About GoToBilling Invoicing

OmniFund is a cloud-based PCI-compliant online payment processing solution designed for small and midsize companies. It offers card payments, invoicing, recurring payments and reporting functionalities within a suite.

OmniFund features Automated Clearing House (ACH) integration, which allows users to connect their cards from different providers such as Visa and MasterCard for processing and verification of credit card information.

OmniFund also features fraud detection, which alerts users as soon as the signs of fraud are identified. The parameters for fraud evaluation include keystrokes, speed of data entry, customer information and credit history. The solution also offers developer tools such as Ruby, REST, SOAP, PHP an...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

113 Reviews of GoToBilling Invoicing

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.65 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(81)

81

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 113 results

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Christopher from Alterra Home Loans

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Omni is very quick to respond, they are very professional and courteous.

This allows our customers an option to pay online when they preciously didn't have that.

Pros

It is very simple to use and easy to navigate. I like the reports that are provided and the notifications that you received when payments are made or rejected.

Cons

You can't prevent payments from being made to you. So if you no longer have a customers account, you can't provide that information so when a customer tries to make a payment on that account it would advise them they can't accept or to call their company.

Response from OmniFund

Replied January 2018

Hello Christopher, Thanks for the review! You are correct that we cannot prevent a customer from making a payment on the hosted payment page as we do not have access to your databases to know a customer¿s status. However, we can work with your team to show you how you can accomplish this from your payment landing page. We will contact you directly to show you how this can be done. Thanks!

January 2021

Holli from Woodlands Medical Specialists

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very user friendly and great customer support

OmniFund has amazing customer support. Any time I have an issue I can open a support ticket and I get an immediate response and resolution.

Pros

I love how user friendly this software is. It is super quick and easy to set up new users as well.

Cons

The only con I have is that this software does not integrate with our current practice management system. I would love it if we could integrate that and have the payments taken post automatically into the practice management system.

Reasons for Switching to GoToBilling Invoicing

costs

May 2018

Gwen from Virginia Cancer Specialists

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Not easy to learn, difficult if you have a question or problem

Pros

I like the fact that we can process our payments daily. I really don't know the value for the money because I don't know how much we paid for it.

Cons

Attempted to contact customer service and got no reply. Not easy to learn and no tutorial found. As long as we just need to process payments its okay but anything out of the norm, there is a problem.

Response from OmniFund

Replied May 2018

Hello Gwen. Thank you for the feedback. We have attempted to contact you and hope we can resolve your issues soon. We have researched this and cannot find any requests for support through the email, phone or support desk channels and want to make sure you are contacting the correct entities.

January 2021

Lisa from Accounting Plus, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Love this product

I love this program the convenience of setting up accounts, scheduling payments as work is completed or creating reoccurring payments for our monthly set rate clients assures we are paid for our services timely. Thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her assistance we now have OmniFund linked to our Website allowing our clients to payment 24/7.

Pros

It is easy to use and I like all the filters to find what I am looking for. The e-mail notifications are nice when a ACH declines also to be sure we are alerted. The customer service is OUTSTANDING!!!

Cons

Overall I don't have any dislikes, when we have a ACH decline having to look back 5 days to find it could be simplified with being about to double click on the Home page and that transaction come up.

Reasons for Choosing GoToBilling Invoicing

We were a user of Imagine Time and were introduced to this product.

November 2020

Gwen from TLC Katy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Pretty easy to set up and use for online transactions

It's been very good.

Pros

It's great for the online sales and renewals for my health software company. It's easy to access, edit and handle manual transactions.

Cons

There are a few steps that are redundant, like when processing a manual transaction that could be streamlined but easy to work around. Also, there have been a few cases where a payment showed pending but did not deposit into my account and those were not resolved quickly.

Reasons for Choosing GoToBilling Invoicing

It seemed to do everything that we were looking for with online transactions. I tried to incorporate the online transactions with my normal merchant processing and my bank and the merchant account I had could not integrate so this was a good solution.