What are Cubase users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Cubase software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

49 Reviews

5
37
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The vocal processing is what I love most, it has good vocal processing."
  • icon"The mixing and mastering template is so much better and easier to understand for an upcoming producer."
  • icon"I like that the user interface is simple and easy to use and remember, you will easily know where all the options are. It is also compatible with many of the plugins available on the market."
  • icon"Cubase can be difficult for someone who has not done audio editing previously; will be a learning curve."
  • icon"Can get real slow on startup (maybe my mac is getting old also). Not ideal for performing live music."
  • icon"Some VSTs have not worked correctly for me and sometimes if the devices are not connected from the beginning they may fail to detect them."

Jump to:

Browse all Cubase Reviews

  • Have you used Cubase and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews

Jason

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2022

Cubase is a Modern DAW That Can Run Any Professional Studio

User Profile

Ernesto Alfonso

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Grabación y Producción musical al alcance de tu mano

Es versatil, potente, estable, calidad y limpieza es lo que produce en cuantión de audio.

Pros

La eficiencia de trabajar con plugins VST es escencial y aporta mayor estabilidad a la vez que optimiza los recursos del equipo ya que no desperdicia memoria virtual en interface gráfica rebuscada, todas las herramientas estan incluidas con la versión base. Gran compatibilidad con todo tipo de Hardware musical y controladores.

Cons

Es complejo, hay que entender muy bien como funciona para poder hacer un buen uso.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

Cubase no demanda tantos recursos del equipo host y es compatible con todo hardware de producción musical.

Reasons for switching to Cubase

Cubase no demanda tantos recursos del equipo host y es compatible con todo hardware de producción musical.

Jeremy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Cubase: The Industry Leader

I've been using Cubase (and Nuendo) since 2000. I've tried moving to other DAWs, but nothing comes close. I've never used another DAW where I can punch in and out during recording without skipping a beat. The audio engine is amazing, and the robust tools and including effects make it a must.

Pros

Where to begin? In a perfect world, Cubase would be the industry standard over Pro Tools. While Pro Tools was struggling to have plugin delay compensation, Cubase was introducing amazing features like VariAudio (manipulate and correct vocal pitch & timing), Audio Quantize, Folder Tracks, Multiple Take lanes with Comping Tools, and so much more. The MIDI editing is still unrivalled, and I still find any other DAW lacking in the overall feature set.

Cons

Cubase can feel a little bloated at times, with one of the worst launch times on the market. Would be nice to be able to rename Markers on the timeline, but not a big deal.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

Pro Tools used to cost $40,000 back in y2k. Cubase could get you a low latency system for a fraction of the price, with features most Pro Tools users could only dream of.

Reasons for switching to Cubase

Cubase offered more features and cross-platform support.

JESUS

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

CUBASE FOR BEGUINERS

At begging it was a good software, unfortunately it didn't evaluate too much.

Pros

It came to me in 1990, very primitive software, so no complicate to work with, used 15 years, but now there are another more efficient programs, but sure!, more complicate to work with.

Cons

Very easy to work, no problems of manipulations, and gives you more time to the most important in your musical work: Creation of new musics.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

The most less expensive and the most easy for a beginner.

Jason

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Cubase is a Modern DAW That Can Run Any Professional Studio

Cubase has been my DAW of choice for 20 years. I've never found another DAW that blends ease-of-use with professional specs and power so well.

Pros

Cubase makes many features that were often difficult to implement (Aux/FX/Groups sends) much easier to use. Cubase's GUI is clean and clear. Cubase's Control Room turns Cubase into a fully-featured mixing console main section, with Cue Sends and all sorts of processing/metering/monitoring control that is available only for monitoring. Automation is easy to implement. Zooming in and out, vertically and horizontally both in the Edit window and MixConsole is wide open and completely customizable. Colourizing and the option to import custom track icons makes identification at-a-glance a breeze. Export Mixdown options are incredibly variable and easy to implement multiple mixdown formats (incl. MP3 and FLAC) as well as stems.

Cons

Cubase's GUI windows seem to have trouble taking on the modern paradigm of fullscreen apps, and windows and viewing parameters often reset themselves. The GUI coding feels old.

Reasons for switching to Cubase

Cubase instantly made me feel like I was using a mixing console to mix. Its invention and implementation of VST plugins became the industry-standard and they work best in Cubase. Operations that would take half-a-dozen steps in other DAWs at the time could be done with a single right-click in Cubase (creating Group-bussed channels/send FX etc.)

Tony

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Cubase for all of your music recording

I have been using Cubase since 2005. I've recorded everything from a simple acoustic guitar and vocal so a full orchestrated movie soundtrack synced to video. Steinberg is also constantly updating and improving the software with the user in mind. It is state of the art.

