User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "How easy it was for everyone to use. How much work was eliminated by using it on the backend."

  • "Fast, Easy to use, lots of features. Fast and reliable customer service."

  • "It looks nice. It's very cheap. Other than that I can't say anything positive about this platform. "

  • Cons

  • "Navigating can be cumbersome sometimes. But they are always working on changes and updates and their admin is about to get a refresh."

  • "I wish it had a feature where you could input live auction bidder numbers so you could check them out quicker. That would be especially helpful for Fund the Needs."

  • "Unfortunately it was not an easy system to use, for internal staff or our guests. Registration was a nightmare and the mobile bidding fell apart mid-event! "

Browse Bidr Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

August 2016

Caroline from Sullivan's Island Elementary School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Exceeded our expectations!

We gave Bidr a try at our school and were blown away by the results! Not only did we raise a lot more money than usual, it made the entire process such a breeze compared to before. There were also no disputes over who "won" an item at the end of the night. Even people who didn't attend tge event were able to bid and that was a hit, too! From ticketing to printing out bid cards to easing the checkout process, Bidr exceeded every expectation we had. We'll use them for our next event for sure!

Pros

How easy it was for everyone to use. How much work was eliminated by using it on the backend.

Cons

Can't think of one right now.

October 2016

Stephanie from Charleston Youth Hockey Association

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Makes event planning SO much easier!

I planned a first ever fundraising event for my son's hockey association. We used Bidr for event ticketing, silent auction, and a raffle. We had several of our hockey teams that were traveling during the event and without Bidr they wouldn't have been able to participate! Check in was a breeze. Our volunteers used their cell phones to scan in the guests and our auction had a lot of action. The event was planned very last minute and we were able to start selling tickets 3 weeks out and added our auction items the week before the event. This would never have been possible with "old fashioned" paper bid sheets and selling tickets in person. The best part was check out. When we ended the auction guests paid on their phones. No lines! They then just showed us that they had paid on their phones and we gave them their items. We LOVED Bidr! We had everyone from 20 somethings to 80 year old grandparents and we had NO complaints!

Pros

Eliminates check in and check out lines. Less work for organizers. Attendees are not glued to the auction table.

Cons

We loved everything!

October 2019

Emerald from Shannons Walk for ACC CURE

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Used Bidr for my Non Profit Event

Platform is great, customer service is terrible.

Pros

I really liked the look of the event page and how the items were cataloged. The instructions were fairly simple for everyone to follow. When I was able to speak to a customer service rep they were very pleasant.

Cons

There is no-one to speak to fro any technical support or follow up questions. The platform is fairly easy to use although tedious to enter information ( you can only add one picture at a time). I used Bidr because I was already using Travel Pledge and they recently partnered so it was upon their recommendation. Travel Pledge is EXCELLENT! They assign a representative who called at least every other week and every week leading up to the event. I signed up for Bidr thinking I was going to get the same customer service but I was VERY wrong. I spoke to a rep once and had a very pleasent phone call with him. I requested that he follow up with an email with his contact information which he said he would do. No contact information, no phone number. I had a lot of questions 2 days before my event on check out, and how to follow up with my customers if they purchased their marketplace items. I was told they are very busy and in order to speak to them you have to schedule a phone call days out. Unacceptable. I'm now days out of my event and still have not had an actual person call me to answer any of my questions. Everything is via email with lag time. They should not advertise having 24/7 support and really shouldn't bother with their phone number, regardless of the time you call it leads to a generic voicemail and no-one calls back. Although the platform was great, the customer service is severely lacking. T

October 2016

Jordan from Jordan Riser Creative

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great piece of software with lots of features

Bidr makes it really easy to manage a silent auction / fundraiser. From ticketing to managing items and raffles, and even accepting donations. And their customer service is top notch, anytime there is a problem there is always someone who is willing to walk through the problem, help to find a solution or take it to the Bidr team to work on a resolution, and their turnaround is pretty fast!

Pros

Fast, Easy to use, lots of features. Fast and reliable customer service.

Cons

Navigating can be cumbersome sometimes. But they are always working on changes and updates and their admin is about to get a refresh.

November 2019

Heather from Affordable Fundraising Help

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Bidr is affordable and a great product

Overall, I would use Bidr again for the price. I am hoping they will continue to improve the software to help nonprofits be able to capture more information in the near future.

Pros

I liked that it was easy to use- very intuitive and user friendly. I used it for a n auction that I conducted for a client who had little extra money to use mobile bidding.

Cons

I wish it had a feature where you could input live auction bidder numbers so you could check them out quicker. That would be especially helpful for Fund the Needs.

Reasons for Choosing Bidr

Price.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

The worst donation platform I've ever used

Pros

It looks nice. It's very cheap. Other than that I can't say anything positive about this platform.

Cons

Nothing works. Registering people in advance is only permissable via mobile, making RSVPs impossible. Credit card capture failed 3 out 4 times. Login failed for a good portion of our guests. You can't close a silent auction and still take donations. Bulk editing is impossible. Bulk credit charging does not seem to bee supported. Probably cost our organization 10-15k. We paid extra for customer support and when we called them to get the support we were told "everything looks good on our end" while we had guests showing us the error messages they were getting. We hired people who have run other platforms because depending strictly on volunteers sounded crazy, all of whom are very technically savvy, but even they were incredulous at how impossible to use the platform is. Just a disaster of a platform.

July 2017

andrew from Teamphoria

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great interface and easy to use. Made our fundraiser more successful!

Pros

The design, ease of use and immediacy are off the charts! We had tried the age old pen and paper method and even evaluated similar apps but none came close to what Bidr has to offer.

July 2017

Jen from EP!C

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2017

Mediocre event software

We did introduce the mobile bidding to our constituents- which is what we were aiming to do!

Pros

Love that it is an online system- that's what we wanted for mobile bidding for our signature fundraising event.

Cons

Unfortunately it was not an easy system to use, for internal staff or our guests. Registration was a nightmare and the mobile bidding fell apart mid-event!

October 2016

Patrick from Harbor Entrepreneur Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Top notch software for managing a silent auction

Many of the things that weren't working, the team worked to fix immediately.

Pros

Percentage based pricing means we could run a very small auction without all the set-up fees. We used Bidr for the Harbor Entrepreneur Center's annual event. We know use it to sell tickets for every event we host. This makes it really easy because all of our attendees are already in the system. When we sell raffle tickets or auction items there is no check-in line since Bidr already has all the credit card info.

October 2016

John from The Harbor Entrepreneur Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Bidr early adopter

Used Bidr for over 5 events now. Love how it delivers a great attendee experience which is what we care about most with our events. Team continues to be responsive as they build more features.

Pros

Awesome design and user experience

Cons

Admin backend is a little tricky

February 2018

John from Harbor Entrepreneur Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We've used Bidr for two years and multiple events

The team at Bidr is working hard and we've seen tons of new features in the last two years.

Pros

Love their ticketing... super easy check-in and scan of tickets. Plus, we use it at our annual event for silent auction.

Cons

There is a cost of 3% fee on the items we sell including tickets, auction, raffle tickets, and donations.

July 2017

Stephanie from USA Synchro

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2017

Will never use again

Pros

It was easy to set up initially and I thought was going to be a really great tool. However, throughout the fundraiser, we had several people contacting us saying they couldn't get it to work properly and we attempted a number of times to get technical support but apparently there is no support on Saturdays.

Cons

I was really disappointed for a couple of reasons that I feel are valid complaints, however, Bidr did nothing to rectify the issues. First, we had no technical support on the day we held our fundraiser and it took over 2 days to receive a response to our inquiries. Then, when I did get a response, I learned that the system wasn't working properly so as a matter of good customer service I felt that at least a portion of the fees should be waived since it definitely impacted the amount we were able to raise, yet Bidr did nothing.

April 2016

Patrick from Harbor Entrepreneur Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Loved using Bidr

As a small non-profit we loved using Bidr for our auction. We raised a few thousand dollars and no other software had texting, printed item cards and no need to download an app. They all had high fee that wouldn't have worked for us.