GoFrugal POS Software

3.50 / 5 (30)

About GoFrugal POS


GoFrugal POS is a hybrid point of sale (POS) solution that helps retailers across various industries, to manage their distribution and billing routines and automate financial transactions. The solution can be deployed either on-premise or hosted in the cloud.

GoFrugal’s inventory management module allows users to generate inventory reports, fill orders for customers and set up automated ordering. Users also have access to a central customer database, which helps them track purchases, payment histories and personal details about customers such as birthdays and anniversaries.

The point of sale (POS) module allows users to award sales commissions, apply discounts to items and set security levels for different employees. GoFrugal also has a retail accounting module with a general ledger, accounts payable and accounts receivable features. Users can also process payroll in this module.

GoFrugal is licensed either on an annual or semi-annual basis. Mobile apps are available for Android and iOS devices. Support is offered via phone, email and an online knowledge base.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

30 Reviews of GoFrugal POS

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.50 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(12)

4 stars

(7)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(4)

1 stars

(6)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

November 2018

ARCADEUS from Suam Hardware Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

Pros

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

Cons

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

February 2018

NANDAKUMAR from AWWESOME ENTERPRISE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I have been using this software for the past four years. feeling good

It have 1000 plus reports give me vivid picture about my business and make comfort on planning for the next month.

Pros

i have been using enterprise version, it lively links multiple stores and maintains the stock. it has 1000 plus reports, it will give you detailed analysis even i learned many techniques through that. the finance linked with this software, gives enough to avoid tally software. the mobile version makes not just comfort, its superb when we out of office.

Cons

customer support has been made chat, that phone calls. its annoying many times. because if you are not a software person like me, could not understand the problems many time. that how will you express it in text format to make their Assure care executive to understand.
for every chat they will send you youtube.com link to see video. if you are capable of doing by yourself of watching videos, need no worries.

October 2017

PARAS from SUAM HARDWARE LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service

Stock management Locationwise

Pros

There are a lot of things we have not been sorted out for in the system, the functions which are working fine are good to use.

Cons

We would like to express our disappointment from the unsatisfactory level of service we are receiving. Unfortunately, we can't help but submit this letter of complaint hoping for a fast and adequate resolution.

We always have major critical bugs that affect the previous version set up when we do an upgrade. This always forces us to carry on with tests after every update. Much ado, the online service chat platform gets offline from the direct chat services and our requests for callbacks from it have never been attended to. Here are the pending critical issues that am yet to get a solution.

1. Expense accounts ledger mismatch error- No expense entry allows saving any particular transaction generated.
(All expense services stopped and we are almost running to a week since i raised the issue)
2. Security rights login - Biometric login authentication logged in to an admin account(Recurrent issue) rather than the
normal user account.

In line with the above, we are not getting value on the M-PESA integration service, the service is long overdue on the agreed implementation period.

We trust this is not the way you wish to conduct business nor the kind of email you wish to receive from your customers. We are asking you to look into the above subject matter and provide an adequate solution fast.

October 2017

Nooruddin from Pedrollo nk Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business with them

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

October 2017

Jocelyne from Springs Church

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our decision.

Pros

The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

February 2018

Amaran from Sri Lakshmi Traders

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good

Pros

Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

April 2016

Gaurav from Lub Lub Lebanese

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

April 2016

Poor Design, Inflexible Service, Poor Retainership

I have a startup company(a restaurant in Gurgaon) and purchased GoFrugal POS on annual contract. The first call from Gofrugal, Selling of software, Sales and setup was done as swift as possible. I was impressed. The first bummer was when I had to avail software training within 1-2 weeks, else my "training period" will expire and I will have to pay for software training later. The software training is 30% cost of the whole software. Bizzare but true. The online support definitely works very well. You call them and they are ready to offer you help. The problem is, what all help they will offer you free of charge. We had to ask them enable to enable printing KOT and were told about charges that would need to be paid. The problem is - when you are new in business, such things are not well known to you as business and GoFrugal kept surprising us with basic facilities coming out to be chargeable. The biggest problem is the poor user interface of product - this is an old school design and when I started to use it, I realize the software poor user interface slows me down as the time to complete one transaction is long. For e.g, when I have to take an "home delivery order" the interface is badly designed and it will take anything from 1 mins to 3-4 mins to take 1 order, which is not acceptable. it slows the capability to process orders. Do research yourself or ask for trial and use it well before making an opinion.

Response from GoFrugal Technologies of GoFrugal Technologies Private Limited

Replied July 2016

Dear Mr. Gaurav, We are sorry that we haven't met your expectations. Delighting & serving customers with transparency has been at the heart of GoFrugal. We are the first to introduce a myGoFrugal app for our customers to help raise support tickets, check resolution timelines, chat, re-open or escalate and rate the experience. You can download it for free - from Play store and App store You purchased 'Standard' edition of our software on a subscription basis which includes 2 training coupons (4 hours each) worth Rs. 6,000+Taxes, which you have the right to handover on satisfactory training. Since new employees joined you, you had requested for additional training visits, which is a paid service - http://bit.ly/2avFBPr. Our 24x7 Assure Care system takes care of product bugs, issues, breakdowns etc. Re-training and additional print profiles are services that needs professional consultation and thus we recommend you to pay and buy additional coupons We are eager to help you & solve this

February 2018

Mr Krishnamurthy from Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

M/s Madurai Hospital Suppliers-Madurai - We are using 4 outlets in GoFrugal Product 10+ Years

Product and Accounting is very nice.

Pros

Product and Service was good and Awesome support like all the transactions timely updated GST transactions smoothly. Billing Options Fast and Invoice generated good support 24*7 thanks to GoFrugal Team. for all the functions key are smoothly working

November 2017

varun from beauty 360

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

very user friendly and easy to operate

Pros

doesnt get stuck mostly unless there a a manual error. and can easily train all the employees with the software.

Cons

there are no issues with the software but company is brutal in charging for everything in the software. very expensive for most of the changes and implementations

October 2017

Muthu from Aryaas India Restaurant - Saudi Arabia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Very Easy to Handle, User friendly.

Earnings

Pros

Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

Cons

June 2017

farooq from happy & healthy foods

Company Size: 11-50 employees


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Excellent Product but worst after sales service

Pros

amazing Software is very good and very vast with a load of features. most of the needs of any shopping

Cons

training people are worst. it needs at least 2 to 3 days for a basic training and these trainer finish training within 3 hour that also continuously taking calls on mobile from other clients during training period.

February 2018

Sanjay from Shree Ambica Foods

Review Source: