User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Customer service and adding new functionality! It's great to be able to modify and enhance current options within Audit Prodigy with quick turnaround from the development team."

  • "Implementation is quick, software is intuitive and easy to use, and easier user adoption than most we reviewed by my team."

  • "Audit Prodigy has real-time issue tracking with controlled access to all stakeholders, including automated reminders and updates!"

  • Cons

  • "Scheduling resources still takes a lot of time, but the time reporting functionality helps make up for that."

  • "Audit Prodigy recently implemented a Sox module and my understanding is they are building an ERM module. I would say they need a Sox and ERM module but those needs have been addressed. "

  • "No reminder send to the auditor when hit the deadline for the particular observation"

Browse Audit Prodigy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Audit Prodigy has all of the modules and functionality I want in an easy to implement package.

I love the fact that all of the various modules are linked. I also love that Audit Prodigy feels "light", it isn't a heavy, hard to learn, difficult to implement behemoth.

Pros

Audit Prodigy helps me document and link controls, audit planning, audit results, working papers and action tracking. The software is intuitive and easy to learn. Audit Prodigy can be implemented very quickly. I feel like with Audit Prodigy you get a lot of bang for your buck. Support is also excellent and very responsive.

Cons

Audit Prodigy recently implemented a Sox module and my understanding is they are building an ERM module. I would say they need a Sox and ERM module but those needs have been addressed.

December 2020

Hima from Aditva Transformations

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Audit Prodigy: Effective and easy Compliance Management

We primarily use this solution to manage Privacy and Compliance across the Enterprise and its global entities. Having the features and functionality of Audit Prodigy is helpful and gives us the flexibility to design our processes aligned with standard audit processes. Best feature in this system is the access management: You can give access to Management , Auditors or Regulators for auditing or reviewing your documents or temporary access to individuals for responding to PBCs or Certs and Surveys There is very minimal Customer Care/ Support required but when needed it has exceeded our expectations.

Pros

Quick start, limited to no training required. Real Time information available in the system with very little reliance on your team to input data, run reports, provide status or analyze data. Effectively manage projects and resources with Tasks, Issues and Scheduling modules.

Cons

We like what we have with Audit Prodigy.

Reasons for Choosing Audit Prodigy

- Fit for our organizations size and resources - Functions and Features (not bells and whistles) - Ease of Use - Customer Care & Subject Matter expertise from Audit Prodigy Team

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

It is easy to use but a few niggles. First time setup takes time as with most softwarre.

Helping to track time.

Pros

The user interface is simple and clutter free and intuitive. This makes it quick for me to get in, do what needs to be done and then get out relatively fast.

Cons

Certain screens require more polish. Some bugs need to be weeded out. First time setup for a project with access etc takes time.

March 2020

Douglas from National Cinemedia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Customer Service & Credible Team knowledge what IA departments need to effectively operate

Audit Prodigy has always responded quickly to requests for clarifications, provided guidance on effective setup, and offered insights beyond the software related to audit department processes. Software has resolved version control issues with Risk and Control Matrix and enabled establishing a baseline for project time requirements through time reporting.

Pros

Audit Prodigy team listens and responds to customer requests. They genuinely wants to help company and users succeed and provide insights of critical features. The solution allows the user to quickly get in to access key areas including; time reporting, issue tracking, and control matrix setup.

Cons

As with any implementation, a mindset change was required to not default to 'the way we've always done' it. Audit Prodigy team helped ease the process through his responsive, adaptive customer service.

February 2020

Amanda from Desire Denver

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Looking to Reduce Spreadsheets

We're automating more, finding greater internal solutions, and when we have ideas Audit Prodigy is quick to listen and react. We are thrilled we made the switch.

Pros

Implementation is quick, software is intuitive and easy to use, and easier user adoption than most we reviewed by my team.

Cons

Change is always hard. The software is great, we just had to internally gear up to do things more efficiently and integrate it into our processes to make sure we were using it to its greatest potential.

April 2018

Taresa from IHS Markit

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Audit Prodigy has helped with reporting time and to automate issue management with process owners.

customizable options that fit our organization's needs.

Pros

Customer service and adding new functionality! It's great to be able to modify and enhance current options within Audit Prodigy with quick turnaround from the development team.

Cons

Scheduling resources still takes a lot of time, but the time reporting functionality helps make up for that.

February 2020

Daniel from BExCpartners

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Audit Prodigy Works

Pros

Love the natural progression of work flow. Easy to follow and thoughtful. Lines up to our work well.

Cons

Actually, for what the program is designed for I do not have any complaints

October 2019

Li Voon from IHS Markit

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good in Tracking

Overall it helps us to track on all the observation and our time tracker

Pros

Tracking on all the audit observation and the process owner able to update the status in the system.

Cons

No reminder send to the auditor when hit the deadline for the particular observation

February 2020

Stella from IHS Markit

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

No more manual spreadsheet

Pros

No excel or manual tracking anymore! Audit Prodigy helps to integrate everything into a single platform.

Cons

Sometimes the report generation will take a longer time to get the output.

Response from Audit Prodigy

Replied February 2020

OK

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Audit Prodigy helps simplify and control the internal audit process!

Pros

Audit Prodigy has real-time issue tracking with controlled access to all stakeholders, including automated reminders and updates!

Cons

I wish Audit Prodigy would have been available sooner to aid in the education of management on the internal audit process.

February 2020

Jeff from JapanLinx

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great tool to keep organized

Overall very positive, and it definitely saves us money.

Pros

I like the flexibility of the platform to meet our specific needs

Cons

I'm not super technical so it required a bit of a learning curve to get familiar.