleet to better our service.

Cons

Lag time can be off but it's not too big of a problem.

July 2019

Lorri from Young & Bertke Air Systems Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Product

We're very happy with FleetLocate and with their customer service. I've only had to all them twice (and not because of a problem we were experiencing with the software or equipment), but both times the representative was very friendly and efficient.

Pros

Easy to customize Lots of different reports to choose from Excellent price

Cons

I don't know if this is a problem with software, but there are times when FleetLocate can't tell me exactly where our trucks are. It will only give the street name and city or just the city.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

I chose FleetLocate because it works with our Sprint mobile network, and we are really pleased with both.

July 2019

Eric from Veriha Trucking Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Fleet Locate

I've found that it is an invaluable tool to our operation for managing trailer pools to seeing if trailers are empty or loaded.

Pros

functionality, location set up via geofencing, reporting

Cons

general speed sit operates is a tad slow

July 2019

Billie from Steve Mull Plumbing, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Tracking Tool

Overall seems to be ok

Pros

I like that I can see where my technicians are at any time of the day.

Cons

It goes down to often for my liking. Something happens and we stop getting alerts. Sometimes vehicles stop tracking.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

I didn't look into other options at the time

July 2019

Candace from H&H Concrete On Demand, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Last Fleet Tracking system you will ever buy.

I have to say I have yet to have a negative experience. Our company maybe small but we are treated as if we where the biggest company around. Sprint and Fleetlocate have always gone above and beyond to take care of any issues we have ever had.

Pros

I like the 15 second tracking. Its a big help when we have a driver lost or a customer calls in wanting an ETA. The other benefit is we can route them if the traffic is backed up. I like we can send them messages through the tablets to receive their next job. I am a big fan of the HOS. The tablet are user friendly and the drivers picked up using the program with minimal training. I also am a big fan of the alerts. I have used those as training to improve safety and the driving habits of our drivers.

Cons

I am not fond of some of the report formats. I wish they were a little more user friendly, some of them don't make since or isn't what I am needing . The only other Con I have is with the PTO On/Off. I don't think it was ever set up correctly. But other than that I love the program.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

I would have to say the main reason was the ease of use of the software. And the great customer service that we get from our sales representatives the Solutions Engineer. Their service alone speaks volumes of why I will not go to another company for our tracking solutions.

July 2019

Justin from Quarles Petroleum Fleet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Point and Click

My overall experience with Spireon is a 10 the base customer service team is amazing and very easy to talk to. My coworkers and myself don't feel like we are being talked down to when we call in to ask questions. Everyone tries to make sure issues are solved in a one call resolution.

Pros

I like that everything is open and easy to find. This is the first website that anyone can look and figure out. It truly doesn't need a bunch of explaining or training. The ease to change information on alerts and reports is perfect and so helpful.

Cons

I think they could add in more notation areas to the maintenance so more notes could be added. Having a better system to send information to drivers would be so helpful to our dispatching team. An app like their shift app but just for driver dispatch would be amazing.

January 2019

Elena from Landscaper

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Spireon has been very beneficial

Pros

Keeping track of your fleet has never been easier! We get real time alerts of where each of our vehicles is located and it also helps a lot when customers are deputing whether or not we have been at site on a certain date.

Cons

The only downfall that I could think of is the fact that it keeps data only for the last 6 months. It has occurred a couple of times when I've needed to research something further back in time and had to call customer service, and they charge you a sizable fee to go back.

July 2019

Juan from White Linen Dry Cleaners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

FLEET AND SPRINT

MY FLEET OF VANS ARE ALWAYS IN TUNE, I KNOW WHEN AND WHERE THEY ARE.

Pros

SIMPLE TO USE AND VERY CONVENIENT, LOTS OF DIFFERENT AMENITIES.

Cons

TO LEARN YOU MUST CALL FOR SUPPORT, BUT ONCE YOU DO CALL , IT'S SIMPLE

July 2019

Sandra from Dylanz Transport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Fleet Tracking

The ease of installation and the cost made me give great ratings. I highly recommend.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The price was in my budget.

Cons

There is nothing that I don’t like about the software.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

I was referred by a fellow business owner. My drivers we able to remove the device and it was suggested to use FleetLocate.

July 2019

Mark from Master Cleaners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

GPS Tracking

Overall, the experience has been good. I noticed that one street Google maps has the wrong speed limit, as a consequence, I receive too many notifications on my driver speeding. I wish there was a way in the program to make that correction.

Pros

I like ease of use. It seem to be very intuitive. Without anyone helping me, I am able how to figure most things out.

Cons

I don't like some of the reports. I was a little confused and I had to call tech support to set up the reports.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

I thought is was the best product for the price. Also I liked that could quit at anytime if I was not happy.

August 2019

teri from Golden State Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

sperion

we had a great relationship with the fleet locate team.

Pros

the map was easily readable to follow my drivers when I needed to.

Cons

that I could not find a unit on the map and be able to find a shop to do a repair on the same map.

Reasons for Choosing FleetLocate

my bosses did the switch

June 2016

Kelley from Dynamic Developers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Best decision I have made for my company !

It was easy to use and at a great price. The customer support was and is outstanding. This is just what my company needed and we couldnt be happier

Pros

its intuitive!

June 2015

Justin from Stupar Towing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great product! I can see all of my trucks and dispatch in minutes.

This software has changed my life. It has saved me time and money within the first couple of months using it. It is so easy to find my vehicles, their dashboards are simple and I know if my guys are out doing side jobs without telling me. I would recommend this to anyone who is managing a small or large fleet of trucks.

Response from Spireon

Replied October 2015

Thank you for the review. Saving time and money for customers is our ultimate goal!

June 2018

Eddy from Packaging and Container

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Did not have a pleasent experience.

Pros

It had many functions good for the company. Helped keep track of the trucks in route and in plant. It did help the business.

Cons

Really bad customer service. Could never get in touch with them. It is not user friendly. Had a tough time learning how to use it.

July 2019

Randy from KLC Financial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to Use

The company is great to work with.

Pros

The ease of use and the ability to track my assets

Cons

I haven't found any yet, but I am not a complex user.

December 2016

Baltazar from Lobo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

Does not go Eye to Eye with competition

I have used other systems that are much more user-friendly and structured than Fleetlocate, too many steps have to be taken to create reports, no geo-fence history available, it is a very generic system and is not up to par to other Fleet management systems out there.

Pros

Not Much about it.

Cons

No system out there is user-friendly but this system is really confusing when creating your reports, or when adding notifications.

April 2016

John from Lemke Trucking

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

Poor quality, poor service

I was very disappointed with my purchase. Worse yet, they try to lock you into long term contract. Any other system is better than this one.