About Sirvoy

Sirvoy is a cloud-based hotel management platform suitable for hotels, inns, timeshares and more. Key features include front office and property management, reservation and booking management, housekeeping and guest relationship management.

Sirvoy’s booking management system can be embedded into an existing user website, and guests can book rooms using desktop or mobile devices. The booking engine supports multiple languages and offers additional plugins for Wordpress and Facebook. Users can configure input fields and receive alerts for new bookings.

Booking management tools include a calendar overview, group and split bookings, printable booking PDFs, a history log, statistics and housekeeping scheduling. Users can also...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

216 Reviews of Sirvoy

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.64 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(146)

146

4 stars

(57)

57

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 216 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Arne Frode from Fosen Tools AS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great booking system - easy to use

In our company we save time and money using Sirvoy software. Works every time - any time :)

Pros

Sirvoy booking system has a user friendly platform that makes it very easy for all our employees to use. Easy to customize for our needs and gives us all info needed for quick company status. In our hotel, Sirvoy gives all employees online info regarding guests - who, when, special notes, extra charges upon agreement, cleaning status for rooms, payments, etc. Sirvoy online software gives us rapid full control over our income 24/7.

Cons

We are most satisfied with this software.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied November 2018

Hi Arne, thanks for your kind words, we're all delighted to know that Sirvoy is ticking all the boxes for your business and hope it continues to do so! Love your last comment 'works every time, any time' - would make a great slogan! ;) Adele

September 2020

Christopher from Les Eaux Tranquilles

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Does What it Says.

Good product, good support, much easier than others to set up and use.

Pros

I have been using a similar system since 2008 which whilst slightly cheaper and integrated with more channels it had become very complicated to use. It was more programmer friendly than hotel use friendly and the support being a ticket system was not so good and slow with little out of hours support. This product is easy very to use from the box. It took me a couple of hours to set up (mostly spent reading the manual) and I have tweaked it over the the following weeks. Support is very quick, in some cases instant. They use a chat system and there is a button on just about every page. Longest I have waited is less than 5 minutes. Help is imbedded into most pages which can be expanded upon if required. I would strongly recommend you try it.

Cons

I don't dislike anything but I do have a few wishes. First SMS alerts only work on reservations from your own website and not for channels, the latter should be an option. Ical is used when API is available like Airbnb for example which would fix the cancelation issue others have mentioned. Channels available seem to be for English speaking websites only. There are no French ones for instance.

Reasons for Choosing Sirvoy

Much easier to use which saves time.

Reasons for Switching to Sirvoy

Sirvoy is easier to set up, tailor and easier to use which negates the smaller extra cost.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review Christopher. We always love to hear about our clients experience with us, particularly those who have made the leap and changed systems. We are so happy that it has worked out and that you are finding our Support helpful. We would have to agree; we think they're pretty awesome too! I note your comments and your wishlist, and please feel free to share your thoughts with them as we do try to incorporate these into future updates. In the meantime thank you for your business and we look forward to continue working with you. Adele

March 2021

Peter from The Classroom Hotel

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best Channel Manager for a small hotel

Not one overbooking in 2 1/2 years, but had a couple with our previous Channel Manager. Sirvoy updates the availability on all channels much more quickly.

Pros

Apart from the fact that it works well and is easy to use the support team are always responsive and helpful. It is also by far the most economical solution I could find and the booking engine was easy to install on our website.

Cons

Can't think of any real problems. Adding support for more OTAs e.g. Ctrip, maybe.

Reasons for Switching to Sirvoy

Overbookings are a nightmare for any hotel to deal with. We took advantage of Sirvoy's economic and easy-to-install Booking Engine software when we rewrote our website.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied March 2021

Hello Peter, what a super review! Thanks for taking time out of your day to leave us this feedback, it's really appreciated. Wishing you all the very best. Regards, Adele

April 2018

Dennis from Sugar Mill Limited

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Used it for several years

Pros

Not much. its a klutzy design. It works mostly but is not easy to understand and frequently presents potential guests with wrong data. See below on ease of use.

Cons

It looks awful. There is absolutely not one help screen within the product. The terminology is confusing. There are contradictory and confusing sections particularly on setting prices, establishing room prices etc. No facility for multi function rooms - e.g. is stand alone but also part of a suite. Beware because once locked in it is hard to change to another system. although we will do that at some point. There is no help screen anywhere within the system - nothing, nada. There is no support link within the system- the one that appears on one page results in "page not found". Our one attempt to call their hotline resulted in some serious attitude from them and no help at a ll. You had better be pretty smart and computer savvy if you want to use this and be prepared to spend a lot of hours trying to figure it out and make it work.

Response from Sirvoy

Replied April 2018

Hi Dennis, thanks for your review. See my responses below. - It is difficult for me to answer your first comment that Sirvoy 'frequently presents potential guests with wrong data'. Please send an email to communication@sirvoy.com if you wish to detail further. - In each one of Sirvoy's setting pages you will see a '?' box to the right. This is an information box designed to present clear instructions on how to proceed. - Thanks for your feedback on the multi function rooms, we are currently working to deliver this feature. - You mention that you are 'locked in', however Sirvoy is a pay-as-you-go-system that allows our clients to leave any time they wish. - If you click on the user icon on the top right of every page it will give you an option to contact support. - I looked into your account and it appears you have contacted our support over 20 times. Your staff members have a left positive rating for the help received. I hope this clarifies some of the issues. Thanks, Adele

December 2020

Mitch from The Place at Evoramonte

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Sirvoy works. Well. Very well and really straight-forward.

Easy.

Pros

It is intuitive, and it does what it is supposed to do. We have had two previous providers and so we know the field and what is out there - but they both had issues and could not supply some of the basic requirements for an accommodation business. The Sirvoy booking platform integrated into our website is great and allows customers to see the whole schedule. No-one else seems to provide this. And Sirvoy customer service is responsive and answers questions clearly . Sirvoy is simple and easy to work with. Finally - fairly priced and worth it.

Cons

Not found a fault yet... Each time we try to do something, Sirvoy delivers seamlessly.

Reasons for Switching to Sirvoy

Difficulty in getting Base7 to configure how we need it for a small accommodation place. Base7 could not provide the full availability view on our website for our customers. Lower price than base7. Base7 did not answer questions very well (or quickly)

Response from Sirvoy

Replied December 2020

Hi Mitch, thanks for all your kind praise of Sirvoy. It's great to hear that the system is working well for your business and our customer support is responsive and helpful. We wish you the very best for 2021! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Adele