User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(149)

149

4 stars

(103)

103

3 stars

(32)

32

2 stars

(9)

9

1 stars

(16)

16

  • Pros

  • "Using this tool was so great. Having so many features is very helpful to my project anytime. Very effective to a group project."

  • "I really love this software, it helps a lot in terms of reporting and updating of my tasks. Easy to use and very effective in planning."

  • "Easy of use, intuitive interface, reporting capabilities "

  • Cons

  • "A little bit pricey but very worth it and helpful to my organization. Easy to manage the functions. The features is good but need to improve."

  • "When working on a lot of projects it can be cumbersome to search for them in different places, but this is the only slight drawback that it has."

  • "Although it's laid out as easy as possible, it definitely took a bit of time (and someone else's help) to get used to, but that probably because I can be a bit thick with things like this"

Browse ProjectManager.com Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 307 results

December 2018

Cesar from UNIV-Politecnica Territorial de Aragua

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Efficient management tool to develop projects online

Among the many advantages with which ProjectManage has our organization has allowed: Manage the workload of the team more efficiently can solve the difficulties at the time they arise, manage multiple projects without major inconvenience and even achieve coordination between several simultaneous teams promoting healthy competition, Produce and send reports in real time to strengthen the proposed goals from the general management of projects.

Pros

The different applications that the management tool has as it is The customizable project control panel allows us to know if the programmed activities are being fulfilled in real time, in addition the other multi function that is quite useful is that through this system it is possible to create, monitor and share several simultaneous plans of the online projects required by the organization, and this can be done quickly and easily and with multiple views for your team. On the other hand, the various teams that are formed to develop the projects can be created their lists of personal tasks, even if you have assigned several tasks at once and this will show the progress that each of the assignments that they have.

Cons

Like any program that manages the project, this is a complex system of monitoring resources, managing time and the activities carried out by our company's staff, so the complicated task is to automate the weekly tasks so that we can follow up with a margin of time. optimal and for that a team of developers is required that is very familiar with ProjectManager, also in a totally online program that depends on the internet service that you have since if there is instability in the service the online supervision as well as the sending of multiple documents of interest is affected by this situation.

September 2019

trevor from Workwear Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Workwear Group

We set up templates for different kind of projects, it easy to add or delete tasks accordingly, project manager has help me be more aware of the project status to keep more or less on track and to write notes around tasks, manage expenses and invoicing, functions that are so valuable when writing reports and closing.

Pros

Ring menu and icons are easy to identify, customising columns practical overall not overly complex.

Cons

I haven't found anything i dislike, though i'm not using every function available.

December 2019

Andy from NeuroBlogs Daily

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A Great Task Manager for Small Teams

We are a small network of graduate researchers. ProjectManager.com reports have given all of us a solid schema for the rigorous data collection expectations for our lab studies.

Pros

ProjectManager.com use enables consistent time management of events & tasks when acclimating new team members to performance expectations.

Cons

ProjectManager.com report customizations & forecasts are limited. In addition, we have had some international interface issues.

June 2017

Jenna from Workwear Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2017

It is a good software, however there are still features that could be added to improve it.

Pros

It is fairly easy to use are the reports you can make are good and it definitely helps with managing of projects. The support team are very responsive and are goods at figuring out the problems and communicating solutions.

Cons

There are still quite a few glitches in it that don't allow you to get the full potential out of the software. Also there are some things like inputting and assigning resources against tasks that are long and very manual processes that then have many exceptions to the rule. There are also a couple of reports that do not give the required outcomes.

Response from Project Manager Online CA

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your feedback Jenna. We're glad you are happy with our support team! We appreciate your feature feedback as well!

April 2019

Kalie from City Software Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great product, yet pretty pricey.

With each of our customers requesting specific charts for their projects, we found that ProjectManager.com allowed us to cover all of our basis and gave an incredible breakdown of a timeline that is drool-worthy (if you're a project manager and you try it out you will totally understand!).

Pros

When searching for a new project manager software, we found that ProjectManager.com checked all of our boxes when it came to what we were looking for as far as features and customizations. I cannot speak highly enough about their support team. They were incredible with their responsese and were always willing to schedule a call/meeting to go over questions in which we did often in the trial phase.

Cons

The software was on the higher end of the price scale when it comes to PM tools. While we did find the features to be what we were looking for (graphs, burndown charts, notifications), we are a small startup and for the cost, we did not see that there would be a substantial ROI.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2019

WARNING

Pros

Nothing. It looks good and you feel like you have found a good software, but beware. They are just manipulating you to take your money!

Cons

WARNING Do not interact with this company in any way. They will scam you as soon as they can. They lure you into a free trial of 30 days. IT IS IMPOSSIBLE to implement a new project management tool for any business within 30 days. They are nice when you ask them to prolong the trial and you get the impression that you can in your own pace try the software and adapt it to your own business, which is what you want of course. They seems serious, their software seems really good, But it is all fake. All of a sudden you find out that there of course are som "hidden terms" which gives them the right to charge you for a whole year. They charged me for 500 dollars(!!!), and when I found out about this, this nice guys [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who really was helpful in the beginning suddenly vanished (?). He is no longer answering any mails and there is no way to get in contact with him. You can still contact their customer service, who is not doing anything else than refer to the terms, of course. THIS IS THE WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN MY LIFE. It is a scam and I sincerely warn everyone out there not to fall for their nonsens!

Reasons for Choosing ProjectManager.com

Did not choose them.

March 2019

Keenan from Benefex

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Takes a bit of getting used to, but fantastic software

Pros

Took a bit of getting used to, but once we were up and using it, it made managing our time incredibly easy, and fits incredibly well into an Agile framework

Cons

Although it's laid out as easy as possible, it definitely took a bit of time (and someone else's help) to get used to, but that probably because I can be a bit thick with things like this

September 2019

Eric from Destined

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

ProjectManager.com Review

Pros

It's easy to copy your current tasks into your weekly timesheet

Cons

On the project timeline, the right hand side shows the whole calendar year instead of starting at the current date. You have to scroll over to see your timeline each time you want to view it. Not sure why I have to give my review a title.

October 2019

Daria from Cancer Trials Ireland

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Review

Experience has been very good, makes it easy to track daily/weekly completed tasks and see the amount of time usually spent on each said task

Pros

Efficient and easy to use, easy to track the tasks that i am doing as part of my job and ad hoc

Cons

Nothing really, I have only been using it for 7 weeks

January 2020

Austin from Paul Jackson & Son, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Survey 1-12-2020

Critical Path Scheduling.

Pros

Have not really used anything on this program other than Ghant Chart. Still working out kinds in it, see below.

Cons

Printing the Ghant Chart legibly is taxing. It takes a lot of trial and error and back and forth to print and be able to read without having to print on 11x17 sized paper. Even when printed that large, sometimes you cannot get all items on the chart to fill the page as needed. I have talked with your IT previous and was told they are working on this. This is our main reason for using this program is for the critical path linked scheduling software.

June 2018

Jean from NexTec Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

PMO Director

Pros

ProjectManager.com or PM.com as we call it is very easy to use, we were able to get up and running in a very short amount of time. We have approximately 300 projects that we are managing and about 70 resources. Before PM.com we managed our projects in one system our resources in another system and our reporting from yet another system. We have been able to consolidate systems and are able to more efficiently track our projects, backlog, risks and issues. The Workload board showing the resources availability allows us to see who is available at a glance. PM.com is opened on my computer every day all day, I could NOT do my job without it. The support team and the product team are great to work with, they have a place to put in suggestions for new features and I am happy to say they have added several of my suggestions. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a new system to handle their Portfolio and Project Management offices.

Cons

There are a few features that do not work as well as I would like but I am hoping they will be updated in the near future. One area is the linking of tasks and easily being able to see the effects on the plan. MS Project does a great job of highlighting the changes. Some of the reports could use some additional filters but they have been adding to that. Overall the Pros far outweigh any of the Cons.

Response from Michael

Replied June 2018

Hi Jean, Thanks so much for the glowing recommendation! Im happy you find ProjectManager.com so helpful. Ive passed your notes about task linking to the product team, they appreciate the feedback. Michael, Customer Support

August 2017

Jessica from Brockwell IT Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Good for light project management and time tracking for a small team

We liked it better than a very simple time keeping app that we were using. It does allow for more detailed project management. you can't expect it to do all of what MS Project does - it is not at that level. But it helps for teams and for predictable project management and time keeping.

Pros

I like the ability to create a fairly detailed project plan including budget and dates that are nicely mapped out in a Gantt chart. It works great for straightforward projects with a succinct task list and allows for the team to track their time to see a report on the budget for the project and the financial aspect of completing the project. I like the updated interface as well - it took a little bit to get used to, but didn't take too long.

Cons

I find the reporting to be a bit challenging. I would like to see reports that are a bit more flexible and can filter in and out certain criteria. This product isn't great to manage really long projects or challenging projects with lots of iterations. If you have a project that is iterative in nature and will develop as you move along, this set up makes it time-consuming to maintain.

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied June 2018

Hi Jessica, thanks for the kind words and the thorough review! I'm glad you like the planning features so much. We work hard to offer the best project management software for people like yourself who manage complex projects but want a simple and intuitive way to execute the work. I'll pass your feedback about the reporting to our product team, I know they are always interested in how we can improve the usability of the software. Thanks! Michael, Customer Support

June 2018

Nick from City of St. Charles

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2018

We use this software daily and find it easy to use but still room for improvements

There are issues with linking tasks. We have been working with customer service on this issue for years and can't get resolution. The linked tasks will update if you extend the schedule but will not always update when you shorten the schedule. This is a major issue that needs to be fixed. When we have schedules with more than 100 tasks it takes hours to fix the schedule!

Pros

Easy to use and accessible anywhere on-line. Can share a lot of detailed project information to others quickly.

Cons

Saved changes are slow to update. File size limits when uploading documents. Printing is cumbersome to format.

Response from Michael

Replied June 2018

Hi Nick, were happy to hear from you! I hope I can address your question about the task linking. Currently, our software is built so that when a link relationship is applied to two or more tasks, if the dates of the tasks already conform to the relationship applied, the system will not make any changes to the project plan (operating under the idea the dates set are intentionally). This functionality is currently by design -- it protects dates on the linked tasks from being changed unintentionally. Shortened duration of task #1 does not necessarily mean that task 2 should now be due on a different date. However if task #1 is lengthened, then task 2s due date should change, to account for the extra time needed in task #1. This gets a little bit technical but I hope the explanation helps clear up how the software handles dates -- please let us know if we can help with anything else! Michael, Customer Support

November 2016

Kai from Ventego Creative

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great SaaS project management solution

ProjectManager.com is a very well done and smoothly working Online/SaaS solution for project management. The product promises to have all the features of Microsoft Project and it delivers on that. One of the big draw cards for us was the online Gantt chart and having tried a variety of other solutions in the past, PM.com's implementation sticks out regarding performance and ease of use. It's very robust and also allows the import of existing data from Office. Another really useful feature is the built-in reporting and in particular when dealing with larger teams, the ability to do time sheets and workload inspection/management. The latter gives you a quite comprehensive overview of what's going on in your team and if there is any availability for assigning work to members of the team. The different pricing plan options cater really well for different feature requirements and team sizes and we feel we're getting very good value out of using the service - in particular when comparing it against the "clumsiness" of using isolated desktop products as an alternative and having to share MS Project documents around.

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied November 2016

Hello Kai, Thank you for the kind words! Weve added tons of new features in our software that sounds like it's helping your team. We try to make our product powerful and easy to use, while avoiding the clumsiness you might see in other tools.

June 2017

Julia from Studio 24 Ltd

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great tool for managing timelines and studio schedules

Detailed project planning and studio capacity management

Pros

You can manage a project timeline, allocate people to tasks and this builds up a studio schedule which you can use to check if people's time are well utilised. The reporting tool also makes it possible to forecast into the future to see what capacity the studio is running at. It is great that it is cloud based. You can set the working days of a person and the number of hours each person works, which helps accurately plan capacity. Linking of tasks is also a helpful feature to easily update project timings.

Cons

There are a couple of features I'd like to see incorporated, such as a different colour in the workload view for potential projects, and on the calendar RSS feed the project name needs to be included as well as the task name, otherwise all your tasks can come across with the same name (i.e. design, design, design,). I would also like to see the styling improved when you save a project plans to PDF - as they are currently very difficult to read in this format and it makes it hard to share them with clients.

Response from Project Manager Online CA

Replied November 2017

Hi Julia, We always appreciate it when users suggest feature adjustments. We're glad you enjoy our product for managing timelines and studio schedules!

June 2017

Karen from EnterpriseDB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I have found PM.com easy to use, and support excellent always giving a quick response

A single product for planning our projects which are viewable to our teams. Resource planning allow us to integrate our planning across teams to give us end to end plans whereas plans were only done for the individual teams. Simple product to use making it easy for everyone to see what is happening and when. Visibility of work as able to give ready only access to stakeholders across the business .

Pros

It is easy to use set up, use and share plans making working with the teams more cohesive. I also like the flexibility of being able to add custom fields. Teams are beginning to use the diaries to allow them to see what they should be working on and when.

Cons

It is difficult to see what everyone working on when you have multiple projects. There is not a single overview of the projects and task breakdown. The plans don't take into consideration any holidays or leave so it is easy allocate tasks when people are not available.

Response from Project Manager Online CA

Replied November 2017

Thanks Karen! We appreciate your feedback on the overview of projects.

November 2016

Angela from Workwear Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A great asset to any type of Project Managing

Great way to document and keep track of projects with shareholders. Easy to use with great features. Essential tool for any project manager.

Pros

Risk/Issues/Changes tabs Linked timelines

Cons

Some glitches when trying to attach documents and or changing pages before I have saved or finished filling in information. Some of the reporting is very precise which means I need to document and 100% on the exact days tasks are achieved.

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied November 2016

Hello Angela, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the gracious remarks. We're so sorry to hear as well about the trouble with saving your data. We as a best practice recommend to use the save button often. We also have an Auto-Save feature that will save changes every 5 minutes in case you accidentally close your browser page or lose internet connection. Hopefully these will help!

June 2018

Juan Othmaro from TELUS International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Functional, intuitive and lots of PM practices incorporated

After 3 years working I can say I like it is functional and is constantly changing/updating, many new features have been added and think that will continue to make it a really robust solution that will be able to fulfill multiple PM specific disciplines.

Pros

- Flexibility to customize regular tasks -Implement various important metrics, reports and processes needed in a project, i.e. capacity, resource schedule. -Support is responsive in few hours or days, can be better but is functional.

Cons

-No Kanban and so could incorporate features that help an Agile team -No workflows, i.e. for software development cycle -No project portfolio/programs

June 2018

Carlos from Telecommunications

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

Awful

Pros

Works from time to time, it has received functionality and UI updates over the time, still somehow it's usable at the end of the day.

Cons

Everything is broken, I think that you should try to use it inside your company on a daily basis to quickly spot how time you spend in simple tasks like: - Moving rows - Adjusting dates - Finding and correcting deleted timesheet entries - Having read-only projects is impossible - History of changes and who, along with historic undo is impossible - Reports take ages to generate - Random downtimes or error 500 messages

November 2016

Alpesh from Milford CA Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Online Software

ProjectManager.com's software is very easy to learn, the training was extremely helpful and customer support were very friendly. We have been able to track our projects around the country and we now ensure that we deliver to our customers on time and within budget by using the planned vs actual time reports. The mobile app is the perfect tool when off site. Customising the Dashboard in a meaningful way to our needs is great. Being able to view the notes between the team ensures that we are all on the same page. Since using ProjectManager.com we have noticed an increase in profitability and being able to mitigate any potential downtime before it becomes a major issue.

Pros

It is easy to use and having the ability to customise the dashboard and reports. The drag and drop features makes it simple and not very time consuming when scheduling projects.

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied November 2016

Hello Alpesh, Thank you for the kind words! Our main goal is to help empower you and your team to manage your projects successfully, use your time more effectively, and better collaborate with your team no matter where in the world they are.

November 2018

Peter from University of St Andrews

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Manage big and small projects

Pros

ProjectManager works very well with both large and small-scale projects. Being able to use this with anything from a project involving only two members of staff, to hundreds, has been invaluable. Creating a project plan is fast and easy, allowing a huge amount of detail and variables to be added to the plan. Their new(ish) user interface is also a welcome change, looking much cleaner and easier to navigate. It also works well on mobile devices.

Cons

The initial learning curve was quite steep, taking myself a number of days before I was fully used to the various features available, and how to use them. The previous user-interface was really quite bad, but this has of course been fixed in their latest release! The reporting functionality could really be improved, the views it offers are rather limited and don't show all the detail.

June 2018

Pedro from Soluciones Orion

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Professional SaaS to manage projects

Good tool. Good evolution. Please, work in new APIs

Pros

It's a good SaaS to manage projects and resources. It allow us to manage our whole portfolio and keep in track used resources.

Cons

It doesn't have custom reports. On the other hand, it doesn't have an API to obtain hours for each project in a simple way. I would like a simple API allow us to ask for project id, and return consolidate information like all kind of hours entered regarding this project Id.

June 2018

Tim from NATP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

projectmanager.com

Pros

Dashboard analytics for quick progress checks, ability to lay out time and effort with scheduling for projects. Ability to attach notes and files to projects

Cons

some times the app lags and the response time drags on other times it seems to lose updates while lagging

Response from Michael

Replied June 2018

Hi Tim! Were happy to see that youre enjoying many of the features of ProjectManager.com! Our product team is always working to optimize the speed and performance of the software, but if you have any persistent lag issues feel free to submit a support ticket and wed be happy to look to see if there are any underlying issues that can be fixed on your account. Thanks! Michael, Customer Support

June 2017

Barb from Populytics, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I use PM.Com daily and more so for task management

Pros

Pretty easy to use and I appreciate the alerts that you can set up. I also like that you can make changes to due dates and tasks if needed.

Cons

The program isn't completely customizable, there are still some features that would work better if they could be more customized (ex. reporting, filters)

Response from Project Manager Online CA

Replied November 2017

Hi Barb, We're glad you enjoy our product! We continue to make more customizable features. Thank you for the feedback!

June 2018

Marcos from Sintel Automotive

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Nice software

Pros

It's very easy to use, specially being a web solution. Very interactive and funcional. The dashboards are the most functional for me

Cons

I don't like how we can manage the timesheets, usually a bug appears or it freezes. It really botters me!

Response from Michael

Replied June 2018

Hi Marcos, Happy to see the dashboards are satisfying your needs! I have relayed your comments about the timesheets to the product team -- If youre experiencing any issues in the future please feel free to reach out to us and we can take a look at your account and see if theres anything we can do to help. Thanks! Michael, Customer Support

July 2018

Jesus from Dio Implant Philippines Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Real-time Project status identifier

Pros

The great thing with using ProjectManager.com is the real time dashboard that can be access with all members of the team project through online

Cons

As far as i use this product, only the internet connection affects it's functionality of sharing reports and status with the team, but as long as you have a good internet connection, it was really great

June 2018

Lesley from SHL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

ProjectManager.com has made my project management life super easy!

Pros

The interface is very user friendly and clean. It contains the right amount of information needed to ensure successful project management.

Cons

We need a way to switch out assigned resources (while maintaining the required effort) instead of doing it manually. This adds unnecessary time to project plan building when you have to stop to change the resources on every. single. line. Also, if there was a way to allow more than 2/3 project tabs to shown at the top of the screen, that would be great.

June 2018

Kevin from Benefex

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Excellent tool for Project management

Great tool, fit for purpose and easy to use

Pros

Able to edit and adjust plans easily. I can track time against actual effort and also get a report at the end of the project to display actual effort.

Cons

Can be slow on occasion especially in the workload section. Not easy to visualise the overall projects that employees are working on

June 2018

William from Alpha Video & Audio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Field Engineer

This app really keeps my projects tuned. Everyone can see the progress, risks, etc.

Pros

The ability to keep all parties informed and up to date. Use it for upcoming and current project status.

Cons

TBD. Still working through all it's features. Will know more as I work through it. So far, it has been an asset.

Response from Michael

Replied June 2018

Hi William! Were glad you're enjoying the ability for everyone to keep track of their progress inside the tool. Please reach out as you get to know the software further if you have any questions, were here to help! Michael, Customer Support

November 2016

Elaine from FMI - Franklin Mutual Insurance Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Absolutely the Best!

I cannot say enough about how great projectmanager.com has been for us. It has enabled us to organize our projects, provide a central repository for documents, and the portfolio dashboard is top notch. It has resource allocation, workload, roadmaps, and budgeting. There are a lot of customization options, which also flow through to their reports. It has given us the ability to provide management and project teams real-time access to projects instead of us preparing reports, a real timesaver. The support and training teams are extremely responsive and there is a broad knowledge base in their support portal. They are also very interest in customer feedback and enhancement requests. The PMO team is very happy with the product.

Pros

The ability to manage all my projects individually and as a portfolio (dashboards are great).

Cons

There is nothing that really do not like, I would like to see some enhancements to make the product work every better.

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied November 2016

Hello Elaine Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate the feedback and for letting us know how our software has helped your team.

June 2018

Jodi from Church Mutual

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Fills the need.

Pros

We are using it for tracking resource time by effort. It is easy for people to use and we can get the reports we need from it.

Cons

There are a few quirks with removing people from projects so they can't enter more time and then they can't see the time they entered previously.

November 2016

Subhan from ActAlign Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Lean project planning and reporting tool

A great tool for lean or just enough planning and reporting of small to medium to large projects. Easy for project teams to onboard with minimal change management issues.

Pros

Simple and easy to use

Cons

Reporting module is not robust.

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied November 2016

Hello Subhan, Glad to hear youre finding the software easy to use! Well be adding new features to the reporting module in the new year.

August 2018

Mary Grace from HPI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Excellent Project manager.com

Pros

I really love this software, it helps a lot in terms of reporting and updating of my tasks. Easy to use and very effective in planning.

Cons

I can't see any negative in this product. This is very perfect in making a schedule but there's always a room for improvement.

September 2018

Mardy from NCDC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amazing Project Manager.com

Pros

Good for planning and scheduling of task. I can easily use this software very friendly to us even on the first timer.

Cons

A little bit pricey but very worth it and helpful to my organization. Easy to manage the functions. The features is good but need to improve.

August 2018

Marie Kris from SAMC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy track Project Manager.com

Pros

I can easily track and update my project using this software. Very helpful to my team to plot the activities and compute the cost of the project.

Cons

So far, No negative feedback about this software because this is very effective to my organization.

August 2018

Jomarie from URC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Effective Project Manager

Pros

Using this tool was so great. Having so many features is very helpful to my project anytime. Very effective to a group project.

Cons

So far, I have no cons about this product because it helps me a lot to make my tasks or project be effective.

September 2018

Alan from Sintel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

easy and practical tool

Pros

control of activities, better project management and control, workload visualization, activities and timesheet control

Cons

too much information on the screen harms new users and hinders the understanding....................

December 2016

Steve from FilmL.A., Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Product

ProjectManager.com is a SaaS-based tool for project management. Its easy to use layout and extended functionality gives you many tools to meet your needs while being easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone who needed a fully functional and easy to use project management solution.

Pros

Easy to use and has a wealth of functionality

Cons

None

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied January 2017

Hello Steve, Thank you for the review and for the recommendation! We have more software updates planned for 2017 to make it even more powerful and easy to use.

February 2019

Jeffrey

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Eureka - It's All Together

Pros

We used to managed our projects, resources, and and reporting in different systems. Enter ProjectManager. We have consolidated systems and work more efficiently. Since we've transitioned over I'd say ProjectManager is open on my computer every day. I would highly recommend to all looking for a new way to handle project management and time keeping.

Cons

File size is limited when uploading documents, printing is awkward to edit and format, limited styling options when saving plans to PDF.

June 2018

Jose from TELUS International

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Project Manager a totally straightforward and powerful application

Support from Project Manager team is very helpful.

Pros

This is an application straightforward to use and user friendly. It gives you a lot of options to have reports from your teams and projects.

Cons

Sometimes when you are making a lot of changes in a timeline, you have to save them every few minutes, because if you save after a long time, the application throws an saving error, and you have to start again.

Response from Michael

Replied June 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Jose -- Were glad to have you on the ProjectManager.com platform! Michael, Customer Support

October 2018

Julie from Northumbria University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy to use and navigate

Pros

Easy to track resources and good for planning. Excellent high level view of project and able to add milestones so that I can keep track of important deadlines and artefacts to be produced.

Cons

When working on a lot of projects it can be cumbersome to search for them in different places, but this is the only slight drawback that it has.

June 2017

Chase from Georgia Southern University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent customer service

Easy to use, intuitive, nice interface

Pros

While at I did not go past the free trial (due to not needing it at this time, nothing against the software itself), I must complement the level of customer service I received. While there didn't seem to be a way to cancel the free trial from the platform interface itself even going to your account and it can be difficult to reach someone by phone, the service team was extremely helpful in getting my bill sorted out and money refunded that was charged for 12-months of the service. The software itself is very intuitive and easy to use. It has a lot of options and is a nice alternative to MS project. I would recommend this software for small businesses or small teams within larger organizations.

Cons

Having to set weekends as working days prior to building a Gantt chart and no way to go back and do it later. It's a practical default for most businesses, but not so much for academic projects or anyone that plans to utilize weekends for project tasks.

June 2018

Angie from CUSI

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Project Manager is a great tool for software implementation management.

Pros

I like being able to track the mild stones and report on those statuses. Works well in a team environment for everyone to track their pieces.

Cons

One thing that I find slightly cumbersome with Project Manager is having so many tabs and levels. Sometimes I forget to go another level to enter the little details

Response from ProjectManager.com

Replied June 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Angie! I will send your feedback about the tab UX to our product team -- they really like getting feedback on these things from our long time customers! Have a great week! Michael, Customer Support

November 2016

Peter from Infinite Monkeys

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Has Everything I Need to Lead a Project

It's like ProjectManager.com was built for me, offering all the bells and whistles I've always wanted in a projectmanagement software. There's the real-time dashboard view, which is great for tracking progress and generating reports quickly and easily. It's online, so it's collaborative, and syncs seamlessly with my other apps. Kudos to the team that developed this great software!

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied November 2016

Hello Peter, Thank you for the kind words!

September 2018

Gerardo from Telus

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Little confusing

Overall is a good product that need improvements, I wouldn't personally choose to use it

Pros

The tool sends daily notifications Can add time to task from different places Track different projects

Cons

Sometimes it does not update the time added to a task Some tasks get randomly deleted Tabs are consufing

November 2016

Adam from iPEGS Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

An Essential Tool for Project Managers

Project Manager has enables us to massively improve the way we manage both internal and customer projects. The system is easy to use and the reporting has been invaluable. The support team have always been quick to respond and were particularly helpful in the early stages. Highly recommended.

Pros

Easy of use, intuitive interface, reporting capabilities

Response from Project Manager Online

Replied November 2016

Hello Adam, Appreciate the review! Glad to hear the software has helped you and your team manage internal and customer projects. Our customer success team is always here to help should you have any questions.

June 2016

Justin

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2016

ProjectManager.com Software Package

I have a civil construction consulting small business that I work on during the weekends and I recently signed a free trial software package to utilize the project scheduling ghantt chart tool. Although I only had the opportunity to use it once it met my expectations. It was the same as using MPP but online rather than fixed on one computer! Packages pricing are for total number of people listed with $X per user per month. For example Business package is 20 users with $15 per user; therefore, one must pay the complete 20 X $15= $300 per month once the trial expires. You don't become charged for individual users start dates, and you can chose packages as little as 1 user.

Pros

Can log into software on any computer as long as you have a login and password. It has a good scheduling tool. A lot of Project Management templates to choose from.

Cons

There is no notification prior to your 30 day trial expiration and if you forget to cancel you automatically enroll into a contract and payments will be billed each month. An emailed consolidated contract agreement would be beneficial once user automatically enrolled following trial expiration.

June 2018

Aniruddha from MHS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Simple and effective to use

Pros

Easy to log time. Easy to share time. Easy to backtrack to check timesheet. Easy for non-manager level users.

Cons

Difficult to find tasks. The list view should be horizontally scroll-able to see the tasks properly.

July 2018

Clark from MHS Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Too slow & dates don't update every time

Fix the lag when going through projects and make sure dates are updating

Pros

Lots of functionality. I appreciate the calendar option, the ability to see different projects, timelines, notes, etc.

Cons

It is way too slow. Scrolling takes forever. Sometimes, changing one date, other dates won't update accordingly. This is a real problem for effective project planning

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great tool but looks like in 1990s

Pros

This is an all-in-one package for project management. It is in line with most of the methodologies (at least with waterfall ones) and supports managing the projects easily. All the needed functionalities are on place.

Cons

The design and layouts look like from the past of like from MS Project. It is a cons as we need to expirt most of the reports for other stakeholders and this is just not right for showing to other people. They expect higher quality of "image" - more flat design etc.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 307 reviews