About LiveRez

LiveRez is a cloud-based vacation rental software suite, featuring a property management and central reservation system, customer relationship management (CRM) system, survey and review system, work order system, owner logins, guest app and full trust accounting system.

LiveRez also offers professional managers their own direct booking websites with an online booking engine and built-in content management system (CMS) that integrate with the solution.

LiveRez offers integrations with a variety of credit card processing and travel insurance providers, smart home automation providers and a number of listing sites through both its NextPax integration and its direct integration with Airbnb. It also offers the ability for LiveRez’s customers to optio...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

74 Reviews of LiveRez

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.68 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 74 results

January 2018

Matthew from Family Time Vacation Rentals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great people, great software

Pros

The people behind the software is what makes this so valuable. Is we need help with something they are only a phone call or email away. They always get back to me the same day. I love this kind of support.

Cons

The needs of our business keeps changing, keeping up with these changes are hard and sometimes take longer then I would like. I know the developer of the software are working hard to implement the changes.

August 2020

Stacy from Cascara Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Love this Company!

I came from one of those larger companies, that promise everything and delivered nothing. Since I have been with Liverez they have always been upfront and truthful. If something didn't work they let me know. For me business is more than just business, I want a family relationship. The people that care about you more than there bottom line and want us all to succeed.

Pros

Ease of setup and support doing so. Use of the software is very hands on and if not support is always there. Support is huge for us as we had none with our old company.

Cons

I came here as they are an all in one, as time has gone on they have branched out(which I am excited about) but my cost has gone up adding all these other systems to run my business. However, if I want the top of the line everything, one company can't do it all. I am thrilled with all they do, and glad they allow other businesses to work together with us.

February 2017

Lindsey from Macwilliam group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2017

Worst customer service ever experienced

This company delivered the absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced. They promised a key feature (Airbnb integration) which they could not deliver once we were ready to go live. They conned us into paying the remainder of our balance before the site went live prior to informing us that they could not follow through on the integration. Most legitiamate companies in this position would have offered to return your money immediately knowing that the sole reason we purchase the software was for a feature they could not deliver. Not these people. They were so rude and unprofessional that I contacted one of their competitors for assistance after months of no response from live Rez. Streamline was able to put us in touch with Airbnb directly who immediately offered to help us with the integration. By this point we were so turned off by our experience w live Rez that we just wanted our money returned so we could switch over to a more professional company. Live Rez put us in touch w a rep who profusely apologized for our experience and promised to speak to CEO and get back to us with a solution to make up for our negative experience -- she never called us back or answers any of our calls. After several months of radio silence from live Rez we disputed the charge and filed a complaint with the BBB. The finance director from live Rez lied in writing to the BBB and chase bank in an attempt to keep our money. I then involved -- The CEO of live Rez -- he promised to step in and assist after I made him aware of the chain of events questioning why I didn't reach out to him sooner -- it's now been 6 months and he has avoided all attempts to resolve this issue in a respectful manner. He uses the holiday and bad weather as excuses to avoid our calls and emails. I would not recommend this company due to their lack of integrity, business ethics, and decency.

Pros

Most of the team memebers where very professional during the set up process. I liked the features and design of my site and was excited that they told us that we would be treated like partners rather than customers.

Cons

They did not deliver on the key features they promised and did not provide efficient/reasonable solutions that any professional would expect if they were in our position

Response from LiveRez

Replied April 2017

Hi Lindsey, First, I want to apologize for the situation with Airbnb, which seems to be at the heart of your issue. As you now know, Airbnb occasionally restricts ALL of its API partners from listing properties in certain markets. When you signed up with LiveRez, your market was allowed on Airbnb. However, during your implementation the status of that market changed. And currently, it's back to being allowed. I know we've been working with you on a solution for a while now, and we even took your issue directly to Airbnb. We feel like the solutions we've offered have been more than fair and would accommodate you listing your properties on Airbnb. We wish you the best in the future, whether you decide to continue with LiveRez or find another software solution. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to help. Best, Rob Holderness Director of Marketing

August 2020

Kimber from Solterra Realty LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Solterra Vacation Rentals in Tucson, AZ Sails Along with LiveRez

Our overall experience has been favorable.

Pros

We like the ease of use and the integrated functions.

Cons

We don't see any cons. We have enjoyed using the software for many years.

Reasons for Choosing LiveRez

Back in 2008 when LiveRez was pretty new on the scene, I was working with another Broker. He had a system that was just painful to operate. We received a call from a young and up-n-coming company asking us to try their software. We did and we moved right away into their program. When we opened the doors to Solterra Realty in 2012 I rang into LiveRez right away because there was no question in my mind that we needed their software to run our furnished rental program. They are great about allowing us to run it the way we see fit and LiveRez does not force us to use or accept products/programs that we don't need nor want. They have had some recent transitions to work out - but their service and product are still the one we prefer.

April 2017

Lee Ann from Rushmore Vacation Rentals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

I couldn't do it without LiveRez!

I can't say enough wonderful things about LiveRez! My husband and I operate a small vacation rental management company so there isn't much room in the budget to hire help. With LiveRez, I am able to run every aspect of my business with my husband and myself. If I didn't have LiveRez, I would likely need to hire three more employees to help with the various tasks LiveRez does automatically for me. Not only do I love the comprehensive system that is LiveRez, I love that they are always adding more features and improving the system. They even have a section for partner requests so you can potentially get features added that maybe wouldn't have otherwise been added. It's obvious LiveRez values costumer feedback. LiveRez technical support will take the time to help walk you through whatever question or issues you're having until the problem is resolved. Every employee I have spoken to is friendly and helpful. I couldn't be happier with LiveRez. If you're looking for the best vacation rental management software on the market, LiveRez is the obvious choice!

Pros

I love that the website and reservation system are integrated! I also love the CRM and the iCal integration for our VRBO calendars.

Cons

Nothing, it's all really great and ever improving!