SimplyBook.me Software


 

SimplyBook.me is a cloud-based scheduling solution designed for service businesses in multiple industries. It provides a booking site so that users can accept online bookings, collect client feedback to optimize revenue and service performance and send email and SMS appointment reminders to both service providers and clients.

The tool allows users to send out promotions, set up recurring services, link service providers or select services and customize options for the booking site. Customization includes adding the booking system as an iFrame or adding a booking button to a website or Facebook page.

Clients can access the booking page from multiple devices, make bookings and can cancel bookings when required.

Service providers can synchronize their personal google or outlook calendars to their SimplyBook.me booking calendar. The solution provides booking widgets for Facebook, WordPress and other CMS systems. Pricing is based on a number of bookings and number of chosen custom features.

 

SimplyBook.me - Calendar
 
  • SimplyBook.me - Calendar
    Calendar
  • SimplyBook.me - Dashboard
    Dashboard
  • SimplyBook.me - Services page
    Services page
  • SimplyBook.me - Multiple locations
    Multiple locations
  • SimplyBook.me - Book services
    Book services
  • SimplyBook.me - Sign in
    Sign in
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, HP-UX, AIX, Solaris, Unix, IBM OS/400, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8

437 Reviews of SimplyBook.me

 

Start your review of SimplyBook.me

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/psa/simplybookme-review/
Software Advice Reviews (2)
More Reviews (435)

Showing 1-2 of 2

Anne from Food Manufacturing
Specialty: Other
Number of employees: 1,001-5,000 employees Employees number: 1,001-5,000 employees

June 2018

June 2018

SimplyBook.me Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

I like the visual presentation of this software, simple as it is. And also the security feature of this app. Superb!

Cons

I like least is that there is no chat online service. It is faster to rely on my concerns if It had one.

Review Source
 
 

Catherine from Self-Employed
Specialty: Other Services
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

March 2018

March 2018

Best Booking Software for Entrepreneurs and Seasoned Pros Alike

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

This is such a class-act program to use for anyone that is in sales and service and even education. All the price plans, even the free plan has enough of the fabulous features this software has to offer to get you going. And if you make an annual payment you get 2 months free. You cannot beat that deal. I highly recommend this software to anyone that needs a richly feature appointment scheduler.

Pros

What I love about this software is it's commitment to security, its choice of payment processing and the ability to book from any device. Plus it has a lot of custom features that cater to many different facets of business.

Review Source
 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 435

Patricia from Beach Art Center
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

The outstanding support at SimplyBook.me sold me!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We are getting a booking service that better fits the needs of our organization and saving money at the same time.

Pros

The software is well thought out and full of functionality but what makes it work is their outstanding 24/7 Live Chat. The are there all the time, the response is quick but more importantly, it's accurate. The people working the Live Chat really do know this product very very well and helped me see how to use it for our Art Center.

Cons

I would like an option for customers to purchase the classes in person, with cash, check or credit in addition to online, but I read today that this feature is on it's way.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Geronimo from GC Forever Photography
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Great and simple

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use
Template website
Custom features

Cons

Cost for custom features
Hard to setup payment method

Review Source: Capterra
 

Ron Elius from Ron Elius Santos Copywriting
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Super Simple and Easy way to Schedule your Meetings

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I love this simple but powerful Booking Software!

Pros

First of all, this Booking Software has a FREE plan but it feels like a Paid One! It's that amazing. I love the way they guide you once you signed-up, it's not overwhelming unlike other Booking Software, it's UI and UX are both Simple. Its boarding process is really on point, once you get on the Dashboard, it's clean and you can navigate easily. This is really perfect for Freelancers and Small Businesses who are in the Service Industry.

Cons

Because the FREE version has so many features, you might want to take some time to learn every nook and cranny for this amazing Software. But if you want to have a quick scheduling before exploring the robust features, then you can simply add it. Easy and not overwhelming.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Maria from QHHT með Maríu
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Excellence at its best

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Can´t imagine my business without it.

Pros

How easy it is to use, personally and for my clients, and the simple yet stunning look it has.

Cons

I have no cons, to be honest. And there´s nothing else for to write here so I´m just writing something to get to the ´next´ :)

Review Source: Capterra
 

Bruno from BrainHQ from Posit Science
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Scheduling appointments with research participants

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

Major upgrade compared to traditional means of scheduling appointments. Will never switch back to phone calls and voice messages! My staff and research participants are thrilled to use it, so am I!

Pros

I conduct digital research with psychiatric populations and I am the principal investigator of a NIH funded study that is evaluating the feasibility of delivering group therapy using mobile platforms. SimplyBook.me is an amazing solution to schedule visits with research participants. Our research participants can now book sessions with different members of our team (program coordinators, assessors, therapists). This has greatly accelerated the operationalization of our study procedures.

Cons

Honestly I cannot think of any flaws. Maybe the admin portal can be initially intimidating, but one easily learns how to navigate it and customize the experience.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Stefano from Independent Translator
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

A lot of features

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I've just switched to a basic plan after a couple of months with a free plan.
I picked this service after trying about 20 similar services.

Pros

The free plan has a lot of features that are usually in paid plans for similar services, like multiple service types.
The basic plan is still affordable for a small business like mine.
The customer service replies fast.

Cons

The design of the booking page and widget takes too much space.
Some features that I'd take for granted are not in the free plan, like booking not necessarily at xx:00 minutes, but also at xx:30 minutes.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Stefano,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Nancy from Counseling
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Product is fine but

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Product is fine but if you want it free, you have to resubscribe EVERY MONTH. That's ridiculous and it caused me to lose my free product. I will now NOT pay for it because of that.

Cons

The monthly renewal is horrible. I don't want to have to renew monthly

Review Source: Capterra
 

Vince from Industy Giants
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Portfolio reviews

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall good and hope to use it again next year

Pros

Overall functionality was 90% of what I needed. A one day event scheduler with multiple “services” reviewing

Cons

It was a bit difficult to set up properly for what I needed, and the end result was a hard to view in calendar mode, as it was the “service” listed over and over not the clients name, you had to hover or click for that, and the PDF print was very blurry, the excel export was nothing like calendar mode

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Vince,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Phil from Freelance
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Nice booking system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

SimplyBook.me has given my clients one more way to contact me, especially those who know what service they want and want it booked quickly without having to ring or wait for mail correspondance. Customers seem to want to solve their problems and meet their needs more and more quickly and will move on to another provider if the current one is too slow to answer. In my line of business, which is rather traditional and old-fashioned, I seem to be ahead of my competitors simply by having quick, online solutions, of which SimplyBook.me is a good one.

Pros

The booking calendar allows my clients to book my services directly via the calendar, linked from my site. This is a handy feature and a selling point in my business, where people want easy ways to make appointments at times of their choosing. I can customise the forms to suit my own specific needs.

Cons

The features are not always intuitively set out, so it has taken a while to find out what can be done. When I get a mail infpoming me of a booking, it would be good to get either, 1. a direct link to the new booking or the day of the booking, or 2. all the details of the booking in a mail. I would also like to be able to synchronise the booking calendar with the offline calendar in my mail client, but I have not found out how, if it even is possible.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Phil

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

Regarding the e mail notifications, then under settings/email&sms settings you can adjust exactly what information are sent in that notification e mail to the service provider. So if you want all relevant details regarding the booking sent to you, then you can do that within that settings. Please contact our Live Chat if you can not find where to set that up.

With respect to the calendar integration then we have Google and Office 365 two way calendar synchronization but it is impossible to sync with offline calendars as technically that is just not possible, at least not two-way.

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Ado from Float Oasis - Australia
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

October 2018

October 2018

Almost perfect

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Everything is very seamless. Our first day operations went without a glitch.
It is great that custom features can be enabled/disabled as required. We've had to enable a few - and they are great!
The chat/support staff are very friendly, quick to respond and very precise with their answers.

Cons

So far, absolutely none. Would really like Gift Card option :)

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Ado,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

Regarding the gift cards...then I am happy to say that it is in development right now and should be out within 2-3 weeks:)

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

kirsy from DrKirsty
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

so simple

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

perfect service for busy people

Pros

revolutionised my business
increased clients
saves so much time

Cons

nothing - wish id found it sooner
special days became a bit confusing

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cheryl from Specialite Crafts
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2018

October 2018

Webpage for Bookings

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

I needed a way for my customers to book themselves and pay online for my services and I searched several options. Most offer free trail month and I decided to use simplybook.me because of the name (simplybook.me), the booking page can be used as a stand along booking website, the url was simply, and since I did not need a lot of features, I was able to set up a professional looking booking webpage that I could direct customers who were interested in my services to go online and book themselves in and pay. This saves me time. Also simplybook.me notifies me when someone books and the customer also. Best thing yet, is that simplybook.me also reminds the customer a day before about their appointment as well as myself. There was a little searching to learn what I needed to set it up, but you can online chat with individuals before you even decide. I learn a lot from doing this. Also there is extensive online search through the help center that shows you how to set things up. These things allowed me to custom my webpage for customers to book into. Great site.

Pros

It was easy to understand and easy to set up. It does what I needed it to do.

Cons

I am a start up so I only need minimum features but wish their was a 5 feature instead of 3.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Russell from The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Use it all the time for communication

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

We use it for booking rooms, managers, coworkers, and even for school. Real simple to book and cancel appointments

Cons

I wish it would allow you to customize the calendar integration more. It just give generic titles each time.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Russel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Juan Carlos from aliv.io
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2018

September 2018

Great fit for custom events as well as day to day operations

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Support
Pros

It is a great tool, easy to use and personalize and having the opportunity to test it our fully loaded for a month really gives you the chance to explore and decide which plan is right for you.

Cons

The only thing we can complain about is the fact that every option you click to modify opens up a new window which can make it a hassle of switching back to where you were working from to begin with.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Juan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Morven from Yoga by Nature
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2018

September 2018

Not for yoga classes

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Good that they do live customer service and the reps are usually helpful. I'm switching to Wellness Living as it's tailored for running classes and events. This is not and it's been very frustrating for my clients.

Pros

It's cheap and relatively easy to set up.

Cons

Complicated customer journey. Not intuitive for the customer. Website integration is so slow to load it's not worth using. I can't view a class list. Promotions are very limited and I can't offer early bird/ concession rates.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Morven,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We have a timeline in development right now which will be ready soon where you can portray different classes that you offer. Regarding the Early Bird discount, then that´s a very good idea that we have now put on our task list.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and good luck with your business going forward.

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Simonas from UAB „Ekspertize”
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

The best I found.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

Despite some time consuming learning it is the best service I could find. It looks good, it translated to my language, it has a reasonable pricing and some additional tweaks and shortcuts i had had no time to get familiar with. But I will. I would subscribe again.

Pros

It had the basic things I need. I have spent a few days on a booking service search for my company website. I can arrange my service timetable to my wishes (at least so far). Its an advantage since I could not do exactly that on some other providers. But the main thing that held me to this provider is the ability to translate the booking interface to any language. Sure you have to do a lot of translations yourself and the way to do it is pretty basic, but hey it actually works. Thumbs up for that.

Cons

Just like any software, there are some things you have to get used to. I wont get into specifics, since its not that big of a problem, but you do need to spend some time getting acquainted to the software principles. After that you're good to go. Its a con to my mind to spend time on something that is supposedly easy and fast.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Simonas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your great feedback, we truly appreciate it!

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

Mike from University of Sydney
Number of employees: 10,000+ employees Employees number: 10,000+ employees

September 2018

September 2018

Bookings made easy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It was great and we expect to now only use this softwae

Pros

The flexibility with good templates is great

Cons

Some menu items are not the best names for those pages, but you get used to it.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic feedback, we truly appreciate it!

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 


September 2018

September 2018

Can have its quirks

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

I schedule meetings with multiple agencies and companies across the nation. I have found it useful as an end-user, not as someone managing their appointments as I use a different interface. However, it integrates with my calendar and automatically adds to my appointment scheduling.

Cons

The largest hurdle I have found is if the account holder does not allow for adjustments in time zones - On multiple occasions, I have tried to set appointments on either coast (I am MST) and I have not been able to set my time zone and have had to manually change the appointment on my calendar. I have found this is an option that an account holder can change. As long as the account holder has this feature activated, there is no problem with time zones.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Hi there

Thanks for the feedback.

If you use different time zones then the end user always get a notification popping up where he is supposed to confirm on which time zone he is. If he does that correctly then there should not be any problems with timezone.

All the best
The SimplyBook.me team

 

sandra from Glowee
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2018

September 2018

-

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The paying services are really not clear, no way fo me to find out how many features i used ti chose the right plan. I then tried to upgrade, and it did not upgrade but it bought the different plan and move them in time, so I still could not use my features and had paid three times ...
the livechat is not working either, as, everytime you click somewhere on the web page when the live chat is open (for example to try to solve your problem while the chat is talking), it closes the livechat and you are back to the beginning ..

Pros

the fact that a lot of features where available, to answer my needs (compared to other platforms)

Cons

the interface it very very very very very very complicated, not intuitive at all, which makes everything very hard to do (even if I'm used to use new platforms so I know how to hack them)
from the design functions to programming the booking slots;

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: SimplyBook.me, Notando Iceland LLD

Date: October 2018

October 2018

 

Hi Sandra

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it.

The Welcome page should show you where to go to set up the key parameters within the system and then you have got the Live Chat (21 hours a day) to help you out if you need extra help. Also on the welcome page to the right you can see exactly how many custom features you have enabled which should guide you to which subscription you need to purchase. However, it is true that with the automatic upgrade, it upgrades at the end of your current period but we can do it manually for you if you ask the Live Chat so that it becomes effective immediately. This is however a good point that has been noted before, and is almost finished in development now so that when users upgrade it will automatically be effective immediately.

Regarding the close of Live chat tabs,while browsing away to fix problems, is something that we will definitely look into, thanks for that tip.

All the best

 

Kyle from abcTutor
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

September 2018

September 2018

What an amazing service!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It’s a good solution for small start ups and large business alike! Highly reccommended

Pros

Easy to use, great features, Great customer service...

Cons

Would love to see more themes for users who cannot build custom booking pages...

Review Source: Capterra
 
 
Write a Review