Keela Software

4.24 / 5 (191) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 21 times in the last 30 days

About Keela

Keela is the first affordable, nonprofit-specific CRM platform to provide intelligent tools and guided decision-making, helping nonprofit professionals make enlightened decisions based on their data.Keela's built-in CRM feature helps nonprofits build a centralized contact database, build contact profiles, store conversations and set communication priorities for contacts. Its donation management module helps organizations collect donations from regular members and new members, issue donation receipts and send automated thank you notes via email.They automatically detect duplicates, making it a lot easier to clean up your data!Keela also offers an email marketing tool that allows them to create and send promotional emails and event-related notifications to their suppor...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

191 Reviews of Keela

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.24 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(70)

70

4 stars

(100)

100

3 stars

(18)

18

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 191 results

January 2018

Leigh from Fawkes + Holly

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Keela has been highly responsive and quick to evolve to meet the practical needs of its customers.

Pros

I like the simplicity of Keela however, it's important to point out that the simplicity doesn't compromise how useful the tool is. They've stripped down the CRM model to make it exactly what fundraisers at small and medium size charity need and got rid of all the extra widgets that just make tracking donor data unnecessarily complicated. We have also greatly appreciated the quick response time of the support team. Multiple features that we have suggested would be useful have shown up in new iterations of the product and the team regularly checks in with us to make sure that we are happy.

Cons

The dashboard isn't the best. I would appreciate being able to customize it to be able to see the information that is important to you at a glance.

Response from Networks for Change

Replied February 2018

Thanks for your feedback! We are planning to make some improvements to the dashboard and we'd love to hear your ideas. Please get in touch with us here: http://bit.ly/2H0UvvM

April 2020

Doug from OneMessageTV Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Very happy with Keela

My experience with Keela has been wonderful. I truly believe their heart is to provide a great product and an affordable price for non-profits of all sizes. We're a new and small non-profit but I feel like they give me just as much attention and support as they would a larger one. If I ever run into a question about how to do something, my customer support contact responds quickly and usually sends a personalized video telling and showing me how to accomplish what I am trying to do. The start up and data import process was simple enough to do myself. I use Keela every single day to manage our donor information and communication, eBlasts, fundraising (donations, pledges, recurring transactions, etc.), campaigns, formbuilding, etc.

Pros

I like everything about Keela. Their contact/donor management is powerful and thorough. Their forms are easy to set up for any need you might have - donor, subscription, membership, or other custom needs. Also, there is no limit to the number of forms you can create so you can have different forms for different campaigns, donor contact segments, responses to eBlasts, etc. Their integrated eBlasts are easy to set up and the layout and templates are nice and flexible. I no longer use an external email system. I do everything within Keela. They've recently rolled out a completely new interface that I love and they're adding new functions and features all the time. One of the best things about Keela though is their customer support. They respond quickly. I have a direct rep who is quick to address any problems or questions I have and she does a fantastic job of helping. They're open to input and suggestions. They have an idea portal where you can suggest new features and they actually work on implementing ideas regularly.

Cons

The biggest thing I wish they could do that is currently not available is to accept donations via eCheck or Bank ACH withdrawal. They are working on this though and I believe it will be implemented eventually. There are a few other bells and whistles that I would love to see added, but they are definitely secondary items. The core functionalities of Keela work great so my cons aren't really cons. They're more of a wish list that will probably be implemented eventually. Other than that, I really have no complaints.

Reasons for Choosing Keela

Some of the others had some individual features that I really liked, but over all, I liked Keela's interface and the sum total of all of their features and functionalities. With others I liked much of what they offered but always felt like one key piece was missing or that it cost too much to add the functionality that I really needed. With Keela, you get the full power of their system no matter what level you buy in at. I also felt like their understanding of and commitment to non-profits of all sizes was real. I felt like they care and my experience with them has proven that to be true.

Response from Keela

Replied May 2020

Wow Doug, what an excellent review! Our team is so appreciative of all the detail you provided. You have been an absolute pleasure to work with. We can tell you are super engaged with making the most of Keela and can not wait to see all the things you accomplish. Also, we think having a wishlist for Keela is great. Our product is built from these very ideas, so keep them coming! As always, we are happy to have you, keep up the brilliant work :)

August 2020

David from EYA Environmental Youth Alliance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Very happy with our nonprofit's first CRM

I've only had positive experiences with Keela; the staff are all super helpful, they truly listen to customer feedback and make changes accordingly which is what's made Keela 2.0 more or less perfect for our small non-profit.

Pros

Keela's interface is easy to use and intuitive. The Help articles are easily searchable and clear and if you're still stuck the customer support is the best I've experienced from any software provider. Keela has made managing donor data a breeze and I can easily segment donors with the tag feature. The reporting function in Keela 2.0 seem greatly improved from 1.0. Donation forms are easily created, customized and embedded on our website.

Cons

There were a few things I didn't like in Keela 1.0 (the reporting function, custom columns to view certain bulk contact info at a glance, monthly donation only form) but as far as I an tell so far they've all be fixed in Keela 2.0.

Reasons for Choosing Keela

Ease of use and the ability to manage internally. Keela understand the needs of small to medium sized nonprofits and provide a holistic software that integrate with other common platforms. Plus, they are a local company.

Response from Keela

Replied August 2020

Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Keela. It is awesome to hear you are enjoying Keela 2.0 a much as we are. You have been awesome to work with, we've appreciated you reaching out to our Success Team with your desire to learn and curiosity. We look forward to continuing to work alongside Environmental Youth Alliance. If you have any additional feedback, or questions come up in navigating our new system, you know where to find us :) All the best, Keela's Succes Team

September 2019

Courtney from Full Cirlce Farm Sanctuary

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Keela Review

So far it has been good, I am happy with our choice and the abilities, I think with some key enhancements this could be a really great platform.

Pros

I like the overall donor management options including importing donations from other sources, the ability to soft credit, adding volunteer hours, etc. The cost of the software if excellent and it links to several other programs we use. Customer Service is great when I do reach out for help.

Cons

I would the forms to be more dynamic, right now I have to create too many forms. An example if a campaign we did for a free sticker, within the campaign we wanted to offer the donor a chance to pay for the sticker shipping and possible donate something extra. I couldn't do this in one form, I needed a for ​the free part and separate from if they wanted to donate. Overall I think the forms could be improved to allow for more flexibility​, I would like to have some of the questions like "pay for the fee" to default to Yes. Pulling reporting from specific forms is not easy, we use this for tour registrations and it is cumbersome to get to the responses sorted by tour day, overall forms could be more efficient​ and enhanced. I would also like to see a mobile app.

Reasons for Choosing Keela

Overall package, features, pricing and customer service during the process. We were also referred to Keela by another sanctuary who spoke highly of the platform.

Response from Keela

Replied September 2019

Hello Courtney! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time. I'm so glad to hear that you are happy with Keela! The Customer Success team have loved working with you too! We've got some really exciting enhancements to forms scheduled soon - I think you're going to love them! Stay tuned and thanks again.

July 2020

Linda from AATPC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy to use

I started working with Keela on my own and now we have a Development Director who is on Keela daily. It has been a huge help in determining how different campaigns are working. We can do everything we need to communicate with contacts through Keela.

Pros

I switched to Keela after using eTapestry which I found ridiculously complicated. I wanted something that I could use immediately. I also wanted a platform that could generate emails and newsletters. We stopped using Constant Contact and Mail Chimp and found that the emails we generated from Keela was sufficient for our use. This not only saved us money but time in having to update contact lists from 2 places.

Cons

I still find making reports harder then it should be. It is sometimes hard to find a contact, even if you input the email address. Finding duplicates takes several steps. There was an interface with Google Chrome that would copy your emails for that contact to Keela. This was a real time saver, but I believe they are discontinuing this. You can now do a blind copy to Keela but so far I haven't remembered to do this!

Response from Keela

Replied August 2020

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I noticed your comments about reporting and duplicate checking. I hope that your recent migration to Keela 2.0 made these processes a bit more streamlined! Note that we are always in the process of improving Keela's platform, so your feedback is invaluable. If you have any suggestions or additional feedback, send it on over to support@keela.com. Thank you again for your time, we are happy to have you as part of Keela's team :) Maggie Keela's Success Team