What are Adobe Audition users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Adobe Audition software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.6

115 Reviews

5
78
4
25
3
10
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like Adobe Auditions for its professional looking interface and easy to understand functionalities."
  • icon"The pluggins included are great, the automatizations and audio editing are very easy to use. Amazing features to EQ, noise reduction, etc."
  • icon"Adobe Audition is a great addition to the Adobe Creative Suite. It integrates well with the other software and is very powerful and yet easy to use."
  • icon"I think that still miss some tools, some plugins."
  • icon"Quite expensive when compared to its counterparts. Plus the UI is a bit confusing at the beginning."
  • icon"The fact that you cannot create your own sounds."

Jump to:

Browse all Adobe Audition Reviews

  • Have you used Adobe Audition and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 113 reviews

Amber

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2022

The Best Investment

User Profile

Ernesto Alfonso

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

El editor de audio más completo que hay

Es la herramienta todo en uno de aquellos que nos dedicamos a la edición de audio.

Pros

Hace muy fácil es trabajo de edición con sus entornos de trabajo, sus plugins perfeccionan la calidad de audio grabado, el proceso de configuración es muy simple y la interface gráfica con graficos hace la tarea muy sencilla. Puedes añadir plugins VST de terceros lo cual lo hace más potente.

Cons

Hay que dominarlo con mucha práctica ya que no es tan simple su operación

Reasons for choosing Adobe Audition

Por su potencia, su integración con gráficos es muy buena para manejar las frecuencias, limpiar, corregir alterar y procesar audio.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

Por su potencia, su integración con gráficos es muy buena para manejar las frecuencias, limpiar, corregir alterar y procesar audio.

Roan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Adobe is the master of mastering

I'll be loyal to the end because Adobe audition has been loyal to me from the beginning.

Pros

The compression results after conversions are done has no known competitors that currently challenge Adobe audition for the top honor.

Cons

Sometimes it lags a bit and eats a lot of your processor speeds and performance drops if project is a bit too big.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

I was searching for a new mastering program because I felt my music was losing its competitive edge because they sounded better and fuller.

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Our audio work is fluent

At first glance when you start to learn how to use the audio design program and edit the audio itself, it can be scary and overwhelming because there are so many options, but it really helps that there is a complete variety of tools. I could talk about what we love the most that has been improving over time that has been the fluidity to generate our improved audios, on the work screen where we can control through paused or zooms through the computer keys, we have great expectations for the future.

Pros

I love from the start that there is a great optional deck of effects through which you can go through to choose the correct and most appropriate for the project Regarding the work racks, I can say that although they are accepted to work a great variety of formats, some are still not compatible.

Cons

In previous versions I thought I saw that the endless pop-ups had been corrected when an error was generated in the system, endless warnings for each error that I still see exist in recent versions of the program.

Manase

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Adobe is king at muisc production... Trust me you don't want to miss

It's a great software for basic music production and for beginner level... You can still achieve pro work with adobe audition too.

Pros

Low latency in Live mode for podcast and the easy multitrack layout. The tools are just amazingly easy to understand. The mixer section has good send functionality.

Cons

Nothing except the display design. I feel more should be done on giving a pleasing design rather look.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

I have a lot of mixing and mastering limitations in AUDACITY

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A DAW for the Adobe devotee

Audition is a great addition to your suite of Adobe apps.

Pros

Audition is a stable DAW and the standard DSP is all good quality, particularly the time based processors.

Cons

It takes quite a while to get used to using and the structure isn't as intuitive as other audio sequencers. Also, it is only audio as full MIDI sequencing isn't yet supported.

Reasons for choosing Adobe Audition

Audition came packaged with Adobe CC and so there was a price advantage. There's less of a learning curve with Audition too.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

How powerful is Adobe Audition for audio editing?

At the beginning of my learning of Adobe Audition, I felt difficult to learn it and how to apply effects, but after practice and learning, it became an integral part of the program

Pros

If you upload audio clips to podcasts or YouTube clips, you should care about the audio quality, here I must remind you of Adobe Audition. Adobe Audition helped me a lot with this, delivering high quality audio with a very professional fidelity. Adobe Audition stands out from all the other audio programs because it combines all the features in one program, which is such a nice thing that you don't need to go from one program to another. I liked the clip selection feature, which makes it easy to display the correct frame to the user in order to make accurate audio edits. I loved the library of audio and effects that Adobe Audition has such as removing noise and background noise, adding echo and FFT filters to enhance and increase audio quality, waveform editing, waveform processing and much more. A very powerful feature is to apply each feature individually, so that if you want to delete or modify a feature you have applied before, you do not need to re-work again, but there is a box for the effects and filters you used that you can control.

Cons

Just as there are many positives in it, I must mention the negatives that I experienced. Adobe Audition has a difficult user interface, you will feel confused when using it for the first time and you need time to learn and master the effects and how to apply them, because the program is not intended for beginners in the world of audio production

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Professional software for those working in audio editing

Through Adobe Audition, I was able to make high-resolution audio clips professionally using the effects inside it. I gained more than 4 years of experience and enjoyed the results that I always came out with. It is a more than wonderful program and I will never be able to do without it.

Pros

There are many programs that offer audio editing features, but none are as high-resolution and professional as Adobe Audition because it has more than great tools and more subtle details that it allows in editing. I used Adobe Audition to edit audio and upload it to a podcast, applied many effects and used many features that I liked a lot like FFT filters to improve audio quality, Pitch Bender and Pitch Shifter effects, noise reduction, standard equalizer and some echo to the audio. One of the features that I loved about Adobe Audition is that it has a large audio library without any ownership rights if you upload it to social networking sites such as YouTube

Cons

One of the problems I had when I started working with the program was that I wasn't used to mastering the user interface because it was difficult, and because I found it to be very different from the interfaces used in similar programs from other Adobe programs before. , so you need a little time to practice and get used to where the sound effects are

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Robust audio editor that is extremely versatile.

Pros

The noise reduction tool is simply the best on the market. Multitrack mixing is also all at your fingertips is simple to do once you have learned the program. Finally, I love the waveform editing function in Audition. It's perfect for removing unwanted noises in a recording.

Cons

Although Audition is the best audio editor on the market in my opinion, the learning curve for the software is a bit steep. It takes some time to learn all of the features of the software. Mostly because it's so vast and customizable. However, Adobe has so many different ways to learn how to master it's programs.

Paul

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Best audio track editing software

It is quite good in itself especially after mastering it, very powerful and gets the job done pretty well but it should focus on more important features and make them easy to access

Pros

it has so many features and one of the most powerful is noise reduction where it cleans up background sounds from the audio track, it does this very impressively

Cons

The software is very hard to use especially compared to audacity, and less straightforward but this comes at a cost of professionalism, I would prefer a less stuffed UI

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Plenty of features, tough to master but excellent quality audio

Overall my experience is a positive one, it allows me to quickly re-master pre-recorded tracks, mix music with them and it integrates well with Adobe Rush.

Pros

The software is feature-rich and offers me all the right tools to edit and mix audio for our company podcast and marketing videos. Being an industry-standard means that there is plenty of community help if you get stuck or just want to increase your knowledge.

Cons

It is Adobe, which means that it carries a price tag, most functionality could probably be found in cheaper (maybe even free) software.

User Profile

mohamed

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Adobe Audition Review

Pros

Adobe Audition is the strongest in terms of de-duplication, noise-canceling, and background blurring. Adobe Audition has a clip spotting feature that makes it easy to display the correct frame for the user in order to make accurate audio edits. The program contains a Tracks panel that displays every detail of your project, making you precisely familiar with each addition or effect to make the work more professional. Combine multiple audio files into one file, and support advanced options for this process. Record the sound through a microphone or record the sounds produced by the computer internally while ensuring high quality improvement.

