User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(153)

153

4 stars

(37)

37

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The product was very user friendly, with a clear interface that made all actions very quick and easy to carry out. "

  • "The system has convenient built-in tools for various processes. The system is very easy to use. Many excellent reports on the system's activities"

  • "We use ideals for m&a transactions. A good product wird an excellent price value. Very good customer Service "

  • Cons

  • "The pricing is a little complex like a chinese menu. Perhaps they could tier it better."

  • "the document numbering can be too long when you have multiple subfolders"

  • "For our needs I miss nothing. Maybe the automated index could be improved."

Browse iDeals Virtual Data Room Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 192 results

October 2020

Ralph from Amyrna Biotech AG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

All VDR you need

Pros

Compared to our look the former VDR it's very user friendly, easy to set up and has all the features needed.

Cons

For our needs I miss nothing. Maybe the automated index could be improved.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Best value for money and I like the user interface most.

October 2020

Mark from LanzaTech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

iDeals Virtual Data Room Review

We use iDeals as a central repository of key company data. This helps us to have one source of truth for information that could be communicated outside the company. We also use our data room to communicate with external parties. iDeals makes the experience easy for all parties. Initial setup took minutes, training and support resources have been readily available, system performance is reliable, and user feedback has been positive.

Pros

There are many things that my company loves about iDeals. First, the user interface is intuitive. We are often sharing access with external parties, and we rarely need to answer questions about how to use the software. As an administrator, the help resources and customer support have been fantastic. Pricing has been reasonable, and the iDeals team has been able to work quickly when we have needed their help.

Cons

Some of the reporting features are not quite as intuitive as other aspects of the software.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

We preferred the user interface of iDeals over Merrill DatasiteOne. iDeals also had a more complete set of features at the time we were evaluating software.

December 2016

Cary from CloudFactory

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Not so "Ideal"s

Data room seems good once you're in. But if you actually want users to be able to get in easily, you'd be best looking elsewhere. Spam blocking has made this almost impossible for users to receive invitations. Then they are instructed to "and @ideals and Ip address" to whitelist ... so then you need to get your corporate IT department involved and ask everyone you invite to do the same; so in this case, not really "ideal"s.

Pros

like the features once in

Cons

can't get users into the room easily. 100% of the users I've invited have spent lots of time trying to figure out how to get in, even AFTER searching spam to find the link.

August 2020

Pablo from Natixis Partners Iberia

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent platform for M&A deals with a competitive price

10/10 with a competitive price and an easy-to-use platform

Pros

Easy to use with a wide range of functionabilities including a well designed Q&A section

Cons

Lack of Spanish local team for a fast support

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Good past experience with the product in past M&A deals

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

User friendly and Ease of Use

Just superb. We have closed M&A deals with help of this. Even we are keeping it to manage office data.

Pros

All the files are uploaded and can be used by the useres very easiliy. It is easy for the user to understand the interface and functions of the date room. We have got very good feedback from the the users - they just used to reguster and start viewing and using the files instantly. Administrators can control the way files can be viewed or downloaded by the users. We can Just drop the files and Indexing will be done in seconds. I cannot summarise the functions in words here - just start using it and will get to know the importance of the data room in manageing the data in all aspects of business.

Cons

Long name files could not be uploaded - it did not even gave warnings or any pop up. It was quite difficult to undrstand the issue but now well versed with it.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

By comparing the ease of use of functions with other product in trial period.

March 2020

Jaimin from Genzum Life Sciences

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great product with great features!

Pros

Special features of iDeals data room which are not available in other data rooms as per our previous experience. The best feature in the iDeals data room is sharing the confidential documents with the external parties in a way that they cannot download/print the documents. Also the watermark in background will be generated automatically. Multiple admins can manage the data room, also the log can be monitored (i.e. timestamp of activity, who spent how much time on which document, etc.) Admin can limit the data room use in advance by setting up the end date and make it unable for external users. This helps to complete the review in timely manner.

Cons

I could not find any cons for this product.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Better price, user friendly, better customer service as well as partners were familiar with this product better than the other!

October 2020

Chinmay from K C Mehta & Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Prompt Customer Support

By far the best virtual data room service that I have come across with all industry par features at affordable pricing

Pros

Easy to use, platform independent and suitable for amateur to professional users

Cons

Nothing really that could be called unsatisfactory about this platform

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Ease of use, parity of features among others, affordability, customer service

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review

I am very satisfied with their product.

Pros

It is easy to use and can be easily understood by our clients (including older ones). There are some other VDRs that are a bit more complicated to use.

Cons

I can not come up with anything that I do not find convenient in the VDR, everything seems to be just in the right place.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Because I have had a pleasant previous experience with them.

September 2020

Mayra from iQ International AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The best virtual data room in the market

It is so easy to move, rename, download and upload files within the data room. Also, the customer service is fast when you need their help and they are pretty knowledge of the platform.

Pros

The platform is user-oriented and the ability that reads all documents so the search feature is extremely useful, faster and efficient.

Cons

Our file names require a large amount of characters so when our file names are too large, iDeals does not read them.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

mainly because most users dont want to deal with a complex system but a system that is easy to navigate.

September 2020

Lee from Roslin Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Exceeds Expectations

Great account manager with fast turn around times - platform is very easy to use and can be self taught... no need for boring and lengthy training videos etc.

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, fast implementation and above all great and knowledgeable

Cons

No cons - everything has went smoothly from day one

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Best deal and quick at what we needed - no quibbles

May 2020

Andrea from AskUsTo, s.r.o.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Project consultants

Overall, iDeals exceeded our expectations! iDeals is our trustful partner already (no doubts we would choose them also in the future) and we strongly recommend iDeals to any potential users. Thank you very much for the excelent mutual cooperation.

Pros

The tool is unbelievably comprehensive but still very flexible and user friendly. We appreciated the "intro online-training" - it was really helpful, very practical, we received so many hints in a short time (our "iDeals contact" was able to answer any question very clearly and was supportive during the whole project). We also liked the 24hours support (we used it and it worked to our satisfaction). The tool itself is precisely built to the smallest detail, it has a very clear structure, enormous number of various helpful reports and you can tailor it to your most specific needs. We were fascinated also by the speed of data loading. We value also a very professional and prompt communication and helpful approach of the whole iDeals team.

Cons

There was one thing at the end we learned from the whole process - we used a robust structure of folders and files within one dataroom (lots of subfolders and too long file names). This brought us some extra work at the end (when we needed to "archive" the whole database) - we had to "rethink" the structure a little bit to be able to archive it. The most practical way for us was to shorten some file names (that were making the whole "path" too long to be processed). So I would just make a recommendation to any users to be careful when they are building their datarooms not to go to extreme "file paths" like we did:-) But apart of this little extra work for us, we must say that iDeals was very supportive also at this stage and we managed also the final archiving process with no problems.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

We had no other previous experience with any similar Virtual Data Room provider and we chose iDeals based on very good references from our business partners (lawyers) and also based on the references found on the internet.

October 2019

Antoine from Broadgate Advisers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

High Value for Money: a Complete Solution

iDeals truly made our lives and that of the clients easier. The user-face is extremely user friendly and easy to manage, while the fees are very affordable to the client as well.

Pros

User friendly product and easily customizable: the interface is very flexible and allows you to truly customize the accessibility of every single file to each user on an individual basis. The support team is extremely helpful as well. The support team is available 24/7 and are very responsive and quick in tackling any issues. The value for money of this software compared to competitors put iDeals at a clear advantage point.

Cons

I honestly could not find anything to dislike about the software. It is truly a great product 360 degrees.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

The value for money is unbelievable. iDeals offers you a complete and thorough solutions for a relatively cheaper price compared to competitors

April 2020

Naasik from Stifel

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best bang for the buck VDR!

iDeals is definitely one of my go-to products now! Great overall product, very intuitive and unbeatable pricing!

Pros

Having used 10+ other VDR providers, I can say iDeals has my favorite UI / UX and ease of use. The price point is unbeatable by a mile so for budget conscious clients. For a typical middle market / lower-middle market M&A deal, the feature sets are more than adequate. I like the easy drag and drop functionality and I must say iDeals is the only vendor who allows drag and drop from email client function. Easy permissioning and user invites.

Cons

I have not faced this issue myself but I am told by other colleagues they have had some security concerns about the platform. The customer support is also not as robust but frankly I did not need to use them as the product is very intuitive!

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Bang for the buck!

February 2020

BINA from PURE HARVEST

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great for Series A stage company

Pros

No automatic payment, hard to navigate through and edit per user options for document security

Cons

The customer service and response time was terrible, had to make multiple follow ups. No customer service available for the end user. Issues with invite emails.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Cheaper, easier platform

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Replied March 2020

Dear Bina, Thanks very much for your feedback! We are sorry you had difficulties in communication with customer support. We have double-checked the situation. A spam filter was a reason for delays, therefore your requests could not be processed quickly. This issue is already taken care of. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case of any open topics. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien

July 2019

Raul from Jordan Cove LNG LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Software

iDeals is a great product. Provides the level of security needed to ensure your documents are protected. Ease of use was fantastic and customer service is excellent.

Pros

Security, User interface, and permissions flexibility.

Cons

Installation needed for downloading of encrypted files. Should be easier.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Pricing, Functionality, Security, Server Location Options, Friendly User Interface.

October 2020

Ken from Pritchard Griffin Advisors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Pritchard Griffin iDeals review

We have been on the platform for approx 4 years and are very satisfied with the product in comparison with other VDR we see.

Pros

Excellent platform which is very easy for VDR users to access/use. Our clients and VDR invitees all like using iDeals - most important.

Cons

Need better macro-level reporting for client to see total storage used and available capacity. We have had instances in which we exceeded our contracted capacity as our deal teams did not know how much space was being consumed in total. Also suggest having a tutorial for using the desktop version. Our team did not fully appreciate the functionality of the desktop version. The desktop version vastly accelerates upload times and users should be keenly aware at the time they first start using iDeals.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Quality of overall package and value in comparison with alternate VDR packages.

November 2019

Vinod Kumar from Strides Pharma Science Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Simple and effective

We used iDeals virtual data room to host few documents for review by our consultants. The reviews were done without the need for a travel or meeting, yet the documents were shared in a secure and simple way than sending them through an emails.

Pros

The ease of use is unparalleled. It take less than 20 minutes to set up the virtual data-room and roll-out go-live. Security features are as expected. Users can be restricted from printing, downloading or viewing documents. Downloaded files are encrypted and watermarked. Q&A can be monitored through the tool. Allows visual customization such as adding your own logo.

Cons

Nothing specific. Allowing for pop-up message at the time of login to remind about confidentiality would've been nice.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Ease of use and time taken for go-live.

July 2019

Jesse from ArTara Therapeutics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Data room function is easy - some glitches

iDeals gets the job done - they are much less inexpensive than other VDR providers. Relatively easy to use but can be slow, customer services isn't so easy. Really need to enable iOS remote administration of the site.

Pros

Easy to set up, easy integration into file manager. I really like the "updated version" function which allows a new version of a document to easily replace a dated version

Cons

Since the very first day - no matter where in the world I am - the automatic time zone finder function is wrong. Every single instance I open the site I am forced to re-set my timezone. Customer service was zero. no idea how to fix this simple problem. Service - conducting a live chat is next to impossible (or at least it was) I don't want to get on the phone. REMOTE ADMINISTRATION! SO many times i've been out to dinner or on a train with no laptop and would be great to manage files and run administrative tasks from mobile. right now can only be a 'viewer" from mobile. Slow. Download speeds can be glacial.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

A more professional image - iDeals is purely a VDR geared toward transactions vs. other virtual file systems which don't have same control features.

November 2019

sharanya from Columbia Asia Healthcare Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great to manage access, easy and quick loading

all good - quick to rectify any issues

Pros

Very little time spent on learning the features, easy to manage folders and subfolders - particularly the access. Better than other big players in the market.

Cons

the document numbering can be too long when you have multiple subfolders

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Ease of use

March 2020

Nick from SellPQ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good integration, security features

Product works well, has rich feature set. Although API documentation is weak, customer support was prompt and helpful in every case, including working with 3rd party apps like Okta for SSO.

Pros

The API is robust, the security features including fence view.

Cons

The API documentation is barely there. Had to work with customer service on pretty much every question.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Price, ability to trial, API feature set.

November 2019

Martin from TrueMarketValue

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Overall, great product

Very, very, positive! Although, you are a bit strict on your data limitations.

Pros

I like all the posibilities, all the security, the customizations, and the tracking that you allow.

Cons

Loading time when you open a document. Supported document files are a bit limited. Sometimes the invitation emails end up in peoples spam filters.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Pricing, features, reputation.

May 2020

Rudolf from Postova banka

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Simple and Easy

Very good experience, happy to use it again. Good value of money as well.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, providing the user seamless ability to work with the data, especially as an administrator. The layout is intuitive, almost feels like it is too basic, yet we did not find anything missing.

Cons

You could work a bit more on push notification, especially with restrictions on space availability. Moreover, it is not clear whether documents in Recycle bin count in as used data?

