User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.77

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"This software is fast and easy to use. I can control issues with the pie charts which could give us information what area needs to be improved."
  • icon"Ease of use, ability to print costings to excel sheets and being able to view numbers of buildings surveyed."
  • icon"Ease of use for first time users but with a very sophisticated and capable back end that allows for excellent analytical results."
  • icon"This is,t necessarily a negative as we have been able to work together with the team to build suitable reports."
  • icon"No search box to quickly search for one site audit. This makes life difficult when quickly trying to look something up."
  • icon"We found that the scheduling did not fully satisfy the most complex examples we come across, however ECAT worked very closely with us to quickly address these needs."

Browse all ECAT Reviews

  • Have you used ECAT and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Standard of performance audit tool

Pros

Ease of use Visibility of reporting Quick turnaround on amendments

Cons

nothing

Richard

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Noonan ECAT user

One system that can be used to answer a wide variety of our client's needs. Very attentive support function who have assisted in adapting the system to accommodate new requirements.

Pros

The basic system is easily adaptable to multiple uses. Can be used as a compliance tool as well as monitoring standards.

Cons

Reports don't download conveniently into Excel. Reports with wider detail of information about audit results which could be filtered and manipulated in Excel would be more helpful than the limited range of reports available.

Response from Electronic Compliance Audit Tools

Hi Richard, thank you for your review. As you know over the years of using ECAT, we put a lot of emphasis in supporting our clients and using our knowledge to come up with solutions which work for them, so I am delighted to hear of your positive experiences. As you will also know we are consistently looking for areas to improve which is why users are now able to export reports into a Word document as well as PDF and Excel. However, we do understand that some of our reports are not the most `excel friendly¿ but we do hope that users are able to access the desired information through our other range of reports. Happy to reach out and discuss this further. Thank you again for your kind words.

Replied February 2019

Garrett

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

ECAT review

Pros

ease of use on site simple to input data

Cons

difficulty extracting the 'EXACT' info I need

Vicky

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Uncomplicated, convenient and delivers results!

Cost savings and time savings. Centrally as mobilisation costs are low, unit based savings from convenient auditing and fast reporting.

Pros

The convenience of a web based app that works on multiple devices across various operating systems. Ease of use for the end user, which means on-site training isn't required. Ability to personalize the system to cater for very specific contractual needs. Fast response rate provided by customer support team.

Cons

Overall the reporting suite is very good, but due to the complexity of our contracts, we required extensive reporting capabilities. This is,t necessarily a negative as we have been able to work together with the team to build suitable reports.

Patrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Fast, effective and to the point. The ECAT team understood what we needed and delivered in days

Information access, efficiency, instant information distribution, Altitude reporting, Trending analytics, root cause identification, trace-ability,

Pros

It is very intuitive and simple to use. No real training required for the users. Easy and accurate configuration capabilities. Handles our most complex audits down to our simplest check lists. The support turnaround time is spectacular.

Cons

Could do with one or two more modules although I am told they are in the pipeline. Not as strong on templates

David

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Very personable product with a user friendly functionality

No more completing reports on paper and the archiving of data online was very benefical

Pros

Doing the job on the go and not having to complete paperwork and submission. Data archived and readily available and excellent customer service

Cons

Really good software and very bespoke and suited to our business needs, we have not had any issues to report other than some enhancements that were work in progress

Chris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

A great team to deal with offering an excellent product.

ECAT provides excellent flexibility in audit development and rapid deployment of a user-friendly system

Pros

ECAT offer a user friendly app that works across mobile platforms. The system is very easy to configure and deploy.

Cons

We found that the scheduling did not fully satisfy the most complex examples we come across, however ECAT worked very closely with us to quickly address these needs.

Stuart

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

A fantastic tool that is easy to access and use. Support from the ECAT team when required fantastic

A simple to use productive product that provides full auditing trails without the need for paperwork.

Pros

The ease of access for users is brilliant and can be used anywhere within our business. ECAT support is fantastic and the team is always on hand to help develop more for our business needs. It's a paperless system with full auditing trail which is important and is leading to some productivity benefits.

Cons

Would like to see more Templates add but to be fair the ECAT team are supporting our business in developing such

Joe

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Client bespoke set up

The ECAT team were able to modify a complicated paper system on site and convert into a seamless custom digital system

Pros

The ease of use on the mobile app, speed of updates and reports

Cons

Haven't had any issues that would deter me from using the ECAT software

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Audit help

Pros

It helps maintains efficient working papers. Easily accessible and convenient to use.

Cons

I like using it, no cons. I did not have any issues using it

Larry

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

Ecat Review

Overall my experience of Ecat is good. Useful app for identifying upcoming maintenance for buildings.

Pros

Ease of use and not having to be online to complete a survey, only have to be online to submit.

Cons

I carried out maintenance surveys on building with Ecat and sometimes the same observation might appear in a number of locations in a building but you can only enter one observation under a given heading and one photo.

Response from Electronic Compliance Audit Tools

Hi Larry, firstly we would like to thank for you putting some time aside to write a review on ECAT. It is very appreciated. It¿s great to see you are finding using the ECAT off-line beneficially while out on the road (and sometimes in the middle of a field) where there is no internet connection. Regarding your issue of not being able to capture more observations, we would be happy to arrange a quick call to show you how to do this. We have also heard several users requiring the use of more photos which is why we will soon be expanding this to 3 photos per observation. I hope this will be of benefit to you. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we can build upon the good ground we covered in 2018!

Replied February 2019

Tim

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

The software and the team are both excellent.

Pros

Audits are easy to perform and easily customized. The dashboard provides an easy over view of audits performed.

Cons

Not much, perhaps how the reports appear when downloaded to Excel (takes extra steps to data mine due to merged rows/columns.)

Pauline

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Testimonial

Beaumont Hospital have been using Ecat since 2013 Since commencment using the platform created by Ecat for the Hygiene Services within Beaumont the developers have created a bespoke auditing system to suit the requirements of the end users.

Pros

The layout and format is very user friendly and provides not only written documented evidence but also picture evidence that identifies appropriate and inappropriate performance that is used for training purposes within the hospital for key stakeholders ie Nursing , Health Care Assistants and cleaning staff.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about the software.

Vic

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Fantastic support and a great product!

Compliance control of established processes

Pros

Ease of use for first time users but with a very sophisticated and capable back end that allows for excellent analytical results

Aoife

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

I conduct daily quality wall & GMP audits daily/weekly.

It gets rid of paperwork and is more efficient.

Pros

It is quick & easy to use. There is alot to choose from in the drop down menus. It is very efficient, it gets rid of the use of paperwork.

Cons

Because we always have new products it needs regular updating. Not really and ecat issue more from our side.

Ronan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

All software should work as well as this!

All my heath & safety, hygiene, fire checks and much more in the one place. No more chasing paper and people around the office. Ease of access to my compliance reports and the ability to forward them as needed.

Pros

The Bulk Upload tool is a dream. I could get entire site live in a matter of minutes once I had collected the site data. The mobile app needs no training so the roll out was effortless. The support team really know their stuff and we had a customer success manager assigned to us that really got to know how we work.

Cons

ECAT is not big on Templates but, you can set up any audit you want once you have it yourself. Doesn't have an inbuilt help desk.

Greg

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Very good experience with ECAT for safety auditing of operations.

Quick, easy, flexible tool to help me do my job!

Pros

There are key areas of safety compliance I need to check routinely as I visit an operation. This product allows me to quickly evaluate the level of compliance and communicate my findings. It's easy to use on a mobile device, and we can adjust the audit forms quickly as we identify additional needs, or operational changes. Quick, simple method to document a compliance review.

Cons

We are still exploring the capabilities of this product but have yet to find an issue that could not be resolved.

Ryan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY