User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The initial setup is fairly simple and straight forward. It is seamless and runs in the background without any impedance."

  • "We used Panda Security very successfully for many years. The company was recommended by a previous IT consultant and we continued to purchase upgrades for many years. "

  • "Keeps computer clean, and keeps network clean."

  • Cons

  • "In some cases back then scheduled jobs would say successful but nothing is done. Although it was cloud database but some clients complained they were infected."

  • "It doesn't pick up as much as some other larger names out there, but it is quick and efficient. Overall pretty good."

  • "It's interface is not so fancy as it can be. That's all, everything else is fine with this software."

Browse Panda Cloud Office Protection Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

May 2019

Karl from Global Consulting Group Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

It offers the best protection and security in what antivirus refers.

Provides protection in terms of the security of the organization's devices, the depth in terms of services offers a high capacity efficiency with the ultimate goal of ensuring the integrity of the privacy of the organization's information as well as the equipment and your performance.

Pros

Panda offers high quality services, at a commercial level, in order to know their services are somewhat limited, but it has been noted in the last years of the significant growth in services, their depth analysis is fast, offering a quick solution, so as the detection of critical areas, the protection of the network and other useful services to ensure the integrity of the services and information another point in favor are their technical support that is of high quality in addition to the costs that are profitable in relation to quality in service offered.

Cons

As interface is somewhat limited includes very basic functions in that if we talk about the graphic part, that can generate some distrust for certain users of the rest the quality of services is guaranteed.

June 2018

Rosmer from GTP Sistemas S.L

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

It is a great software that guarantees security and protection of diferents equipment in the company

Undoubtedly, it is one of the best antivirus I have tested, it has been very efficient for me as well as for clients and colleagues who always recommend this software, its quality, trust and efficiency provides tranquility not only to the company for which I work , but personally I consider that it has the necessary parameters that guarantee its function.

Pros

What I like the most, besides its high protection in reference to viruses and possible malicious files that could put at risk the useful life of the equipment, is very fast and effective when it comes to providing protection, it is also easy to use and Software costs are relatively profitable according to the team's functionalities.

Cons

What I do not like is that it lacks more functionalities a little more graphic and that has a follow up from notifications, it would also be interesting to include a voice alert system in case there is a risk to the security of the data, or Some software is causing damage, the rest is of very good quality and efficient.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

GOod Solution for security and applying patches

overall it is very good solution that can manage everything from one place and monitor everything. I left this software couple of years ago so i don't know if they managed to improve negative points they had before. It offer good level of protection and competitive prices

Pros

Easy of deployment, easy to use for both end user and Back end user. Ability to do everything from one place (security, applying patches, apply scripts) schedule job to run software i want on scheduled time. customizing reports.

Cons

In some cases back then scheduled jobs would say successful but nothing is done. Although it was cloud database but some clients complained they were infected.

Reasons for Choosing Panda Cloud Office Protection

Cheaper, cloud based, offering better managing and monitoring options

March 2018

ROBERTO from Oil and Natural Gas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

i have a great experience, the true is the best that i preferiero because is easy to use and great.

Pros

I really like its interface because it is easy to use and guarantees high security over viruses, this software can be used in different devices and operating systems such as Windows, Mac and Linux and dispositives such as lapto, tablet and phone. Panda's endpoint protection has a great interface, it is able to protect your email, web page like having viruses like malware and the network. The protetion have hight quality and is easy to use in home and in the place of work o bussines. Garantizing all segurity the all equips an data.

Cons

The least i like this software are the notifications but i understand, because it is very effective in the control and protection agains all virus. The hight performance is able let a great work in few words is great software for this reason the notifications are good but sometimes are so much but the rest all is excellent in the visualization.

October 2018

john from PopIn Graphics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

the same quality and protection as always

Pros

panda cloud is a very easy and convenient to use system, you just have to download, install and ready, you do not need to do anything else to be protected. Its system and environment is quite simple, so any user can use the system without any difficulty. The weight of the program is much lower than others of similar characteristics, besides the use of resources is quite low both in the analysis of files and discs and during updates. The analysis engine is quite powerful and has a very high level of protection, analysis and disinfection (I have occupied it several times in order to eliminate infections that other antivirus programs have not been able to eliminate). Its protection system is very adequate and responds very quickly to any situation and unusual and potentially dangerous object.

Cons

really, until now I have not entered any negative aspect, it has been very useful in all the moments that I have occupied it and it has helped me to confirm and eliminate some viruses and dangerous objects.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Secure your Work Device

Secures work data and does not bogs down other processes.

Pros

The initial setup is fairly simple and straight forward. It is seamless and runs in the background without any impedance.

Cons

Once the AD password expires, it is a little difficult to sync it with the new password without connecting it to the network

April 2018

Jhampiert from Instituto Universitario de Gerencia y Tecnología (IUGT)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I use it as a defense mechanism against computer viruses

The installation costs are very low compared to the benefits of the System, the user interface has allowed to integrate the operators of the PCs to the security of the network and to the protection of their archives for the easy and efficient to use.

Pros

What I like most about this antivirus is the user interface for the administration of the program. Also, the configuration features of the firewall is very complete for the defense against file attacks and unauthorized access

Cons

I do not like customer service, it has not been very fluid. Usually I must investigate by other means of information before using this resource

December 2018

Randall from TMC Technologies of WV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great basic protection for my system

Pros

Panda has a very appealing user interface with options and configurations that are intuitive and easy to setup. It runs fast and protects my computer well against a wide variety of malware. I have not had an infection since I've used this software.

Cons

Since it's not as popular as some other products, Panda probably doesn't get the latest malware definitions right away as others do. The program seems to need to be updated all the time, but at least that's a low effort job that doesn't prevent me from doing other things while that is going on.

August 2018

Henry from XSales® Mobility

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great endpoint antivirus for medium size company.

Antivirus control to a big group of clients.

Pros

Easy use for end users ; good control from the management console, real-time monitoring for groups of clients.

Cons

Sometimes is difficult to synchronize updates or policies to the endpoint application from the management console.

January 2020

Sheikh Sakib Ishrak from Samsung R&D Institute Bangladesh

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Less Complicated and Reliable Security Solution, Suitable for Small Business

Pros

Panda provides real time security with regular updates and patches to give a reliable security solution. It also provides decent amount of functionalities to meet the requirements. Also it gives continuous customer support. The installation and usage is kept simple with proper instructions and online support.

Cons

Not updating the app regularly can put the system in threat. Panda Endpoint Protection in some cases doesn't handle minor threats (e.g., adwares) properly. Also overall it seems a bit overpriced.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

For home usage, Panda Security provides the best endpoint security suite I've found

Commercially speaking, Panda has to improve a lot. But, Technically they do a great work constantly evolving their technology to match the ever more challenging security threats landscape.

Pros

It's the swiss army tool of endpoint security. I've been using Panda for more than 5 years. In the beginning I only trusted on its antivirus capabilities, but I've gradually activated all of them. Now, the quantity of security apps I run on my laptops has reduced dramatically to, basically, one. It's new version, Panda Dome, even includes a VPN connection service, which I already tried and will be using once my current VPN service expires in a few months. I've never had a problem with Panda's resources usage, even having all the protection modules enabled. File-shredding, password vault, file protection, application protection, wi-fi protection, safe browsing, etc. are a robust set of security tools, which provide the greatest value for thier price.

Cons

I've had some trouble with yearly renewal, whenever I pay for it anticipating the and of the current subscription, I lost the remaining days. Most times I've been able to solve this by contacting support, but last year it wasn't the case. They send promotions for anticipated renewal, but the true is, the percentage you get as discount is the same of the months you lose of your current period.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I have a great experience in handling this software and it guarantees security of total of my equips

I have all benefits of this software because i use in personal pc and all my equips like the phone i always feel secure because i know that this antivirus program really work i recomend to all users in the world.

Pros

This software have a good interface that let the total security of all equips like laptos, tablets, phone and others. This is a program excelent quality and prevent to the damage of virus that could afect all important data and work that we have.

Cons

The least that i like of this software is that, it have less funcionality about others things and i said only that i believe that is the best of market beacause realy work and this software is the excelent quality, i hope that others future versions will be betters

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Taking off the antivirus burden from colleagues back

Pros

Panda Endpoint Protection has a central management webconsole. This means an administrator can set up different desktop/server scenarios, so she/he does not have to do it every time when an endpoint (a PC, laptop, server etc.) has installed. It makes users' life easier: they don't have any options to change the AV settings, everything has been set by the administrator. Antivirus service is running in the back and does not interfere with the everyday tasks.

Cons

It's interface is not so fancy as it can be. That's all, everything else is fine with this software.

May 2018

Ramon from PDVSA Petroleos de Venezuela S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is a great software that guarantees all the security and protection of the equip of the viruses.

The benefits are high guarantees me protection, security and confidence of all my personal teams as well as those of the organization where I work, without any doubt I recommend this product.

Pros

What I like is its interface and the speed with which this software acts is fast and efficient, it has features that allow providing the necessary protection to different kinds of equipment and provides peace of mind against the threats of viruses and in turn the security of the information of the clients or the organization.

Cons

What I do not like is that sometimes requires several updates, and despite having a simple interface would be necessary to include more tools for the protection and improvement of the user experience of the rest all good

July 2018

Matt from Instant Alliance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Robust, easy-to-implement endpoint protection

This is an easy piece of software to use. I have not had any difficulties with intrusion or viruses since we've been utilizing the software.

Pros

Panda is very easy to get up and running and then predominately runs itself. You can easily check the status of any system through the admin portal in case a user manages to remove the platform.

Cons

Software has to be installed on each endpoint manually and it is particularly difficult to manage licenses when old endpoints have been decommissioned.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Endpoint protection isn’t vital my end users....

All users should use endpoint protection other wise you may run into serious data integrity issues.

Pros

Keeps computer clean, and keeps network clean.

Cons

It can slightly run down the speed in the computer it is on

April 2019

Marcelo from pesquera playa blanca s.a

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

a protective cloud

Pros

panda cloud office is an excellent way to maintain the protection of servers and the devices that access it. Among its advantages we have: -clean installation. -you can protect and monitor the servers, as well as external devices that connect, providing greater protection. -allow email filtering by extension (as well as anti-spam), increasing the protection standards. -can be used in windows and linux without any problem. - as the program itself is hosted in a cloud, the space occupied by the server is minimal.

Cons

You must have knowledge to be able to configure all the parameters, luckily I saw how they did it and I could understand a bit of what it was because at the beginning I did not understand why they did that, if for me it was easier to install a conventional antivirus software.

June 2018

Clarence from Kayson Company Venezuela S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

The basic protection for your company

The benefits of being able to use this tool were, to understand that the first level of protection is good for its good performance, but there are other applications that perform the same work together with better protection against basic attacks for the same value.

Pros

Panda's simple and clean interface allows you to easily distinguish what you want to do, easy to install from your console and simple to configure as well. Against known malware is a good choice as a first level tool

Cons

It is not possible to detect other types of attacks other than malware, sometimes it becomes cumbersome when you run test programs do not always take the exceptions.

April 2018

Viviana from Chocolate Social Media

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A form of detection and prevention

Pros

Is a very effective interface, easy to configure and implement and a great help in the detection and protection of malwares, besides that it can be implemented in different types of systems

Cons

It lacks some of the basic defenses that do have some other endpoint protection products, besides that the cost can be a bit high compared to the competition

April 2018

Jesús from Universidad de Oriente. Venezuela

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Its technology is aimed at blocking unknown viruses and has been a precursor in security

its use is recommended in very active computing environments

Pros

has one of the largest databases in its type of software, is very good to clean a machine that has been infected for a while, download updates 100% and is very easy to use

Cons

is one of the heaviest antivirus programs, the heuristic is not very good, if it stops updating a few days it allows several viruses to sneak, due to its limited ability to recognize modified viruses

October 2020

Rajesh from Supreme Tech

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review Panda EndPoint Protecion.

Nice Endpoint Protection with least security requirements.

Pros

Panda Endpoint Protection is very easy and better endpoint protection among the protection software.

Cons

There is no huge security updates available. they must improve security updates.

Reasons for Choosing Panda Cloud Office Protection

Better Support and Help

February 2018

Michael from Lacombe County

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Get the software configured correctly at the beginning.

Pros

Seems to be a fairly solid endpoint protection product, with a fairly intuitive web based console for administering the deployment. Seems to catch all known threats, and we purchased an add-on for protecting us against zero day threats.

Cons

You really need to ensure that the software is configured correctly before you deploy it in your organization. Our experience was that the out-of-the-box configuration leaves you a little exposed to threats, I would recommend deploying the software at the highest level of lockdown in order to keep yourself safe. You can always loosen things up as you go along when you are more familiar with the functionality of the software.

July 2018

dayse arminda from escuela valle verde

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

very good

Pros

It is very good has one of the largest databases and is very good to clean a machine that has been infected for a while

Cons

It is one of the heaviest antivirus of all and if you stop updating it for a few days it can cause many problems due to its low capacity to recognize viruses

December 2017

Elizabeth from Auvation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy to use, even for a novice

Pros

It's minimally invasive, there are no pop-ups constantly interrupting with suggestions or adverts or prompts. It just does what it needs to and doesn't get in the way. It was also easy to set up and fix the licence to a new machine, even for a user with minimal experience.

Cons

If the machine is re-imaged, even if the ID is the same , it's very difficult to get the software to recognise this, this can result in duplicate licences.

February 2019

RYAN from CCISystems

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Worst Endpoint Protection ever

Not very good.

Pros

Not much, the cute icon ?? It wasn't very feature rich at all

Cons

While we had it, they release a definition update that broke half our corporate computers

April 2018

Ron from Sanico Cleaning Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

My Go-to for clients that need a lightweight virus solution

Pros

The cloud-based nature of this service is the appeal here. For outdated and under-powered systems, this is my go-to.

Cons

It doesn't pick up as much as some other larger names out there, but it is quick and efficient. Overall pretty good.

April 2018

Alberto Jose from Telecomconsul 2005

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good protection for your PC

Pros

Is an easy program to use and configure, its interface is well executed and offers a good stop for viruses and malwares that are already known

Cons

Its protection is very limited against the latest malwares that appear since it is not constantly updated, also its price is exaggerated compared to other similar products

February 2018

Julio A from MCP 2010 Ingeniería C.A.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

The antivirus with the friendliest interface

The benefit I have is that my computer is protected against threats from internet connections and portable memories

Pros

What I like most about the software is that it has a presentation format of the possible operations of the antivirus very simple and complete in terms of scanning the computer and portable memories, it warns me when it recognizes threats and malware that can access the computer in the connections of Internet

Cons

The least I like is that it has a continuous period of work without problems; however, the antivirus has the disadvantage that it has an expiration time which is not indicated when downloading and accepting the terms of the license

December 2017

Sam from Renard's Cheese

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Panda Security Works

Pros

We used Panda Security very successfully for many years. The company was recommended by a previous IT consultant and we continued to purchase upgrades for many years.

Cons

Recent versions of the software have had some interesting glitches, including a sudden blocking of certain browsers, including Google Chrome.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

5 stars for Panda End Point

Solid product at a cant beat price

Pros

Great product that works across platform, system scanning has been accurate and quick and we have had zero issues getting support when needed.

Cons

No mobile support was available, this ended up not applying to us in the end, but does not work well with Deep Freeze.

April 2018

Harmandeep from PeerIQ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Protection against viruses.

Pros

It has a pretty good firewall mechanism against unauthorized access and directory/folder attacks. It is great to detect malware and viruses for a your whole system. It also has a pretty good user interface which is easy to use.

Cons

It is a bit on the expensive end. Also the customer service is not that good as expected. Also you have to configure your infrastructure correctly or you might have loose ends which are prone towards threats.

February 2016

Tony from Panda Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

November 2017

James from John Robertson Architects

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

March 2017

Martin from Synergy Health PLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2017