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Replied May 2020

Dear Rudolf, Many thanks for your feedback! There is a notification available that informs your about reaching the certain Gb amount in your VDR. For your next project just reach out and we will help you to set it up. With regards to Recycle bin, if you would like to keep these documents as a part of VDR (and you would like to have a possibility to restore) they will be counted in. However, if you decide that you won't need them more, you can just empty the bin and they will be removed also from your overall Gb limit. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien Customer Success Manager

September 2020

Twinkle from Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu India LLP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Ideals Solution - Review

Pros

I have using data room more than 2 years and so far I have not faced difficulty. Also I would really like to appreciate the co-ordinator from Ideals Solution- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], he has been really proactive and helpful and has always given as the best comparitive quotation. Also there were times when I had given him very short timeline to arrange for data room access and he has never disappointed us on that. On software I would like to say that it is user friendly you dont really need a training before using the software

Cons

One drawback I would want to say that many a times user is not notified if any document is upload on the data room

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Replied September 2020

Dear Twinkle, Thanks a lot for your feedback! The notifications for documents uploading can be configured in "My notifications" menu in the VDR settings. Please contact our support team in case you will need any assistance with this. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien Customer Success Manager iDeals Solutions Group

May 2020

Angela from TRUE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Fairly Intuitive and Easy

It has given us the ability to securely share data with prospective outside business partners - which has been great. And really the reporting abilities that you can export to know who is actually logging in and using the site is a great resource.

Pros

Once I realized the depth of reports I could run on usage/uploads/downloads etc. I found that quite compelling and am glad we are using this product rather than an internal drive with a secure link.

Cons

It can be a bit "clunky" at times - particularly if you are replacing items in a folder and you use a very specific naming prefix. Might be great to allow the Admin to select whether or not to use the default numbering system as part of the file name (we had already done so internally and therefore had to remove upon uploading).

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Replied May 2020

Dear Angela, Thanks a lot for your feedback! You can switch off the automatic indexing in VDR settings (General Settings -> INDEX -> Automatic document indexing: -> Off) and use your own numbering, which in such case should be a part of a folde/file name. Please reach out if you need any help with this! Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien Customer Success Manager

April 2020

Rajendra from Stelis Biopharma Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

User friendly platform

This platform is very much user friendly to share data with internal & external clients. Providing restriction access to user allow us to secure confidentiality of data. Users can operate the software without any additional training. My external clients are happy to access iDeals data room.

Pros

User friendly and restriction for access

Cons

No capche code while login may gives false impression.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Compare with other available data rooms, iDeals is much better in all ways. Easy access, anyone can understand the platform, not required training to operate and low cost.

May 2020

Nuno from Caixa Geral de Depósitos

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good value for money

Good tool at a good price

Pros

Easy to use Good value for money Support

Cons

Less flexible to copy big chunks of data

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Cost

September 2020

Eva from RPP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to use platform

Pros

Fast deployment, clear pricing, accessible support, easy to use and intuitive platform

Cons

Pricing (on the higher end vs competitors) given not much flexibitlity on sizing of deals

May 2020

Bruno from SNTE SA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

SNTE review

Pros

Access control User friendly Auto watermarks created

Cons

It should be possible to give different levels of access to files for users in the same group. Not possible to create a folder to allow guests to upload files without guest being able to see what is inside the folder The windows desktop app is very basic and stops working often Very expensive considering the limited GB available

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Replied May 2020

Dear Bruno, Thank you so much for your feedback. Indeed, permissions in VDR are being set on a group level. However, we do have different roles that allow organising effective collaboration and security at the same time. For your next project, just let us know the desirable outcome and we will create a workaround in your VDR that fit the best to your particular situation. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien Customer Success Manager

August 2020

Mohamed from Zulficar & Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Enhancement

I usually use the VDR to share some files with my clients.

Pros

i think the way to calculate the data specially for deleted data may need some enhancement. also it should have an alert if we got +90% usage from our quotes.

Cons

great support easy to use stability and speed of the site.

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Replied September 2020

Dear Mohamed, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback! You can set up the alert in the room settings by accessing the "My notifications" section. There is a possibility to choose the specific data quote that should trigger the notification for you. Please reach out to our team in case you will have other questions. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien Customer Success Manager

November 2019

Rok from Interblock d.d.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great VDR tool

We are using iDeals VDR for bank reporting as well as for data request lists for potential investors. The tool is easy to use and easy to monitor the progress of uploaded documents as well as the access to the documents.

Pros

The projects in iDeals VDR are easy to set-up as well as uploading the documents is no-brainier.

Cons

Setting up the users and collaboration is a bit tricky if adding new folders -> make sure to review document permissions settings when adding new folders

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

We found the iDeals VDR as the best at price to performance ratio

March 2020

Tian Meng from RHB Investment Bank Berhad

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Ideals VDR

pleasant experience so far

Pros

The features on iDeals VDR are very user convenient and easy to us

Cons

I think the securities features for iDeals VDR are quite limited. for example it is unable to bar one from downloading.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

competitive pricing

Response from iDeals Solutions Group

Replied March 2020

Dear Tian Meng, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy you're having a pleasant experience with VDR. With regards to your concerns, please note, there are 8 permission levels available for your documents. As an administrator, you can change permission for your users for specific folders to be more strict. For example, to "View Only". This setting is available in sections Documents and Users. Please let us know if you need any help or assistance to proceed. Our team is here for you! Best regards, Alexandra O'Brien

July 2019

Eric from Teewinot Life Sciences

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

iDeals CIO Review

This is solving my due diligence opportunities with legal, financial and hr internal and external. Very happy with the platform, just need to work on the clone capability.

Pros

The security aspects are superior to the competition. I like the ability to control the content sharing of this application, notification and reporting of my various data rooms.

Cons

The ability to clone or copy a data room and rename isn't up to speed with conventional applications of this kind. I pray that a change to this ability is on the horizon for iDeals to make it easier to clone data rooms and rename it to reuse instead of spending exhausting time to rebuild each time.

October 2020

Priya from Deloitte

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Ideals Data Room- Review

I have been using iDeals for more than a year as an admin for various projects. The overall experience has been good. Ideals is easy to use with a lot of features and best pricing.

Pros

1. Ideals is a very user friendly data room. 2. 24/7 customer service help desk to resolve any issues. 3. The pricing is very attractive and best in comparison to other VDR available in market. 4. Lot of features are available for user permission by giving desired permission to user to access confidential information for different documents. 5. Great security.

Cons

1. Few times there has been issue to add the user. 2. Few documents uploaded were not visible.

May 2020

Justin from Transcend Packaging

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Excellent dataroom site

Very very positive. It did everything that we needed to get our financing transaction done. My intern was able to access and start uploading documents immediately with no training.

Pros

I have previously used intralinks, but their pricing is another level. I was really impressed with the quality and ease of use for the site. Our banker commented that it was the best and most professiona data room that they had been invited to use.

Cons

The pricing is a little complex like a chinese menu. Perhaps they could tier it better.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Price

April 2020

Ignacio from CONREN TRAMWAY S.L.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Good price to quality relation data room provider

Pros

Is an easy to use product, with all the necessary functionalities for a data room provider, good customer service and fantastic price to quality relation versus their main competitors

Cons

It usually gives errors while trying to upload big size documents or a big batch of documents in one go, and you have to retry multiple times until all documents are finally uploaded, taking quite a longer time than its competitors to upload all the required documentation to start a data room

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Better pricing

July 2019

David from Carolina Ear, Nose and Throat

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Medical Practice Data Infrastructure

Pros

Group and individual level differential permissions. Ease of use.

Cons

There needs to be a way to track total amount of data/space used. Need to be able to load files through the remote/mobile app.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

We choose iDeals because the set up was easy, the price point made sense for us.

April 2020

Amit from TG-17 \ Bond

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Industry leader

Brilliant - it simply works. Their team is very professional and honest. Offered me a tailor plan, cost effective that meets my requirements, didn't tried selling me capacity above my plans so kept me in budget. Every time I needed some administration help, they responded quickly and positively. Great company, great product -well done! Highly recommended!

Pros

More than everything I was surprised from the user experience - very intuitive and user friendly. Working with competitors in the past, this is not something to take for granted. Due to many users and security layers, complexity is almost unavoidable but somehow iDeals were able to simplify it so it takes you no more than few min' to completely understand show the platform works.

Cons

Did not encounter any issues or things I think iDeals should improve upon.

August 2020

Yuliya from AVentures Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great software for data rooms

Pros

Tailored features for data room like various access controls, detailed view history, pretty fast software overall

Cons

can't edit files inside the software. when you download it to edit a file, the file's name includes folder number which when you upload again duplicates itself. as a result, I have to manually rename each file which was downloaded and uploaded again.

October 2020

Adam from Sustainability Partners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great for our team

Overall my experience with iDeals Virtual Data Room has been very positive.

Pros

iDeals has simplified and streamlined our projects. The most updated versions of all deal ready/customer ready materials is held in these data rooms, making it easy to access all the time.

Cons

I do not like that a "stripped down" version of some of uploaded materials is shown when I preview documents.

March 2020

Chris from Sprint Capital Partners Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

iDeals VDR review

Pros

we typically use iDeals software to run and manage virtual data rooms for ongoing transactions. We benchmarked the product against their key competitors and found iDeals to offer comparable product features at competitive pricing

Cons

No issues noted to date. Everything from initial set-up to operation has been flawless

November 2019

Mikhail from BTS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Feedback from BTS LLP

Pros

The system has convenient built-in tools for various processes. The system is very easy to use. Many excellent reports on the system's activities

Cons

No negative experience. The system works great.

November 2019

Hadi from South Energyx Nigeria

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Excellent product for the price offered

Using Virtual Data Room to ease the process of remote third parties’ due diligence processes and be in control of total users permissions and access to data.

Pros

User friendly. Easy to learn on the go. Affordable pricing.

Cons

Basic package has only 1Gb in capacity only

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Pricing for various data packages, Desired functionalities, Ease of use for administrators and users alike

July 2019

William from Security On-Demand

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Review for internal corporate M&A activities

We are using the iDeals VDR for sell-side M&A activity, intellectual property/patent application usage, and for some partnering activity and some business dispute/litigation.

Pros

Software is quite easy to set up and configure. Very streamlined user interface and the ability to set up multiple layers of security by user, by user group. Reporting capability is simple to use and provides pertinent information. Ability to do bulk export. Activating/deactivating and changing permissions is easy to administer. I liked the pricing model and renewal terms. Customer support (via email) was lightening fast.

Cons

There has been very little concern with iDeals VDR. In addition to our internal usage, our bankers, lawyers, due-diligence consultants and sales partners are all regular users - and we have not had a single issue or hiccup with the platform.

November 2019

Gayle from Columbia Asia Healthcare Sdn Bhd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Review of Ideals

Pros

Very user friendly. Setting up folders and subfolders and uploading documents is very easy.

Cons

Quite often fies cannot be opened once uploaded.

March 2020

Felix from Mondofina

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good Price Value

Pros

We use ideals for m&a transactions. A good product wird an excellent price value. Very good customer Service

Cons

We had issues by creating the dataroom Index and technical problems with the vdr usb stick

February 2020

Peter from Immobilien Weiss

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Professionalization made easy

Secure data exchange with individual access control for Real estate sale.

Pros

User-friendly and intuitive platform. Individually adjustable security levels

Cons

Highly professional presentation and functions.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

Excellent support with permanent contacts from the beginning.

September 2020

Vona from Innonic Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

IDeals VDR

It worked really well for the purpose we needed it.

Pros

Transparency, flexible and responsive support.

Cons

Sometimes it is not 100% clear what will be the consequance of the actions I do in the software.

Reasons for Choosing iDeals Virtual Data Room

It was fairly priced, but if documentation is not necesssary than there are more economic solutions.

December 2017

Sana from Law

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great tool to manage due diligence processes faster and more efficiently.

iDeals helped to manage due diligence processes faster and more efficiently.

Pros

iDeals offer the ability to choose the exact permissions you grant to users, there is also separate subpermissions for excel files, which is a very convenient tool for managing work with documents. I also liked various security settings like the ability to establish password and SMS code for user access, protection documents from copying though Fence view, which create a physical barrier. This is very important when people work with have high-level confidential information.

Cons

So far, I have totally positive experience in using this software.

August 2020

Ruairidh from Muirhall Energy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Ideals Virtual Data Room Review

Very good. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very helpful and friendly.

Pros

The product was very user friendly, with a clear interface that made all actions very quick and easy to carry out.

Cons

When producing an index of items in the data room, the bin of deleted items was automatically included. There was an option to remove, but I think it would be more appropriate for the option to be for adding in the binned items.

November 2019

Diogo from Omega Energia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A friendly alternativa to dataroom facilities

Pros

iDeals is being very helpful in our company, considering the amount of M&A and financing transactions that are constantly on going and, in my standpoint, its friendl functionality is its main strenght, specially when you are dealing with a great amount of counterparts. The fact that the counterparties can easly understand the tools and move forward with the work is extremely helpful.

Cons

So far, I haven't had any complaints about iDeals. The software is being very helpful.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 192 reviews