All ClassPoint Reviews

1-25 of 233 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rafael

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Overall great experience

Overall, my experience with ClassPoint is great: it has so many features I appreciate and I often use on my presentations: the digital annotation (with the whiteboards), the slide broadcasting and, my favorite, the interactive quizzes that are so much fun! I think this should be a software every PowerPoint user should use on their own presentations. Besides being fun and engaging, it also helps a lot on the making of the presentations theirself.

PROS

What I most like about ClassPoint is the possibility to make interactive quizzes with my class. It is both engaging and pedagogic, which also contributes to a higher interest of my audience. I also like the wordcloud feature where my audience can suggest words related to my question.

CONS

Even though ClassPoint is a great piece of software to use with Microsoft PowerPoint, I think it could be a little more intuitive in its layout on the PowerPoint add-ons. It's not difficult to reach the features I want, but I would like to see more suggestions and tips on the menu to help me with my presentation.

Vendor Response

Rafael, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We appreciate hearing our user's feedback and suggestions for future features. As we are upgrading ClassPoint we will take your ideas into consideration.

Replied June 2021

Kami

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

First year user

This helps to keep the classroom engaged and on task. I can see which students are participating and which are off task. I can also see which students are struggling and need additional support as we go so I can assist easier.

PROS

The ease of use and the integration with powerpoint

CONS

missing a gradable number option for math. The reports are cumbersome. I often lose data as I am trying to save it. An auto generated report for each class would be extremely helpful.

Reasons for switching to ClassPoint

We moved to online learning and Qwizdom never responded to me about how to access the system online.

David

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

A Timely Software during this Covid period

I am happy with Classpoint.

PROS

The ease of Classpoint use makes it a very attractive apps to consider in the midst of many apps available. The ease to test the knowledge of the students with a simple quiz is enough for me to consider it for us in my classroom.

CONS

Classpoint created lag in my powerpoint and remote laser pointer functionality. I believe it can be resolved readily.

Vendor Response

Hi David! Thanks for taking the time to review ClassPoint. ClassPoint should not create lag in your PowerPoint, so please get in touch with us at support@inknoe.com so we can help you solve this issue!

Replied June 2021

Elizabeth

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Where there is ClassPoint, there are happy teachers/students!

The design is beautiful and easy to use, not boring. Increasing engagement is an excellent way to retain them and enhance learning. It's a great way to engage your audience on a new level.

PROS

ClassPoint has a powerful audience engagement tool to increase engagement and retention. I like that I can easily create interesting online courses and tests in a short time. It has a relaxing system that greatly facilitates my work. I use ClassPoint to enhance Learning, effectively measure responsiveness, and improve overall experience. I find this product tremendously helpful for myself and my students as well. The fact that ClassPoint makes learning fun increases the competition among students, and in this way, we have a satisfactory education process with success rates by achieving efficiency.The product is also easy to use. I like it very much. It does not have a chaotic or visually repulsive design, which allows us to use the product in a pleasant way without boring us while using it. In short, the product is satisfactory in every way.

CONS

Honestly, I don't have any negative thoughts about this product because I have not had a bad experience. It's a great piece of software that I'm quite happy to use.

Vendor Response

Elizabeth, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that ClassPoint has been a hassle free and efficient addition to your classroom, and that you enjoy our simple but engaging visual elements. Thank you for being a ClassPoint user.

Replied June 2021

Mark Lester

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My ClassPoint experience

Since the emergence of distance learning, teaching has become more taxing than ever. This compelling fact challenged educators to devise alternative and flexible teaching methods to motivate and guide students towards the most effective and efficient way of acquisition of knowledge. Fortunately, ClassPoint came as a blessing. It has made the job of educators easier, more efficient, and more effective in terms of promoting interactive and engaging way of learning.

PROS

Since 2021, ClassPoint has been very useful in making my class more interactive using its built-in features. From then on, I have witnessed how my students became more motivated to participate in every classroom activity facilitated with the utilization of this all-in-one teaching tool. Now that my students and I get to enjoy the added and improved aspects of the ClassPoint 2.0, I am beyond certain that this will better reinforce and effectuate learning amongst them, thus maximizing their full potential as learners in the long run.

CONS

If there is one thing I like least about ClassPoint, it would be the fact that oftentimes, it causes a bit of lagging to my device. However, when relaunched, the error stops and it works fine afterwards. Nevertheless, the pros of this tool definitely outweigh the cons.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing this great review Mark! It is wonderful to hear that ClassPoint has made such a positive impact on your teaching and your students.

Replied April 2023

Marigrace

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

MyClasspointMyHero

Since pandemic it is very useful to my teaching and now we are back to in person classes I can still manage to use it to mke my discussions more interesting and engaging

PROS

I've been using almost all the features of Classpoint and it made my teaching more interactive especially that I'm not that modern in terms of strategies

CONS

Maybe the draggable objects, I'm still on the process of learning it

Reasons for switching to ClassPoint

Because of its limited features

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Marigrace. Happy to see that you were able to bring ClassPoint back to the in-person classroom setting! For help with draggable objects, check out this guide: https://blog.classpoint.io/how-to-drag-and-drop-in-powerpoint/

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

ClassPoint the Best

It is very helpful in the teaching and learning process. It enhances the students creativity.

PROS

I like the interactive quiz tools during lesson and the user could easily create and deliver the questions using the existing PowerPoint slides.

CONS

The thing that I don't like about ClassPoint i that I can't use it without internet.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of ClassPoint! An asynchronous mode of ClassPoint is highly requested so we will keep users updated if any changes are made. Feel free to email support@inknoe.com with any feature requests.

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

najran KSA

It was a very cool experience as I did my action research on the usefulness of the classpoint tool

PROS

Eliminate the use of multiple programs Ease of use Share more than one student at the same time Shorten waiting time for students to participate Possibility to export student work

CONS

In the multiple options, it would be preferable if the leader was in a group of questions and not one question

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! Happy to read you are enjoying your use of ClassPoint so far. The leaderboard is a comprehensive view of the ranking of students after all the competition mode questions. If you have any questions or want to explain your idea further, please be in touch! We would love to hear about it.

Replied June 2021

Adonis Maynard

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Avid user of classpoint.

Great…the only ms powerpoint extension that is very usefull in interactive settings.

PROS

User friendlyness of graphical user interface tab.

CONS

The least like is the randomizer cause I do not know how to removed their names out of the list after they are choosen or have an option to retain or remove

Vendor Response

Great to hear you are enjoying ClassPoint Adonis Maynard! After a name is picked from the name picker, names are automatically taken out. To add names back in the wheel or behind a card, just click on the name and select "Put Back" For more information on the Name Picker, check out this tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdAhlwUiVo8

Replied April 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

PowerPoint with ClassPoint

PROS

If you are a teacher you must try to use Classpoint

CONS

Free plan have a limit I saw it need to upgrade

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your positive review & for taking the time to recommend ClassPoint! When looking to upgrade, be on the lookout for promotions in your local ClassPoint FaceBook Community.

Replied March 2022

Gert

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great tool for interactive lessons

Activation the students in class to be more involved.

PROS

I started with the free version to get more interaction from all students in class during instruction. I sometimes used LessonUp for this purpose, but to make a lesson in this app takes much more time and effort. Besides, I have Powerpoint presentations ready, which I use for instruction. ClassPoint appeared easy to install and use in my presentations. It activates students to be more involved, as they can all respond to the interactive quizzes and polls. They even make screenshots of important slides. Since I started with the free trial of the Pro version I discover more helpful features, which I want to apply.

CONS

I have had som crashes, which may be caused by automatic updates not working. I use one Powerpoint in multiple classes, which means I have to start making a new class code each time. Also when I start a quiz, I have to erase the old responses, while they already show on the screen.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review Gert! It is encouraging to read how easy it was for you to integrate ClassPoint into your lessons! In between class sessions, click the Reset button in the ClassPoint tab and select Reset all Responses to be prepped for the next session!

Replied April 2023

Jose Jasper Ian

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

ClassPoint Aided Instruction in the New Normal Education in the Philippines

It was amazing. I know I could do a lot more with the full version

PROS

I've been looking forward to helping the learners in our community have ease in their Modular Dillemeas. I was able to conduct online classes before using digital whiteboards. It was helpful and all until it came to a point that I got bored using it. It has only a single function. Yes the digital board I was using was only limited to visual representation. It also requires creativity to make each presentation attractive and interesting to the viewers. Until i was able to hear classpoint from a coleague and began exploring it. Its a whole new experience. It is a complete package with different options on how to deliver instructions to make it more interesting. It also collects and analyze data which is important for our job in conducting formative and summative assessments. how I wish to have known this sooner. If I only have the financial capacity, I would love to subscribe to this app for sure. It's too bad that my current financial status limits me to the free trial version. I hope I could afford this app the soonest time possible.

CONS

This software is really amazing.. having tried only the free version I could already see many positive outcomes that can be derived from it. The only problem for me as an educator in a third world country is the financial capacity to avail this product

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a well-rounded review! Great to hear that you have found ClassPoint so beneficial in your online teaching. We understand the difficulty in upgrading to Pro. We do offer discounts for groups of teachers and promotions throughout the year. So watch out for those to see if they can help :)

Replied June 2021

Luzvimenda

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

My ClassPoint Experience

Thank you so much ClassPoint for comng in my teaching career. Although I still consider myself as a newby for there's still so much to learn. It makes my life easier in preparing may lessons especially for the Class Observations that awaits me this school year.

PROS

I like everything in ClassPoint, the ease of use, it's accessibility and the best is that I don't have to go through different applications to make my class interesting and interactive. Since it is already installed within PowerPoint I can easily work on my presentation integrating different ways of interactive activities.

CONS

There isn't anything that I don't like in ClassPoint, At the moment, all I need to do is to learn more about its features, use them in my class presentations and to be able to share its use to my co-teachers.

Vendor Response

Happy to hear you are enjoying sticking to one application Luzvimenda! Please let us know if there is any other format that would help you learn ClassPoint easier. Thank you for the review.

Replied April 2023

Gladys

Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Excellently loved by users

My overall experience about Classpoint? It made my teaching very interesting and engagingly fun , because my students are very participative

PROS

The magical Features are awesome and Excellently loved by users abc animals man

CONS

None. Because it was all enjoyed . And i love the Features

Vendor Response

Great to read both you and your students are enjoying ClassPoint during your lessons Gladys. Thank you for the review!

Replied April 2023

Randy

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

ClassPoint is a crucial add-on to PowerPoint for interactive lessons

PROS

I have most of my lessons (lectures, discussions, etc.) in PowerPoint. I like to check for understanding during the lessons. I've used student response systems from the physical "clickers" to online polling such as NearPod. None of them integrated with PowerPoint as much as I would like, if at all. ClassPoint solved the problem. Lots of question types, full integration with PowerPoint, ways to record student feedback, accessible to students on a variety of devices.

CONS

ClassPoint only checks and records student responses for multiple choice questions, which is useful, but it would be nice if it did that for other types of questions, such as fill-in-the blank.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the detailed review Randy! More detailed reporting is a highly requested feature; we will keep our users updated as to when it will become available!

Replied April 2023

Ann Cheryl

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Amazing classpoint

Amazing

PROS

I like all the features of classpoint. I and my atudents enjoyed using it in my class

CONS

Classpoint cant be used by teachers using cellphone.. hopefully, sooner, it can be one of the new features of classpoint

Vendor Response

Love the new feature request Ann Cheryl. Thank you for leaving us a review!

Replied April 2023

Digna Lyn

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

ClassPoint is the Best

I really love ClassPoint because it helps to increase the performance level of my learners

PROS

All in One...you can make your learner actively participating in the activity by performing interactive activity

CONS

I dont have anything like least about classpoint

Reasons for switching to ClassPoint

Because you can find everything in one platform, and that is ClassPoint

Vendor Response

Love to hear your leaners performance has benefited from the use of ClassPoint, Digna Lyn. Thank you for the review!

Replied April 2023

Maria Lourdes

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY