User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(41)

41

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Excellent customer service. Customizable EHR. Meaningful Use certified"

  • "User friendly and if assistance is needed, staff is so helpful"

  • "User Friendly and easy to train. Claims work list makes it easy to see if there is a problem with a specific insurance carriers."

  • Cons

  • "Lots to learn, which takes time, but worth the time."

  • "Agree with other reviewers that the positives outweigh the negatives. "

  • "Nothing. The software and the support staff are very solid. "

Browse ManagementPlus (Eye Care Leaders) Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 70 results

February 2018

Matthew from Pacific Vision Medical Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great product. Always evolving for the better. Excellent, responsive customer service.

It's our lifeline. We'd be lost without it.

Pros

they have an annual Users Group meeting that is invaluable (and fun). The EHR visit design tool is intuitive and powerful. You get to know each real human working their tech support. They are all helpful and knowledgeable. I don't know the actual number but I would bet the average job retention to be in the 6-10 year range.

Cons

Any large and complex software can develop bugs. As many practices have customized the product to their own needs those bugs can manifest themselves in different ways. this can make it frustrating for the end user as well as the development team. However, they are relentless in the pursuit of perfection

April 2018

Selene from Kelly Eye Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Inexpensive PM system, but you get what you pay for.

Pros

The system is relatively inexpensive, and there are many ways to customize the program to your particular needs. Fairly intuitive, and easy to teach others how to use.

Cons

Too simplistic (for instance, lacks email or messaging within software, so we're unable to communicate in a HIPAA-compliant manner). Ability to run detailed reports is disappointing, as you can't combine different "sections" of the system, such as patient demographics and EHR visits. Requests for help are sometimes answered in minutes, or not at all, requiring multiple attempts to get a resolution. In the end, if you don't have high expectations, and aren't looking for cutting-edge technology, M+ might suit your needs.

April 2018

Kathy from EREA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Extremely easy to use. Very user Friendly.

EASE of use. Training quick and easy.

Pros

Customizable for EHR and very user friendly. Have worked with this program since 2003 and would not change our system. They are always making upgrade to make the system better. Developers listen to the users to add functions on the system.

Cons

The changes to the ownership has been tough. This was like a family in the support that we have used and got to know. Now they are becoming more corporate. This is a great group why change something that has been so good for so long.

October 2016

Bethany from George Yaplee Medical Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Minimal support after contract signed

1st of all we want with this software due tot capability to integrate directly to what seemed like a quality EHR system. The billing features would only be further enhanced once we could implement EHR down the road, however we purchased this program to use only for billing initially. We were sold on the "lcustomer service calls answered live 98% of the time". The reality was about the exact opposite. We can call numerous times in a day, either going straight to voicemail, or holding for 20 minutes then a voicemail and never recieve a call back & rarely within the same day, so we just keep calling. Further, our issues never seem to be a high priority to them, even when they feel URGENT to us. The week we implemented our contract, we were assigned a trainer, and received emails stating she was out of the office for the next 3 weeks with limited phone and email access. Nice start, huh!? & they had new phone sysytem so we also couldn't get customer service to answer the phone. We called our sales rep, and he was out to. We called and emailed other trainers, similar replies, out for weeks. Bottom line, M-plus took on to much, to soon and was not & &/ still not prepared, staffed & capable of servicing and training new customers. We have been with them now for going on 10 months with severe program issues due to lack of training and information. We schedule a training and they want to reschedule. They want to do everything on a recorded webinar when we need direct training & specific directions. There are significant shortcomings we are still coming across. Granted they have customers of 16 years who are happy but right now they are not capable of helping new customers. They are not personable & don't make their customers feel like their business really matters. In attending a recent users group meeting, there was nothing of special note to make us feel warm & fuzzy about being a part of their program. After all the problems we have had, even the CEO said "let me know if you need anything" but didn't really respond much when I indicated they completely missed many sales opportunities by not taking care of us from day one! (As it had been our intention to go EHR by year end)

Pros

No up front cost, you pay monthly for the program. You can create about any report, once you learn to think like their program. Billing, EHR & Optical & batch eligibility. You don't pay extra for customer support

Cons

You can't get live customer support as they promise. You do ALL the set up on your own (something other/older customers told me they didn't have to do, but apparently now new customers, or at least we did) The used a excel of patients & insurances & uploaded the bare basics. All the set up of insurances and clearing houses even the specifics of many of the loop and segments have fallen upon us to know & work through... again a very difficult, painful & unncessary process. Even when we are told how/what to enter, it has been inconsistent & had to be changed multiple times & as of this week, a program change now renders it ALL to be reprogrammed yet again... not by them, but now I have to go back to every single insurance & make changes to avoid denials...

February 2017

Kathy from EREA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Love this system

Great system for ophthalmologist!! Love the Practice management system and all the integrations for EHR, E-prescribing, claims, statements, payments, etc.

Pros

Easy to navigate the systems and everything on the patient are in one place, not 3 places!

Cons

The customer service staff is a little slow at getting back to the client. They need to have more experience in the CS staff. They did have this but changes in their staff have made it rough on complex issues.

January 2020

Glen from Mountain West Computers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Stay Away

The software theoretically is excellent. The company has run extremely well until November 2019. Support was then moved to Eye Care Leaders, and it quickly became worse than a disaster. First we were told we needed to update our software. We paid for that, and the installation was

Pros

The software is a great platform to all aspects of Eye Care Portal Software.

Cons

Tech Support is horrible. I have had a problem for 4 months. I have tried to call them at least 50 times. Waiting on hold for 2 hours at a time. I have never gotten through. Not 1 time. I leave voice mail messages, but no one ever calls me back. The message asks to email. I have emailed them more than I have called. Still no reply. During this time we were once hard down. Our software didn't come up at all. I called and called, but still no reply. I ended up having to restore from backup. It was an update issue, but they never called me back.

March 2017

Kathy from EREA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great product!

We have been on this system since 2000. Each year the company is working to make the software easier to use and more useful. They strive to meet excellence in their product. Well worth the investment.

Pros

Ease of use and different uses for all the integration pieces.

Cons

Update can sometimes be tricky.

October 2015

Alisha from Southern Eye Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Management Plus

Pros

They are always willing to help with answering questions. They are quick to respond to emails.

Cons

It takes a while for the company to address enhancement suggestions and then the suggestions may not get changed. Also they don't inform you that the enhancement was not approved.

October 2016

Heather from Northeast Ophthalmology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

User conference

Learned so much at the user conference regarding the features, options, and customization to meet your office/practices specific needs and preferences. So many resources and support available to help make it work for you.

Pros

Flexibility, customization

Cons

Lots to learn, which takes time, but worth the time.

October 2015

Ann from Feidler Eye Clinic, PC

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Our experience has been very positive.

Pros

I like that it's not cluttered on the screens--it's very easy to use and is tidy on each page and doesn't look like a jumbled mess. The company has excellent support and customer service. They are prompt in making changes and in assisting us in whatever we need. There is a personal feel and they seem to really know their customers. They are good at what they do and if I were to start over in selecting a software company and EHR company, I would chose Management Plus all over again. We are very pleased.

Cons

It's not cheap so price is what I like the least. But we are pleased with the product so have no regrets. I have looked at other companies and think this is the very best one.

October 2016

Shelley from Ophthalmology Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Long time client, but don't feel like one

We have been a client of M+ for 14 yrs starting with PM. Added on EHR in 2011 and have recommended it to several practices that have signed on since. Even before the purchase of M+ by Eli Global, we have felt we don't always receive great customer service or support. If we complain loudly enough, we sometimes get partial results. In other words, the client must always ask for improvements, updates in versions, etc. M+ does not reach out to us, ever, to see how we are doing, if we are up to date, if we know about new features, etc. When I asked for an enhancement request to the tome clock over a year ago, I was told that unless a majority of clients asked for the same enhancement, it wouldn't be approved! That's the response to a long time client. Wonder if new clients get better service?

Pros

Ophthalmology specific, assistance with compliance, education at user group meeting yearly if you attend.

Cons

Very difficult to reach tech support by phone. Also, everything costs more money, even added ICD 10 codes required by government.

March 2014

Katrina from Heath Billing

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

March 2014

Management Plus - The right choice!

Pros

Management Plus is a fully-customizable EHR system. Most companies do not let the individual office make changes to their EHR. They have one EHR system for all users. Management Plus allows their users to customize the EHR to fit the users' individual offices. Their customer service is excellent and located in the United States. They also have Practice Management, Electronic Health Records, Electronic Prescribing, Patient Portal, and an Optical Module. You don't have to go to other software companies to purchase these items.

