About AutoPal

AutoPal is a cloud-based loan management solution designed for small and midsize loan servicing companies. It offers interest calculation, lease calculation, auditing, loan creation and communication functionalities within a suite.

Users can calculate loan interests using different methods including simple interest calculation, lease calculation, rule-of-78 and payoff calculation. The product also helps users audit loans using note tracking, system note logging, promise tracking and insurance tracking.

AutoPal also features loan creation, which allows users to define criteria for loan applications and accept online application based on the criteria. Users can also create guidelines and workflows for the loan application and onboarding processes. Users...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

53 Reviews of AutoPal

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.83 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 53 results

March 2018

Bryce from FreeLight Financial LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Most Comprehensive and Powerful Loan Servicing Software

Its really helped us keep accurate records of our loan files, and make adjustments due to irregular payments or loan modifications. It makes sending out monthly statements very simple.

Pros

I looked for a long time, and at many options to find all the features that Auto Pal offers. Its the most affordable software in its class. It has more than enough features than we typically use, and can help us resolve the really tricky loan calcs when we do a loan modification. A lot of the other loan servicing software doesn't have the tools to simply run the accurate calcs for a loan mod. Its been a great asset to our business. I also like the auto generated statements each month to make monthly billing simple. It also great to have it cloud based so that our whole team can easily access our accounts. The support team has always been great to talk to, and helpful getting us set up and resolving any technical issues we run into.

Cons

It took some effort and energy to get the software up and running, and customized to our needs. As always, it takes time to get used to a new software platform. Some of the advanced functions take time and can be difficult to learn (we required help from the support team, but they were great), overall we got the software running to fit our company model well.

December 2017

Gene from ALM LEASING & RENTALS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great tech support and great servicing platform

I recommend this platform.

Pros

Our company specializes in auto leases and loans and Autopal is designed for this business. We took advantage of trial to make sure it was the platform, and we signed right after the demo. There was a little confusion at the beginning which delayed converting our accounts to the new platform, but the support at Autopal addressed the issues quickly and matched our lease contracts within few hours. There was also a learning curve, but the staff at Autopal (Steve) work through the issues with us, and has always been helpfuling us find solutions. Autopal’s support staff is as great as the servicing platform. AutoPal has helped us to better manage our risks efficiently, and we would not have been able grow our portfolio and attract capital without it. We used to go to several systems and folders to get information on a contract. AutoPal allow us to streamline our processes and reduce overhead. The autopay feature improved our collections by over 50% and the automated payment reminders allowed us to reduce delinquencies. Our customers have the ability to make payments online and see account information including an electronic version of their signed contract.

Cons

AutoPal is a great servicing platform, but the origination tool needs improvements. The user website is not responsive, which makes is challenging for our customers to use it officially on the cellphones.

April 2016

Nancy from All Family Finance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

DOESN'T WORK AND THEY WON'T LET US OUT OF CONTRACT

We had an unusual set up and need. I spent extensive time with sales staff and trainers to make sure that it could be made to fit our needs and was reassured and promised repeatedly that it would. So, i signed up. We spent months trying to get it to work the way they said it would. Their tech staff tried, but their setup just doesn't work for what we need. I'm a business owner, so i understand that sometimes no matter how hard you try, it doesn't work for a customer. But that's when a good business would let you out of the contract. I paid a substantial ($2500) set up fee that I have no issue with them keeping. I just want to not have to continue to pay the monthly fee for a software I can't use. They refused. I filed a BBB complaint after their refusal to act reasonably. They have ignored it. I don't see any effort to do what's right.

Response from AutoPal Loan Servicing Software

Replied April 2016

We are sorry All Family Finance feels this way. We strive for customer satisfaction both before and after the purchase of the software. We know your scenario was unusual, and after a lot of work by our support staff, they were able to accurately enter your unconventional contracts into AutoPal. The options to either sign a contract or use our software month-to-month were clearly explained. Our software will do what you need it to, and our support staff is standing by to help you get up and running.

May 2017

Lisa from Long Valley Leasing & Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Very easy to set up and use. Would definitely recommend!

Accurate and simple loan management. Very "user friendly" for our staff and our customers.

Pros

Provides all the pertinent information for loan management at the click of a button. Simple and convenient navigation for the customer with online access and payment options. The very few times we have had technical problems, AutoPal's technical group has an immediate answer, and has everything up and running very quickly.

Cons

Doesn't account for "Lease Income" separately. The additional "tools" are quite expensive. The website offered is very limited in "edit" options.

March 2017

Nathan from Credit River Capital Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Crucial Loan Servicing Software for a Growing Company

We have partnered with Autopal since 2014, and the software has helped us streamline many processes in funding, administration and collections. Autopal helped propel our company to operate leaner, more effectively and efficiently. The software and customer service team have been supportive and accommodated our considerable growth. Another benefit of Autopal is its partnerships with third party companies (e.g. credit reporting, eft, etc), which enabled the system to be a "one-stop shop" for servicing loans. We would highly recommend Autopal to other lenders and BHPH dealerships for its ease of use and the great customer support team.