Clio Software


 

Clio is a cloud-based legal practice management solution suitable for small to large law firms. The platform enables legal firms to track important deadlines, manage cases and documents and bill and collect from clients.

The time tracking feature helps users manage tasks for the day, week or month and track billable time directly. The practice dashboard displays billable hour targets and goals and how well users are progressing against them. Accounting and billing capabilities let clients access information via email and a secure client portal. Clio Payments allows lawyers to receive payment to either a client’s trust or operating account.

Users can assign tasks from specific issues to any member of their team, and tasks can be linked to specific issues. Task reporting provides data and analysis into team progress and productivity. Clio is designed to be accessible with mobile and desktop devices and offers iOS and Android apps.

 

Clio - Court rule
 
  • Clio - Court rule
    Court rule
  • Clio - Mobile calendar
    Mobile calendar
  • Clio - Create new item
    Create new item
  • Clio - Trust request
    Trust request
  • Clio - Matter view
    Matter view
  • Clio - Submit bill
    Submit bill
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

480 Reviews of Clio

 

Start your review of Clio

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/legal/clio-legal-review/
Software Advice Reviews (52)
More Reviews (428)

Showing 1-20 of 52

Mara from MJ Law
Specialty: Immigration
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Unconscionable billing practices

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

I cannot say, as I only used Clio for a couple of weeks. And that was about a year and a half ago...

Cons

Unconscionable billing practices. We signed up for Clio subscription but less than one month later determined that the service did not meet our needs and asked to cancel. The company continued to bill us for over a year and refused to refund, despite written request to cancel. I would not recommend Clio.

Review Source
 
 

Melanie from Cigraph
Specialty: Employment
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Complete solution, solid and reliable.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It has brought great advantages in the exponential growth of administrative skills, as a company we offer a billing system to all our clients, of high quality, fast and reliable. It has been a software that has undoubtedly provided all its services and functions, although I would like it to be more accessible, the costs can sometimes be somewhat high.

Pros

What I like most about the software is that it works with fluency, it is a solid tool with an intuitive interface. The learning and general training on the software is fast and simple. Customer support is responsible and quick answers any of my questions. It offers the opportunity to integrate functions, which adds much more flexibility. It adapts to my preferences by allowing me to send invoices and documents to all clients, this process makes it fast and effective, I can totally trust him and the work he does.

Cons

I present some problems in the invoicing processes, the functions that it offers me are not completely exact to fulfill each requirement of the management of payments, it needs to improve the invoicing by electronic mail, it is necessary to systematize the work. On the other hand, it is annoying when it does not allow me to pay the total amount but only the payment of the current invoice. I would like the reports to be more precise and in greater detail, we need more features that allow me to personalize with accuracy.

Review Source
 
 

Judith from Homeboy Industries
Specialty: Divorce
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

The Easiest Client Management Tool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

Pros

Clio has a clean and modern look to the interface. I have an issue with a lot of other legal client management apps: they always look outdated and older than my computer. Clio is easy to use and feels like a high-end case management system for the price.

Cons

I can't think of any cons for this program, actually. If anything, it's that they charge to use the product. I work in a non-profit and it's hard to get funding for anything, let alone a case management program.

Review Source
 
 

Rebecca from Milner Legal Group
Specialty: Criminal
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Product is easy to use and keep track of client files and billing. App is super convenient and had minimal issues.

Cons

The price is steep. WE were on a grandfathered price and package, but they sent us a letter telling us they were no longer honoring the price for that package and that we would need to upgrade to the new price. Bad business, especially for loyal customers.

Review Source
 
 

Kelsie from Rails to Trials
Specialty: Real Estate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Clio at First Impression

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Support team are extremely reliable and helpful

Pros

Easy finding matter, clients, calendar events, tasks, notes, etc.
Timeline: the software automatically generates a timeline of all action done on the matter
Court Rules: available for Calendaring and automation, user friendly and accurate
Ability to input online spreadsheets into Clio
Instant messaging with other users and contacts (clients)

Cons

Extensive integration options with over 100 partners--Clio does not have all necessary abilities and the integration is only available in the more expensive packages but they are at an additional price

Review Source
 
 

Lindsay from Greg A. Hughes, Attorney at Law
Specialty: Family
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Thankful we chose Clio!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

They are WONDERFUL at migrating your current system into their system! I could not believe that the support was able to migrate all of our past and present data that he did. He went above and beyond for sure!

Pros

The dashboard feature is very nice, but only when navigating through a specific client's matter. I am still in the process of getting all of our clients to create their Clio Connect. However, the Clients that have made their Clio Connect account seem to love the accessibility to their legal documents. The secure messages are also a WONDERFUL feature. There are too many pros to list.

Cons

I have yet to find a place under the 'reports' section where I can run a "History Bill For The Court." When we were using Sage Timeslips, I could quickly run this option/report. It will run a total report for you, but there are not enough options in my opinion.

Review Source
 
 

Brenda from Sovereign Farms
Specialty: Employment
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

August 2018

August 2018

Great product for the small book keeper

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

great product for helping lawyers keep track of their billing.

Pros

I can see they are improving the product in ease of use, it more compatible with Quick Books then it was six months ago.

Cons

It has trouble import data that has the same invoice number in quick books, it will not bring it in. You need manually transfer it.

Review Source
 
 

Steve from Steve Hindmarsh Ltd.
Specialty: Corporate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

Dated with limited reporting function

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Narrow view of case management, with dominant practice focus on income rather than client focused priorities.

Pros

Easy to use, quick set up, responsive help. Some capacity to customise fields. Help and onboarding very good.

Cons

Reporting suite is limited to financials. No capacity for client centred success factors. If you just want to know how much money is coming in, then this is for you. If your clients want a broader set of data them limited.

Review Source
 
 

Jacob from RelisLaw PLLC
Specialty: Immigration
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2018

July 2018

The worst customer experience i ever had anywhere

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Worst customer experience I have ever had

Pros

Not sure, never got to use this system. It seem an decent solution but based on the experience I had make sure you protect youreself

Cons

Decided to use Clio as a hub (middleware) for our immigration office. I paid for the annual plan for couple of licences. Due to unforeseen events we had to cancel few hours later before we ever used the system. To my shock Clio refused to refund the money (saying it wouldn't be fair.....). Be careful if this company thinks they can take advantage of you they will. It is important to add that the other software packages we had to cancel did so without any need for an argument. I guess they know they shouldn't charge you for never ever using the system. Shame on you Clio

Review Source

  Response: Derek, Themis Solutions Inc.

Date: July 2018

July 2018

 

Hi Jacob,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us—sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. In situations such as these, we'll always make an effort to find a mutually agreeable solution—I can see that we offered to put your account on hold while you completed your firm merger and work with you to onboard your new firm members, but unfortunately you weren't interested at the time. If you'd like to discuss further, please email me directly at derek@clio.com and I'll be happy to work something out with you.

 
 

Erika from Joseph D. Carney & Associates
Specialty: Intellectual Property
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2018

June 2018

Wonderful Product for Law Firms

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

This product has been wonderful for use in a law firm. It has simplified billing and the ability to sync to OneDrive has been great.

Pros

Ease of Use
Quick Customer Service Response Time
Ability to Sync to OneDrive
Simplify Billing
Document Retention
Reports

Cons

The only con that I have encountered with Clio so far is that on occasion, we have had issues syncing it to OneDrive. Nine times out of ten, it has been a Microsoft issue though.

Review Source
 
 

Mandy from Sivia Law
Specialty: Estate Planning
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Good software for smaller law firms

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

This product keeps everyone on the same page. It is a great way to assign tasks, upload documents everyone needs access to and allows you to easily track time between clients. It definitely improves workplace efficiency.

Cons

It doesn't have all of the bells and whistles as some of the more expensive software programs. It is time-consuming to set up the tasks and descriptions. You also need to be sure everyone has a clear understanding of what each task is otherwise you can have difficulty keeping accurate track of billing and conversion rates.

Review Source
 
 

Stephen from The McArthur Law Firm, PC
Specialty: Litigation
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Cio is literally the worst

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I run a small firm. I paid a lot of money per month for Clio. It is the worst software I've ever encountered. They lied to me so many times during setup and told me they had features that they did not. It is the most user unfriendly software I've ever dealt with. They refuse to give any refund, so I'm locked into a contract at more than /month. I'm switching to Practice Panther immediately.

Cons

literally everything. I run a small firm. I paid a lot of money per month for Clio. It is the worst software I've ever encountered. They lied to me so many times during setup and told me they had features that they did not. It is the most user unfriendly software I've ever dealt with. They refuse to give any refund, so I'm locked into a contract at more than /month. I'm switching to Practice Panther immediate

Review Source

  Response: Derek, Themis Solutions Inc.

