iSmartRecruit Software

4.57 / 5 (65)

About iSmartRecruit


Designed for small and midsize recruiting and staffing agencies, iSmartRecruit offers applicant sourcing and tracking, customer relationship management, scheduling and reporting functionality through an integrated suite that’s available in English, French and Spanish.

iSmartRecruit is an applicant tracking system (ATS) that aims to help HR and staffing businesses shorten time to placement. Additional features include third-party platform integration, mobile recruiting, Outlook and Gmail plugins and the ability to generate reports.

Users can post job openings to Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. As applicants roll in, a duplication detector will signal any double entries, while an in-system resume parser will sort through key properties to ensure that top candidates will float to the top. Search capabilities are available to find any applicants, and iSmartRecruit also allows for document storage in a variety of formats.

iSmartRecruit also has an in-system scheduler for interviews and meetings along with automatic notifications and alerts. Resumes can also be imported from a user's computer or email.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Linux, AIX, Unix, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8

65 Reviews of iSmartRecruit

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.57 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(40)

4 stars

(20)

3 stars

(5)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2018

Archana from Systemart, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

Impressive, easy to use.

Organization of day to day hiring issues have become way easier.

Pros

This is great Application Tracking system. This is helping me to performtasks in a more organized way. The interview scheduling and follow ups have become way easy now . I can now see the reports of our team performance as well as the individual recruiter's performance. Posting and promoting of jobs. Ease of navigation of the system. Impressive Dashboard.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons

Nothing in general - if I need to say maybe reports could be more customized as per needs. The ATS has technical issues at times while loading. It crashes at times, and certain features don't work at times.

Response from iKraft Solutions of iKraft Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thank you so much Archana. Appreciate your time spent with us to improve our solution at a great extent.

November 2016

Claudia from Talent Search Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2016

I LOVE iSmartRecruit Software

I have been using this software since last 2 years and i must say that it is the best software to run my business. It has many time saving and smart features which you love to use. The product has changed a lot over the years based on feedback which is one of the best thing. I strongly recommend any organization looking for an extremely robust and customizable recruitment solution to consider iSmartRecruit.

Pros

Software is capable enough to handle all the minute details about your business. You can centralize all your information and access from anywhere. Strong customization and scale-ability option.

Cons

I don't see anything I can put in Cons, still I would say to add more job board integration if possible.

December 2016

Steven from Talent Search Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Excellent Applicant Tracking System, completely worth it!

iSmartRecruit provides the flexible option with its advanced feature functionalities. It's easy to access the candidates and clients data & to track the information. I'm glad to tell that i can have everything at one place and its much easier to access as well!

Pros

iSmartRecruit provides the flexible option with all its advanced feature functionalities. It's easy to access the candidates and clients data & to track the information.

Cons

It might work best with functionalities to make it more reliable & versatile but i must add that it's obvious to be complex with such an advanced software. Havn't got any major issue!

March 2017

Fraser from Gold Recruitment Services Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Excellent, easy to use

I reviewed a lot of recruitment packages before settling on Ismart, our last software was so complex none of my team wanted to use it. Ismart was easy to learn and does all what we what it to do and more. The team has been very responsive when questions have come up and could not be happier with the service. Would highly recommend, if you are a firm that prefers talking to clients and candidates and not spending all your time inputting data.

Pros

Easy to use, do not have to spend a lot of time inputting

Cons

We have been happy with it, when we had a problem the team has been able to resolve it quickly.

Response from iKraft Solutions of iKraft Solutions

Replied March 2017

Hey Fraser, truly appreciate your feedback. We try our best to add new feature and functionalities in system which user can work with very easily. We believe ease of use is highly important aspect and we always stick to it.

July 2016

Bhavesh from Lavish Ceramics, France


Ease-of-use

4.5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

4.5 of 5

July 2016

Simple to Use, Powerful, Well Supported and Enhanced

Pros

iSmartRecruit has a great feature set out of the box. The greatest strength, though, is the degree to which you can customize it to meet your business needs and preferences. This is always being improved upon and the support team is extremely helpful in finding ways beyond the obvious to accomplish this, as well.

Speaking of the support team, they are the 2nd best thing about this software - very responsive and knowledgeable and always follow-through.

Cons

My biggest issue isn't with iSmartRecruit so much as the fact that along with the overwhelming advantage to cloud-based software comes the obvious downside of being dead in the water if your internet is flaky or when travelling. So that just is what it is and it's a trade-off that is well-worth it for the advantages.

May 2017

Claudia from Talent Search Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

An easy to use ATS Platform!

I will surely recommend iSmartRecruit to all the staffing and recruiting firms as well as the human resource!

Pros

I like the easy to use features of iSmartRecruit. Client tracker, filter within filter option, reports and analytics are the best features which are completely useful.

Cons

I haven't got any bad experience yet. But still, i think it comes be more flexible with the usage! Support is really helpful all the time I required the assistance

March 2017

Robert from Lavish Ceramics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Best ATS Software with great inbuilt features!

iSmartRecruit almost provides all the needed features with an advanced feature functionality to make hiring process simple.

Pros

iSmartRecruit advanced features is what i liked the most and is useful to lower my burden of manual hiring and all those paper works.

Cons

I can't figure out any disadvantages as the system is completely robust and ready to use with the easy functionalities of features.

June 2018

Zuzi from RedFire Consulting Asia (EA: 16S8143)

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2018

Outstanding personalised and prompt service and customer support everytime! Top value! Top quality!

Happy consultants!

Pros

Quality is amongst the best, very user friendly, its features and functionality flows align perfectly with recruitment stages, great value for money and top customer support and customisable solutions available in the market today. Highly recommended.

Cons

Nothing at all! Only positive feedback from my team of consultants who use iSmart daily. The team at iSmart cannot do enough for you as clients. First class.

Response from iKraft Solutions of iKraft Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thanks a lot Zuzi, we love to work with you and your team. It's our pleasure to server you.

January 2019

Christina from Express Employment Professionals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

Amazing App! Top candidates and easy to use!

Overall i would give this app an A- it is fairly easy to maneuver and I've definitely found the best and most qualified candidates through this app! Completely makes the recruiting process a million times easier!

Pros

How easy it is to install and use! Launched this throughout our company and have had the test run be a huge success and plan to fully install in every office.

Cons

I did get a little confused about how to send and receive emails but wasn't hard to finally figure it out. Other than that I've had no issues at all with the program!

November 2016

Paulo from Talent Search Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2016

Easy UI and Best feature set

I am very glad to write a review about iSmartRecruit because the tool has helped us a lot to manage our business. I highly recommend this software and please go with free demo and trial. Good luck!!!

December 2015

Joann from Talent Partners, Inc.


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2015

iSmart Recruit Review

Pros

The product has terrific functionality. We especially like being able to keep track of multiple contacts at a client location - the simplicity of importing resumes, assigning a candidate to multiple job openings, and being able to keep record notes of conversations with both clients and candidates.

The vendor is very responsive - very service-oriented and open to incorporating certain features in future releases when/if it makes sense. They focus heavily on helping us understand the product and the best ways to navigate the system.

Cons

I have absolutely no complaints about this vendor. As for the product, it is feature strong - and as such, there is a learning curve.

March 2017

Taral from OneHop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

March 2017

Excellent Product

I am using iSmartRecruit for my recruitment process. Amazing product and ease of usage. Perfect for small and medium company usage as value for money. Our whole process got smooth for better candidate selection. The search is very powerful and linking with customers is very useful feature. Kudos to team for best service support.

June 2018

Stephanie from Urban Recruits

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

June 2018

love the produce and love the team, they are super responsive

Pros

Its user friendly, has all the functions we need for full cycle recruitment and we love the customer support - very attentive and the best service out there

Cons

The UI/UX could be a little nicer and the search function needs improvement. With a little improvement here the system would be 100%

Response from iKraft Solutions of iKraft Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback.

March 2017

Carlos from HolaStaff

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Very comprehensive tool

iSamartRecruit has a lot of features that nobody have integrated in the market. You have the possibility to mantain, in an easy way, your communication trough social network with your market and not just that, you are able to promote your jobs also trough your social network making them viral and helping you to get the best talent faster than other ways. Also you have the tool to manage your leads and clients from the commercial point of view.

Pros

- Social network integration
- Powerful resume pairing system
- Chrome and Firefox extension to improve resume import into iSmartRecruit
- Automated communication among your team, clients and candidates
- Most of features are customizable
- Super friendly Dashboard

Cons

Haven't seen a con until this moment

August 2017

Hitesh from Webz Experts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

iSmartRecruit makes my life easy.

Pros

As a startup company, I was looking for solution that could be implemented quickly and easily, also important that the price should be economic for us. iSmartRecruit balance everything for us and we are happy with the software and support delivered so fard. Highly recommend to startup companies.

November 2016

Amit from ACS

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2016

Good software for Staffing Agency

I have been using this system since last 2 years, it is very stable and use friendly. It has all the features which you need to operate your staffing business with the system.

Pros

Most valuable features are key word based search, strong mail management, strong security when you allow access to external users, power calendar and reminder system, marketing campaigns etc. Customization options are very useful to adjust system based on your need.

Cons

We have some french native users hence good if this software available in french along with spanish and english.

May 2016

Hiral from Avid Placement


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2016

Achieved business growth with iSmartRecruit

Pros

I am using this product since last 1+ years. This product is very helpful to Manage Team, Manage Recruitment Process, Analyze Company's Growth, Reports, Branding etc. It's user interface is very simple and user friendly. My team easily learn and very quickly start work on it.

Cons

Support from iSmartRecruit Team is excellent, fast and professional.

September 2017

Sarah from Life SciencesPro P L

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Ease of use, comprehensive and great customer support

It has help my team in our recruitment process as well in keeping a database

Pros

It is flexible to accommodate to our requirements and very comprehensive. The team is great who is very supportive and always available to assist.

Response from iKraft Solutions of iKraft Solutions

Replied September 2017

Thanks a lot Sarah. I enjoyed a lot to work with you.

April 2017

Carmen from Talent Brand

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

April 2017

EASY TO USE AND GOOD INTERFACE

I have been using the software for a month and find it very easy to use and the customer support phenomenal, they really go out of your way to make sure that it is meeting your requirements. They are open to suggestions and accommodating - especially in our environment which is constantly changing. I would recommend this software because of its functionality and outstanding customer service. Great job

Pros

Interface is easy to use

Cons

That I prefer my left screen to be smaller and I can't make that adjustment :-) its a minor

Response from iKraft Solutions of iKraft Solutions

Replied April 2017

Hey Carmen, thank you so much for submitting review on Capterra. We will try to do our best for Talent Brand. Feel free to share suggestions if any.

July 2016

Jayendra from Adroitech


Ease-of-use

4.5 of 5

Value for money

4.5 of 5

Customer support

4.5 of 5

Functionality

4.5 of 5

July 2016

Amazing Features & Ease of Use at a very competitive price !

Pros

Technically Robust with Java based development
Easy to configure with amazing set of features, certainly in the league of the top ATS systems of the world
Very competitive pricing, best in the league
Multilingual Support: English & Spanish

Cons

Relatively New in the market but looks promising. They are keep on adding new features in every release & they will be soon in the league of highly rates ATS.