User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use, great support staff, new version is spot on."

  • "The Tasks function! The ability to set daily tasks linked to events has made my day so much more productive!"

  • "On a day to day basis it's generally easy to use"

  • Cons

  • "Some reports are tricky to set up / understand. Some issues take quite long to get resolved."

  • "It is a little cumbersome when changing guest numbers, they need to be changed in so many places within an event"

  • "Hard to comment! The only thing perhaps is that it is a bit slower if the PC does not have chrome installed(not all council computers have this software)"

Browse Priava Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

February 2020

Kerry from The Stationers' Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

User friendly

Good customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] although sometimes issues take a long time to get resolved (not their fault, it's possibly the wider design team). We moved from an old outdated CRM system so this is a dream compared to what we had before. Reporting has improved although I do find some of the reports tricky to set up.

Pros

On a day to day basis it's generally easy to use

Cons

Some reports are tricky to set up / understand. Some issues take quite long to get resolved.

February 2020

Amie from {10-11} Carlton House Terrace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Priava and {10-11} Carlton House Terrace

The team has been extremely supportive in the lead up to and since our live date. There have been a few instances where problems have occurred, but overall we are very happy with the product.

Pros

Integration capabilities (API with various external systems) Calendar module for internal clients Reporting functions Seamless contracting

Cons

Some areas of our business have been set up in a way that's not immediately logical.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Eventworks by Kick Digital (seems like it's not longer going?)

February 2020

Rebecca from Fabulous Fan Fayre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review of Priava for Multi-Stadia

We use the system on a weeky basis to analyse the business - this incudes; enquiry levels, lost booking reasons and conversion percentage. We also use the live diary to identify hot spots and areas of focus. Working within stadia, the diary page is very important for highlighting things that will impact availability and accessibility of the venue - e.g; match days, concerts and stadium refurbs or general mantenance work. Team training is key to the success of the system and to quickly establish 'standards' that wprk for your business - e.g; the use of 'notes' and 'tasks'.

Pros

First of all, the support team are fantastic - really accessible, responsive and quick to resolve any issues or queries. The diary view is very clear and the system overall is easy to navigate. I like how you can export the reports into excel, so that the data can then be exported into other formats. I like the multi-venue functionality which allows me to have constant access to all venues which also means that data can be reported on for individuals, agencies and companies as a whole.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is how the opportunities and events are split in the system which means that you have to report seperately on each element rather than just have combined figures - examples would include the lost bookings reports. We dont use some of the functionalities such as 'copy event' (which are designed to save time) due to the fact that we also have to report on our enquiry levels so every event has to go into the system as an opportunity first even if we know its 100% going ahead. Whilst I like the fat that the system can be tailored with options to add filters to reports, it can be very time consuming when items are later added as you then have to go through each report and report filter to ensure the item has been added if required (this can easily be missed).

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Most cost effective and was the natural upgrade form the previous system.

February 2020

Angela from Cranmore Park

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Fantastic event management software for our Conference & Exhibition Venue.

We use Priava on a daily (hourly) basis managing our Conference, Meeting Room and Exhibition Venue with ease. It has also allowed us to become paper free as a department.

Pros

Priava's top benefit is that is it cloud based, so can be accessed from any device, meaning no need to be bound to the office, or event have the 'work' laptop with you. The system is easy to use but designed to offer everything you need. It produces detailed and accurate reports at the click of a button, as well as function sheets, contracts, invoices etc. You select the modules that you are right for your venue, meaning you only pay for what you need, perfect for smaller venues. Priava support are very quick at resolving any issues, and excellent at tailoring reports to meet our specific venue needs. There are always new updates to continuously improve functionality.

Cons

We haven't really noticed any issues with Priava, and any small issues initially (teething problems when using a new system) were resolved straight away.

February 2020

Ruby from CONGRESS CENTRE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review

We have had several problems with the update and other issues to do with GDPR. Most of the issues have been solved but it has taken a long time.

Pros

The software has changed considerably since we first introduced it to the venue. The Chart is better and easier to use, the quick adding event is also good to use.

Cons

Its very hard to copy over individual items if it is a multiple event, you have to put them in singly. We also like our rooms to go in a certain order so we have to put this in time order so it can get confusing and take allot of time

Reasons for Choosing Priava

We went with Events Perfect as it seemed to do everything we needed at that time and then automatically switched over to Priava

February 2020

Tabatha from The Barn at Reynolda Village

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Priava is an essential business partner

Benefits of Priava that we appreciate are the tracking of event details in the customer's record and the tracking of source information - being able to see where our inquiries are coming from and which leads convert is stellar! And little things like the task feature really help - no more office covered in sticky notes!

Pros

As an event venue, we need to be able to access concise information efficiently and Priava delivers. It has all the "space" we need for the many details associated with both the sales process and event execution. Being a live, web-based system makes it perfect for us!

Cons

Priava is an expensive investment for a small venue but we hope to see that it pays for itself over time.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

As a small staff of two, we were both familiar with Priava from a previous employer and we were able to convince our current employer that this is what we needed - no need to shop around!

February 2020

Tracey from ASB Waterfront Theatre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Priava - for venues

Pros

Priava is a very user-friendly web-based program allowing venues to manage bookings, create event orders and book staff, equipment and catering. Interface is very clear and intuitive, so easy to learn and navigate. Priava also has functionality to generate invoices and sales features/tools to keep track of client details, notes and enquiries. The help desk staff go out of their way to make your experience easy. It is fully customisable to create your own reports, manage inventory, menus and events. Multi-users are included in the package, making it accessible to all team members.

Cons

Doesn't interface with staff scheduling software. Formatting of event orders (font/size etc.) can be a bit tricky and you can't easily alter where information appears on an event order.

September 2019

Angie from Department of Justice and Community Services - Conference Facility

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy to Use

So far i have had a very good experience with the software. Made our booking system much effective and easy from day to day. We can also check all bookings by just going to the Dashboard and can easily let clients know room availability.

Pros

It is very specific. Can create reports in a flash. Easy to check if there are mistakes in data entry. Easy to edit with Proforma invoices prior to exporting the actual invoices that minimizes customer complaints. Easy to use for submitting a quote to clients.

Cons

When there are times that it just does not function or it freezes. I have to contact the support team.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Cost and the support team.

September 2019

Tracy from The Venues Collection

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Priava

I have seen the Priava software develop from its original Functions Perfect design and evolve to the Events Perfect software before launching with the current Priava format. The software can be tailored for individual use in some areas which has allowed a lot of flexibility. A great software program that can now be accessed anywhere online.

Pros

The program is easy to use, easy to train new members and can be adapted for individual use in some areas. The support on hand for any issues is excellent.

Cons

The administration side can be slightly tricky for new admin users but I do believe the new software coming out will assist in this process.

September 2019

Samantha from White Elephant Beach Cafe

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Priava ticks the boxes!

Priava has been crucial in managing our events. I think without it we'd be using several different programs to keep track of everything rather than just the one comprehensive system.

Pros

I found this software to be reasonably adaptable to suit my business purposes. Once set up it's really easy to use and has excellent reporting capabilities.

Cons

Not being able to access it on my phone and the cost.

Reasons for Choosing Priava

From memory it was the one product that did everything we needed it to do.

July 2019

Ashleigh from Venues & Events Palmerston North

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Venues & Events Palmerston North

Pros

Priava has drastically improved our ability to manage events and share information. Being able to work in the cloud, use the system for document recording by individual events and share calendars and bookings across multiple venues has enabled a more collaborative approach to our work within the venues and events team, and has provided the ability for transparency on our events and information. We love that so many areas of the system are able to be customised to suit the operation of our venues and requirements,

Cons

Hard to comment! The only thing perhaps is that it is a bit slower if the PC does not have chrome installed(not all council computers have this software)

June 2017

Darren from Faculty of VCAMCM Universisty Of Melbourne

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

easy to use train staff in no time.

empowerment for staff. Financial tracking beyond GL codes. Easy annual planning with the repeat function.

Pros

not relying on internal servers and IT for upgrades. Being in the cloud makes the package mobile. Have purchased a surface pro to deal with mobility.

Cons

reporting how its inserts comments as a picture is unclear on screen . Format to word and excel could be a lot better and dealing with comment as picture is boring. Bring on the App for Iphone and Android.

September 2019

Dan from Pettigrew Green Arena

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Priava experience

It has helped develop systems and improved operations in the business

Pros

Its ability and functionality to use and navigate around the software.

Cons

Its ability to link information and minimise inputting of data.

November 2017

Renee from Zest Waterfront Venues, Point Piper

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Easy to use, good features,

Pros

The Tasks function! The ability to set daily tasks linked to events has made my day so much more productive!

Cons

It is a little cumbersome when changing guest numbers, they need to be changed in so many places within an event

January 2017

Malcolm from oXx-e-gen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Clean screens and easy to use.

It took around 3 hours to understand this product, its structure and how to configure the system and the remainder of one business day to do the configuration. The feature I genuinely like are the clean screens. I don't require a Panadol while using Priava.

Pros

The Clean screens and the easily understood workflow. Though you can easily modify the workflow to the manner in which you work. It is a very easy product to understand, configure and use. I was up and running with a fully configured system in 7 hours.

Cons

A number of features currently don't exists for the venue space booking.

February 2020

Antoine from Vacherin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Priava

Pros

Very easy to use, great support staff, new version is spot on.

Cons

The reporting could be better and some of the "shortcuts" are not explained at the start!

Reasons for Choosing Priava

Much more user friendly

February 2020

Julian from Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Priava review by Julian Britton

Pros

Ease of use, Functionality, Layout, Design

Cons

Amending report filters could be easier

Reasons for Choosing Priava

History with support staff Discounted price as incentive

September 2019

Amy from The Boathouse Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Rolling out Priava

It has been great. Any questions I have are answered immediately. Really looking forward to the new look of Priava as it looks easier for my team to locate information

Pros

Easy to understand + show a team who has not yet used the system. I love the the love heart so you can have multiple pages open

Cons

Ideally it would be great to have pop up reminders which can show on your screen. This would save having to add this into our email calendar + double handling me

Reasons for Choosing Priava

I looked at Ivvy as a comparison however I have used Priava previously + was extra sure to go with the option