Loomly Software

4.76 / 5 (165)

About Loomly


Loomly is a cloud-based marketing solution that helps freelancers, influencers and social media managers manage content on their social media platforms. Key features include marketing analytics, automated publishing, keyword filtering, multi-account management and post scheduling.

Supported social media platforms include Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, Google Plus and LinkedIn. Loomly provides users with a master calendar that helps them manage multiple social media calendars, calendar views and post overviews. It also allows users to store, access and share various content types in their libraries such as photos, videos, post templates, notes and links.

Additionally, Loomly features automated scheduling and publishing functionality and an analytics engine which helps users measure their posts' performance. Mobile apps for iOS and Android devices are offered.

Services are offered on a monthly or annual subscription basis.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

165 Reviews of Loomly

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.76 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(132)

4 stars

(30)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(1)

1 stars

(1)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 165 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

May 2018

Gabriel from Catch the Fire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Really Handy Overall!

Pros

I am the main user of Loomly in my office as the social media manager & one of the graphic designers for the organization. I use it just about every day and I find it very useful for planning posts, organizing my time and posting schedule. I like being able to see the calendar I've created in several different views. I also love being able to see what our feed will look like with the posts I've created, even including future posts that I've assigned but not yet published. I also have found their customer service to be really responsive and friendly, and go the extra mile to figure things out for me when I've had an issue, or not understood something within the app/site. Its been really interesting to use this app, and my department has chosen to continue our subscription past the trial because we like even being able to give each other feedback on posts, assign certain topics to specific people, and see the history of posts & images and pull from those for future posts without scrolling way back in our feeds for that info.

Cons

There are just a few things I would like to see improved with the use of Loomly. Overall, I find the design of the interface it to be very intuitive and easy to use; however the thing holding it back is posting to Instagram. Loomly is a bit behind on integrating it's system with the new Instagram rules (which now DO allow publishing through third party apps). So as of right now, it is not easy to post to Instagram, and in fact it almost feels like a waste of time to even use Loomly for that because you're just creating posts on Loomly and then having to redo everything through Instagram later, or copy and pasting everything from Loomly which is just an extra unnecessary step. I've also found that that part of the interface (especially from the app) to be counter intuitive and it ends up giving me lower quality images than what I uploaded to copy and past into my post. This is really only one area that I've found to be lacking, but to be honest, the point of an app/website like this is to make less work, not more for a social media manager, so I do think it's important to be on top of it.

May 2018

Jason from FuneralTech

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The Best Social Media Scheduling Tool

Pros

Loomly does exactly what it claims to do, reliably, and easily enough for clients to use the platform as well.

My absolute favorite part of Loomly is being able to visualize all of my posts using the monthly calendar view. This can be done on a calendar-by-calendar (client-by-client) basis or you can see a master calendar with everything in one spot. Any images you upload are also saved to a media gallery for quick retrieval later.

There are a few really helpful views, such as the monthly and list views, but you can also see what individual posts will look like on a platform-by-platform basis. When you enter a post, you can customize that 'generic' content on each platform, making it extremely simple to tailor the message to different audiences.

The advanced analytics section is helpful in being able to identify engagement rates, top performing posts, and to simply compare different time periods. Analytics for the linked social accounts can all be viewed here, so it's nice to be able to work from one tool instead of having to log into each platform separately.

From a collaboration standpoint, the comment system works well. You can @mention specific users and assign posts to other for review, edits, or approval. It's an effective way to manage a high volume of posts.

I average about 400 posts per month, and I never feel worried that I'll miss something.

Cons

I would like if there was an option to disable email notifications if I'm already receiving app notifications.

It does not have two-factor authentication, which could be a dealbreaker for some.

The automatic publishing to Instagram is still in the pipeline. It would be handy to have, but it's not enough of an inconvenience to bother me on the day-to-day.

August 2018

Abigail from The Growth Metric

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Post Planner/Editor is amazing and easy to use

Pros

I Signed up for Loomly because of 3 features mentioned on their website(Post Inspiration, Post Builder and the ability to store images and videos in the library for use in future posts.)

I also liked the workflow options, which are:

1. Original workflow with 6 different post states (Draft, Pending Approval, Requires Edit, Approved, Scheduled & Published)
2. Lite Workflow with 5 different post states (Draft, Pending Approval, Requires Edit, Scheduled & Published)
3. Zero workflow with 3 post states (Draft, Scheduled & Published)

Since I was managing one of my personal brands I used the Zero workflow option, however, I'm happy that there were other options.

I liked the post ideas option, where you save RSS feeds to use for posts. I selected the option that allowed automatically made draft posts from all the articles in the RSS feeds. I could then edit the draft post as I liked.

Another thing I liked about Loomly was the ability to preview how my post would look like on each platform.

Finally, I liked the post builder/planner/editor (I'm not sure what it's called) I liked the option to define generic content (ie the base content that would be shared on each profile. After this, you can then fine tune each channel, removing and adding from the base content, adding hastags, etc.

I liked the tips it provided for each network, tips such as reducing or increasing the length of the copy for specific channels, changing the scheduled time to a more suitable time etc.

Cons

I hated how it took over ten minutes for my post to publish after clicking the publish now button. It kept showing "Submitting..." In the end I had to refresh the page and start over again. After refreshing the page and redoing the post it worked and my post was published immediately.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

It's got everything I need for social media management!

Makes my social media management (of multiple accounts) so smooth and simple, plus it's been great to collaborate with clients using approvals and comments!

Pros

Easy to use
Simpler and works better than other platforms I've used
Easy to collaborate with team and get approvals fast
Easy to use multiple accounts across different platforms
Love that it adds spaces to IG captions
Love that you can see a preview of your IG grid
You can edit posts through the phone app
The suggested post ideas are a cool feature

Cons

I can't think of many cons...
It doesn't yet support automatic IG posting (but it's coming)
Doesn't yet support multiple photo posts on android
Would love some more post types like youtube, blog posts and emails - not necessarily to post through loosely, but just to organise it all on one calendar.

Response from Loomly of Loomly

Replied March 2019

Thank you so much for your review, this is incredibly helpful. I confirm that we are doing everything in our power (and even a bit more than that) to make native Instagram publishing possible as soon as possible. I can also confide that integrations with YouTube, as well as two popular blogging platforms and one email marketing platforms are on our roadmap, in order to allow you to see all your marketing efforts in one place. Please let our team know if you need anything. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

November 2018

Elizabeth from Green Labyrinth Training

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

A Refreshing Way to Manage Our Social Media!

After many years of using a different management tool for my social media it is refreshing and has actually inspired me to do more again with our social media. I also teach strategic social media management for our training company and have changed my recommendation to our learners!

Pros

The best feature for me is the ability to create a master message however personalise it to each individual platform and ensure that it is optimised for each platform I am using! for example there are different requirements for Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Pinterest however I am able to quickly and simply ensure each message is 100% perfect for the targeted audience on that platform.

Cons

I love the desktop version however I would like to see more development of the mobile app to enable me to fully utilise the features of Loomly when on the move.
I would also like to be able to manage more than one group/page for each platform in the same calendar. For example we have several company Facebook pages and groups and it would be helpful to post at the same time to them rather than duplicate the post to another calendar.

Response from Loomly of Loomly

Replied November 2018

Dear Elizabeth, thank you very much for your review. I hear you about our mobile app and I can let you in a little secret: we are in the process of build a brand-new version. As far as managing multiple accounts from the same platform in one calendar, this is something we are working on: in the meantime, the Master Calendar feature will help you manage multiple accounts through multiple calendars and see all your posts in one shared view. Please feel free to reach out to our support team in the chat or over email if we can assist you with this or anything else. Sincerely, Thibaud ¿ CEO of Loomly.

December 2018

Sam from Capital Brewing Co

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

The Game Changing social software

I have 3 clients who all use the tool to approve messaging and collaborate with me managing there entire online presence. It works really, really well. What else is there to know.

Pros

Simple, easy, and designed for the work I do. Not as online salesman like all the others. I manage 5 different small businesses social media. what I need is not to be able to spam people with unless sh** but to craft valuable engaging content and deliver it to hard earned audiences. Love the builder, love the client collaboration, love the calendar, LOVE the library. and most of all I love the way they are constantly developing and innovating, that for me is infinitely more important then any specific feature.

Cons

It's new and run by what feels like a very small team. This isn't a block buster summer movie but a tiny little cult classic. Loved deeply by some but not enough. The design is a little rough, the functionality a little finicky. I heard that initially it was designed by a husband for his wife.

Response from Loomly of Loomly

Replied December 2018

Hi Sam, thank you very much for your review and your kinds words. A brand-new UI is coming soon, so we can say good bye to this early, a-little-rough interface. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great social media management tool for the price!

Pros

I have been running social media for many clients and now my own brands for several years now. I have used a myriad of tools from different companies, however Loomly is my current favorite that I am also recommending to other social media professionals and online content creators. What I love most is

-Easy to use and scalable - Interface can be scaled down for one user or scaled up for multiple users/approvals.
- Helpful suggestions from current events to how to format your copy per platform.
- Generalized copy that you can customize per platform.
- You can schedule the same post for different times per platform
- Preview of what your copy and visual assets will actually look like per platform
- You can configure your Facebook scheduling from Loomly too
- Customer service has been great.

Cons

The only thing that is missing from Loomly is more analytics information. Step one would be to bring in analytics from each platform. Step two would be to combine analytics across platforms. Last time I heard they are currently working on more analytics for future versions of Loomly.

Response from Loomly of Loomly

Replied March 2019

Hi, thank you very much for your review, this is incredibly helpful. I am really glad to read that you have been having a nice experience with our platform and service so far. As far as analytics are concerned, we do offer some Advanced Analytics wit account, post and link metrics for each platform and over time: is that something you had a chance to try? Please let me know if I can assist you with anything. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly.

September 2017

Emmanuel from Drop interactive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

A life before and a life after

Pros

I can't remember how I divcovered Loomly first, but when I tried it, I immediately understood how it will help me on my everyday community management work. What I prefered immediately was the simplicity to use and to share with my collaborators and customers.
Finally, I thought : Loomly was invented for me ! ;-)
From now, I always put Loomly in my recommandations and when I present Loomly to my customers they are always surprised on how simple it is and how easy it helps us to work together.
I really enjoy and appreciate the facility of speaking with the team and propose improvments.

Cons

Loomly is always evoluting, so it's hard to say but there are two things I supposed they will work on :
- Posting more than just Photos and videos on Facebook (canvas, diaporamas, etc...)
- Having the possibility to post directly on Instagram (It depends on Instagram API of course) and the possibility to tag people on pictures !

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Fantastic social media collaboration tool

I was looking something that would function as a team project management tool, and I was disappointed with the other tools out there. Loomly does exactly what I was looking for. I love the ability to set user permissions, and posts can go in the queue for review and approval.

Pros

This works great as a social project management tool. It allows one person on the team to draft the post and other admins to review and approve the posts before they are published. I also love the calendar tool that allows you to tag posts by category and see all of them in the calendar at a glance.

Cons

There's nothing I really dislike. My only suggestion would be for more capabilities, like being able to "share" a post link to a designated team member after it's been approved and posted.

Response from Loomly of Loomly

Replied February 2019

Hi Thank you very much for your review, this is incredibly helpful. I will share your suggestion of adding a feature to share a post with a team member once it has been published: this can currently be done manually, either using the Loomly URL of that post or the URL to which the post has been published to, but I can see how we could make it even easier with a button. Please let our team know if we can help with anything else. Sincerely, Thibaud, CEO of Loomly

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Like Hootsuite, but more visual, easy to use and cheaper

Pros

The pros are:
- It is very visual and intuitive
- The customer service is great
- The relationship price/value
- To be able to fine tune for each channel
- To be able to export the calendar
- To be able to assign different roles to people for free
(customers, workers...)
- You have metrics
- Tracking of the personalized URL (if you use it)
- Phone alarm and email alarm for different events
- Email update for incidents (pending aproval posts for example)
- You can leave comments to colaborators
And many more
I'm now happy Hootsuite customer service was terrible and they wanted to charge me 500$/month for the same this app has for less than 200$

Cons

The cons are:
- No automatic best time to publish
- No auto publish on Instagram (you have to spend one network to connect it to buffer)
- No possibility to mention on facebook
- If you duplicate a post it does not duplicate the fine tunning for chanel
- No scalable, if you have more than 50 channels the price difference is too much.

October 2018