Pros

Most impactful features? Far too many to mention. But the ability to customize my own personal work flow with multiple screens that can be saved for instant recall is awesome. There is nothing Cubase Pro can't do in terms of audio vocal and instrument recording, VST plug-ins, midi, audio to video control with video monitoring and much much more. You can import and export individual tracks or mix your project digitally or in real time. The system is used by Hans Zimmer, which tells you everything you need to know.

Cons

Cubase can be overwhelming because of it's massive ability. But there are numerous support tutorials on a variety of subjects on both the Steinberg site and on YouTube as well as 3rd party platforms.

Reasons for switching to Cubase

Cubase operates on both Windows and Mac. Logic only operated on Mac. Reaper just wasn't a DAW that I could get used to. Cubase made everything simple.

User Profile

Cristhian Josue

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Cubase, the exemplary daw for audio recording lovers

Cubase has provided me with functionalities that I didn't find in other daws, it is easy to use even though it is created to compose more elaborate works, it has a good quality/price ratio and in my opinion, it is the most complete daw on the market.

Pros

Cubase is an incredible daw if we want to combine the best of the digital audio world and the processing of analog components, this daw has different versions that will serve us depending on what we want to do, offering us an incredible variety of plug-ins and making it easier to work with analog controllers in the process.

Cons

Cubase is... expensive, notwithstanding having different versions to all the pockets, Cubase is a premium daw that not everyone can afford, there are cheaper options on the market that can supply what we are looking for, to the cost of the elements version of Cubase, we could easily get a more advanced version of another daw.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

Lower-cost alternatives that could meet the demands of any producer

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

A real audio DAW workhorse

I have used Cubase for years. It's a no messing, straight to it kind of DAW, whether recording/editing audio or creating music/sound design via MIDI. The built in synthesis is good, the generic plugins are great (Reverb and compression in particular)

Pros

Cubase is a solid and reliable sequencer. The audio engine excellent and so responsive I frequently edit clips while I'm actually recording.

Cons

The only niggle I have with Cubase is the price. the Pro version is around £500 and upgrades are also a bit pricey.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

Cubase offers all the features of ProTools without the massive price tag.

Reasons for switching to Cubase

I switched as Cubase was recommended soon discovered it was easier to use.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Sound editor

Cubase help me allot for my album music And advertisement for my business and marketing.

Pros

I love it because it very easy to use

Cons

At list must be like Adobe Audition. Because Adobe Audition it boost sound by it self no need to add plugins

Reasons for switching to Cubase

Because Adobe Audition is better as i explained in cons

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Better and better with every upgrade

Pros

Working with plugins can be challenging with most DAWs. My challenge was always how to map and control both internal and/or external plugins with a midi controller. I use both Keyboard & korg controller. Cubase Focus quick controls have greatly made this easy and gone beyond just mapping…. The quick controls offer the ability to control various plugins and I am able to do custom map the controller very easily. Additionally, now I am able to use the same plugin mapping when i load it on another channel without the need to remap the controller. Awesome!

Cons

For some reason I have never liked scrolling horizontally in Cubase. It always felt a little mechanical and don’t make a mistake and forget or misplace the dongle. I am glad that upgrading cubase helped address most of my issues.

Jimmy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

I have been using Cubase for well over 20 years and it always delivers.

I have used Cubase for many many years since the late 90s probably. It is easy to use, sounds great right out of the box, and is set up to inspire creativity.

Pros

Ease of use, quality of sounds, compatibility with any system

Cons

Price, it is well worth the price but I think they would be back on the map as a big player if they cut the price way way back because then you would have way more users.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

I own Logic as well and love it. Pro Tools is just not my thing, I would rather buy Cibase.

Peter

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Cubase. You don’t need a phd just a bachelors

I switched to an easier to use DAW.

Pros

It’s got some good plug ins. It Does what you need to do when you get it working.

Cons

Really hard to understand and setup audio busses and the program really doesn’t remember your choices. This program works well for industry pros who have had years of training. I tried to use for a year or two with little luck. Tech support is not good for the free version. Which is understandable.

Miyisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Que penser de Cubase

Dans la plus part de cas, Cubase est le central outil de traitement audio auquel mon entreprise utilise. Des gens peuvent nous recommander d'autres produits ailleurs que Cubase, mais on se retrouve toujours en train de les importer dans cubase pour que la finalité soit digne de nous. Ainsi, protéger la réputation de l'entreprise. Cubase à toujours quelque chose de plus; une forme d'inspiration, d'attirance et de professionnalisme. Ayant trop de concurrent avec leur propre programme de traitement, il s'approprie parfois nos œuvres, pensant que si nous avons fait une chose de meilleure, cela ne doit venir que d'un de programme qu'eux utilisent; mais, hélas ils ne savent pas combien cubase est le meilleure en traitement vocal.

Pros

Le traitement de vocal avec cubase est tellement facile et bon, avec les presets et navigation du programme. Le correcteur de note Vari-audio est tellement efficace que la naturalité du son est mieux exprimer par rapport à l'usage d'autotune. Il y a une telle facilité à trouver des effets et préréglage aussi pour sauver ses propres réglages.

Cons

Les instruments basics pour ceux qui utilisent d'ancienne version de cubase, n'ont pas assez des consistances. Et les gens ont tendances des faire recourt à d'autre plugins pour palier a ce défaut, ou soit acheter un nouveau produit cubase, qui de fois, n'est pas facile a acquérir par rapport au budget de quelques uns.

Reasons for switching to Cubase

La complexité de travail. La difficulté d'adaptation, et d'enregistrement, groupement de piste pour faire le mixage. dupliquer une même piste tout en changeant le jeux du piste. Une audition trop compliqué.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Best music production software

Cubase is one of the most choice and best audio editing software. I personally recommend Cubase for music mixing, recording. It would be better if mentioned above cons are improved on next update.

Pros

I edit music for myself and I have found every needed features are available till today. The reasons of using Cubase is mentioned below: - Powerful and Rich in features - Smooth performance - Attractive and well organize GUI - Flexible and Best recording, mixing

Cons

However every software product has rooms to improve. It would have been if mentioned below points are improved. - GUI can be bit hard to understand for beginner - It crashed if file if too large or work long hour - Not all type file is support - Rest of features is good till now.

Reyes

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Steinberg Cubase Review

I continue to see the full creative potential in my music production thanks to the great features in Cubase, where it has helped me carry out my music production on a more professional level. Whatever goal I set for myself, Cubase has helped me achieve it easily and quickly in an efficient way.

Pros

There is so many features to choose from, but my most favorite feature is the track creation. I can create Audio, MIDI, Instrument or even Video tracks. I can also create Effect tracks that can easily be added as an Insert or Send. Another great feature is that I can organize all my tracks in sections by grouping them into Folder tracks, including BUS and Effect tracks and have a well organized structure with a clean look. So, Cubase is so easy to use that even a beginner would immediately fall in love with.

Cons

I'd love for Cubase to implement a feature where you could easily clean an Audio track in the Editor with two clicks. Click one: This function would highlight all final steady state pressures. Each highlighted part would have an "X" option that would appear when hovering the mouse over it and that would indicate to remove it. Once all parts have been checked, this is where click two comes in, "Confirm/process". And that is it. I believe this is a great feature to implement to the Editor because if you have to do some cleaning on a complex audio track like I do always, then It's time consuming.

Andy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Recording Ideas with Cubase Is Superbly Easy!

I was very surprised at Cubase's scoring notation feature - as this is something I will definitely use. For music to film composers - the whole process of writing music to film is made extremely easy, without the need of purchasing of any external hardware.

Pros

If you have creative musical ideas and need something to record those special moments with minimum fuss, then Cubase is exactly what you need. The setup for layering tracks in Cubase is straight forward and you'll be able to navigate the interface of the software with keyboard shortcuts, loops and record multiple tracks on-the-fly, without having to stop recording. That's one of the most creative parts of using this program!

Cons

I had trouble setting up my audio interface and getting drivers for low latency, but with watching a youtube video and a few little tweaks, all was fixed. It would be good if a wizard was built into the audio driver sound device setup.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

The amount of users and forums online gives me the confidence that if ever I'm stuck and I can't get technical support direct from Steinberg, then I will have the chance to get help from other users. The sheer volume of users inside forums or Facebook groups is a healthy sign that Cubase is extremely popular.

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Cubase - Still a Top Tier Choice.

Overall, i would never buy any software but Cubase. It integrates with all of the major 3rd party plugins and gives a wide variety of options to best record and produce your music.

Pros

Cubase is rich with features. In fact, you can use the software for years and still not tap into every type of benefit that is offered in there. You can get recording within a few minutes though with some basic settings tweaks. It is great for intermediate to experts but does not leave the beginning high and dry either. Theres lots of tutorials available for all.

Cons

Some of the additional features get pretty pricey and they are not as intuitive as one would like. The drum machine is clunky, and the endless array of options can get you lost in menus. Once you learn the look and feel then it comes naturally as every rendition of the software maintains the same principles.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

The robust features are second to none.