Cons

It would be great if they had a manual for using their product. It's not that I dislike that they don't have one, but it would be nice to be able to see what all the product will do for you as you have time to look through a manual.

March 2014

Katrina from Heath Billing

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

March 2014

Management Plus - The right choice!

Pros

Management Plus is a fully-customizable EHR system. Most companies do not let the individual office make changes to their EHR. They have one EHR system for all users. Management Plus allows their users to customize the EHR to fit the users' individual offices. Their customer service is excellent and located in the United States. They also have Practice Management, Electronic Health Records, Electronic Prescribing, Patient Portal, and an Optical Module. You don't have to go to other software companies to purchase these items.

Cons

It would be great if they had a manual for using their product. It's not that I dislike that they don't have one, but it would be nice to be able to see what all the product will do for you as you have time to look through a manual.

October 2015

Shelley from Ophthalmology Associates

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Management Plus user for 5 years

Pros

We launch electronic health records a few years ago. I appreciated the timely response from the support desk during this process.

Cons

Lack of communication regarding updates. It seems that if there is an upgrade/update available you must inquire, it will not be communicated to client by M+

October 2016

Teresa from Pacific Vision Medical Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Management Plus

I have been a Management Plus user for 15 years. I would say the largest benefit of this operating system is that they realize the necessity to stay up to date with the features they offer in order to help providers meet Meaningful Use requirements. Customer service is key when it comes to computer operating systems, and Management Plus has great customer service. Although there may be wait times for certain issues, the customer service representatives will keep in contact with you and let you know they are working to resolve issues when they arise. I would highly recommend Management Plus for anyone looking for a customizable operating system and a conscientious staff to work alongside you when the need arises.

Pros

Excellent customer service. Customizable EHR. Meaningful Use certified

October 2015

Michele from Fischer Schemmer Silbiger

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

User friendly

Pros

Support team is always there to help out and assist when needed. Management Plus is an all round product that covers our needs from billing to PM to EHR

Cons

Would like more flexibility with some of the reporting selections

January 2019

Renee from James River Eye Physicians

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

No customer support what so ever.

I can't stress enough how poor the customer service is. I would not recommend this system to anyone in Ophthalmology based on our experiences with customer service.

Pros

User Friendly and easy to train. Claims work list makes it easy to see if there is a problem with a specific insurance carriers.

Cons

The customer service has gone from bad to worse. The hold times when calling in are ridiculous only to be transferred to a voice mail. Also, if you email customer service support and are lucky enough to get a response back, it's usually a question about your question which only prolongs the issue you are having.

October 2015

Kathy from EREA

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

This is one of the best programs to use!! Awesome

Pros

great customer service! They spend lots of time listening to all users and trying to make this work best for your practice.

Cons

Nothing we have been very pleased but when changes are made to the system they need to let us as users know.

January 2015

Karen from Tupelo Eye Clinic

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2015

Interesting Software Journey

Pros

This company makes every effort to listen to its users when making future developments and to incorporate some of the needs overall. Our practice has been associated with Management Plus for several years now, and the overall outcome of this product to date has been beneficial. I go to Ophthalmology meetings and hear other practices talk about issues they have with competing software. I find it interesting that we do not have those negative issues.

Cons

The positives far outweigh the negatives about Management Plus.

October 2015

Julie from Center For Sight

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

M+ Review October 14, 2015

Pros

Good customer service and support. Always available to assist with your needs.

Cons

Grids on Review of Systems. I would like to be able to input data in a more timely fashion.

October 2015

Pam from Southern Eye Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Management Plus

Pros

User friendly and if assistance is needed, staff is so helpful

Cons

Enhancements can sometimes take slightly longer when clinical department needs implementation quickly.

October 2015

Pam from Southern Eye Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Management Plus is excellent!

Pros

Management Plus is extremely user friendly. Questions are quickly answered.

Cons

I like everything about this product and the staff at Management Plus.

October 2018

Vance from Auburn Eye Physicians

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

Worst Customer Support Ever

Go with a quality software with competent support staff

Pros

Simplistic, fairly inexpensive to purchase, but training and support from corporate personnel is horrible

Cons

Poor customer service, technical support personnel who dont know their jobs - thousands of dollars a year in sopport costs with horrible support

November 2016

Julie from Center For Sight

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Management Plus Software

Have done a lot of customization at our expense to ease use. I realize we have on older platform and newer forms are now available but at an additional cost so we have customized our origional platform to fit our needs. Wish we could speed software up faster.

Pros

Customizable and easy to learn to navigate.

Cons

Wish could speed software up. Still has some glitches. Seems as if everytime we have an update we have a lot of kinks to fix before we can operate program. Optical module needs work.

August 2015

Katrina from William E Holcomb MD & Associates, PC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Management Plus - best PM/EHR Product available

We have been using Management Plus since 2012 and have been extremely satisfied with our decision to purchase their complete system. Pros: User Friendly, budget conscious, complete PM, Optical & EHR integrated software, FANTASTIC customer service (located in the USA) and totally customizable to your practice. You don't have to wait until all customers want to change or add something to the EHR template. You can do it anytime. Not just fixed reports...You can customize your own reports which give you lots of flexibility when owners/doctors request specialized reports. We currently use IRIS Registry and have received all incentives through Meaningful Use Stage 2. Management Plus has integrated successfully and we do not have to report manually on CQMs or PQRS anymore. Cons: None come to mind

October 2016

Michele from Fischer Schemmer Silbiger

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great EHR system

Management Plus gives us the tools we need to document and track the medical care we give to our EHR patients. Their software is easy to use yet customizable.

Pros

I love the reporting capabilities

Cons

The superbill template form is complex and hard to update. It would be much easier to use in an excel format.

October 2015

Alisha from Southern Eye Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Management Plus

Pros

They are always willing to help with answering questions. They are quick to respond to emails.

Cons

It takes a while for the company to address enhancement suggestions and then the suggestions may not get changed. Also they don't inform you that the enhancement was not approved.

October 2016

Katie from Ophthalmology Associates

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Some areas need help

Tech support needs stronger, better trained people answering the phone. Mike is good, but I miss Tyson, Ashley and Mindy. The Indian gentleman, who I can never understand his name, is never able to help me and always wants me to retell my problem via email. I don't have time to do that. Nathan, our EHR Specialist, is fantastic. He always works with us and is honest when telling us if something we have won't work with the change we want to make. Overall, it would be great to have a Tech Support Specialist that we could go to for all our needs. Otherwise, have Lorena and Valerie's extention to reach them when you cannot reach anyone who can help.

October 2016

Leilani from Desert Vista Eye Specialists

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Dves review

Overall it has been good however I do think that the updates, new additions to the program should be included in the annual maintenance agreement. We pay an absorbent amount of money annually. Also I am highly disappointed in the experience with Gordon at Practice Builders. He is pushy and very annoying. He absolutely turned me off to this company.

Cons

Anything added to the program I must pay for.

July 2015

Kathy from Edmond Regional Eye Associates, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

We have been on this software since 2000, Very easy to use and great customer service

We love our Management Plus system!! It is an all in one system for accounting , EHR, scheduling and reporting. The learning curve for this system is so easy and very user friendly. Great for reporting. If you have a need for a report you can customize it to fit your needs with ease. Our EHR is just set to fit our needs not everyone else. It fits in with our work load on a daily basis. Also the Scheduling is just as easy. Customer service is great and always helpful. Only problem I have is updates because sometimes they don't work for us. Otherwise we really love this system.

February 2015

Linda from Physician 1 Medical Practice Solutions

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

Have used M+ for years. One of their first installs.

Pros

I own a billing service, and we bill for several specialties other than ophthalmology. As a consultant, I am exposed to many software programs, and I continue to recommend M+ to my clients. M+ has many features that are customizable to each practice's specific needs which is a lifesaver.

Cons

Agree with other reviewers that the positives outweigh the negatives.

October 2016

Katrina from Heath Billing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Management Plus ... great decision

We have used this software since 2012. It is very user friendly. You can create and edit your own forms and the support staff is fantastic!

Pros

Customizable forms

Cons

There is nothing that I would consider a con.

October 2015

Shelley from Ophthalmology Associates

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

Management Plus user for 5 years

Pros

We launch electronic health records a few years ago. I appreciated the timely response from the support desk during this process.

Cons

Lack of communication regarding updates. It seems that if there is an upgrade/update available you must inquire, it will not be communicated to client by M+

October 2016

Thomas from Northeast Ophthalmology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Management Plus

Quality and functionality have improved significantly in the last couple of years. Support staff has grown and improved also.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Training of new employees on the system could be more structured for self study and progressive.

October 2015

Karen from The Center for Sight, PA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

ManagementPlus is awesome

We have tried multiple EHR software programs for our Ophthalmology/Optometry practice. The practice includes an ASC and Optical Shops in addition to the Clinics. We have found ManagementPlus to be the best. It is easy to use and therefore easy to train new employees to work on it. The EHR is customizable so it can fit your practice. The reporting is flexible and allows you to run the proper reports to run the practice and evaluate the performance. The support staff is fabulous and is always willing to give you the time needed.

June 2015

Nadine from Provision Laser Eye Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

June 2015

Review of MGT PLUS

Pros

very user friendly- easy to train new employees on. Also- they try very hard to customize forms etc. if at all possible.

Cons

I was not pleased with support up until recently. However, changes seem to have been made and support is now much improved. Support is VERY important to a client so I hope this continues to be a priority with MGT PLUS.

October 2016

Ann from Feidler Eye Clinic, PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

We like Management Plus!!

Management Plus continues to improve software and features for both our practice management and EHR, and expands to accommodate the changes of the government. Great company and great people!

October 2016

Nikki from Triangle eye institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Lack of concern for new clients

We switched to Management plus after seeing their demonstration. However we are 5 months in and still have not been fully set up. We were told we had a trainer assigned but Jennifer was not in contact until just recently. Needless to say there has been a decrease in money due to not being set up, billing issues, lack of any kind of commitment from M+

Pros

We recently received the assistance of a new trainer, who is amazing. Hopefully we are going to be able to resolve issues.

Cons

Once you sign up you get limited help with set up, with the use, and in general. Not worth the switch

October 2016

Alexa from The Eye Clinic, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

EASE OF USE

I feel as a user it is easy to navigate and when training a new employee it helps that it is windows friendly so they can pick it up quickly.

Pros

easy to move around and learn

October 2015

Michele from Fischer Schemmer Silbiger

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

User friendly

Pros

Support team is always there to help out and assist when needed. Management Plus is an all round product that covers our needs from billing to PM to EHR

Cons

Would like more flexibility with some of the reporting selections

October 2015

MaryEtta from Mountain View Eyecare

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2015

Management Plus

Pros

what I most appreciate about Management Plus is the personal attention you receive.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say. It is awesome that both the practice Management and EHR modules are combined into one package.

March 2014

Ronald from Maine Eye Care Associates

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2014

Long time Management Plus client

Pros

By far the most ophthalmic and optometric customizable product. The friendly 800 number support is readily available. The design team is open to suggestions for improvements.

Cons

Nothing. The software and the support staff are very solid.

October 2015

Kathy from EREA

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

This is one of the best programs to use!! Awesome

Pros

great customer service! They spend lots of time listening to all users and trying to make this work best for your practice.

Cons

Nothing we have been very pleased but when changes are made to the system they need to let us as users know.

October 2015

Julie from Center For Sight

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2015

M+ Review October 14, 2015

Pros

Good customer service and support. Always available to assist with your needs.

Cons

Grids on Review of Systems. I would like to be able to input data in a more timely fashion.

October 2016

Chad from Southern Eye Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Very Good

Love M+!! Easy to use and very customizable. Tech support is helpful when needed

October 2016

Susan from Robert Tucker MD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Review

We've used this software for a long time. Very easy to use

October 2016

Katie from Feidler Eye Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Katie's Review

I have been very happy and pleased with this software.

October 2015

Katie from Ophthalmology Associates

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2015

Front Office Supervisor

Pros

I cannot use 50 characters for this box. my answer is fast answers from support

Cons

All the different additional costs to different vendors that you have to have just to meet meaningful use guidelines

October 2015

Pam from Southern Eye Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Management Plus

Pros

User friendly and if assistance is needed, staff is so helpful

Cons

Enhancements can sometimes take slightly longer when clinical department needs implementation quickly.

October 2015

Pam from Southern Eye Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Management Plus is excellent!

Pros

Management Plus is extremely user friendly. Questions are quickly answered.

Cons

I like everything about this product and the staff at Management Plus.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 70 reviews