User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(8)

8

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to navigate and use lots of features and good function"

  • "Simple and easy to use even for me, quick to learn and very practical for all using the system"

  • "Easy to use and adjust to practice needs. Support staff very helpful "

  • Cons

  • "A bit clunky, fails once in a while, security settings controlled by another party make it difficut to get problems resolved in-house."

  • "The client accounts can sometimes be difficult for the average user to work out"

  • "Does freeze and crash a lot but not sure if that our issues "

Browse RoboVet Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

December 2019

Alasdair from Heartland

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Robovet

Pros

Intuitive features . Automatic saving of notes. Ability to move between clients without shutting them down . Clear graphics

Cons

The account statements cause a lot of confusion to clients

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your feedback Alasdair, your review is hugely valuable to us and it's great to gain insight into how our clients find the system day to day. Also great to hear your positive comments around automation, time saving and function. We'd be really interested to hear more around your thoughts/feedback around the accounting system and where we might focus improvements first. We'd encourage you to visit our RoboVet Product Suggestions section in our new RoboVet user portal on our website where you can make suggestions and review suggestions for new features and development from others. Many thanks again.

December 2019

Rachel from Churchfield Veterinary Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Ease of use

Overall we find it very easy to use and it was easy to set up with assistance and adding to it, new services or drugs from the built in libraries is really easy. There are still features on it that we don't yet use as the system continually develops. Rapport as an additional add on it great for all reminders and to run campaigns.

Pros

The easy to use diary system and with Rapport the online booking facility. Its also great and easy to set up our practice pet health plans within schemes. Its easy to navigate through making it easy to use for the day to day use for booking and charging clients and the ability to release the client so that can pay allowing more time to write up clinical notes. That clients remain in the work with area until cleared which makes it easy to refer back to clients that you have already accessed and may need to go back to.

Cons

The accounts page is probably the hardest page to deal with, allocating and de- allocating payments, removing credit notes which has caused some issues if they are not removed correctly. Understanding part payments, removing payments. It lost some of the good features that Premvet had. There isn't a report that gives you the ATV and the reports in the business barometer you can't print out or even copy and paste.

Reasons for Choosing RoboVet

The partners wanted to stay with Vetsolutions

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Sincere thanks for taking the time to leave your review Rachel, we really appreciate your honest and detailed feedback. We are delighted to hear where your team have benefited and the features that contribute to a smoother day to day for your practice. I have passed your feedback regarding the accounting system on to our product team, who are working on improvement plans for 2020. If our team could assist in any way to help you utilise newer features, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

February 2017

Tom from Beacon Vets

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

It's alright, but could do with a bit more functionality/support

We've used the system for 5 years and found it practical and much better with dealing with our stocking levels than previous systems, however there doesn't seem to be a mad rush to make it easily compatible with other systems (for instance Petlog's Microchip database - surely we could click on a button to 'upload to petlog' all the details already recorded, rather than requiring vets/receptionists to duplicate all the information already on our systems). Just things like that - the people involved are generally great, but we'd sometimes query why we have a printer server doing nothing when a first time setup would have resolved minor issues.

Pros

It works, generally

Cons

A bit clunky, fails once in a while, security settings controlled by another party make it difficut to get problems resolved in-house.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Tom. I'll pass your comments to the relevant areas for action. They may be in touch with you for more detail if required. Re your comment on Petlog integration, this is offered as part of our integration with Vet Envoy which was released in Feature Pack 24. If you would like to be upgraded please contact our support team.

February 2017

Martin from Martin B Squires Limited T/A The Green Veterinary Surgery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Robovet - An Essential Move

We were looking at what PMS to move to from PremVet 5, and started looking around. Winning the Vetsolutions monthly conversion competition made up our minds, and we leapt in both feet first with Robovet, as the interface looked tidy and Windows-based, and the sales patter was persuasive. Now we are up and running, and things are gradually coming together, and we are starting to see the benefits. However, personally, I did not find the setup phase intuitive, and am still getting my head round certain behind-the-scenes functions which need to be set up. Some things are not logical, but getting advice from the helplines and a different viewpoint can help make some things clearer. Some things are straight forward, but the process is sometimes a bit laborious for input and extracting information. This may be because I am not using processes every day, so forget between applications, but some things definitely require regular access to the Help Files which are comprehensive, but odd in that scroll arrows do not function and use of the scroll wheel moves the type on one window but the scroll arrows work in the other window. As with most things, use breeds familiarity. A moment of enlightenment came when I was told we might take six months to get to where we want to be, and then might find we don't like the set up and can decide to change how background processes work. So the system has some flexibility. We are still learning but can see the system has great potential in helping in the financial and recording processes of the business. Ask us again in a couple of years how we are getting on.

Pros

Flexibility. User Interface

Cons

Not intuitive. You are expected to grasp things by trainers when you might not have any idea what they are talking about. Some clients not keen on format of invoices

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your insight Martin - it's great to hear that you've made the move and are seeing the benefit. I have asked our Training and Implementation manager to get in touch to get a little more information from you around some of your concerns. We want you to be getting the absolute most out of the system and you need to be able to use it to do that.

December 2019

Ron from Belle Vue Vets

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Must do better

Awkward, difficult, everything takes too much effort to do. When printing bills, our last system (VetSys) produced an INVOICE, STATEMENT and BATCH REPORT for every farmer. Robocop has the Batch Number mixed in with the INVOICE, a stupid idea. Farmers want the Batch report separate to keep in their medicine books for inspection. They don't want to trawl through invoices for it and despite saying his to Vetsolutions for the last 6 years, nothing has changed. Forget the fancy corporate stuff and get it working properly.

Pros

It works most of the time. It's probably as good as anything else on the market, which isn't saying much.

Cons

Having spent over £13,000 on a new file server, it is SLOWER. Reports are cumbersome and have to be formatted EVERY TIME. Stock reports include zero quantity items which have to be removed manually (painful). Additional information on an invoice has to be created as a JPEG then uploaded repeatedly until you guess the right size (MADNESS). The old file server printed consent forms DUPLEX, the new one takes twice as long and print two single sheets. Vetsolutions spend too much time on fancy crap like logging in with a Microsoft account instead of fixing the basic faults.

Reasons for Choosing RoboVet

Because of the link with Henry Schein and Dunlops of Dumfries

December 2019

Tina from PARKSIDE VETERINARY GROUP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Robovet Software

Benefits have been to ensure that clients are being charged accurately and clients are being contacted regularly in an automated fashion that requires no input from staff. This has increased bonding with clients.

Pros

Product list and set up allows for automatic discounting, POS ensure everything is charged, on line appointments reduces phone calls and allows reception more time with clients, lab results connect automatically to client records as do xrays. Rapport automates reminders and is capable of professional marketing.

Cons

Durabooks issued to large animal vets have had nothing but issues which has taken hours and hours of time - glad they are being replaced by an app.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Our sincere thanks to you Tina for taking the time to provide us your honest feedback, which is hugely valuable to us, our team and plans for next year. We are delighted to hear your practice has recognised benefits from our automated solutions and features - which have led to freeing up time for your team, more time with clients and client bonding. We also appreciate your feedback regarding issues experienced, if you would like an update on development in this area please don't hesitate to reach out to us. I have passed on your feedback to our development team in the meantime. Many thanks again. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

July 2017

Rebekka from Clent Hills vet group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

functionality seems slow to be developed. Internally built items seem good but bolt ons often don't

Pros

The support team are very good, really appreciate that problems are often fixed while your on the phone. It would be nice if practices were asked what they wanted developed.

