User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

5

  • icon"When a creative mind finds a proper means to manifest its vision, wonders happen. That is exactly what Fruity Loops aims to accomplish."
  • icon"With a powerful enough computer, there are almost no bugs and the very active community behind the software allows us to solve almost any problem without going through the customer support."
  • icon"Fl Studio gives me a wide range of samples and tones to choose from which enables me produce solid and awesome beats easily and efficiently."
  • icon"It might be confusing for new users as it has different layout than typical music production softwares."
  • icon"Sometimes there were bugs and lags, and it can take forever to scan every single VST."
  • icon"Windows quite often seem to disappear rather than stay in the background when working in a different window (inside of FL) and it can be a faff to get them back up."

All FL Studio Reviews

1-25 of 120 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

CharRon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

FL Studio is a Game changer

I have enjoyed FL Studio as it has evolved from Fruity Loops to FL Studio. Even some of the great producers have made some excellent music with and have shocked others with more expensive rigs.

Pros

FL Studio has sample based and software instrument to create music with. It has a pattern screen to setup your music patterns, Browser to setup your pattern in to a song. virtual mixer to mix your music with effects. Editor to enhance audio. Record sounds or vocals. THis is a full functional Digital Audio workstation. Plus, Akai has collaborated to make the AKAI Fire: a fully functional Controller for FL studio. It is a drum programmer, midi controller, sequencer, and mixer. all in one.

Cons

There are a lot of window to navigate through. Sometimes, it can been a stressful on your CPU if you don't have a great graphic card in your computer. Also, like Ableton live Suite, You must get the producer edition which is $400 dollar if you want to use their better software instruments, editors, or Effects.

Reasons for choosing FL Studio

I was able to use a AKAI Fire controller and it changed the way I created my music

Reasons for switching to FL Studio

The Akai Fire has had more functions to use on FL Studio

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

A very capable DAW

Has been my favorite DAW for almost 5 years. The community is very vibrant and resourceful.

Pros

The transient processor has been one of my most used feature in FL Studio for years. It allows to edit beats by being able to separate both the attack and the release section of a beat sample a create a custom sound. It has very easy to use interface with visual aspects and adjusting the split frequency control in the transient processor helps to clean up the low ends of my bass drums. I use Transient processor hand in hand with Fl Studio Newtone which works similarly like Melodyne. The pitch correction ability in Newtone is very capable for both correcting pitch for all notes or just individual notes. Individual notes’ pitch can be adjusted to the selected/desired note on the Piano roll and it snaps automatically to that pitch.

Cons

FL Studio is a very versatile DAW with a lot of potential for any skill level. It can be a bit overwhelming with many features but once one is willing to put in time and learn and understand each of the available features, it is offers a wealth of pleasure and creative possibilities unimagined. There are various variants of FL Studio such Producer or All plugins editions and being able to pick the right one can be challenging for a new user but the community is huge and willing to guide.

Reasons for switching to FL Studio

Very user friendly interface

Onuigbo

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

App is super powerful but hard to learn

Superb but not too superb lol...

Pros

The Power this app holds is unexplainable, I do use external plugins to mix and master my songs because the stock plugins sucks

Cons

the drum pack sucks, if m paying for this app I should get every high-quality drumkit and not generic ones

Reasons for switching to FL Studio

the tools are more advanced in fl studio

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

The best DAW of all time

Fl studio has a very easy and smooth workflow, is very stable and makes automation and editing of audio a breeze.

Pros

Fl studio has the best piano roll of any DAW, laying down ideas is a breeze and within a few clicks an idea turns into a masterpiece.

Cons

The recording process of FL studio is a little tricky to navigate for beginners.

Reasons for switching to FL Studio

Fl studio is cheaper and has great integration for third party vst's, it is easy for beginners to pick it up and makes the creation process very easy.

Aurélien

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

FLStudio, le logiciel de musique PRO accessible à tous !

Avec FLStudio, j'ai pu réaliser des compos Electro comme des Chansons (voir mon soundcloud - aurélien Dodémont) alors que je suis loin d'être pro. Stromae s'en est servi pour réaliser certains de ces sons, c'est donc un logiciel autant PRO que AMATEUR : tout le monde y trouve son compte !

Pros

Le logiciel est compatible avec la majorité des VSTi disponibles sur le marché. Quelques VSTi de base sont fournis avec, qui peuvent servir de boite à outils et d'assez bonne qualité. Le rendu se réalise très rapidement, et la vue globale de la playlist est claire. Enfin, la majeur partie des commandes (volume, panning, etc...) est pilotable par équipeent midi, ce qui rends les réglages particulièrement facile et agréable.

Cons

Ma première prise en main a été compliquée... Venant à l'époque de système de type "Tracker", la structure des patterns était différents. Mais finallement, avec le temps j'ai compris à quel point ce format était pus flexible. Mais il m'a fallu un peu de temps. De plus les VSTi fourni sont puissant mais j'ai eu du mal à les prendre en main pour concevoir des son originaux.

Reasons for switching to FL Studio

Ce logiciel était beaucoup plu spuissant avec une meilleur résolution de son et des effets que mes anciens logiciels ne pouvait pas avoir. A l'époque, quand j'ai commencé, ça s'appelle "Fruityloops Studio" qui est devenu ensuite FLStudio.

juan manuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

El mejor Software de Producción Musical.

Para mí es el mejor Software que conozco he probado otros programas y fl studio es el que mejor se adapta en cuanto usabilidad y facilidad de manejo en cuanto funciones avanzadas y herramientas.

Pros

facilidad de uso, interfaz adaptable y muy intuitiva, gran cantidad de herramientas, el software te permite trabajar de forma muy fluida. Hacen más de 12 años que lo utilizo desde la versión 9 hasta la más actual 20.8 y cada vez mejora más.

Cons

Lo único que optimizar es el idioma está disponible en pocos idiomas.

BOULINGUI BOULINGUI

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Fl studio est un meilleur logiciel facile d'utilisation

Fruity Loops m'aide à me prendre en charge car je composé des musiques pour des amis qui me paient pour les services que je leur rend. Dernier j'ai composé pour un groupe de Slam nommé Vox Populi et un rappeur nommé Empreinte Digitale. Franchement disons que ce logiciel m'a permis de gagner 20000 fcfa soit 39 dollar pour avoir composé en tant qu'amateur. J'aimerais encore engranger plus de bénéfices...

Pros

L'avantage avec ce logiciel c'est que l'on peut composer tout et n'importe quel genre de musique. Car il y a des modèles de musique composé et mixé à l'avance. Tout compositeur malin pourrait supprimer ou muter quelques pistes pour composer une musique qui lui soit particulière. Aussi ai-je aimé l'option qui nous permet d'importer des musiques pour les masteriser dans le fl même. Pour ma part Fl studio est un logiciel parfait. Il doit sans doute en avoir d'autres meilleurs. Mais pour Fl studio est un bon logiciel pour un apprenti ou un compositeur aguerri

Cons

J'avais entendu que l'on pouvait aussi utiliser fl studio comme logiciel de prise de voix. J'ai tenté plusieurs fois mais en vain car le paramétrage de cette option me semble trop compliqué. Ceux qui l'ont créer doivent faciliter le paramétrage ou le rendre encore plus accessible à tout utilisateur de fl studio. Qu'ils fassent en sorte que fl soit aussi un logiciel de prise de son facile et accessible à tout utilisateur sans expérience.

Loïc

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Mérite considération pour vos créations musicales

J'aime faire des beats dans FL Studio. En fait, c'est probablement l'endroit où j'aime le plus faire des beats. C'est un processus intuitif et visuel. Il y a des tonnes de sons groupés parmi lesquels choisir pour les caisses claires, les coups de pied, les toms, etc. Il est facile d'ajouter des effets comme la réverbération, le retard, etc. L'import de sample est facile. Il y a beaucoup d'utilisateurs de FL Studio, vous pouvez donc toujours trouver de l'aide en ligne.

Pros

FL Studio est un choix solide si vous débutez dans la création musicale, en particulier si vos principaux objectifs sont de créer des rythmes ou de la musique instrumentale. Il y en a pour votre argent.

Cons

FL Studio est idéal pour tout sauf l'enregistrement et l'édition de pistes audio (comme les pistes vocales par exemple). Pour l'instant, si vous voulez enregistrer des voix et des instruments, je chercherais ailleurs.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

one of the best music production services.

i have been using FL since i was 12 (i am 26 now). it's fair to say it has been really good to me.

Pros

I like the multiband compressor maximus. I paid for the producer edition and was pleased to see it was included.

Cons

while recording (not too often though) some distortion in the sound happens and sometimes the program crashes. or while recording the mic would stop inputting sound (only opening a new FL page fixes this)

Nathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Avis d'un utilisateur invétéré

Globalement, FL Studio est mon unique et principal outil dans l'élaboration de mes morceaux.Très satisfait pour le prix qui n'est vraiment pas excessif.

