User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "FL Studio has an easy navigation, and well done performance... I do recommend this to others that you can easily make music with this software!"

  • "I like the whole features especially the flex plugin and harmless, It makes power synths and music. It makes the music even more effective!!!!!!!"

  • "It's easy to learn and use. You can make almost everything in it."

  • Cons

  • "i didn't really like the vocal output compared to other similar softwares like cubase. Beat production is top notch but the vocal output can be improved a little more."

  • "for me there is nothing that I still don't like, because I think this software has a very clear vision and over time it will be easy to get everything"

  • "Personally I discovered some limitations in this sofware. I don't use it anymore. When i used it , it couldn't handle VST-s. It can handle them these days so that's upgraded now!"

Browse FL Studio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

December 2020

User Profile Picture

Dusan from The School of Electrical and Computer Engineering of Applied Studies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

An Extremely Fun and Artistic Tool

I have used this software for the first time when I was in elementary. My friend and I used to fiddle around in the program back in those days, creating beats or simple songs in a freestyle approach. It was very challenging at times, finding the right samples and sound effects, but in the end it was a very amusing experience, no matter the outcome. Definitely one of the best editors for music in general.

Pros

When a creative mind finds a proper means to manifest its vision, wonders happen. That is exactly what Fruity Loops aims to accomplish. With so many options to choose from, the ways in which you can record, then edit, mix and master sounds into a cohesive whole suited for your own tastes are near limitless.

Cons

It is quite complex when you begin using it, and watching tutorials for certain functionalities is a must if you mean to have a more serious approach, or even tread down a professional path. Indeed, it is an intricate software, but that is only natural, what with its vast offer of possibilities and tools at your disposal.

March 2021

BOULINGUI BOULINGUI from Autonomie Music

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Fl studio est un meilleur logiciel facile d'utilisation

Fruity Loops m'aide à me prendre en charge car je composé des musiques pour des amis qui me paient pour les services que je leur rend. Dernier j'ai composé pour un groupe de Slam nommé Vox Populi et un rappeur nommé Empreinte Digitale. Franchement disons que ce logiciel m'a permis de gagner 20000 fcfa soit 39 dollar pour avoir composé en tant qu'amateur. J'aimerais encore engranger plus de bénéfices...

Pros

L'avantage avec ce logiciel c'est que l'on peut composer tout et n'importe quel genre de musique. Car il y a des modèles de musique composé et mixé à l'avance. Tout compositeur malin pourrait supprimer ou muter quelques pistes pour composer une musique qui lui soit particulière. Aussi ai-je aimé l'option qui nous permet d'importer des musiques pour les masteriser dans le fl même. Pour ma part Fl studio est un logiciel parfait. Il doit sans doute en avoir d'autres meilleurs. Mais pour Fl studio est un bon logiciel pour un apprenti ou un compositeur aguerri

Cons

J'avais entendu que l'on pouvait aussi utiliser fl studio comme logiciel de prise de voix. J'ai tenté plusieurs fois mais en vain car le paramétrage de cette option me semble trop compliqué. Ceux qui l'ont créer doivent faciliter le paramétrage ou le rendre encore plus accessible à tout utilisateur de fl studio. Qu'ils fassent en sorte que fl soit aussi un logiciel de prise de son facile et accessible à tout utilisateur sans expérience.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

FL Studio

Nice to start your carrier with it, but I bet you will change to another later.

Pros

It's easy to learn and use. You can make almost everything in it.

Cons

Personally I discovered some limitations in this sofware. I don't use it anymore. When i used it , it couldn't handle VST-s. It can handle them these days so that's upgraded now!

January 2021

Bhavik from CF

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Awesome Music Production product with advanced functionalities and simple, easy to use interface

My overall experience with FL Studio has been really positive and would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into music production. It is an inexpensive, easy to learn and quality software to produce your music.

Pros

The thing I like the most about FL studio is the interface and the ease of music production on FL studio. There is a large library of inbuilt samples and plugins which are very helpful. Also, the quality of music is awesome. The price point is inexpensive and can be helpful to anybody to get into music creation. Learning curve is very easy and straightforward.

Cons

The thing I like the least about FL Studio is its handling of advanced features. Using advanced features is little bit hard and requires digging into learning resources. Also, the support is not very helpful most of the times.

Reasons for Choosing FL Studio

We chose FL studio due to the cost effectiveness and the overall easy to learn interface of FL studio over others.

January 2021

Bugirimfura from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

FL Stdio Review

FL Studio helped me in so many different works such as working with artists,making records, sounds,jingles and audio effect for many projects. It helped me in creating shows and mastering vocals, It a good software that is useful in so many ways and different works.

Pros

This software was a real deal for me starting,It is easy to use and it takes not a long time to understand how it works and many thing within the software. All the instrument with in the software are magical the effect of the software the same thing too,i like how the work flow is organised with in the software so that you know where every instrument is located,how to insert them and where the effects are inserted.i like that it so easy to insert other plugins in the software in order to achieve your dream project.i like the recording tools and the Edison one of the pest tool to sample songs.

Cons

This software is amazing but it is somehow hard to drive buses of effects in channels of the mixer section and to pan effect and actual vocals comparing to other music production software but i think that is regarding to the version of the product some one is using.It was hard for me to understand how to operate the side chaining work flow on the mixer too but as you use it you get to understand how it work.

December 2020

User Profile Picture

JMo from JmoEntertainment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Endless capabilities limited by imagination only

Overall, the features and capabilities of FLStudio are the benchmark all others should be held to- i have yet to imagine a sound i could not find the tools to make with little more than a one octave midi or mouse and keyboard alone and the software does not thirst for pc resources, making it a must have for any budding recording artist on a budget or at baller status alike.

Pros

If there is a sound or instrument you want to emulate Or compose music for, FL Studio (aka Fruity Loops) has everything you could possibly jam into one package at a price that has yet to see real competition in the almost 20 years i have been composing with their software.

Cons

With a world of possibilities, the learning curve can seem daunting but is actually quite intuitive if you’ve spent time in a decent studio or with other looping/sampling/recording equipment or software. The user interface can get rather cluttered on single monitor set ups.

February 2021

Manase from N-SOUND Studio

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

One of the best DAW you'll ever find

It's an amazing DAW and I will always use it without regret. I have learnt a lot but still keep learning and the magic you can create is endless by manipulating sounds with inbuilt tools.

Pros

I love everything about fl but mostly the stock plugins it comes with. You will rarely have to buy 3rd party plugins. It's a complete software.

Cons

A proper guide to new users should be revised.

Reasons for Switching to FL Studio

I needed to explore a well known DAW

March 2021

Bruno from Mandjonsen

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Producing at fl studio I feel like a real artist

I use the fl studio in the free mode, so that's the only way I could release music, and I understood what it's like to be a real producer

Pros

I really liked this software because it has an infinite testing time and helped me a lot with my productions

Cons

for me there is nothing that I still don't like, because I think this software has a very clear vision and over time it will be easy to get everything

January 2021

Christian from CCMUSIC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

the best music production software!

I use this software from years and i can tell that this is the best.

Pros

You can do everything! unlike other softwares, you can add multiple patterns in the screen like you want; It's easyer to make a song; It's easy to use and fast to intuit how to recreate your ideas;

Cons

Multiple editions with some plugins.. the price rises..

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Crazy Software!!! Awesome!

Pros

I like the whole features especially the flex plugin and harmless, It makes power synths and music. It makes the music even more effective!!!!!!!

Cons

To be honest, nothing is missing at all. You could ask any musician about this software, everyone will give positive reviews

January 2021

Merritt from Merritt Friend Art

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

FL Studio... Easiest DAW in my book!

The benefits of FL Studio is amazing, and it is very user friendly!

Pros

FL Studio has an easy navigation, and well done performance... I do recommend this to others that you can easily make music with this software!

Cons

Sometimes there were bugs and lags, and it can take forever to scan every single VST.

January 2021

Joshua from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

FL STUDIO REVIEW

Best sound production software for me so far. Been using this software for more than 10 years and it hasn't given me a reason to switch. Updates are always on point

Pros

One of the major thing i love about this software is the quality of the stock plugins. without third party vst plugins, u can still a make a well mix and mastered beat. It is also very easy to understand. You don't have to be a pro to compose a perfect melody.

Cons

i didn't really like the vocal output compared to other similar softwares like cubase. Beat production is top notch but the vocal output can be improved a little more.

January 2021

Jack from University of Bath

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

There is nothing to dislike about FL Studio

Very good and would definitely recommend to anybody starting out using their first DAW. It's priced keenly and there are plenty of free add-ons available online. It quickly became one of my most used pieces of software.

Pros

FL Studio is easy to pick up and get the hang of, whilst still offering more advanced features and complexities that can take a long time to master. Not many DAWs can offer a good balance between those 2 features. It also encourages you to explore further, nothing feels shut off in the program.

Cons

Windows quite often seem to disappear rather than stay in the background when working in a different window (inside of FL) and it can be a faff to get them back up.

Reasons for Choosing FL Studio

Price!

January 2021

maurice from more games

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

It's never ease like this

Awesome

Pros

when it comes to beat making I am love with ghost channel

Cons

I love everything about this software case it's to and manipulate

January 2021

Calvin from self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

FL Studio review

Music, my music is coming out better. Its easer for me to mix my songs. QUALITY

Pros

very easy to us. its cheaper than other software It has new plug ins.

Cons

Its Not really nothing that i dont like. I been use for years with out a problem i love it.

March 2021

Maurice from Caliber Collision

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Good for novice producers

Overall it’s the bang for you bick

Pros

The ease of the software more than one feature to adjust to your producing style

Cons

It takes up a lot of memory on the cpu and the stock sound are not the best

December 2020

Vojin from TD music

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Fl studio

Pros

This Software is excellent, very easy to use, for professional and amateur use

Cons

Maybe a little more complicated recording and editing

January 2021

kamal from Everest Advertisers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Fl studio is easy to use and user friendly

Its been a gentle experience. So far it has been trouble free.

Pros

Fl studio can help us to create tracks music and beats on the fly for various marketing campgain we run.

Cons

It might be confusing for new users as it has different layout than typical music production softwares

February 2021

Raul from Flawlss

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Professional music production

Great, i used it for music production and it has worked amazingly with all the options it has.

Pros

I use it on an amateurs perspective but i would say it has everything you need to work on your music productions and recordings.

Cons

At first it is hard to understand everything, you have to go deep in youtube tutorials to understand how it works properly.