User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the ease of use, seamless integration with most major platforms, flexibility and value proposition. "

  • "I like that it has the capability to integrate with things like Salesforce and Jira, making it easier for users to complete multiple tasks in one spot. "

  • "Love all the functionality of reports, saved searches and custom fields. Easy to add fields and publish them to transaction pages. "

  • Cons

  • "the way to edit timesheets and projects, is a little bit confusing for someone who dealing with it for the first time."

  • "If you enter a wrong amount on an expense, you have to delete the record and create a new one. Sometimes not all of the tasks for time entry show up so I have to wait to use it via the computer."

  • "No cons! I am not familiar with other time systems but OpenAir seems to have it all! "

Browse NetSuite OpenAir Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

January 2019

mohamed from Vodafone

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

openair cloud version is very easy to use

Pros

- Easy to use. - Centralized location make booking and timesheets, so we can generate reports about how the resources are utilized during the week. - also we use it to book a vacation so it can be easily tracked. - you can also check the current projects and the time spend on each project which helps in identifying the areas which need improvement within the org

Cons

the way to edit timesheets and projects, is a little bit confusing for someone who dealing with it for the first time.

April 2019

Steve from Edifecs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

OpenAir makes project tracking easy

Overall, we have been pleased with the performance and functionality, as well as the support response when needed has been great.

Pros

I like the ease of use, seamless integration with most major platforms, flexibility and value proposition.

Cons

The feature that would be most helpful for us would be an additional column to input the baseline project hours and cost and have it be frozen. This way we could track changes in scope much easier.

July 2019

Alexa from Thermacell Repellents, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great DIY Solution

Pros

Love all the functionality of reports, saved searches and custom fields. Easy to add fields and publish them to transaction pages.

Cons

Creating reports is not always intuitive as you think it should be. For more complex reports you need to really understand where the data is coming from before you can create a report using it.

October 2019

Daniel from Sikich

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

OpenAir is a great new tool for project accounting

After implementation this is a great tool for project accounting and I would recommend to anyone where project accounting is a large part of business.

Pros

NetSuite has added so many great features with OpenAir. The original Projects in NetSuite were not very robust but this tool handles so many processes.

Cons

It can be difficult to keep buying addons for your NetSuite instance. The OpenAir module requires implementation and cannot just be plugged in.

January 2020

Jennie from Sigenics, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Good riddance!

Pros

My company used this software for almost 13 years. It wasn't completely awful, as evidenced by the fact that we stuck with it for as long as we did, but I don't have a lot of good things to say about it. It was visually appealing, and once you got the hang of it, the navigation became somewhat intuitive. That's about it.

Cons

This software is cumbersome and rigid, and there are so many simple functions that it can't do that it's hard to understand why wasted their time making everything else so complex. The customer service is AWFUL - long waits to talk to people who are reading from a script. Their online help forum, SuiteAnswers, is equally bad. Most of the information is ancient. However, as I think about it, that probably doesn't matter, because OpenAir hasn't made any significant changes to its platform for many years, despite the fact that they said over and over and over that an update was right around the corner. The very worst thing about it is the astronomically high price. For between 15 - 20 users we were paying over $20K/year. It was overwhelming to think about changing since we had so much data stored in the system, but we have finally taken the leap not to renew our contract and move to BigTime, and I couldn't be happier.

April 2019

Mihail from Edifecs Inc

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great ERP system to solve our needs!

We had need to solve our revenue recognition and financial reporting and with NetSuite we did streamline the process and automated month-end closing process. Thanks,

Pros

Easy to operate, searching for a transaction is improved based on the other softwares and great ERP product.

Cons

The ability to connect with other softwares.

October 2019

Christopher from FWI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

OpenAir review

Overall, I like the software and am anxious to see how they improve it next!

Pros

I like that it has the capability to integrate with things like Salesforce and Jira, making it easier for users to complete multiple tasks in one spot.

Cons

The UI still needs a bit of work. It is not easy to navigate through the platform and things are often "hidden" from plain sight.

April 2019

Patricia from Claro Healthcare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

OpenAir Review

Pros

Ability to customize to our needs for the user view and the different user levels

Cons

Integration between other systems and the ability to make changes after an integration has been completed.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Buyer Beware

Has good billing functionality

Pros

Timesheet and expenses approval workflows. milestone and T&M billing rules.

Cons

WBS very difficult to work with. Reporting leaves much to be desired. Buggy, inconsistent behaviour. lacks functionality. slow/poor performance.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Hard to use but good features

Painful at first, and even still to this day, but data is all organized and clean.

Pros

Great features and tracking of expenses, time, etc. Secure, we used it with SSO Mobile app

Cons

So hard to get used to. Not intuitive. Things aren't where you would expect them to be. Slow at times.

September 2018

Savannah from ChaiOne

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

You can likely make OpenAir work for your needs

Pros

We've really been able to make OA work for us. We use it for resource allocation and planning, expense reimbursements, vacation and sick time submissions, as well as normal daily time tracking. The ability to do all of that in one system is nice. It's fairly customizable if you're tech savvy.

Cons

Despite constantly adjusting bookings and information in the OA system, it always seems like incorrect or outdated information sticks around. We've taken to calling them "OpenAir Gremlins". It's not a huge deal, because we know to discount the additional bookings, but it can be frustrating and make resourcing more difficult than it already is. It's also not the most user friendly. Filters allow for highly customizable content, which is great, but can be a bit clunky. Also the "save" vs "save and submit" buttons often leave us with unsubmitted time sheets or vacation requests.

