About SmartSurvey

SmartSurvey is an online survey solution that allows businesses to design customized surveys. The solution includes ready-made templates and custom designing tools to build and share online surveys with participants.

SmartSurvey includes a library of question types, and its contact list management and reporting features help to collect and analyze survey results. Survey designers can set validity and restrictions to their surveys to avoid inaccurate and invalid responses. Designers can also embed interactive audio, video and images within their surveys.

SmartSurvey allows users to incorporate their brand's logo and background images into their surveys. It collects responses in real time, and the data can be viewed or exported into Excel files.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

78 Reviews of SmartSurvey

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.62 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(52)

52

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 78 results

March 2020

Chris from Caspar-Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Customized Surveys for Healthcare

Pros

It's easy to create customized surveys, including scorings that are necessary for healthcare usage.

Cons

The overview about the different pricing options is confusing and should get a rework. On the other side customer support was helping a lot.

Reasons for Choosing SmartSurvey

The legal aspect is very clear and mentioned by SmartSurvey and fit completely our needs.

August 2020

Thais from Environmental services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Very easy to use survey and a very good customer service!

I run a survey every year to ask residents to carry out a bird box survey in several developments. Smart survey has been a very good platform to do this.

Pros

I have used this software to organise a bird box survey for the last two years. The best feature is the easy of use, you do not need a lot of time to get acquainted with the features. Also, it is a British software- I like to go local when choosing apps etc.

Cons

I guess every time I want to set the ending time, I have to ask google. Maybe make that more obvious? But that is just me as I used it only for 4 months every year, so from year to year, I forget!

Reasons for Choosing SmartSurvey

Literally because it is British.

June 2018

Allison from Moon Juice

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

SmartSurvey does not meet design requirements.

Pros

SmartSurvey is a platform that does have very good functions to be considered one of the best in the market of surveys, however, it should be stressed that this platform is very good to maintain opinions with a better status.

Cons

SmartSurvey does not fulfill what it promises, because when you go to the registration page, the design is very nice, but when you finish the registration, they send you to a page where nothing that was previously seen is like that, since they give a design horrible with colors that do not attract attention.

August 2020

andrew from Clarke Energy

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Andy's review

Good experience, I like it.

Pros

Easy to get to grips with and understand the layout, good auto save and session resume abilities.

Cons

the over design function feels rather old fashioned in comparison to others, its seems to have some basic function when editing the question titles for example.

Response from SmartSurvey

Replied August 2020

Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I have passed your feedback on to our product manager. We have the survey design tool in the product roadmap, and we hope to start work on an updated version later in the year. In the meantime, if you have any questions feel free to get in touch with support who will be happy to assist you. Many thanks, Neil

August 2020

Shant from University of Cambridge

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Used it for research project

I credit smart survey with the success of my data collection. Would have been very difficult without it.

Pros

The ease with which one can create a questionnaire and disseminate it was a huge load off my shoulders. I have no experience in building website and not very savvy when it comes to formatting and the ease with which you can navigate through the templates was great!

Cons

Honestly, for my purposes it was perfect. nothing was difficult to understand or deploy.

Response from SmartSurvey

Replied August 2020

Hi Shant, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Its very pleasing to hear you enjoyed using SmartSurvey and you found the platform easy to use. Kind regards, Neil