DiscoverLink Talent Software

4.67 / 5 (27)

About DiscoverLink Talent


DiscoverLink Talent is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that caters to small and midsize enterprises in the hospitality industry.

The system automates training-related administrative tasks, provides a real-time view of students’ progress using an LMS dashboard and offers reporting across various levels in the organization.

Managers can manage training, track certifications and reward high-performing employees in the platform. Users get real-time data relating to learning events and student progress through an integrated checklist and exam builder. It also provides e-learning courses, videos, audio files, images and web links.

DiscoverLink Talent integrates with human resources systems, which helps users register new employees. The solution primarily targets restaurants and has served brands like Applebee’s, Chili’s, Boulevard and Joe’s Crab Shack.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

27 Reviews of DiscoverLink Talent

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.67 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(20)

4 stars

(5)

3 stars

(2)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2018

Jessicah from Moe's Southwest Grill

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

User Friendly, Adaptable, Support out of this world, Everything a restaurant brand needs

Pros

What I like most is the simplicity for the end users. From the management team having to assign a new profile, assign content, review history or make a transfer to our hourly employees logging in and completing the content, the process is simple to understand and to teach.

Next would be the content library. It is not always possible to bring in an instructional designer to build content from scratch or budget to have content built from a third party and with this software, there is no immediate need. You can dive right in and provide your teams, all levels, learning and development content immediately. This takes out the "O.K. I have purchased the software, now let's start building content to get the buy in from our operators and/or Franchisees".

Next would be the functionality to make things your own for your Brand. From how you design checklists, quizzes, tests to how you assign permissions within levels of hierarchy to give the management teams and owners the accountability over their restaurants dashboard and assignments.

There is so much more I want to brag about with Discover Link but they only give me so many words within this review and I have to be sure to let you know about the support team. It is like no other I have dealt with in my 25+ years in restaurants. They are caring, helpful, bring suggestions and ideas to the table as well as make you feel like a part of the family vs. being a client. I am so appreciative of each and everyone on the team!

Cons

I have no least favorite thing about this software because of the hard work and dedication of their team listening to the all their client family. We requested to have them build an app and our wish has come true. in 2018, we will be able to have an app available for the system. For us, this will open doors, windows and magic portals because we will be able to fulfill the "offline" resource content our Franchisees have requested, build a library with "Search" functionality so our operators can find things quickly and easily as things arise and so much more that just makes me smile inside and out. I know it is hard to believe that this software could be so great, but I encourage you to give it a chance.

January 2018

Braxton from Granite City Food ' Brewery

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

If it was not for this product our company would be less efficient! Used Daily!

From an organization standpoint- Employee engagement, Employee retention, increased value of Sales. Number, increased amount of knowledge learned. Tracking results through this software is also a huge benefit as it is very easy to do!

Pros

This software is user-friendly and easily accessible. It is not complicated like some other LMS out there. The options for different modules or LPs are very beneficial for a multi-unit organization. By far though would be the customer service. If you do not know something or have a question you do not have to call a 1-800 number. Your client services rep is only an email and phone call away with immediate response! WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT

Cons

It is not really what I like or least about this software it is more of improvements to be made. This company is on top of their game by listening to their customers and making changes to the software to benefit the customers. Occasionally we will run into technology issues within our organization with WIFI connectivity problems which hinders the ability to use discoverlink so that can be a downfall at times. Wishing this software could be used on a offline network would be extremely beneficial.

Response from DiscoverLink of DiscoverLink

Replied January 2018

Hi Braxton, thank you for this review and your feedback on offline use to help with connectivity issues.I wanted to let you know that the ability to take courses offline and synchronize once a connection is made is on our roadmap for this year. We will keep you posted when we get close to releasing that!

August 2017

Jason from Granite City Food and Brewery

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great technology; easy to use and manage campus; customer service team is AMAZING at problem-solving

Training consistency. Quick updates to items that are time-sensitive to the field. Tracking of completion for compliance purposes and testing. Snapshot reporting (vs. "need to be in the location to see completion")

Pros

The to-do list ease of understanding and following.
The Dashboard functions for the different hierarchy levels of employees. It is so much easier to add/change/remove assignments.
The reporting functions have been a blessing for us to be able to understand and even predict business outcomes.

Cons

Having to be connected to internet to complete and get credit for content. I wish there was a way to complete it offline, and then when you connect it updates accordingly. Maybe it's available, or it's a pipe dream. But either way it would be awesome.

Response from DiscoverLink of DiscoverLink

Replied January 2018

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to complete this review and for your feedback on offline use to help with connectivity issues. I wanted to let you know that the ability to take courses offline and synchronize once a connection is made is on our roadmap for this year. We will keep you posted when we get close to releasing that!

January 2018

Neal from The Greene Turtle

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Discoverlink is a great LMS with a number of courses available and an easy to use interface.

Pros

Overall the platform is really simple to use for administrators and end users. Discoverlink also has a number of service and compliance courses that will let you get off the ground quickly. Everyone on the Discoverlink team is also really easy to work with and very responsive.

Cons

The user interface is very functional and simple, but looks a little outdated. In the past three years we've also experienced a small handful of technical issues that were a little frustrating to work through. The tech team has always been very responsive with the issues, but I'd prefer not to have any issues to work through in the first place.

Response from DiscoverLink of DiscoverLink

Replied January 2018

Hi Neal, thank you for this review. I wanted to let you know that we will begin the process of rolling out a new user interface this quarter. We expect the underlying code to have improved stability as a result, which will mean fewer technical issues as well. We look forward to hearing your feedback once it's launched!

December 2017

Melanie from Rubio's Restaurants, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I have been impressed from the start with my experience using Discoverlink.

I have achieved more consistency in training and better trackability of training completion. This allows me to report on training and see trends across the Company that correlate training to performance. Because the LMS is fairly new, I sometimes come across functionality that is "in development". The Discoverlink Team is very open about what can and can't be done. though, and are actively working to improve the product with client suggestions. I don't know as though these comments would be any different with other companies as the industry is constantly changing, however.

Pros

The software is easy to use. There are available user guides, but I often don't need them as it is intuitive. I absolutely love that I can easily customize many aspects of the LMS without a complicated "scope of work" and that the Discoverlink Team is open to new ideas and suggestions. From a user perspective, the LMS is graphic in nature and easy to navigate.

September 2017

Chad from Naf Naf Grill

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

A great product and an experienced and friendly support staff

It gives us visibility into the status of the training of every person in our organization. It gives our operators the ability to direct training from anywhere. We have complex partial rollout schedules for new products and procedures that are hard to accomplish.

Pros

This platform is perfectly sized for our organization. It lacks the bloat of many LMSs while also providing all needed features. From the learner standpoint, it's dead simple to get into their learning and know exactly what they need to work on.

August 2017

Nate from Pizza Ranch, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Easy to use for our managers and team members.

Pros

Simplicity of the website. I can easily assign courses to my users, and they immediately know what their requirements are.

Cons

Would like more mobile friendly. I think that in this day and age, there is a desire to be able to take the CBTs on a mobile device.

Response from DiscoverLink of DiscoverLink

Replied August 2017

Hi Nate, Thanks for the review. We just wanted to make sure you were aware that DiscoverLink Talent is mobile-enabled. Many of our clients are using it on mobile devices. If you have any questions, feel free to contact your Client Services Manager.

January 2018

Dave from Lehigh Valley Restaurant Group

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Extremely easy to use and intuitive. Discoverlink is simple, yet powerful.

Pros

The support infrastructure that Discoverlink offers is second to none. There are multiple layers of support individuals that make the implementation easy. The software is very simple but powerful. What you think it should be able to do, it does and you don't have to think hard about it. It is set up logically and makes creation of programs very easy. If you have any familiarity with flash based builders, this will be a breeze. The cost is also extremely affordable, especially considering the support that comes with the program. Discoverlink is also continually evolving and seeks input from its users so that they can be responsive to the client wants and needs

Cons

The only thing I can say is that the "off the shelf" products are a little dated and could use a little more substance. However, the custom content creation tools far outweigh this very minor issue.

Response from DiscoverLink of DiscoverLink

Replied January 2018

Hi Dave, thank you for taking the time to provide this review and for the feedback on some of our library courses. I wanted to let you know that we are in the process of updating many of our older courses, often tightening up the content and making them more interactive. I will ask a member of our Content Development team to reach out to you to get feedback on specific courses so we can try to address some of your concerns as we're going through this process.

August 2017

Mike from McAlister's Deli

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Very easy to use, incredible support, and the user interface is great!

learners are better equipped in a shorter time frame.

Pros

User Friendliness. Access and tracking capabilities are superior to other offerings. The support provided by Discoverlink is outstanding in every way.

Cons

Filters. Providing access to learning modules is important to our Franchise Community, but many prefer to customize in some regard. This can sometimes cause complexities in viewing tiers.

August 2017

Jeremy from Pizza Ranch Inc

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

We've been using DiscoverLink for a few years now, and it just works. It does what you want it to.

Able to easily track learning for our thousands of team members across multiple states.

Pros

Ease of use to admin, and for our managers and team members to use. Easy to upload courses, and their library of courses are great as well.

Cons

I consider myself a power user and would like to see more admin rights, but the customer service is always willing to help out and fix things that I can't do myself.

December 2017

Alex from Taco Mac

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

The system functions well as an electronic database to track completions and compliance.

Tracking completion of important docs, assignments, curriculums, etc.

Pros

Track completions and compliance, Individual users, easy to add users, data pulls from our HRIS to upload new hires.

Cons

It's already looking outdated. Millennials think it's from the stone age. Server connectivity fails and credit for completion gets lost.

Response from DiscoverLink of DiscoverLink

Replied January 2018