February 2019

Lyubov from SAG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

NetSuite OpenAir Review from an admin perspective

I'm very happy with OpenAir and the extend to which it could be customized to the needs of the specific corporate organization. It is designed to cover a lot of corporate processes which gives it the potential to make it a primary corporate tool.

Pros

One of the main advantages of OpenAir is extend to which it could be customized to the clients needs. It also can be eintegrated with other business systems that an organization uses - for example SAP. This is a huge advantage because it saves a lot of manual work especially for the accounting department.

Cons

OpenAir is not very user friendly. also its design is not enough intuitive. What is more the new GUI is very confusing for users used to the previous design. One more drawback is that the OpenAir mobile app is not very convenient. It needs further development to make it equally useful as the web app.

April 2018

Dana from Software AG

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting

Pros

Great system for time sheet & expense reporting - very easy to use once you get the hang of it. Proxy access rights work seamlessly.

Cons

A little labor intensive, but you can format the system to pre-populate some fields to make data entry smoother.

December 2017

Kenneth from MRM//McCann

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great Timesheet Program

Pros

This is a pretty easy interface to navigate through to record and keep track of all your hours and PTO for projects.

Cons

It's difficult and not intuitive when it comes to trying to edit your hours after submitting your timesheet. It's also a little cumbersome that you can't record some of your hours ahead of time if you know you'll be on PTO.

August 2017

Kendal from Anexinet Corp

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Almost There

My PM's choose to use this tool only for Resource & Time Management. I'm having a hard time getting them to use this as a Project Management Tool.

Pros

Resource Management through Bookings - I can easily see what my Resource's utilization & Bench time is.

Cons

Projects and Bookings could be connected better. Reporting could benefit with more complex reporting. Resource Management Planner view could use a zoom in feature. Project Task Management could be more complex.

August 2018

Brenda from Superion

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

OpenAir review

Pros

Can access from your phone to enter\submit time and expenses

Cons

If you enter a wrong amount on an expense, you have to delete the record and create a new one. Sometimes not all of the tasks for time entry show up so I have to wait to use it via the computer.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Meh...

Pros

I've used mostly for time tracking, and not seen the admin access/reporting. However, from an end user perspective, it's basically the same as every other time tracking suite.

Cons

the UX seems a bit outdated compared to many others.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Great software for PM, time & expense

Pros

Great at tracking time & expense. Easy to use to keep track of projects & resources on the projects. Able to do T&M billing easily

Cons

Reporting capabilities somewhat limited and hard to integrate with our other software - overall just lacks customization ability

January 2018

Christian from Transactis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great PM tool, but too many features for my needs.

Time tracking, resource management

Pros

I like the many different options it presents for setting up projects and assigning resources. Also, great way to track time and progress bill.

Cons

If you are a small company, the assigning of resources can be frustrating, as we are an all hands on deck organization, so resources are often double booked, which can create confusion in OpenAir.

October 2017

Jonathan from GE Healthcare

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great tool but lacked some data integrations

Pros

Robust features that we could leverage across our services business. Provided scheduling tools that allowed for visibility into areas of high and low utilization for scheduling.

Cons

Lack of integration to the project financials. We struggled with integrating the contract data into the project so we could track profitability real time.

July 2017

Michael from Computer & Network Security

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

its a typical tracking app

transparent time tracking

Pros

it helps track all client billable hours and notes and can pull in data from SFDC. I can break out hours per day and comment per each

Cons

not as customizable as I would like. I wish we could turn some of the "features" off. Forcing comments makes my time entry quite tedious

January 2019

Molly from Sequoia Ecological Consulting, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

OpenAir is NOT Fully Integrated w/ NetSuite

Pros

The customer support team has been great, likely because we have had so many issues.

Cons

The usability, the fact that is was advertised and sold to us as fully integrated with NetSuite (it's parent company which houses all financials) and the increasingly common issues that arise for no reason.

August 2013

Rakesh

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2013

Professional Services Automation Made Simple

NetSuite OpenAir is an excellent solution that combines a comprehensive approach with convenience. Thanks to its integration and customization capabilities, it also extends typical PSA solutions and makes it easy for PSA organizations to track their efforts and be more successful. Integration with multiple CRM and ERP systems at the front end and back end ensures extensibility and easier processing of routine tasks

Pros

specific customizations within the solution makes it an interesting and innovative solution. For example, the solution integrates with iPhones and iPads.

January 2019

Emilio from Tacit Knowledge

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Pretty standard as timesheet tools go.

Pros

Set up for first use was mostly pain free.

Cons

setting up the same timesheet over and over again is a bit of a chore. There is no memory of what you did the last time you used it.

September 2018

Gina from Hill Holliday

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great for time tracking and reporting!

Pros

OpenAir is user friendly and integrates with multiple in house systems.

Cons

No cons! I am not familiar with other time systems but OpenAir seems to have it all!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

strong PSA tool

Pros

* strong PSA tool which covers most of the project management aspects including task management, scheduling, resource management, timesheet, billing and invoicing, expense management, revenue tracking etc.

Cons

* UI needs improvement as navigation in resource scheduling and project budgeting takes longer time

September 2016

Ron from Peer5

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016