About ShortStack

ShortStack is a cloud-based campaign creation solution. It helps in designing campaigns using various widgets, themes and templates. The solution is used to create sweepstakes, contests, landing pages, special offers and custom forms for campaigns.

ShortStack offers features such as action-gating that helps users capture visitor’s contact information through landing pages. It allows visitors to fill in their details on the page, in return for which visitors can access special offers including e-books, discount codes or giveaways.  

ShortStack’s landing pages offers customizable templates. They can include widgets like forms, polls and galleries. In addition, users can customize their pages with different colors and fonts.

The ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

111 Reviews of ShortStack

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.43 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(37)

37

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 111 results

February 2019

Robbie from Performics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

ShortStack Review

I used ShortStack for several years as part of a social media/community manager role for both brand awareness, product spotlights and related contests/givewaways

Pros

ShortStack makes it really easy for a guy like me with no design or coding background to manage social media contests almost 100% by myself. Designing, launching, monitoring and measuring the contests and their results was really easy thanks to the platform's intuitive workflow.

Cons

After a few years of using this software, the designer and I started to reach the limits of its abilities. Part of what makes it so valuable is how plug-and-play some otherwise complicated design/programming features. However, that templated framework has its limits, keeping you from realizing fully customized ideas outside that framework.

Response from ShortStack

Replied March 2019

Hey Robbie! Thanks for this amazing review! We're sorry you had to move along to another means of contest building, but, if it interests you, the Code Widget and CSS panel in ShortStack give you the freedom to customize campaigns however you wish. If you'd ever like to give us another try, we'd love to have you back. Thanks again!

February 2020

Janele from LuCorp Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

ShortStack is the Best, Free Contest Platform

We were able to use ShortStack in order to gather user images to use on social media. We ran a photo contest where the winner wins free product and we gather e-mail and contact information from entrants and voters to use in future e-blasts.

Pros

I love that I am able to use this software in full for free. For a simple contest, we have free use of the platform as well as free support from the company. If we need to add features, it is easy to upgrade without a contract.

Cons

The software can take a little getting use to when it comes to design. There are design options within design options which can make it a little confusing. But you can always preview your design to make sure it looks okay.

Reasons for Choosing ShortStack

Shortstack was easier to navigate and the support was a lot better.

Response from ShortStack

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the stellar review, Janele!

June 2020

Paul from Aligned

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy to use for competitions and lead gen

Very good for what we needed it for. Great out of the boxes features - and quick to setup.

Pros

Easy to Setup. Great for quick landing pages & lead gen. great to customise & email triggers built in are a nice touch.

Cons

Little expensive. Some functions look generic unless designed & customised.

Reasons for Choosing ShortStack

We tried both. Few more professional style templates on Unbounce.

August 2019

George from UNICAF

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

ShortStack is good, but has low limits on entries

Pros

-fairly easy to use -easy to scale up -the variety of ready made templates and the ability to customise them

Cons

don't like the fact that you are limited on : - views - entries i understand having a limit on the lower tier plans, but in the full plan, having limitations on the amount o page views and or entries on the account seems rather unprofessional to me. And this is a model i've seen to almost every software on the market that handles competitions ( i.e wishpond). They really should think about removing entry limits, at least on their full package, else if a company wants to create a high traffic competition and then replicate it, it will most probably mean it will need a new account..

Response from ShortStack

Replied August 2019

Hi George! We really appreciate your feedback! We always take customer feedback very seriously. In reference to your suggestion, we totally hear what you're saying! We offer Enterprise plans with no entry or view limits - this is something that can be discussed with our sales team. We're absolutely willing to accommodate as many entries/views you're able to acquire, but due to the resources these higher view/entry numbers require on our end, we have to charge a little more. Thanks again for your review!

June 2020

Mandy from Freed Advertising

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great little tool for your toolbox

Great experience. My first hour of training when I signed up went fast and was full of info but I got it. Then I did have to reach out for help through chat and finally figured it out. They were very professional and helpful.

Pros

I have a client that submits multiple job requests to me almost daily. We needed to create a form so they would be able to fill out all the pertinent info that i need to know in order to do their job requests. After much research, I found this product and it does what I need it to do (mostly)

Cons

There is a learning curve, and you cannot reach customer support by phone. But they definitely respond quickly by chat and are very helpful. But you as the user need to figure things out. One thing that I would like to see improved is the option to have the submitter be able to add more than one image at a time.

Reasons for Choosing ShortStack

ShortStack had all the features I needed.