Modise

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Software Review

An open minded audio landing/dumping software that can give you or receive back edited or externally manipulated tracks for combination as much as professional standard internal recordings. It's a clearly ambitioned contender or peer for the audio dumping/recording for production and it can handle a generous number of tracks with exceeding fluidity and no huddles. Worth noting, a good audio conversion rate and turn around, data to play back ready audio mono or stereo track.

Pros

An above standard multi track build on board. It is the ultimate place for building a multi-track audio project for both audio production or video production, it is a good landing/audio dumping and recording platform that can inpart or infull give you the manipulated mastering ready audio. In essence you can do all the production individual track or multi/live tracks for direct or indirect manipulation.

Cons

Not a tool for the naive, but for its niche much tolerable, for the preparation will hatch grand results. Definately needs someone to boot you in here, or take a few days to get a feel of it. On the contrary a definate professional tool, so it is definately not for the trial and era kind of user.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

the best program for music editing

very good and I will continue to use it without a doubt

Pros

Cubase allows you to include any VST and use USB instruments or record with sound cards on different channels at the same time. It is very compatible and uses the resources correctly to be able to reproduce and record in real time in almost any condition.

Cons

Some VSTs have not worked correctly for me and sometimes if the devices are not connected from the beginning they may fail to detect them. ASIO support is not good but not cubase's fault. It is quite expensive

Reasons for switching to Cubase

easier to use and lighter

Ivor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Why you should consider Cubase as a DAW!

Cubase is a massive software excelling at mixing and mastering tasks but offers a high variety of quality audio manipulation and sound design software.

Pros

The thing I like most about this software is the workflow when it comes to tracking. I feel that the user interface is perfect for that matter in fact. The one thing I also noticed is that tracking gives me better results in Cubase than my other DAW of choice and therefore I prefer Cubase for tackling some tasks. Of course the huge variety of tools that help you make music is just massive with Cubase letting you pass on purchasing some third party plugins that usually are needed to improve your workflow.

Cons

Only con that I can think of is that like most DAWs, Cubase is a super complex software and definitely not beginner friendly. Luckily, the internet is full of tutorials and certified teachers.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

Feels better for Audio Engineering tasks

Sid Ahmed

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Cubase Review by Fowtus

Pros

the workflow are so nice and the option of the chord track

Cons

The midi channel problem in volum and panning and the moving clips to the start not stop but overlay

User Profile

Flavio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Too many unecessary features

Recording and producing music with Cubase is in general easy, but the excess of other features, such as the loops available in the Mediabay, can lead the user to enter in a maze of intricate configurators.

Pros

Graphical interface is intuitive, very little need to read the user guide for starting using Cubase.

Cons

There are too many features that I do not need and these pollutes the menus and interface in general.

Reasons for choosing Cubase

It was easier to use Cubase than other alternatives.

Reasons for switching to Cubase

I got Cubase together with an audio interface that I had bought. And Sonar was disappointing me due to bugs.

Asaf

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Has everything I need and more

Definitely positive, really good learning curve, and in the bottom line it really helps me make music.

Pros

Great MIDI editor, easy to install plugins, lots of really good guides, both the manual and online tutorials, sn a lot of really useful stock plugins.

Cons

The update pricing not reasonable in my opinion, as upgrading from version 10 to 11 cost the same as upgrading from 5 to 11. Also, sometimes projects take a while to load, but I guess that happens in all DAWs, and depends on the computer recourses and specs.

vitor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

ja pensou em usar o cubase ?

pra voce artista , criador de conteudo podcast,compositor. usar cubase é e sera uma de suas melhores escolhas. a minha foi exatamente assim .

Pros

praticidade pra mim resume o software. varios produtores usando o cubase me despertou a curiosidade de testa-lo desde entao os trabalhos estao tendo um rendimento enorme com o seu uso aqui no meu estudio. usem sem medo e sem limite.

Cons

a uns anos atras estava sendo um certo problema ,mas descobri que nao era no software e sim na minha interface de audio .

colby

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

The greatest DAW on earth!

I got made a song for my daughter when she was born in cubase. I didn't have to go to a different daw do what I wanted to do

Pros

I love how easy it is to use, from producing to mastering Cubase the DAW to go. You don't need any 3rd party plugin to do anything. You have all the plugins and vst instruments you need

Cons

The only thing that's not my favorite is the key usb elicenscer which is not really that big of a deal

Reasons for switching to Cubase

Because when I tried Cubase i couldn't go back to garage band

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews
Cubase

Cubase

4.73/5 out of 49 reviews
Learn More