PurelyHR Software

4.52 / 5 (318) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 42 times in the last 30 days

What is PurelyHR?

PurelyHR is a cloud-based leave management solution for small to midsize businesses. The system’s core modules allow HR departments to track staff leave requests and approvals as well as manage diverse time off policies and hierarchies. Additional modules include time clock and timesheet solutions and an e-signature platform for warnings and other important HR related documents.

The HRIS module provides a self-service portal where employees can view and update their profiles. Administrators and HR personnel can access a searchable employee database and manage HR documents. The time clock and time off modules allow employees to track attendance and request absences, which can be tracked for future reference.

The timesheet module can be formatted ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

318 Reviews of PurelyHR

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.52 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(194)

194

4 stars

(99)

99

3 stars

(22)

22

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 318 results

December 2017

Brittany from Thrive

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Incredible customization options and world class customer service!

Our employees are able to easily submit and track their time off; Managers are quickly able to assess their team's availability and time-off balances.

Pros

The ease with which we can customize our (sometimes) unorthodox time-off requests is unparalleled. Our staff love the ability to see the entire calendar, and our managers love the ability to approve via email and get live updates on current balances.

Cons

We considered using the Timesheet app in conjunction with the Time-Off app, but found the different views to be either not detailed enough, or too detailed for our employees to use. We would strongly consider adding the Timesheet app on to our account if it was able to be a bit more dynamic. For example, we have several employees who are grant-funded (and need to be able to track their time to specific grants); currently, we are using google sheets to do this because it allows employees to simply enter in their time in the corresponding cells with ease. It would be great to see PurelyHR develop a "simple" view that has customizable rows for different "Projects" (or, grants).

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Replied December 2017

Hi Brittany, We are often willing and able to customize our system to meet our customer¿s needs. Your issue has been noted and we will look into improving this feature for your convenience. Thank you for leaving a review! We truly appreciate it. Sincerely, - PurelyHR

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Purely makes HR work easier

It has made our time tracking process a breeze. Employees can now log in and see how much time off they have available and request time off easily. And that fact that it allows us to easily track our banked time is great.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use and all of the employees can access it easily, it came with great instructions so everyone is able to do what they need to do. It is easy to make changes to time once it has been entered and it allows a multiple level approval process for granting time off.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to remember where to go to get information about time that has been used. A new report that would just show how one employees time has been used would be helpful.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Customer Service doesn't exist here!

Pros

Product is simple to use and a decent value for what you get.

Cons

When there are issues with the system, you will find no support. They don't pick up the phone, which results in having to use email to contact them. Most recently, the system wouldn't send the welcome emails to users, so I reached out to them about this. Instead of asking for any specifics or additional info (I was still working with my test group) they sent the Welcome emails to everyone in the company, essentially rolling out the product to my organization early. And they sent the emails - not once, not twice, but SIX times - just in case anyone might have missed it. Then they stopped responding to emails too. This may seem like a small thing to them, but to any HR Professional that's ever had to clean up after a vendor, they'll understand.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Replied December 2017

We’re so sorry that you had a negative experience! We want to start off by sincerely apologizing for that. I very well remember this issue, we did recently switch servers and as a result had a glitch with our email system that effected a number of our customers. Our phones and emails were quite backed up that day so I assure you on any other day our Customer Success team is at the phones and ready to answer emails immediately. We’re truly sorry for the inconvenience we know this issue has caused you and I hope we were able to rectify it for you! Please feel free to reach out to me personally at brianv@ironflow.com if you have any left over issues from this glitch and I’ll be sure to see that it’s handled immediately myself. Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concern! - PurelyHR

October 2019

Jennifer from CIS of Southeast Texas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

PurelyHR is a Time Saver!

Convenient, easy to understand, user-friendly, and many customization options all at your fingertips. Definitely worth the cost for all the services it provides for our non-profit organization.

Pros

What I enjoy most is the time I save using this program as opposed to the method we used previously. This system makes recording time and leave so simple!

Cons

I do not really have any complaints at this time. There were a few glitches in the beginning but I was able to call support and get them worked out. Great customer service at the time.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Replied December 2019

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant and wonderful review. We are excited to see how much implementing PurlyHR has helped. We are always here to assist with any questions you may have, therefore if you have any feel free to reach out to us! Sincerely, The PurelyHR Team

January 2019

Cari from Canola Council of Canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

PurelyHR

It has been positive. prior to moving to PurelyHR we had an inhouse program to keep trap of vacation, and another formatto keep staff information, this is all in 1 place.

Pros

It is easy to use and the support and service I receive is excellent.

Cons

There are a few reporting features and information I would like to see that currently are not available. It takes a bit of time to navigate through the modules we use to find where I need to go to get the information.

Response from Ironflow Technologies

Replied January 2019

Cari, We are so happy that your experience with PurelyHR has been positive. We often take time to listen to our customers requests for new features/reports. If you haven't already, please send us an email with the reports you might find helpful. We'll do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for leaving a review. Happy new year! The PurelyHR Team