Cons

The inability/ reluctance to work with 3rd party companies. Incompatibility with iPads and other mobile devises that would make reception flow better. No tappi interface Difficult merging clients On line booking is not as good as it should be

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback Rebekka, your review is hugely valuable to us. We are delighted to hear that you find our RoboVet Support team helpful. We do currently, actively seek feedback from our customers on what they would like to see developed and would really like to hear from you on what your practice would like our team to introduce. We encourage you to visit our RoboVet Product Suggestions section within our new RoboVet user portal where you can make suggestions for our team and review/support suggestions for others. We have also recently introduced a new mobile app which syncs seamlessly to your RoboVet system and can be used on any device. I'll ask our team to reach out to you with more information should this be of interest to your practice. Many thanks again. If you have any questions at all please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

February 2017

luisa from Waggin' Tails Chelsea Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Great help clinical wise but not so much administratively

Compared to working the old manual way it is amazing and very helpful. However, for being such a robust program I find it lacking of important administrative modules. It is a program that leads you to think you would be able to fully manage a practice when in reality you need to run a complete and separate administration program to achieve that. The system helps you get an idea of a growth, only based in incomes and client/animal registration but you cant see a full panorama of the expenses, fix assets etc.

Pros

I like the clinical aspect of it, history management, reminders, stock management, appointments management, etc.

Cons

Very weak, almost zero administrative tools to relate the "practice growth" with real life expenditure, taxes, fix assets, etc. Technically it is impossible to speak of Business Growth without having the full scope.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Luisa, it's really useful. I have asked our Product Development team to make contact with you to discuss areas for improvement.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Good Basic Software

I have had an amazing experience with RoboVet at this point. It does everything that my small clinic needs. I couldn't ask for any better.

Pros

The whole idea around this RoboVet is amazing. This software is quite easy to train, learn and use. It doesn't take very long to teach new users how to navigate it. I love that it has appointment options, this makes scheduling much easier. Customer support is fantastic, anytime I have run into an issue they have been quick to solve it.

Cons

I have not really had any issues with the software as of yet. So far everything has been great.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied July 2019

A sincere thank you for your wonderful review from our whole team. We really appreciate the time taken to provide us with your feedback, it is invaluable to us. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with RoboVet and that our training and support team have been on hand to guide and support you through the process. We will share your feedback with our team and as always, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if we can assist your practice in any way.

December 2019

kathryn from Albyn Veterinary Clinic Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

robovet review

good day to day software

Pros

The software is easy to use on a day to day basis.

Cons

It can be difficult to access specific analytics.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, your feedback is so important to help us identify areas for development. We'd be interested to talk to you about accessing the specific analytics you need and offer help or training which may assist with reporting and analysis for your practice. Do get in touch with our team if you'd like us to help you with any questions or check out our training options here - https://softwareservices.covetrus.com/emea/training-option/ Many thanks again

December 2019

Stephen from Galemire Vets

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Robovet

Overall quite good, as I realise no system is perfect. There are still a few issues that need resolving.

Pros

Widely used throughout the industry and recommended by other practices

Cons

Can be difficult to navigate, training was very minimal.

Reasons for Choosing RoboVet

Owned by wholesaler

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Stephen, we really appreciate your honest review. We'd like to reach out to you to discuss our new RoboVet Portal and training material you might find useful. Our team also offer one to one training so if you were interested in our online training packages or how-to materials we can set you up with an intro to our training team. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

December 2019

Debra from Earl Shilton vets

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Robovet user

Easy to use everyday. A lot of functions not utilised with us as not explained

Pros

Easy to use and adjust to practice needs. Support staff very helpful

Cons

Accounts,invoicing and billing difficult

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Sincere thanks for your feedback Debra we are delighted to hear your positive comments around ease of use and our support team. We have specialist training consultants, material and helpful content within our RoboVet user portal on our website which could help your team make full use of the features available. If you'd like to discuss training options for your team please don't hesitate to get in touch with us and we encourage you to sign up to our RoboVet user portal and to our newsletter to make sure you always receive the latest updates on features and releases from us. Many thanks again.