Pros

Le logiciel a un éditeur audio très efficace qui permet d'isoler ou d'accentuer des séquences facilement pour obtenir le son que l'on cherche. Le séquenceur est aussi particulièrement efficient que ce soit pas la gestion aisée des BpM grâce aux système de patterns. L'importation de plug-ins est aussi simple d'utilisation et permet d'ajouter les sonorités que l'on veut à nos productions.

Cons

Je me souviens d'un temps d'adaptation particulièrement abrupte et au visionnage nécessaire de quelques vidéos youtube à mes débuts sur le logiciel.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

FL Studio for musician. My Review on software

One of Easy and Quick music mixing software I have use. I am really happy to use FL Studio.

Pros

FL studio is better choice for musician to produce music. Reasons for using FL studio are mentioned below: - Compatible and Flexible - Easy to use and Simple Interface (understandable) - Rich in plugins - Sequencer is well organize - We can find tutorial easily

Cons

Every product has some rooms to be improved. It would be better if mentioned below features are updated: - Some it occurs while mixing voice and track (not right sit) - Not every plugins work smoothly - It crashed if work/run for long hour - It does not support all kind of audio file

User Profile

Luis Humberto

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Animation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

FL Studio the best Software.

I use FL to work with the music in my projects and I love it.

Pros

FL Studio is easy and simple to understand if you work with this kind of programs, work perfect if you want to start working with music, the tools FL gives you are perfect to work with.

Cons

Maybe the UI at first is a little bit overwhelming, the price is a little expensive if you're trying to start with these kinds of programs.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Best DAW for Beginners

Awesome. Elivated my music to the next level.

Pros

FL Studio is by far the best buy you can do as producer or artist as first step into professional recording. The unlimited licence concept is already enough to outshine most competitors, but there‘s more. FL is one of the most used DAWs in the world and thats why you have access to thousand of tutorials, templates, inspirations and even vsts online for free. So the learn process is quite smooth, which is also supported by the uncomplicated UI of the Software. I really like the fact, that you can dive into professional levels just by using this software only - even if good hardware could show you the real extent of FL Studio.

Cons

There are literaly none compared to other DAWs, but you should own a PC or Laptopt with good specs to run it efficient.

Reasons for choosing FL Studio

I didn‘t want to be restricted to OSX/iOS

Reasons for switching to FL Studio

Better Interface, compatible with more VSTs, FL VSTs and the drums are too easy on FL Studio.

Roan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

I'll Always support Image Line

FL Studio has been the best program to write in or to hook up to midi and to record vocals straight into a live recording. Image line has seriously done a great job in developing this program all the while looking after the users by listening to them and then tweaking VST's and fx generators / plugins. You guys rock. Thanks

Pros

After extensively using composing programs like Reason, Cakewalk, impulse Tracker, and Fl Studio etc , I found that FL studio was the most user friendly when learning the program. It also, for some reason, has the best sound engine. It just sounds so much better than the others . FL studios code must be so neat and tidy because it never hangs freezes while writing a large composition, and it just keeps ticking on time as soon as you push spacebar.

Cons

After using F L since when it was originally called Fruity Loops , I still struggle to load up "flp" files from 2003 in the Latest FL Studio. Maybe when saving a new project, it could copy those exact samples automatically into a new folder dedicated to each project. Now that would be helpful.Think about it!. That way each composition safely keeps it's associated files and samples together, including any licenses if needed for releasing. But That's laziness on my part really...

Reasons for choosing FL Studio

It's just a better product overall. It would win in 8\10 race categories .... if it were a race.. lol

Reasons for switching to FL Studio

easier to navigate and has superior options, tech support and sound engine. It's easy to compare the level of technology that FL Studio offers to the others.

Christopher

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Best In Class

With a variety of full DAWs to choose from, and more music production software and apps releasing every day, FL Studio continues to stand out among it's compitition growing in popularity. The overall functionality and integration is impressive to say the least. Offering full mobile production apps for iOS, android, and windows, it's the only company to not only have mobile versions of itself, but also integrates with any system, beit hardware or software.

Pros

The overall features and functionality of FL Studio are the main reason for it's increasing popularity within the industry. It's especially growing in popularity with hip-hop producers.

Cons

I have used several other products that were much easier to use without nearly as much learning curve in the beginning. Ironically enough, the best qualities of FL Studio is also the reason for it's negative qualities. Because there's so much to unpack and understand with it's multitudes of features and functionality it comes with a pretty big learning curve if you really want to utilize it's full potential.

Reasons for choosing FL Studio

I was personally drawn to FL Studio for it's virtual instrument selection, and integrative workflows. Using a DAW on every device has allowed me to make my business fully mobile, while maintaining a professional quality mix for my customers. At the end of the day, other products in this industry weren't even close to the mobility and functionality FL Studio comes stock with.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT