User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I appreciate how easy the tool is and how user friendly it is. I love the new UI. It looks amazing. I love how we can specify each request's security depending on what is needed for that job. "

  • "Ease of use, functionality, ability to share with outside organizations"

  • "Enough custom fields to properly address the complexity of job types, assignments, specs & tracking to allow efficient management of our resources."

  • Cons

  • "It isn't the most beautiful software with attractive GUI. But, it is functional and meets our needs."

  • "Although the site is mobile responsibe I would prefer it if it had an app. I would also like to see functionality similar to Basecamp where email replies are entered into the discussion thread. "

  • "I have not found anything I don't like about this tool. "

Browse MRMcentral Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

December 2019

Deborah from One Nevada Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Glad to be back!

Pros

There are many workflow/productivity software platforms out there at all price points. What virtually all of them lack is complex task schedule management and collaborative markup/approval processes. MRM Central has both. It takes a bit of time to get this platform setup for your team's workflow, but once it's setup, it works great! I used this software several years ago before IBM bought it. IBM did nothing to advance it so I'm glad it's back with its original company and back on the market.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve for the team to learn this software, but nothing out of the ordinary. Getting the Help tool back up and running in the platform would be a big help.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great collaboration software

Before MRMcentral, our department did not have a centralized collaboration system and some projects entailed illegible handwritten and scanned markups. MRMcentral helped eradicate our previous inefficient collaboration process with its seamless and easy-to-use software.

Pros

Ability to collaborate between multiple departments and have documented due dates, timestamps, timelines.

Cons

Unable to mark up word documents, web pages, videos

December 2019

Brian from Laerdal Medical

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

This tool makes my job easier!

review, approval and final sign-off in an efficient process

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, ability to share with outside organizations

Cons

needs to incorporate video markup. I know this is potentially on the way but web and video are a big part of our review process

Reasons for Choosing MRMcentral

Cost mainly, timeframe to get up to speed

July 2019

Hassan from TBWA/RAAD/BCOMAD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Software Evaluation

Workflow is well organized, yet we face complications in reviewing and previewing within uploaded projects

Pros

Notifications, Project Discussions, Actions, Project Schedules, New Discussion Area

Cons

Preview of the uploaded files, logging out after a short time, creating a report is inaccurate, searching for archived projects

Reasons for Choosing MRMcentral

Subscription fees is more flexible

August 2019

Jennifer from GENEX

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great collaboration tool

Pros

I love how the software helps our team collaborate on marketing material. We easily submit projects to our team of graphic designers, and then work back and forth on edits to complete the job in a timely manner. The best part is we have it set up so all team members can see all projects; this means we can work together to balance the number of projects in progress and thereby better judge project deadlines. Plus, our email inboxes are no longer clogged up with large file size PDFs. The online atmosphere with access anywhere anytime means work flexibility for our team too.

Cons

The software is a bit pricey ... but yet it does the job and does it well.

July 2019

Joaquin from Boost Mobile

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Review for MRMcentral

The experience has great and thanks to Bill we have been in good hands. We use the tool for creative marketing requests, organization, communication and trafficking. The tool has been great, has everything we need and not a bunch of stuff we don't need.

Pros

This is a great product because its straight forward and user friendly. We shop around many similar tools and they were all over complicated, didn't have certain features we needed but had a bunch of bells and whistles we didn't need. Not only is the product great but the customer service is equally amazing, I would recommend this product to any team in need of this type of software.

Cons

I was not a huge fan of the old UI however that is a thing of the past now. The new UI looks great and makes the tool easier to use than before.

Reasons for Choosing MRMcentral

These tools didn't do exactly what we needed them to do, were over complicated and had a bunch of additional features that we would have to pay for but would never use.

December 2019

Anthony from SaaSOptics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Control and Trafficing

Solid product, knowledgeable people, excellent support.

Pros

The product is complete and comprehensive and ensures the team is working efficiently. We could not run our marketing team without it. It starts with great job request forms that we easily customized for our different classes of work (white papers, web ads, support PDFs, etc) and continues from there to ensure everyone has assigned work. And the review and approval functions are awesome. I would recommend to any organization with a marketing team or marketing projects with more and 5 people. It keeps everyone on task and work getting done.

Cons

Would like some more visualizations, but we understand that is coming next year (yes!).

Reasons for Choosing MRMcentral

Best functionality, best price, solid reputation.

December 2019

Laurence from International Code Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Met the needs of our highly customized processes

Never had a problem with it. While the transfer back to the original owners was accompanied by some downtime and glitches, once those were worked out I have never had an issue with uptime or loss of data. It is more than project management and also helps with file storage without any losses to our data.

Pros

Enough custom fields to properly address the complexity of job types, assignments, specs & tracking to allow efficient management of our resources.

Cons

It isn't the most beautiful software with attractive GUI. But, it is functional and meets our needs.

January 2020

Ioannis from Deutsche Hochschulwerbung

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great tool

Pros

MRMcentral simply makes our lives easier when it comes to collaborating with our customers. Great tool to improve our workflows (internal & external), controlling our timelines and efficiently allocate our resources (people, time & budgets). Media Asset Management is a nice to have on top feature. Big fans of the dashboard!

Cons

No video mark up tool. But we understand its part of the next release, hopefully.

January 2020

Magdalena from VGL Sp. z o.o.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

More than a workflow tool, its our project management system of record.

Pros

Great platform which improved our internal collaboration immensely. Especially the combination of workflows, asset management, Gantt charts and dashboards are something we couldnt find anywhere else. Option to provide limited access to external users is something we dont want to miss anymore.

Cons

Needs a bit more visualization features.

August 2019

Kevin from AIG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Workflow system at a fair price

Great overall experience and appreciate the quick responses and support MRM provides. They treat us with respect and enjoy working with them.

Pros

Easy to use, administer, and rollout to our teams. We run many reports and have the ability to filter them and helps us manage our business efficiently. We were able to modify certain parts of the platform to really make it more useful to our needs.

Cons

Nothing major it just takes a little time to get used to it (just like any other platform).

July 2019

Roxanne from Boost Mobile

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A Great and Easy Tool!

My overall experience has been great. The rep has been a constant source of support and always willing to help or jump on a call to answer my endless amount of questions. He is amazing.

Pros

I appreciate how easy the tool is and how user friendly it is. I love the new UI. It looks amazing. I love how we can specify each request's security depending on what is needed for that job.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't like about this tool.

July 2019

Jaime from AvMed

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Value

E#xpereince has bee great.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to Eas of use

Cons

Although the site is mobile responsibe I would prefer it if it had an app. I would also like to see functionality similar to Basecamp where email replies are entered into the discussion thread.

July 2019

David from Navient

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good value for money

Pros

Accomplishes everything we need at a reasonable price.

Cons

Improved UI is was overdue but much better.