January 2017

Alistair from Oak Tree Vet Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Good all round package for small animal practice

We' had six years of excellent support from the Robovet Technicians and have never been without a system, save for planned upgrades. Would like more flexibility in the Crystal Reports and printing options, for example, the ability to print A5 receipts. Otherwise, Robovet has met or surpassed our requirements in this one center small animal practice.

Pros

Reliability and software support. Local office just two miles down the road from the practice.

Cons

Limited flexibility in Crystal reports and printing options limited also e.g. no facility to print A5.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks Alistair :-) I have passed your feedback on to the Dev team. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to get in touch.

December 2019

Ben from Monument Vets

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A really neat system

Pros

Looks lovely and intuitive. Appearance is much better than alternatives.

Cons

Not as flexible or as tweakable for individual practices as others.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Ben we really appreciate your review. We are very pleased to hear you have found RoboVet intuitive and I have passed your feedback around flexibility to our product development team. We'd also encourage you to visit our product suggestions section within our RoboVet user portal if you'd like to suggest specific areas you'd like to see greater flexibility. Many thanks again, don't hesitate to get in touch with us should you have any questions.

February 2017

Debbie from Deepdale Vets

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

good easy system to use

Robovet is a good easy system to you, has a few faults and gremlins. Accounts is worth having extra training on, as if its done wrong can be a night mare to sort out.

Pros

simple to use, good lay out of diary.

Cons

Not being able to enter a vet for a time period. So when we have locum vets in they have to go on diary indefinitely. Would be better if you could enter them for a week or two!

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks Debbie - this feedback is incredibly useful. I have passed the functionality requests on to the development team - they'll be in touch if they need more information from you.

February 2017

Tracey from Aquarius Vet Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Robovet review

I have always been happy with Robovet and have recommended it to many other veterinary practices. Over the past 2 years there have been occasions when it has been difficult to access technical support but this seems to be improving. The functionality has improved and is continually being upgraded so i am happy that it will grow as our business changes.

Pros

It is constantly being improved and is easy to use

Cons

The client accounts can sometimes be difficult for the average user to work out

Response from Vetsolutions

Replied February 2017

Thanks for your review Tracey. I'm pleased you've noticed the improvements we've been making in our Technical Support team. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you need anything. Sara Morris

February 2017

Alison from Cobham Veterinary Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Robovet and Vet Solutions are Great!

We have been using Robovet for over 10 years, and still love it! We have always found the layout very easy to use, even for non-techies like us! The ease of use is particularly noticeable when we have a locum vet, for example, as they always find it easy to pick up. Vet Solutions strive to constantly update and improve the system, adding more and more user-friendly functions as time goes by. I plan to stick with Robovet for my practice for many years to come - it does everything we need and more!

Pros

Easy to use, with lots of functions which can be used or not used as necessary.

Cons

nothing really

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks Alison - I am delighted to hear you are so pleased with RoboVet,

February 2017

andrew from Greenside Veterinary Practice Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Robovet review

The software is good but does have its limitations. The support is not good, some of the telephone support staff do not know what they are doing. If something goes wrong resolution of the problem can be frustrating and time consuming. We pay a lot of money every month for hardware cover but when something breaks there is always a reason why it is not covered. We are looking to change to a cloud based system.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Andrew. I'm disappointed to hear that you've been let down by our technical support team. I have passed your feedback on to our Head of Operations. He will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your concerns.

December 2019

Liam from Newry Veterinary Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Software for a Luddite

Excellent the technical back up is next to none

Pros

Simple and easy to use even for me, quick to learn and very practical for all using the system

Cons

Not being able to use the system to its full capacity

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Sincere thanks for your review Liam, your feedback is vital to us. We'll be sure to pass on your positive comments to our team who will be delighted! I have asked our team to reach out to you to further discuss how we can help you use the system to its full capacity. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

February 2017

Paul from Chestnut Vets

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Robovet review

I have been a robovet customer / user for 18 years, I have generally been pleased with the product but in recent months new developments have been added at extra cost which previously would have been included in our monthly fee. These new developments promise a lot but are also not bullet proof and have various issues and so are relatively poor value

Pros

Stable

Cons

Poor value for money

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Paul. I'd be interested in finding out more about your comment on the new product developments and the issues you have experienced with them to see what I can help with. I'll be in touch to discuss.

December 2019

Adela from Peel Veterinary Clinic Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to navigate and use lots of features and good function

Cons

Does freeze and crash a lot but not sure if that our issues

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied December 2019

Many thanks for your review Adela, your feedback is so important to our team. It's great to hear that you have found RoboVet easy to use and navigate and our team are working to develop even more new features and functions in 2020. If we can be of any help. please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind regards, The Covetrus Team

March 2017

Wayne from The Neighbourhood Vet

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Pretty Good and getting better

A great program for ease of use, some features are missing but they are catching up fast. The support team is great and the program basics can probably be taught to a computer literate staff member in about half an hour (we know because we've done it!). Business Barometer and the ability to bolt on Rapport or Sparkline are great additions to a sound performer in the PMS market.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Features, particularly in regard to data mining and e-communications

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Wayne - it's really useful.

February 2018

Tom from Beacon Vets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Not an intuitive system but has many usable features once you get your head wrapped around them

Pros

Report Generation - simple and multi optional. It hasnt the potential to highlight specific products, services and staff selling them.

Cons

Auto correct on clinical history - set up to be helpful but can really hinder. There are a few glitches that can sometimes leave the system unable to move forward without shutting down our entire network

February 2017

Stuart from Westport Veterinary Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Average system

Very expensive. Any time your want help or anything from vetsolutions you have to pay a massive amount. Then they will smell in some other charges. Then add more. Really now heir work the overall service.

Pros

Fairly simple to pick up the basics

Cons

Terribly expensive. Clunky system

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Stuart. I have asked our Head of Operations to get in touch with you to discuss your concerns.

August 2017

Orianne from The Uttoxeter Veterinary Practice

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Good practice software all round . Support and function

Pros

The to pay bit that's allows you the vet to inform reception when and what for next apt . Very good communication tool

Cons

Expensive maintainence fees Very complicated to set up and use without training Poor communication

February 2017

Helen from Deben Valley Equine Vet Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Unhappy customer after upgrade to robovet5

Virtually no advantage for equine customers with this upgrade. Many things don't work as well as they did on robovet 4. We have had random accounting errors and inadequate support from technical support. No one has taken responsability for looking after us after a considerable investment for a small business and many issues remain unresolved 3 months on. The upgrade has been a time consuming exercise for me and my staff with hours spent on the phone to technical support.

Pros

search for client records good

Cons

unable to do tasks simply e.g. create a list of clients with and without email address

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your feedback Helen. I have passed your feedback on to the Head of Operations. He will be in touch shortly to discuss your concerns.

February 2017

Philip from Boundary vet.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Entire system upgrade

Training days were not a great help as poor visibility and unable to see what was being pressed.Far better just get on with it and practice live.Customer support has been excellent,both efficient and effective.

Pros

Clear and allows for less mistakes

Cons

Too many unnecessary steps with each new work entry

Response from Vetsolutions

Replied February 2017

Thanks for your review Philip. I've passed your comments on to our training team manager to make sure we don't encounter these issues again, apologies that you experienced difficulties during such a vital time. It's great to see your experience since then has been good and that our support team have been on hand to resolve any issues you've had. As always, don't hesitate to get in touch if you need us. Sara Morris

December 2019

Francesca from Strand vets

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good but not easy

Ok

Pros

A lot can be done, but you just have to figure out how.

Cons

hard to use, not very IT friendly, a bit confusing.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Many thanks for leaving us your feedback Francesca, we appreciate your honest review. We are sorry to hear that you find certain elements hard to use, we would really like to discuss which elements in particular and offer help to explain or train where it might benefit you and your team. If you are interested to discuss any areas of training please get in touch with our team or visit our website to review our training options https://softwareservices.covetrus.com/emea/training-option/ Many thanks again

February 2017

Miranda from Barrow Hill Vets

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Show me a system that works well!!!

We have had the system now for 18 mths. The financial side is made far too complicated and after 18 months staff still struggle to give a refund correctly!! There seems to be little development in the system that we ever hear about. The bolt on for appointments is a good idea but displays poorly on most devices. Support has improved as long as its not help with the financial side.... I've had to wait 3 months for them to look into errors! Reporting is better than most.... but they wont show you more than the basics, you then need to pay for a course to be shown how to use it! They will be keen to sell it to you but don't expect much support from the reps after that!

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback Miranda, it's very insightful. I have passed it on to the relevant areas of the business and they will be in touch to discuss it further.

February 2017

Jonathan from Park Veterinary Hospital

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Park Veterinary Hospital.

The service desk experience needs to improve significantly. The process does not appear to follow the ITIL model or any similar methodology. Customer feedback is poor and we have to ring again and again to get an update on issues logged. There is no apparent SLA on calls logged resulting in poor management of customer expectations. A facility to electronically log service desk calls and provide customers with updates and an estimated completion date/time would help in my opinion. The staff are very helpful however and try to resolve issues immediately when possible. Where this does not happen the process seems to fall down from a customer experience point of view.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Jonathan. I have passed it on to our Head of Operations and he will be in touch to discuss your concerns on the technical support desk.

February 2017

Mary from MacArthur Barstow & Gibbs Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Recent adopter

The training was not sufficient, and not adapted to the way we in particular we trade. So 9 months later we are still having issues with the system. We were not aware we would have so many problems or we never would have changed.

Pros

The reports are useful

Cons

There are too many keystrokes per transaction, it is not easy to use.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your review Mary. I'm sorry to hear that your experience has been so disappointing and I want to help change that. I have passed your feedback regarding training to our training team manager, Laura, she will make contact with you to get additional information and put a plan in place to make sure you are getting the most out of the system.

February 2017

Nicky from Priory Veterinary Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Feedback requested

Good support from the tech staff - although not always brilliant at getting back to you with feedback. I would welcome a visit from our rep - apparently we do have one. We are not using the system to the full extent of its limits and need help in getting the most out of Robovet. This service should form part of the package and have the need to pay extra for it. You used to have free user workshops but now any seminars are sales driven. Good recent support from the customer service from our recent cyber attack - thank you,

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Nicky, it's very useful. I'll pass your key points on to the relevant areas, they'll be in touch shortly.

February 2017

Ron from Kernow Veterinary Group Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Robovet Experience

Robovet okay for day to day use. Support has got worse over time and the reporting analysis is limited with some basic reports like client turnover and 80/20 reports are not available.

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Ron, it's very useful. I'm disappointed that you feel let down by our Technical Support team and by some of the reporting capabilities in the system. I've asked the relevant members of the leadership team to get in touch with you to address your concerns.

February 2017

Wendy from Avenue Veterinary Centre (Malvern) Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Vet Solutions Robovet

Robovet is easy to use, if your not sure about something support are always available to help and guide you through

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your review Wendy - I'm delighted you are so pleased with RoboVet and the Technical Supporrt team. I will pass your feedback on.

February 2017

Orianne from Uttoxeter vets

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Robovet solutions

Good system had it since opening practice Easy to use Good support Value for money Has I one whole year

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Orianne.

February 2017

Lisa from Beech Vets Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Robovet Review

Really good package, works well. Needs some minor administration upgrades of which we have advised Robovet

Response from Covetrus Software Services

Replied January 2020

Thanks for your feedback Lisa.