About ECLIPSE

In 1985, a chiropractor and software developer teamed up to create ECLIPSE, an ONC certified Complete EHR now used by thousands of providers nationwide. Designed for single practitioners, ECLIPSE is routinely used by multi-disciplinary and multi-site practices with hundreds of users.

MPN invented the concept of case management under a single ID# and developed the first healthcare software to run natively on the Microsoft Windows platform. Recent additions range from custom forms creation & synching the scheduler with smartphones to "Real Time Data Flow" – which instantly displays changes to every user currently working with that patient’s chart."

ECLIPSE is INGENIX certified for HIPAA-mandated electronic claims. Billing, ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows 8, Windows 10

244 Reviews of ECLIPSE

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.54 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(169)

169

4 stars

(47)

47

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(7)

7

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 244 results

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Kevin from corposalud

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Eclipse saved my company!

Pros

I use the ECLIPSE Software daily at my company, I've had this software for 2 years and I just love it. ECLIPSE makes the billing proces very easy for me and my employees, with this software i can also schelude consults and many more, the EHR (electronic health record) its one of the best thigs of the software the doctors in my company love it, this also has an extensive alerts system that is very helpful, the security features saved my company once from a fire, for this and many other things ECLIPSE its a must have in my company.

Cons

There is nothing negative from my point of view! If you had to improve something that would be your system of notes sometimes there are failures to save certain notes and that can be annoying however this happens very rarely but it would be good if they fix it

June 2020

Hailey from Bartay Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Love this Program

Pros

This program is so easy to use and navigate. The scheduler is awesome and all the options to customize it and different ways to view your day and week. Posting payments is so easy. Love the different options for creating reports. Billing aspect is so easy to use. This program keeps our office flowing smoothly. Customer support is great. Anytime I have a question they are on it and some of my questions I feel like are 1st grader questions that are answered in seconds but they are so awesome with and patient with us.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that sometimes the patient statements are hard for the patients to understand but that's not a big deal I go back and make notes at the bottom and personalize it (patients have liked that) and sometimes after importing payments from MD Online and you press ok at the end it stalls so you have to close out of eclipse and log back on but that is minor. I have also looked at other program reviews and these problems are common with many programs.

Response from MPN Software Systems

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review! We'll be reaching out to your office to discuss how you can create your own custom patient statements with ECLIPSE & troubleshoot the issue you describe regarding remittance import.

March 2021

KELLY from MT VALLEY

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The software has developed my business plan into a successful billing service

that when I bill a claim it is not lost in cyber space. I feel when I send my batches, they are transferred to the clearinghouse or when I file direct, they are there processing.

Pros

I love that it is use friendly, dependable, accurate, reliable, fast paced but most important provides the stats and reports within seconds. I own an operate a full service billing company and I have used this company for 19 years and can honestly say the very best of it comes from the hands on customer service. I don't have to call often, but when I do they all "team-up" and fix the issue...even logging in and taking over. I absolutely LOVE the team of tech support and cannot thank them enough for the great years of service. I hear so many horror stories with no call backs when issue arise other companies. I can know if I call, I will get a return call and it will be resolved. They always know exactly what to do and make me that I can put all my trust in them with my systems.

Cons

Wow, this one is a hard question. If I didn't like something I would change...so, I love it!

Reasons for Choosing ECLIPSE

I am unsure. Company sold to Eclipse...I do not recall

Reasons for Switching to ECLIPSE

Interestingly enough, I was a trainer for Chiroputer. I would go to offices teaching them how to use it 30 years ago (I realized then there was a need for a GOOD billing service).

June 2018

Jillian from New Berlin Chiropractic & Therapy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

Horrible Practice Management Software

Myself and our billing manager were hired on late in 2017 at a local chiropractic office with 2 chiropractors and 2 massage therapists. This is our first experience with Eclipse and I can confidently say that after working with them on and off for nearly a year… CHOOSE ANYONE ELSE FOR YOUR PRACTICE MANAGEMENT SOFTWARE. Eclipse is highly outdated and offers minimal features. Their developer has emailed our billing manager back and forth and his tone is completely unprofessional – he chooses to blame the consumer for issues instead of taking responsibility and walking through them like an upstanding company. We have copies of the correspondence as proof… it is just that bad. We spent months updating our workstations and server and are currently running Windows 10 professional and Windows Server 2016. I have stress tested and benchmarked each of our workstations as well as our server and they all run perfectly as they should. That being said, ever since we updated Eclipse itself, it has been ridiculously slow. Some patient charts take as long as 13 seconds to pull up after clicking on them. How 13 second response times are acceptable in the year 2018, I have no idea. Eclipse help desk employees state they are open between 8am-8pm (Central time zone) and 99% of the time we call, we are forced to leave a voicemail and wait for a return phone call at a random time and often not even the same day. It is highly inconvenient as we cannot just drop what we are doing during office hours to troubleshoot with Eclipse. We call when we have downtime, and Eclipse is never there. Today, I called Eclipse to find out why we are experiencing such slow response times within our software. I sat on hold for over 10 minutes and I was hung up on. I called back and received the voicemail and left a message – only time will tell when they choose to return it. We are just absolutely fed up with how Eclipse operates and were absolutely shocked to see that they are rated at 4.5 stars, currently. We are actively looking to switch to a more reliable and professionally run practice management company such as ChiroTouch. I have even used EZ-Bis and prefer them over Eclipse (Galactek) software.

Pros

It's designed for use from Chiropractors, straight-forward looking schedule, lots of colors to choose from when color-coding patients.

Cons

Very slow response times, unprofessional and rude software developer, minimal features, horrible customer service protocols.

Response from Dr. Karen Walters, D.C.

Replied June 2018

Hello Rena & Jillian. We see you wrote tandem reviews. You’re both from New Berlin Chiropractic and Therapy Center – an office that has been an ECLIPSE client since 2007. We’re sorry you have such an unfortunate recollection & interpretation of your recent interactions with us. We too, still have all the email as well as recordings of our phone conversations! So, let’s discuss precisely what prompted you to write a review. You complained that we needed to “fix” ECLIPSE because it wasn’t working with your Dragon dictation software. We purchased a copy of Dragon for $300 (we sent you our order#) & discovered it worked flawlessly. (What other company would even do that?) We gave you some pointers and suggestions about dealing with Nuance technical support. Instead, you angrily insisted that we explain exactly how to get Dragon working properly on your computer & insisted that its failure on your system is somehow our fault & responsibility (though we have absolutely no relationship whatsoever with the company or its software). You also demanded we “fix” remittance advice import. After we explained that you could indeed do what you claimed wasn’t working (after all, every other office including mine is able to handle this), we made multiple attempts to reach your office on the phone to help you. For instance, a technician attempted to reach Rena on 6/14/2018 & left a message with Jillian. You didn’t call back. You did call us this week about a variety of issues after you apparently made major changes to your existing computer hardware & software. We helped you correct the issues related to improper setup by you and/or your technicians. Finally, you called us yesterday after downloading an update to complain about performance retrieving a few patients. (ECLIPSE is used on networks of 200+ workstations w/o the performance issues you describe.) We made some suggestions & expected (we still do) to further work with you today. We’re sorry you’re so angry about our frequent recent interactions as well as puzzled by your representation of them here. As you already know from your phone calls yesterday, we expect to further help you troubleshoot your issue today. Finally, did you know you have extensive control regarding how ECLIPSE appears on your computer screen? ECLIPSE is compatible with Windows versions 7 & newer. Please consider speaking to our Help Desk about customizing its “look & feel” as well as exploring your many other comments above. UPDATE: As of 10:30am on 6/29/2018, hours after your reviews were posted, your expected follow-up call was completed & virtually all the issues you claim in your review (e.g. 13 second patient retrieval times) have disappeared and are no longer a problem (according to you on a recorded call).

February 2021

Rene from Garcia Family & Sports Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Customer service

Pros

Anytime that I have a question about the software to make note taking easier on a daily basis, customer service is there. Rarely is there a long wait time. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - from Eclipse spent an hour and half on the phone with me to navigate through the software when I was a new user which saved me lots of time doing daily notes. Overall great customer service.

Cons

Haven't found anything yet. Customer service usually has all the answers for the things I am trying to do through the software.