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Stephen,

I'd like to apologize for your experience with Clio and for any miscommunication that may have occurred. We always aim to set realistic expectations regarding account features and setup and are happy to work with our customers to find solutions, it sounds like we were unable to meet your expectations here. I wish you the best of luck wherever you end up and want you to know that should you ever be willing to try us again, we'll do our best to make it work.

Derek
Senior Customer Marketing Manager

 
 

Katie from Copeland Law PLLC
Specialty: Family
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Should have started using it sooner

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It is able to make your billing and invoices look lawyerly and send them directly to the clients with a button linked to your LawPay account. It looks like it will be easier to capture time using an app on my phone than my prior systems of keeping a spreadsheet.

Cons

It can be overwhelming how many videos you have to watch to learn how to do things. I wish it was more like an Apple product that is easy to figure out without watching training. Also, the support people will call you all of the time if you show any interest in a free trial or subscription.

Review Source
 
 

Michael from Michael L. Crofts, P. A.
Specialty: Corporate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

New Clio's "Improvements"

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

Before new Clio, the product worked great and met our needs. New Clio's "improvements," particularly with billing, added a number of useless steps and made the task or receiving a payment more time consuming and less functional. Before it was a button click to find the bill, a click to close a matter associated with the bill, and a click to "receive payment." Not now.

Cons

The "new" Clio isn't really very helpful and is less user-friendly than the previous version. And the iPad version is a joke. Try to manage bills from you iPad, even receive a payment, and you'll go right back to your desktop - or you won't be able to get the job done. This is a great case of designers and programmers not understanding how their clients work.

Review Source
 
 

Daniel from Monahan Law Practice, P.C.
Specialty: Litigation
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Good legal management software for the money

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

It does a great job organizing various aspects of legal case management in one program for an affordable price, especially for a small law firm.

Cons

Utilizing all of its features, especially the more sophisticated activities of setting of templates and form files is not intuitive. While the seminars are helpful, it would be much easier to have support that can walk you through the process. After over a year, we are frustrated by not having the skill or the time needed to do all of the things the program should allow us to do.

Review Source
 
 

Katelyn from One Accord Legal, LLC
Specialty: Divorce
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

January 2018

January 2018

Good Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

I was very excited when my firm purchased Clio, because I had been begging them to implement practice management software for two years. Clio has many features, and I believe the most number of integrations.
I love how Clio organizes your timers; you can start and stop timers, assign them to a contact, and it automatically saves them at the end of the day. This is by far the best timer feature I have seen in the many practice management softwares out there.
The dashboard contains nice graphics that show you your targets for the day, month, and year, and where you are against those targets.

Cons

The notes feature is a tiny box that does not have any formatting capability whatsoever.
The documents feature requires that you download a copy of a document, save it to your hard drive (or external source such as Dropbox), and then re-upload it to Clio.

Review Source
 
 

Lauren from Law Office of Lauren A. Anaya
Specialty: Immigration
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

January 2018

January 2018

Good value for the money

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Pros

Good for keeping track of time spent on a matter
Makes billing easy
Keep track of everything in one place

Cons

Some of the features are not intuitive, and therefore the program is not the most user friendly
If you stop using it and want to rejoin it is a pain because the program won't allow you to simply input credit information - I had to go through Clio customer service

Review Source
 
 

Tammy from Joseph D. Carney & Associates, LLC
Specialty: Corporate
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Clio is Amazing!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

I highly recommend Clio Software.

Pros

This efficient software has everything you need to successfully run your law firm! The recent update made all of the features faster and easier than ever before.

Cons

The Clio software does require some training to learn how to use effectively. Then again, doesn't most software?

Review Source
 
 

Steven from Law Office of Steven P. Green
Specialty: Family
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2017

October 2017

Simple, easy, effective

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

It does what it is supposed to do without any headaches.

Pros

Easy sync from smartphone app to desktop application; Add date while in court and it is in my calendar when I get back to the office. Track trust account info easily and keep up to date on all matters

Cons

The app's timer s not intuitive. While it works, every time I use it I essentially have to "re-learn" it! Otherwise, the rest of the app is good.

Review Source
 
 

Dawn from Powerful Accounting, LLC
Specialty: Tax
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2017

September 2017

HORRIBLE - STAY AWAY, FAR AWAY

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I have never come across a software solution that will likely bury law firms. I want to give this zero stars but that wasn't an option, just like the others in the software that are basic. STAY AWAY FROM THIS! TERRIBLE

Cons

Absolutely horrible software. Never ever choose this to run your firm. You will be very sorry for setting for an "easy time clock". You cannot protect your data! No audit trail and easy to erase actual transactions without know who did it!

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 428


December 2018

December 2018

Clio works

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Clio is fantastic. I have no real complaints.

Pros

Clio works the way it's supposed to and makes automating tedious tasks simple.

Cons

There's been two instances of Clio's support system failing. One involved receiving messages intended for other recipients. The other involved a billing problem and lack of communication to users that the billing system broke temporarily.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Elise from Michigan Law Firm
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Great for Law Firms of any Size

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

This software allows you to do everything in one place: time keeping, billing, calendars, tasks, etc.

Cons

It can be confusing to new users, but they offer a series of videos that I recommend to anyone first starting out. Don't skip out on the learning videos.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jeff from CBT Nuggets
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Very Attractive Service Bundle for Easy Office Admin

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

Perfect setup to immediately have a unitary infrastructure around your practice that takes the top-level concerns into context.

Pros

It had everything included- finance, scheduling, research, document storage, etc. It was the perfect legal CRM package, that had everything else you needed altogether. Different practices may not find as much use, or may need special tools, but for a simple small general practice office or a specific in-house legal unit this software has everything you need included.

Cons

Lots of updates, so lots of slowdowns. The accounting feature is nice, and I like the trust account management, but you still end up needing a separate accounting package if you intend on filing on your own.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jac E. from The Collaborative Law Group
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2018

December 2018

The Gold Standard

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Our law firm has used Clio for approximately 10 years and we are very satisfied with the progress that Clio has made developing this app. Their customer service is great and the company organization is superior.

Cons

The appearance could be improved for those with vintage eyes. The visual layout could be more appealing. Minor items that could be improved.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Stephanie from PennyMac
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

December 2018

December 2018

Clio saves me time every single day!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Been using CLio for almost 5 years, and it is the best decision we ever made.

Pros

Intuitive, organized, and extremely user friendly.

Cons

The reporting features are not great. It would be nice if I could capture more detailed info.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Tom from Tom Chick
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

December 2018

December 2018

Clio, rapidly becoming THE standard for Legal management.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

good program, needs a lower-priced, potentially pared-down version for small offices.

Pros

Clio has amazing features, but where it really shines is its ability to integrate with multiple other services, like quickbooks dropbox, etc. Amazing!

Cons

It is overpriced, per user, based on what the company thinks a law firm can afford, making it slightly unreachable for single person, and smaller law offices.

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2018

November 2018

Did a trial and didn't purchase

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

I use another practice management software and Clio didn't offer any great incentive for my firm to switch.

Pros

It's a pretty robust practice management software with a lot of different bells and whistles. I like the dashboard that provided a great snapshot of tasks and events. The features make it simple to use for several users.

Cons

I did not like the document editing feature. While they offer a client portal feature, I find that most clients don't want another login so it's really not a great selling point.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Oliver from Seneca Law
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Clio was useful and convenient!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall, our time with Clio was good! We all used our accounts to keep track of cases and upload documents on the easy-to-use website and apps.

Pros

What I liked most about this program was that it was filled with features and convenience. The website was easy to navigate and had just about everything out firm needed.

Cons

The only thing I disliked was the price. We felt that the monthly fee was a bit too high for only three users. There were also a handful of features it didn't provide.

Review Source: Capterra
 


November 2018

November 2018

Mostly easy-to-use platform, but could do with a few improvements

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

It should be noted that Clio and Lexicata are merging, so it's possible things may improve.

Pros

Easy to track billable hours and set up calendar reminders and tasks.

Cons

Mobile app could use some improvements to make more of the website's functions available and more user-friendly on a mobile platform. Also, one of my biggest gripes with this software is the inability to add others to tasks you create (and yet you can add other people to calendar events). Calendar events could also be improved; for some odd reason when you try to add someone to a calendar event you create, even if everyone at your firm is using the same platform and on the same account, it sends them an email alert asking that individual to create a Clio Connect account. Very strange.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Theodore from Law Office of Theodore Alatsas, Esq.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Product Case management software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I believe the program would be better with additional functionality in the areas of form duplication and creation.

Pros

Cloud functionality and integration with multiple devices.

Cons

Email integration, form duplication, creation and integration.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Crystal from Law Office of Slape & Howard
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Working on Clio

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Clio's customer service is wonderful & I have always received quick responses to my issues.

Pros

Clio has many features and once you read all the instructions, they are extremely helpful.

Cons

It is a huge learning curb to figure out and utilize all the features.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Meredith from FBJ
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Great Case Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Excellent new calendar feature is similar to google calendar and syncs with gmail

Cons

The timeline feature is not as useful as the Timematters timeline

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ryan from Dillon Legal Group PC
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Easy to enter time, Easier for accounting purposes

Cons

Occasionally have trouble applying a payment

Review Source: Capterra
 

Stacey from Beacon Attorneys
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Great Case Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use. Great integration with other software. Great for case tracking and case management.

Cons

This software is fairly costly compared to other options.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sean from Mesh Law, LLC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

November 2018

November 2018

Keep your foot on the gas!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love the customer service, prompt, attentive, and pleasant. I love the spirit of sustained innovation and constantly improving the platform based on customer feedback. I appreciate that Clio has a vision and is pushing the practice of law into the future. When you guys make improvements, they're the right improvements. Keep your foot on the gas and keep doing great work.

Cons

Nothing that I can recall or care to mention at the moment.

Review Source: Capterra
 

José F from Morales Morales Law Offices
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Good service but a little pricey

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Accessible from anywhere there is an internet connection and access to a web browser. Direct access to your files.

Cons

Some processes integrating emails might be a little tedious. Does not recognize special characters (á, é, í, ó, ú).

Review Source: Capterra
 

Dana from DANA BALL LEGAL SERVICES
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Peace of Mind

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Having one place to manage my practice has provided me a lot of peace of mind. Also, my favorite thing with Clio is the partnership with other apps like Lexicata has made the running of my practice a lot easier.

Cons

Because I'm not the one using Clio as much as my paralegal, it takes me a couple of minutes to reacquaint myself with navigating around to find what I'm looking for.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Rachelle from Skousen Law
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2018

November 2018

Stop Looking Further - Clio is your new Home

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support
Pros

User Friendly
Awesome, Smart, and Friendly Customer Service
Online Chat Support within system.
Integrates with a lot of other systems

Cons

I don't have a least favorite component. Perhaps Billing has some flaws. They have just updated some of those features that I am still working on. Their statements could be better formatted and have a section that states the actual amount owed so that clients know how much to pay.

Review Source: Capterra
 


October 2018

October 2018

CLio its a good option

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I work in a Law office, we have three office and we use CLIO to maintain syncronizaced all our case, documents, contacts and calendars. It's an excellent option, I really like and It's very helpful to organize our jobs. I recomend CLIO 100 %.

Pros

We can share information in an easy way with your team, you can take a good control about all your case, your contacts and his documents, we can create a task, assign a task to other persons, even you can maintain connections with your client using CLIO. Also you can access to CLIO using an app or online, CLIO have a calendar to control your appointment. In facts, in my opinion CLIO have almost everythink what we need in a Law office. I have never tried an accounting/billiable section.

Cons

I like the new version but the search option it's not working very good, and in a version online when you want open something always open in a new tab, so, in few minutes you can open 10 o more tabs in the same contact or case.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Nate from Legue Law, P.C.
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Excellent Platform for Solos

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have had excellent experience with this software and constantly recommend it to others, especially solo practitioners because I believe it gives a small office the same abilities of time and matter tracking that much larger firms have always enjoyed.

Pros

This software has made managing my solo practice a breeze. I love that I can track client bills and trust balances at a glance and can set and track goals for myself with billable time. The note-taking and correspondence tracking functions are essential with divorce clients who often claim they did not receive information; the program can track what documents were exchanged or accessed. The invoicing is simple and pairing billing with LawPay makes it easy to get paid online via credit card. Addition of payment plans has also been a boon.

Cons

I wish that the software had an accounting function, but it does work seamlessly with Xero, my accounting software. I also would change some minor details like adding more user-controlled functions to the reporting capabilities; for instance, I would like to be able to customize exactly what data my reports generate (such as trust ledger reports that included the last action on an individual account).

Review Source: Capterra