Cons

The interface and all the features may be difficult for beginners to get used to, as the program is more intended for professionals

User Profile

Abraham

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Adobe Audition: Great sound editing software

Pros

Adobe audition has a lot of features when it comes to audio editing and it is also a professional standard. it also has an amazing library for support, lots of tutorials online and its features can be extended through plugins

Cons

You need to go through lots of tutorials before you can start using it, so its not great for beginners and apart from that, it is a great audio editing software

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

just dont have enough features

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Adobe Audition Leads the Field

Pros

I have been using Adobe Audition (and its predecessor incarnation, Cool Edit Pro) for decades at this point. I have used it to record half a dozen indie rock albums, make music mixes for radio programs, and record multiple podcast episodes. Adobe Audition can transform anyone's computer into a powerful, fully featured recording, mixing, and mastering studio. It is easy to use and has all of the features industry professionals expect: waveform editing, waveform manipulation, multitrack recording and mixing, mastering filters, and more. All of these come wrapped in a fairly easy to learn, easy to use palletized Adobe format. What's more, Audition's synergies with other software (both within the Adobe family and through plugins) means that users are never working in a "walled garden."

Cons

Over my two decades using multiple versions of Adobe Audition, I have found little that I don't like. In the early days, I encountered some stability and performance issues with the software, but those don't seem to affect the most recent versions (from the past decade). I could nitpick and wish that some functionality present in plugins was in-built into the software, but that is obviated by the fact that plugins are easy to find and integrate. Probably my biggest gripe with the current iteration of Adobe Audition is its shift to a subscription, software-as-service model. This expense can put this powerful software out of reach for many aspiring recording engineers.

Reasons for choosing Adobe Audition

In looking to move on from an older version of the Adobe Audition, I considered free options like Garageband and Audacity. While those look like capable pieces of software, my familiarity with Adobe Audition, along with the sheer depth and power of its features made the choice easy.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

I will tell you where you will be heading in audio engineering .

I used it after a while of using Adobe Premiere because I needed effects on the sound and this is about 4 years of using it .

Pros

After putting a lot of effort into video editing in adding effects and other plugins, we have to finish the video with an audio engineering that is very beautiful , , so that the listener is impressed by the beauty and clarity of the sound, and here I must mention the wonderful program, which is Adobe Audition. The program allows you to add a myriad of effects to the sound, let me mention a few of them, which are an integral part of the program , add echo to the voice, remove the noise as well, and manipulate it by changing the woman's voice to the man's voice and vice versa . It's true that most video editors have some features that let you engineer the audio, but Let me be honest with you, in life you can not do without your groove, as with Adobe Audition, It's hard to do without him, especially in the small details . It is difficult to find the power in video editing and audio engineering at the same time, and you will be the main reference for Adobe Audition specialized in this matter.

Cons

It is difficult at first to get used to the user interface until you master it over time, also find the effects you want. But whatever we do every day will become something unforgettable in this life .

Samuel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Simple, intuitive and does what its supposed to.

17 years using this for audio production for radio and podcasts. I have thought it in college and students love it once they get used to it. It is simply a genius piece of software and you can transform audio that is of low quality with a few tweaks here and there.

Pros

Whether you are looking for a simple audio edit or a complex multitrack session Adobe Audition has it all. I've been using this since it was called Cool Edit Pro in 2004 and it only gets better with age. Once you get part the overwhelming feature rich UX you are going to love this software.

Cons

It does have quite an extensive amount of features and therefore it can have quite a steep learning curve. Probably not the best software for the none techie who isn't intimidated by loads of buttons and options. Apart from this, I love Audition.

Reasons for choosing Adobe Audition

It was free and more suited to the audio editing environment, whilst Pro Tools is better for music production, in my humble opinion.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

Lacking in features and the UX seemed kind of outdated at the time.

Conor

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

A Great Solution for Audio Technicians and Video Editors Alike...

Using Adobe Audtion has been a welcome experience when it comes to editing videos and managing audio for such videos - moving over from other software solutions, I love how 'un-clunky' Audition is. Full intergration for Adobe libraries make seamless editing when switch between software.

Pros

I love that the software, as with most of Adobe's solutions are extremely intuitive and simple to use. Being able to sync audio along to video tracks makes for super smooth editing, especially when editing testimonials & interviews.

Cons

Coming from an video editing standpoint, some keyboard shortcuts were originally against what I intuitively knew from NLE video solutions, but this is totally personal preference and it is great that this can be completely customised.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

Integration mostly.

User Profile

Alain Jove

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

The Ultimate in Audio Manipulation

Overall, this is a great multimedia tool to provide you excellent studio quality sound. And above all, it is worth every dime that you spend to achieve the projects that pros only can. But not anymore, beginners alike can have that same output with a few hours of getting to know this software's full potential.

Pros

I like Adobe Auditions for its professional looking interface and easy to understand functionalities. I've used a few comparable products already and nothing beats its interface, which even a beginner can digest right away. Although it takes time to 'unlock' the other tricks hidden in this gem of a software, it's always worth the time sitting down and exploring it. This is seamless in handling multiple tracks in one project which makes you very pleased avoiding lag time especially on a little slower computers. It also renders exports faster compared to other software. I was able to test briefly Logic Pro X and Pro Tools but got hooked to this instead. And I'm glad I made the right choice because I'm working a lot of audio editing for my videos and it has proven to be the most intuitive tool for me, which is reinforced by the powerful plugins that this baby can provide.

Cons

Like most high end software in the multimedia category, this demands high memory and CPU power, to provide you that seamless experience. So far that is the only thing I noticed and haven't encountered any bugs in the software.

Reasons for choosing Adobe Audition

Because of its ease of use and the plugins that I need for my audio projects.

Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A great tool for podcasters

I've used Audition for the past 5 years to record and produce my podcast, Feasting on Design. During that time, the ability to record, edit, and master audio files have come a long way. By no means am I an expert in every facet of Audition, but I've been able to master the basics of what I need to do to produce the podcast.

Pros

The ability to record, edit, correct sound, and gain issues has made my life as a podcaster so much easier. I'm able to produce my podcast and master it using a single platform. The audio editing tools alone are worth the price, but when you add in noise reduction, and several other features you have a powerhouse of a program that is capable of so much more than I could ever dream of.

Cons

There can be a steep learning curve if you aren't familiar with non-linear editing. Learning to utilize the tools that I needed required a bit of research. It would be nice if Adobe set up a tutorial library geared toward different users from hobbyists to pro-level users.

Sarah

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

My personal experience with Adobe audition.

Overall, my experience with the software is very satisfying in handling my voiceover recordings and editing it . It is my first option in comparison to other software related to audio, though I believe I have-not used the software to its full potential. My use to its options is very limited in comparison to its potential.

Pros

For me, the strongest part about the software is it's easy to import several tracks, mix and match, add effects, background music,..etc. and at the end export one track. It is simply very easy to handle several tracks all at the same time.

Cons

There are no severe cons to the software. On the contrary, the software is full of options and very rich that makes it somehow complicated to use. I believe (me) having experience in other montaging software and a user other adobe software made it easy for me to use adobe audition, though I believe I still have not used the software to its full potential, there is yet a lot to discover ...What stops me, that I need some time and instructional videos to know more about sound engineering to use the software to its full potential. Conclusion: The software can be a little bit difficult to people who are not familiar with other adobe- software as well as sound engineering details (as it is full of options and menus). Room for improvement: Explain in detail how to use the software to full potential in sound engineering.

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Top Tier Asset for Audio Production

Adobe Audition has taken me leaps and bounds beyond what I knew was possible to edit audio & video audio. What would have taken me hours to do manually with trial and error, under the proper settings reduces that time to minutes. The ability to remember and create presets for specific projects and workflows now saves me so much time as I support our areas with their audio needs as well as allows a one-person team to still offer creative elements within a possible timeframe.

Pros

In my context, I mainly use Adobe Audition to process audio from video for final projects. I would say one of the best tools I utilize has been the remix function for our context of needing to create a backing track to a specific file. Audition is incredible in that you can choose your needed length and it will remix the file to +/- 5 seconds - this has been huge in our production flow. Previously I would have to manually find cuts and paste and work for 15-20 minutes which now is handled in under 30 seconds!

Cons

There was a large learning curve, because the software is so robust. At first it was overwhelming - I knew it was capable of but often did not know the terms for specific settings. I would not fully say this is a negative, but rather an opportunity to be aware for those who do not have a background in audio. It can be challenging to find the setting buried in the list of options.

Curry

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great option for those looking to learn more.

As a Videographer who needs to learn to use sound editing as a tool, but doesn't have the education of a Sound Engineer, this is a fantastic software only limited by what you know. I've heard many say that Logic is a much better option, or even Pro Tools, but it's hard to argue with Audition's functionality when accessible through the Creative Cloud. I would typically much rather try to resolve any audio issues or projects within Premiere Pro, but there are certain limitations and details missing that are an absolute need, that Audition does have. Give it a shot and you won't be disappointed.

Pros

You can pretty much do anything sound related. Recording options, tons of compressions and EQ templates and effects to get you started which are endlessly customizable. Far beyond my ability is isolating frequencies or removing them, but I have seen it done. The creativity also knows no bounds, as through Audition I was able to recreate the sound effect of a phone conversation. It's very visually appealing as well, great use of color and the interface is overwhelming, yet it exudes professionalism.

Cons

As is the issue with all Adobe software, there is a steep learning curve. Half the battle is knowing the tools there are to apply, but the other half is knowing where they are in the program. It could more than likely be better laid out to in a more user-friendly manner so the overwhelming factor decreases. This is where other programs like Logic excel.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Greatest Audio Software Ever!

It's the audio editor for anyone who works with audio or videos.

Pros

It has everything an audio editor needs, from the beginner to the maestro! So many effects to make your sound truly professional. Audio repair tools such as noise reduction are top-notch when compared to other software like Audacity or Ocenaudio. I also like the effect rack! It reduces my work time by about 50%. Finally being able to integrate it with various plug-ins like Fabfilter or Izotope or with video editing apps like Premier Pro, is simply what makes it stand out!

Cons

It can be hard to find the effect you're looking for sometimes. Can be quite hard to navigate too.

Reasons for choosing Adobe Audition

It made my work easier and faster.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

Adobe Audition was a better option.

Irfan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Awesome Software for Audio Production

Overall, it has been a great experience. The pros overcome the cons and I love the software. I have been using it more almost 14 years now.

Pros

Noise reduction and mastering the audio are the best features that I have discovered in Adobe Audition. I work with field audios that are associated with a lot of noise most of the time. Audition comes in handy to remove the background noises and cleaning the audio for using live on the radio. There are other options that I use such as improving the audio by using different effects. My favorites are vocal enhancer, bass booster, batch rendering, and equalizers.

Cons

The multi-track module is not as good as other software like Sony Vegas. I think the multi-track sessions can use some improvement.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Audition

Adobe Audition has more user-friendly options to edit and master the audio.

Forrest

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Do It!

If I have any issues I go to the Adobe website faqs or Youtube for advice.

Pros

Adobe Audition is the premiere audio editing software. From expert to the beginner it allows you to use it to do simple editing to complicated multi-layered tracks.

Cons

The cost can be a bit high when your first learning but it will pay off as you become more of an expert.

Showing 1 - 25 of 113 reviews
Adobe Audition

Adobe Audition

4.6/5 out of 115 reviews
Learn More