User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use, the tools are great and the analytics are really helpful. I like that it is an all in one for payroll, benefits, performance reviews, applicant tracking and so much more. "

  • "The software has wizards that help with entering new hires, training, pay raises, job changes, etc. These are helpful because you don't miss a step!"

  • "A good software program to manage employees and keep record of employee actions."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes the reporting isn't exactly what you want/need and you have to do some digging in order to get the right results. "

  • "I have not had any problems with the product or vendor."

  • "Customer Service. Complicated to understand and learn at first."

Browse Sage HRMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

February 2019

Melissa from CSE, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

HRMS works for us!

This product is great mainly because customer service is such a great help. People at Sage know their product well and their people have been able to answer every question I have to help find solutions.

Pros

The software has wizards that help with entering new hires, training, pay raises, job changes, etc. These are helpful because you don't miss a step!

Cons

The software requires a manual export to our payroll system. So, after a new hire is entered, or any changes are made for that matter, I have to manually export the data to payroll. I don't have to enter things twice, but I do have to wait for the information to export over so that the most up to date information is in the payroll system.

March 2019

Betsy from Goodwill

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Everything is well laid out, intuitive and has a nice, updated look. Like that you can add as many custom fields as you want on the HR side. They do a great job of keeping up with tax and legislative updates.

Cons

It's not necessarily a con because the software comes with lots of standard reports, but if you want custom reports then they need to be written in Crystal Reports. If you have someone that knows Crystal Reports, it's super easy! If you don't have someone that knows it, then you can end up like one of the previous reviewers and end up with reports that don't tie out. :)

February 2019

Kelsey from Hurst Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Sage HRMS

Reliable for mid-size company, doesn't require a lot of hours of training to use, user friendly.

Pros

Very easy to use, the tools are great and the analytics are really helpful. I like that it is an all in one for payroll, benefits, performance reviews, applicant tracking and so much more.

Cons

Sometimes the reporting isn't exactly what you want/need and you have to do some digging in order to get the right results.

April 2019

Mornay from WeGo Public Transit

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Limited Functions

Our company has been using the software for a number of years. We will replace this software with another type that will provide more functions.

Pros

A good software program to manage employees and keep record of employee actions.

Cons

Cannot upload and store documents and training material.

October 2019

Chris from BETTENDORF ENTERPRISES, INC.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Look at your other options

HRMS has created more problems that it has solved. Wrong pay, missed items, treating taxable wage as non-taxable, reports that don't tie, and flat out recalculating (incorrectly) payrolls that were run in the prior system. We have had to manually calculate payrolls to determine the fixes necessary. So far it has failed to deliver correct results without multiple runs and edits. I have zero confidence the program will give me accurate results and reporting.

Pros

Thought it would really be a better product than Sage ABRA, which is losing support this next year. Thought (wrongly) that it would be a smooth transition from one Sage product to another.

Cons

Although there are a few minor improvements, HRMS is actually a step backwards in usability and reliability from ABRA. The software is a constant source of frustration, and has actually led our 20 year payroll lead to retire, rather than deal with this software. Staff have nicknamed it the "HRMS Titanic"

Reasons for Choosing Sage HRMS

We were reasonably satisfied with ABRA and assumed (wrongly) that HRMS would be very similar to ABRA, but have many improved functions.

February 2019

Dave from Diversified Dynamics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Full Featured

Overall, HRMS is very detailed and gives you the power to keep track of a wide spectrum of employees. We run payroll for weekly, and bi-monthly employees, as well as hourly and salary pay. A wide range of reports to keep the bean counters happy as well.

Pros

Sage HRMS gives you a powerful platform for running payroll, filing necessary tax forms and handling of vacation/sick time.

Cons

Quarterly updates are a bit of a mystery at times. It would be better if they would integrate updates to the software instead of having to go search for the exact update you are in need of.

April 2017

Krista from Langley Federal Credit Union

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2017

Extremely poor customer service. Inconsistent and flat out wrong answers which have caused more work for the HR Team as well as make us look bad without employees.

Pros

Some similarities to ABRA Suite. Crystal Reports still similar as well. Does not outweigh the cons at this time.

Cons

Support is extremely poor. We are supposed to have GOLD level support and we continually get first line tech support. Takes much too long to get the expert answers we need to move forward.

December 2019

Loren from APICDA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Outdated and expensive compared to other systems.

I have used sage products since the early 2000s and have noticed the decline in quality over the years. Sage has not done their job in staying updated with the times and the system reflects that.

Pros

Customer service has always been good with the company. They have made several customization over the years that were specific to our operations.

Cons

System was slow, prone to crash and did not allow for selfserve access and management by employees. Outdated for the times.

October 2016

Ashley from Town of Southborough

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Multifunctional but Complicated

I did not like this system at all until I had to try another system and then I realized they have both definite cons and pros. Their customer service is horrible and they do not usually provide much assistance and use outside support contractors that are not always pleasant or timely. I ran into problems quite frequently but I also have to say I was using it for a municipality, not a private company like the software was intended. I can say that the options for reports and capabilities are extremely extensive and the limits seemed never ending in terms of data. They had some hiccups with their ACA reporting add-on but in the end it was extremely simple, easy, and effective to use.

Pros

Features and functionality.

Cons

Customer Service. Complicated to understand and learn at first.

November 2016

Jeff from Tennyson Center for Children

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

It's better than hand processing payroll

Abra is a pretty basic in-house payroll system. It helps automate more of the process into electronic records, but we still had to require paper timesheets and do a lot of manual cross-checking and verification before processing.

Pros

Basic, simple, cost effective

Cons

Lack of or not useful for timesheets records, have to back up internally, requires lots of manual work hours

June 2015

Jessica from Red River Credit Union

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.5

June 2015

Payroll Software

Pros

This software is very user friendly and efficient.

Cons

I have no complaints regarding this software. I am able to navigate and process payroll in a timely manner using this software.

December 2017

Vicki from Whit-Ash Furnishings

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Keeps Us Up To Date on Payroll Changes

Pros

Keeps Us Up To Date on Payroll Changes. We don t have to worry about law changes or payroll changes.

Cons

No so easy to learn and understand. Somewhat complicated which I assume it has to be to encompass the necessary laws.

July 2015

Felicia from Red River Employees Fed C U

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2015

Great product!!

Pros

Abra's support and notifications of updates are beneficial. The system is very user-friendly. I have lots of information at my fingertips. The system those all the regular reporting such as 941's and W-2's.

Cons

I have not had any problems with the product or vendor.

October 2016

Sheri from Western Home Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

Sage HRMS Review

Sage HRMS is very difficult to use. The reports do not tie out and are not easily available to be written.

Pros

None

Cons

Very difficult to use and doesn't function well

April 2015

Carlos from Dgs

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

2.5

April 2015

Review for Sage

Review for Sage

Pros

Friendly user interface, windows compatible, cost effective

Cons

Adds on options, does not work in Mac iOS, no tools for Mac developers